Avaliações do Chargify

Chargify

Recurring billing and subscription management

4.5/5 (189 avaliações)
Allison C.
Traduzir com Google

I wish I found this sooner

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use Filemaker pro. I used to have to keep track of client information such as billing period and contact them to get the authorization to charge them each period. It was really ridiculous. Now everything is completely automated. Chargify does everything and sends me notifications to let me know how things are going. My experience has been a ten and I hope Chargify does more marketing so that more business can be sure to find them.

Vantagens

The customer service at Chargify is unmatched. While within your account you can choose to chat with a representative who is competent and will quickly solve whatever issue or question you have. They are able to provide direct links within your account to help you navigate and set up whatever you are trying to do.

Chargify allows you to set up several different billing strategies easily and efficiently. The possibilities are endless. The support center is extremely detailed and helps you gain a full working knowledge of all the available features so that you can be sure to take advantage of them.

Desvantagens

You get what you pay for and the steep price of this comes with steep rewards and benefits. If you paid less you still wouldn't get half of what they have to offer.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Robust system, particularly for API usage

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We came from a competing service where the tech support had devolved. We needed an API that was robust enough to let us convert our existing payment system quickly, which Chargify's did. The customer service and tech support along the way has been excellent. As PCI compliance became more rigorous, we moved to using their hosted public payment pages, which allows us to reduce/remove PCI compliance on our side. However, the public pages do come with some limitations in that customizing them requires knowledge of CSS and Javascript to control various elements. Overall, however, our transition to, and continued use of Chargify has been a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a merchant account payment processor.

Vantagens

- API functions to handle almost any processing request you can think of
- Great tech support (actual knowledgeable techs, not script-readers)
- System uptime seems stable and reliable
- Hosted public payment pages helps reduce PCI compliance requirements

Desvantagens

- Cost is a bit on the high side, but not outside the realm of its competition.
- Geared strongly for recurring payments, lacking easy single-charge functions (in particular, scheduling a single charge on the future date).
- Customizing the public payment pages could be easier with options to display/hide various components instead of relying on merchant to create CSS/Javascript to control them.
- ACH support limited to only a couple of merchant account providers. In our case, this requires us to use a separate e-check payment processor, resulting it maintaining two distinct payment processes on our side.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Chargify

We're glad that your experience with Chargify has been a great experience & appreciate the review. We are always looking to improve our service & value this feedback when prioritizing updates!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Ed N.
Traduzir com Google

Amazing billing flexibility

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 11/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall very good. The software is quite complex to fully understand and the sales process could be a bit more transparent.

Vantagens

The ability to flexibly manage our subscription products. Our previous management system for direct debits did not offer the flexibility other than to set up and cancel a direct debit subscription. Chargify now allows us to administer multiple things including placing accounts on hold, changing billing date, changing amounts etc.

Desvantagens

We started using the software, integrating with GoCardless. We were one of the first to use this new integration and there were and still are a few limitations. However, the customer support has been excellent and they are very receptive to accommodating our enhancements and feature requests.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
James S.
Traduzir com Google

Very good for specific use cases, with other functionality not adequate

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We wanted to manage subscriptions, feed quickbooks with info for revenue reporting, and track churn/MRR/ARR. But, we can only manage subscriptions with it and can' achieve the other goals.

Vantagens

Good APIs
Easy setup
Simple UI
Lots of analytics
Good at monthly subscriptions with credit card billing

Desvantagens

Non-monthly subscriptions are not handled well and not incorporated into MRR/ARR properly when there are mid-cycle change
Revenue recognition severely lacking for anything but monthly, credit card subscriptions
Invoice handling severely lacking
Integration capabilities for quickbooks are inadequate for anything but monthly credit card subscriptions
Webhooks almost there but key data points are missing from key webhooks, like a customer ID on an invoice generated or invoice payment

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great Product, Don't Give a Hoot About Customers

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been (sadly) a long-time user of Chargify. Eventually, we will switch to just using native Stripe. Chargify is just a GUI on top of native Stripe and native Stripe has come a long way over the last few years.

Anyway, Chargify got new leadership a few years ago. Their CEO told me via email and on the phone that they would not raise our prices without an adequate heads-up. Well, they did. And they raised them by 10x (TEN!!!) with one month's notice. As a consolation, they gave me $20/month off. Thanks for being so damn generous with your long-time users.

They justified it by saying their development costs have soared as they've worked to develop new and rather poorly rolled out new features that aren't as good as other tools. For example, their analytics is absolute garbage.

To make matters worse: Just recently, there was a BIG bug as they switched their API calls to Stripe where Chargify was calling the ORIGINAL card a user signed up with as opposed to the default one in Chargify. We notified them about this in late August and they passed the buck to Stripe. Well, it was NOT Stripe's fault.

After a lot more back and forth emails, they finally admitted that this was on their end and fixed the bug. But that's after we've had to process thousands of dollars in refunds.

STAY AWAY. Use Native Stripe. Chargify is a rip off.

Vantagens

- Ease of Use
- Dunning management
- Filtering of data

Desvantagens

- Raise Prices 10x on Customers
- Buggy
- Analytics
- Support
- They don't care about their customers
- As you grow, their logic of how they handle Products/Coupons is really, really poorly designed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Jordan G.
Traduzir com Google

Glad we switched to Chargify

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Chargify makes it very easy to run a subscription based business. We offer various monthly plans with configurable options and Chargify has a ton of features which allows us to configure and adjust products, plans, prices and options. It is extremely flexible and has saved us hundreds of hours managing our clients payment process - especially with self service pages and dunning.

Desvantagens

Not sure if this is a configuration issue, however I recently saw a list of "unpaid" customers. I think Chargify can do a better job of notifying me if a customer has an unpaid balance which is growing. After 4 attempts of failed dunning, Chargify needs to send alert to me.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Danielle L.
Traduzir com Google

Customer Success - Success

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chargify as a software and service has provided us with a good experience.

Vantagens

The Customer Success team at Chargify is wonderful. You can go to them with any questions or concerns you have and if they don't know they answer, they will get one for you. They have made working with Chargify a joy and have helped us to adapt and alter the product to help it work best for us and our business needs.

Desvantagens

There are parts of the software that are hard to figure out how to use without completing additional research. Chargify does have great Help articles, but it would be nice if the software was more user friendly so you don't have to refer to the Help items.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Dave G.
Traduzir com Google

Solid product, good support, stable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good solid stable software that simply works. Never have to worry that my recurring rev is going to be charged correctly and on time. Integrates with my other tools well. The dunning feature is critical for any recurring business and yours works well.

Vantagens

Good solid program, works well for Saas companies. Integrates well with payment processors. Good support. Manages products well.

Desvantagens

Needs a clone feature for products. Needs upsell/downsell feature. Was suprised when you initiated a percentage fee on sales when it was inititally a monthly set cost.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Carlin W.
Traduzir com Google

We rely heavily on Chargify for Platform

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Customizing payment options and plans within one account for multiple different enterprises.

Vantagens

Our software is primarily a subscription based service with various enterprise clients that all have different needs for their representatives. This means we have to tailor the pricing models based on the services these clients are using. Chargify makes it easy to quickly ascertain our revenues and churn rates and also identify key areas of improvement. Chargify is a robust platform we have chosen to implement and will continue to support.

Desvantagens

Due to the extensive features Chargify has, it can be quite daunting at first glance for someone not experienced with running different kinds of reports. However, once they get up and running, the process gets smoother, but it is an initially steep learning curve in my opinion.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Chargify is great if you need to customize

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We are grandfathered into older pricing which is amazing. It's less expensive than many other rebilling platforms.

It is easy for a developer to customize to your businesses needs. It's a simple program and not a one size fits all approach.

Desvantagens

The dashboard isn't accurate and there's a discrepancy between the main dashboard KPIs and the insights. The data isn't populating correctly and it throws off the numbers. Doesn't take into account certain things like when someone pauses, cancels and is reactivated, etc.

No paypal option if you choose Stripe bc they only allow for one payment gateway.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Chargify

Thank you for your review! The discrepancy you are seeing in the dashboards is feedback we have received before. Currently, the two graphs show different things (one is cash, the other is a billing based view of revenue). Our team has developed a detailed plan to fix this issue. Feel free to contact us at [email protected] or 1-800-401-2412, if you have more questions on this matter.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Alex G.
Traduzir com Google

Great option for subscription (SaaS) based bussines

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Customer service is always available and documentation for APIs is detailed. Sandbox environments are easy to use

Vantagens

The product is easy to integrate with, support a wide amount of payment gateway out of the box. Products are easy to setup, and tax tables are manageable. Overall a good option when you are looking subscription management product to power your software

Desvantagens

Some limitation on usage based products but minor with some workarounds available

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Chad K.
Traduzir com Google

Perfect for our needs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's been reliable, easy to understand and easy to use. Exactly what you want in this type of product. Having to custom-write our own billing and payment system to automate everything would have been a mess and would have us running around trying to deal with edge cases that Chargify handles perfectly.

Vantagens

Using Chargify has saved us hundreds of hours of custom development, and half a dozen hours each month of maintenance and administrative effort. It let us accomplish nearly everything we wanted to do with our monthly based pricing model.

Desvantagens

It would be nice to have features to send one-off charges to existing clients, where you don't want them to recur.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Sandra J.
Traduzir com Google

Great product. Easy to setup and use.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have a self-serve SAAS service and Chargify helps us automate the charging and statements as well as providing customers with a way to manage their information, plan choices and payment details.

Vantagens

Chargify is a great product. Great for smaller business. I like that it's fairly simple and intuitive for setup and use. The UI is great and easy to navigate. Support are very responsive and friendly. They take initiative to help and advise customers through developments in subscription charging and often introduce useful new features to the tool. Always striving to improve. API is good too.

Desvantagens

Some of the framework introduces complexities and complications. I've struggled a bit manging customers using invoice billing and also having customers manage information, statements etc in the billing portal. Though there are workarounds for any issues it can, occasionally, make things a little fiddly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Justin P.
Traduzir com Google

A rock solid billing platform lacking just a few search related features.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Solid and extensible, which is what we wanted, but plenty of room for improvement in admin, search, and reporting areas.

Vantagens

The platform is fully featured as far meeting as our needs for recurring annual billing for software licenses. It has a fast interface, the API is solid for website related coding, and the

Desvantagens

The admin area is lacking in features. No real ability to generate custom reports, though they have some details reports but the drill down is limited. The search/filter capabilities are poor in most screens. They recently added a global search ability, which is handy for simple account related detail, but presents only a short list, and can only select one account each time, so no good for bulk searches. The main list screens for transactions and subscriptions is severely lacking in searchable parameters. For example, searching transactions exposes only date range and a type. No other transaction data is available to search against. This lack of back end admin features appears in other areas too, such as the web hooks panel.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Megan S.
Traduzir com Google

Hands down best product on the market.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The easiest billing software that I've come across. And I've encountered many.

Vantagens

Above all else, their instant online CHAT SUPPORT should be an industry standard. I have had some crazy, custom expert level scenarios with which I have tried to "stump the chump", and every time, they have not only helped me come up with a great solution, but walk me through how to implement it.

Their support staff have real personalities, you can actually feel the ownership they have for the product when they assist you in the areas of the software that you need help with. They are fun, and professional at the same time.

A client came to me with this already in place, and I'll recommend them to every client I have who needs this software, all day, every day.

Desvantagens

Since there is a 100 character limit that I must fill, I'll just sit here and type whatever comes to mind. There isn't one con. Wait. Maybe one.

Nope. Can't think of it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Madison M.
Traduzir com Google

Intuitive UI and Flexible Configuration

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've sped up accounting, streamlined processes, and gave our customers a better experience.

Vantagens

It is intuitive to use. While there is a learning curve at the beginning, once you understand the general layout, Chargify is easy to use. They've expanded on their analytics, making the application more instrumental in business decisions backed by real data. Their API and webhooks allow for integrations that suit my company's workflow. Instead of disrupting or working around Chargify, the software pairs well with our pre-established setup.

Desvantagens

The coupon set up can be limiting for some of our promos. More coupon options would be ideal.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Michael W.
Traduzir com Google

Billing in for multiple types of subscription models

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We did not want to write a full customer billing system when we started 10 years ago. Chargify let us get up and running quickly and has kept pace with our needs as we grow.

Vantagens

Easy integration brought us to Chargify and it has been consistently good. The simple interface and a fair number of modifications have been great to manage our billing system without having to master an overly complex system.

Desvantagens

We sell recurring and also Pay As You Go subscriptions. Recurring works great and our customers love it. Our Pay as You Go customers complain from time to time because their statement can arrive up to 30 days after their purchase. That makes them assume they have be billed on a recurring plan.

We understand we are a weird kind of account and you focus on recurring ... so no hard feelings

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Janelle D.
Traduzir com Google

Reliable Billing System

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Chargify is easy to use for the most part. Dashboard's great, especially revenue comparisons between this month and last month. Our customers do not have direct access to their Chargify account, so I like being able to share a link via email so they can update their billing information. The "transactions" tab provides a quick view of the latest transactions which comes in handy. It's easy to setup new products and coupons. "Site activity" provides a great view of payment success/failure as well as sign up failures, etc. Support has been responsive when I've needed assistance.

Desvantagens

I would like to be able to cancel a handful of Sponsored User accounts but cannot do it without affecting the churn rate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Adrian M.
Traduzir com Google

Solid for what it is supposed to do...

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's a good solution. I'd like the ability to pull full raw data from Chargify as well. I think being able to pull full raw data at the line level - all changes, etc. - can allow an organization to not just use Chargify reports and dashboards, but create their own based on their specific needs.

Vantagens

I like the ability to pull specific reporting like recurring revenue and sales data. The ability to see customer sales transactions and movement is great as well.

Desvantagens

I'd like to see easier implementation with Salesforce. Now that Salesforce acquired Tableau, the reporting from Chargify can be used to pull into Salesforce for different reporting views that Chargify may not capture. Or, in some cases, Tableau is the norm for the company, not Chargify, so ease of use to share the data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Chargify is simple and easy to use, but also a very robust tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are a company with thousands of active and inactive customers and Chargify gives us the ability to easily manage all of our accounts without hassle. It takes seconds to process new charges, generate billing statements, and apply refunds. We are much more efficient as a team thanks to Chargify!

Vantagens

-Easy to process charges in a matter of seconds
-Reviewing and sending out billing statements is quick and simple
-Updating payment information is easy to do over the phone or by sending a "self service link"
-Processing refunds takes moments

Desvantagens

-Not being able to update contact information on billing statements after a charge has been processed

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Chargify

We're glad to hear Chargify has helped make your team much more efficient. Thank you for the feedback - our team is always working to improve our product!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jason M.
Traduzir com Google

Chargify has everything you need

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been with Chargify since the early days, and although they have raised their prices we are still very happy not only that we chose them to begin with, but that we are still happy with the service. If you want a solid payment processor that will meet all your business/corporate/legal needs, Chargify is the one-stop-package.

Vantagens

Meets all legal standards
Hosts transactions
Accepts payments outside US
Handles Dunning
Reliable
Many useful features like step-tiered billing
Helpful support

Desvantagens

Cost has been raised several times since we started
Rate limiting on API is pretty low
Wish it had more hosted payment page/email templates/customizations
Locked in once you choose them as your payment provider, no real migration path to other service.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Leilani S.
Traduzir com Google

Makes My Job 10 TIMES Easier!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chargify has helped our support team be able to maintain transparency and integrity of our automation and billing process when its come into question. I cannot say enough wonderful things!

Vantagens

We use Chargify for all things billing like processing subscription charges. We've also been able to automate invoicing/statements, failed credit card payments, subscription state, customized billing, etc... and can we talk API? Their API was very easy to integrate with and use has shown to be very valuable when regarding disputes and verification of integrity of our customer accounts. We couldn't be any happier! Plus, their support team is and has ALWAYS been helpful when anyone from our team reaches out.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Massimo A.
Traduzir com Google

It's come a very long way

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've gone from zero to millions in ARR on it. And they've grown with us over time. They definitely got the job done for us.

Vantagens

Flexible and easy to use. It has the right combination of flexibility and ease of setup. Price points are a great feature. And - most of all - they've really worked hard to improve it over the last several years.

Desvantagens

There are still some UX issues, like the way the "Catalog" page is built in the admin: if you have a lot of products, components, and coupons, it becomes quite difficult to use. The reporting area used to be very limited, but it has been improved dramatically. It still needs some additional work to make it more robust, but they're on the right path.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jordan J.
Traduzir com Google

Chargify is a great subscription management tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

overall, we have a very positive experience with chargify. It fulfills 95% of our daily business needs. Great service!

Vantagens

I like how easy it is to use and how seamless it integrates with other online apps (shopify, mailchimp etc)

Desvantagens

I wish the email tool allowed for you to style emails better. The user interface is clunky and limited. Also I wish the integration with mailchimp passed along the subscription status of "pending cancellation". That way we could set up an automatic email campaign in mailchimp that is sent to users who change their status. It would help us save subscribers before they cancel.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Paul C.
Traduzir com Google

Chargify for a SAAS service

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Very professional and responsive.

Vantagens

Ability to cope with complex billing scheduled and multiple price points.

invoices look professional

integration with xero and payment gateways

sign up page capability

responsive support

Desvantagens

nothing really. what i need they are looking to provide shortly (ie multiple gateways in the one site)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10