Accounting Seed

Accounting Seed

Accounting software on Salesforce

3.7/5 (13 avaliações)
Lori M.
Setor: Atacadistas
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Support

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 25/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've had issues on and off using the program since going live in January 2019, however, AccountingSeed Customer Support has helped us through all of those issues. They've even done some customization for us as a courtesy. I've been working on a custom template (with Conga) for months now and the fields I need on the form were not available to us. CSR with AccountingSeed helped me today with these custom fields; he added them as a courtesy and also sent me a video on how he did this. VERY helpful to have in the future.

Vantagens

My favorite feature is being able to Clone repeat transactions; vendor invoices and journal entries. The Bank Reconciliation is a breeze. Submitting a Ticket for assistance is very convenient. I get an email within a few hours with a solution.

Desvantagens

My least favorite features are the Financial Reports and AccountingSeed-created Forms. The reports we run are very different than what AccountingSeed offers. We've found a way to make it work by exporting to Excel, updating fields, adding/deleting, etc. Another feature is the various forms that AccountingSeed created for us; Purchase Order, Packing List and Billing. When we first started using AccountingSeed we found out they didn't have Sales Orders (order confirmations). We had to purchase another App (Conga) who created the Sales Order form for us. I'm currently working on a new Purchase Order template with Conga. The issue I have with the Billing form is that is says Billing. A lot of our customers comment, asking for the Invoice number. It's just a terminology issue; billing vs invoice. We will be creating our own Invoice template with Conga as well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Donna B.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Accounting Seed Opinions

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Desvantagens

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Accounting Seed

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Natalia P.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Expect to invest into development

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In my opinion, AS orders & inventory would work best for medium-size business, mainly because of the cost of implementation and maintenance. We found that the Software was not easy to use out of the box: lot's of extra steps, intermediate screens, and extra data entry. We had to customize a lot (to auto-populate fields, build workarounds, improve reporting) to get it to work for us. Luckily, we were able to secure a knowledgeable consultant. Once implemented, though, it has been working well. Very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, works seamlessly with Salesforce. We would recommend it for companies who already have a Salesforce Consultant on staff, preferably a developer who's familiar with Accounting.

Vantagens

Accounting Seed makes it possible to pull comprehensive reports, pulling your CRM, inventory, and accounting data, all in one place, very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, scalable, if you are growing

Desvantagens

Needed extensive customizations to be able to handle large volumes of billing, will use a lot of your salesforce data storage, archiving is possible, but will halt all your running balance type reports like daily bank account balances, etc.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

Vantagens

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

Desvantagens

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Brian B.
Traduzir com Google

A Limited Accounting Software Option

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

Desvantagens

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Kathryn C.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzir com Google

Complete and Comprehensive General Ledger and Financial Reporting

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The system overall is a fabulous product that goes far beyond the functionality of other accounting solutions, such as: Microsoft Dynamics Great Plains, Sage, Quickbooks, Servman, Aljex, and Epicor.

Vantagens

Accounting Seed is intuitive, has internal controls, an audit trail, produces all financial statements including a Statement of Cash Flows, a full general ledger, has exemplary customer support, and combined with Salesforce applications, provides for complete and comprehensive financial reporting

Desvantagens

There are some minor issues with the application, but nothing that prevented me from using it. For example, I would like to see the company name and logo on the financial statements.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Collin M.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Best Accounting Software for Fast Growing SMB

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using Accounting Seed for a bit over a year now and our whole teams loves it!

Vantagens

Super easy to use and easy to customize to meet your needs

Desvantagens

Not the easiest to transition over to and it lacks good quality consulting partners.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Accounting Seed

Hi, Collin. Thank you for your awesome review of Accounting Seed!

We are thrilled to hear you are finding great value in the software and that it is meeting your needs as a fast growing small business.
We are always looking to improve - you mentioned there were some challenges with the transition. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] to discuss in more detail or set up a phone call.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our accounting solution! I look forward to connecting. - Shannon

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ayman I.
Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Functionality

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 04/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Not bad , but I think you can facilitate it more

Vantagens

On operational perspective is highly effective .

Desvantagens

Functionality from accounting perspective seems poor .

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Accounting Seed

Hi, Ayman. Thank you for your review of Accounting Seed. I'm thrilled to hear the operations of our product are proving highly effective for you. I'd love to hear more about your statement regarding the struggles from an accounting perspective. At Accounting Seed, your success is our top priority, and we want to provide you with all the tools and knowledge needed to be successful.

Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] if you'd like to discuss further. Thank you!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Doug R.
Setor: Seguros
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Bad experience

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 30/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We were not able to use the accounting software because we were never fully implemented by their partner.

Desvantagens

service and support wasn't helpful. After the software cancellation due to their partner going out of business, they cancelled our subscription and our salesforce instance ground to a halt. Very hard to get a hold of someone to help out solve the issue. Our SF org was left unusable.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Accounting Seed

In response to this review, Covered by Sage received a full refund for the unused portion of their contract. The partner being referred to did not go out of business - they were bought by a larger firm. Several members of our support team have been in constant contact with Doug and have provided alternate solutions. We offered the company a solution that would have kept their implementation moving forward, but they turned down this option. Additionally, the company's Salesforce instance was not purchased through Accounting Seed. Therefore, their Salesforce instance will remain fully functional, even after their cancellation is complete. Our goal is to keep our customers moving towards success. Unfortunately, this organization turned down the options we provided.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Sundeep M.
Traduzir com Google

User-Friendly Cloud based accounting software

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 18/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Generating reports for financial statement reporting for clients.

Vantagens

User friendly software that offers solutions for accounting, bank reconciliation, inventory management,

Desvantagens

The price of the software is a bit more expensive than it's peers. Not a major drawback, but you may need to pay the premium pricing for features that your business may need for your reporting needs.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

A great starter accounting program

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 09/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I like how clean this software is and how easy it is to use. Very useful to small businesses or new accounting professionals

Desvantagens

This software doesnt have lots of features. If you are willing to spend a little more there are tons of better equipped ones out there.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Monica G.

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 25/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp
Esther N.

Apenas classificações

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 28/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10