Avaliações do Maitre'D

Maitre'D

Restaurant, bar & hotel management solution

3.7/5 (36 avaliações)
Scott B.
Traduzir com Google

SYSTEM IS VERY OUTDATED AND THE OLDER IT GETS IT SEEMS TO BE A MAGNET FOR GLITCHES

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I am curious what the user life of this product is. Our's is 11 yrs old and runs windows xp in the dining room "touchscreen & credit cards" , and my back office is running windows 7.1. The system is slowing down, running sluggish and recently we had a serious networking problem that ruined our Friday Night all you can eat Fish & Chips. 2 managers were on the phone w tech support for hours. The first call was made on Thursday evening and they responded Friday around 415pm. The call was made far enough in advance. Another time the power went off and when restored I couldn't reload the system because it "locked" and made me get a new product code to proceed. Again it was at 6pm and we had a full house. I had to purchase this code i know i didn't need over the phone with my credit card just to get my POS up and running. I had several outstanding tables that needed to be finalized and cashed out. I will say when i needed to get that unlock code there were no hold ups or waiting like when I needed tech support. They answered right off in person and were very eager to take my payment. The initial start up cost was ten thousand dollars cash up front. I consider that a big investment. I'm still paying and paying for insurance on hardware and software upgrades. My fear is it's going to get too old and out of date and I will be forced to purchase an entire new system. If I get both front and back pc's running windows 10 at the same time I will be very surprised. 10 is supposed to be the next operating system that's going to give us almost 20 yrs like XP and XP Pro did. we will see.

Vantagens

It's a user friendly and training waitstaff is very easy. Big bold buttons and colors on the screen

Desvantagens

When I call TECH support I need support NOW not tomorrow. When POS is down my business doesn't Run!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Derek W.
Traduzir com Google

No customer technical support, wait for ever for a call back

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

They also changed their credit card processing policies. Last June (2018) they suddenly made a change to their credit card processing software to make it so it no longer held the card information for use when the guest left. If you swipe a card to start a tab, that information is useless to close the tab with, and the system can't access it. You need to rely on the customer to remember to come back and swipe the card again at the end of their visit. They claimed this was for PCI compliance. When I asked how we should hold tabs open for customers, they instructed us to hold customer credit cards behind the bar to secure their tab. That is the opposite of PCI compliance, and actually breaks many privacy laws. What are you thinking Posera? Down the tubes.

Vantagens

We used to like the optional features and interface possibilities, until we found out that most of them don't work as promised.

Desvantagens

The live customer support has gone extinct. When you call for the "24 hour technical support" you are usually just getting on a wait list for a call back, or leaving a recorded message for an eventual call back. Waiting right now for a call back, over an hour waiting, with a total system failure. Second time like this in the last 3 weeks. Ridiculous.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Mary G.
Traduzir com Google

Tech guys are awesome!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great but a little difficult setting up for menu items.

Vantagens

Support was awesome...no matter what time of day or night - someone was always there to help out any problems we'd be having. It wasn't made for communicating with our hotel software but they made it work. The software does a lot more than we actually use it for.

Desvantagens

Problems with interaction for room charges in the hotel...not always a problem with the software though but a hardware problem on our own end.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

4.0/10
Keith L.
Traduzir com Google

Great if you need something out of the box

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This software is great for companies that need something simple to work with and are not looking for propitiatory POS systems.

Desvantagens

At times when using the software at the POS it seems like you have to take more steps then you should to complete certain functions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jase L.
Traduzir com Google

Happy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to set up, Great corporate head office module. Can add new items in multiple locations within minutes.

Desvantagens

Has its fair share of bugs, but which software doesn't. Need to communicate without th support to fix the issues which takes time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kenzo N.
Traduzir com Google

fast and reliable, easy to use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

this software is simple to use for everyone. Everything is well explain no matter the levels of knowledge.

Desvantagens

I really dont know what to say about negative from this software. I really loved this software. Thank you MAitre D

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Amanda R.
Traduzir com Google

Difficult

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Work at a hotel in BC
Crashed all the time, slow
Froze
Was not very easy to make it our own

Vantagens

I guess the good thing was easy to train people on

Desvantagens

Old school! Very basic program we used
Crashed al the time

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Fernando E.
Traduzir com Google

it is a nice easy system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

simple.

Desvantagens

no support, extremely expensive when you get and if you get it. it looks like there is only one tech in the whole city, phone support takes days for a call back if they call back.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Amine B.
Traduzir com Google

POS MaitreD

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It had good functionality and layout, but it was outdated.

Vantagens

Large colorful buttons on the screen that can easily be identified.

Desvantagens

Too slaw to start and it does has multiple screens option while you are using it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Krissy G.
Traduzir com Google

Horrible

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

They make it so your stuck with a high profile car credit card oteoccesdibg company. System is not user friendly. Cost s fortune to get anything fixed in it and you will have a lot of problems with it

Desvantagens

Can’t switch credit card companies without paying a fortune. You’d trapped into a high price processing company or pay a fortune to be accessible to another company.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

MaitreD is great POS for hotels

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 24/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great POS system for restaurants in a hotel if you have a PMS system that is compatible with it so that Room Charges can be synced.

Vantagens

This POS is great for our restaurants. It provides good reporting for revenue centers and also a good labor tracking report. The UI is very simple and easy to use

Desvantagens

It uses very old SQL libraries, so not the best way to store data. The system does not easily integrate with different systems, so you are limited due to compatibility.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Ken K.
Traduzir com Google

Independent review by a POS consultant

Avaliado em 21/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It is a very eliable solution using premises server. Runs on MS Windows instead of requiring IOS.
Hardware isn't as expensive and less costly monthly vs high licensing or hosting fees

Desvantagens

Ours is not wireless tablets. Would like wireless tablets and card swipe at the table.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

4.0/10
Krista K.
Traduzir com Google

Not the best for the price, also not the worst

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 14/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The interface looks nicer than some other products on the market, but can be slow at times. Although it does look nicer than others, I wouldn't say it is the nicest. It is very user friendly, which I like. I would recommend this if you are okay with the slower system. I hope newer versions will fix this issue. It is also somewhat pricey for my liking.

Vantagens

The interface is nice looking
Very user-friendly

Desvantagens

Nice, but not nicest looking interface
Pricey compared to competitors

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Connie H.
Traduzir com Google

Modifications

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 10/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I've been working in kitchens for more then 10 years and Maitre'd is definitely one of the best systems for efficiency and high turn-over services.

Vantagens

Easy to modify orders quickly, everything is available to see anytime (guest numbers, bill prices, daily sales etc.)

Desvantagens

A bit difficult to do preliminary training, easy to "get lost" in it if you're not used to it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Hannah L.
Traduzir com Google

Not worth it

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 24/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use with minimal issues on the floor front. Easy to train others to use. Very server friendly.

Desvantagens

Way too expensive for what you're getting. Long wait times for customer service and credit card processing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Sabrina B.
Traduzir com Google

This is amazing!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 31/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This system makes it simple to take care of customers in a timely fashion. The POS terminal is easy to set up and use which made the transition much smoother from the system we were using.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Steven R.
Traduzir com Google

User friendly and easy to use

Avaliado em 20/07/2011
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A great buy for any restaurantor that is looking to
get the most profits out of his business and increase
customer satisfaction with faster and more efficient service

Vantagens

Great user interface easy to use.
Easy to install, great customer service .
Very stable and robust software
Very flexible can be adapted to any type of rerstaurant.
Great reporting.
PCI compliant software.

Desvantagens

Nothing bad to say about it, Seriously!!

Resposta do Posera

Thank you for the great review!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Matthew B.
Traduzir com Google

So simple!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 31/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The simplicity of implementation is what sold us. Yes, it's easy to use for the line staff, but the initial setup was so great. Great customer support when we've had questions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Alisha B.
Traduzir com Google

POS

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 28/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall this wasn't my favourite POS system, although it did have all the functions I needed I thought there was just better products on the market compared to this one.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Nina B.
Traduzir com Google

Maitre'D Review

Avaliado em 15/01/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Maitre'D can do a lot to help a restaurant be successful: inventory, time and attendance, accounting, scheduling, and real time reporting.

Desvantagens

They are a great company and have been around to help and support for many years.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Beej D.
Traduzir com Google

It's time to say goodbye

Avaliado em 02/09/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We purchased a hotel that used MaitreD and continued to use it until early 2014, when we decided we would switch to Aloha by NCR. We had seen issues with MaitreD but the company convinced us that those issues would be solved by upgrading to their newest release. Alas, for a variety of reasons, we did not switch, but rather, upgraded our MaitreD system to the latest version and purchased new hardware to support it. Installation was done by Fleischer Sales in Vermont, and we thought we'd be better off than before. Wrong. Service and reliability have been awful, with frequent crashes, the need to pay for every single issue from day one, and an inflexible setup that is killing our restaurant. It is so bad that we will dump the system well before the three year lease is up. This POS isn't Point of Sale, it's a Piece of... Good riddance.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Manoj S.
Traduzir com Google

MAIITRED POS

Avaliado em 23/08/2011
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good software compared to other similar softwares available in market for POS.

Vantagens

Easy to configure.
Modular design
Cost effective
Compatible with most of standard POS hardwares
Good reports

Desvantagens

Not a centralized software.
Build on older version of database.
Screen navigation disign is poor
Inventory management screen designs are poor
Masters import from excel not available

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Doug K.
Traduzir com Google

Vice President

Avaliado em 10/11/2011
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Outstanding new version, easy to upgrade and it's what our chain accounts want and need.

Vantagens

The new SQL version of Maitre'D proves that POSERA is committed to ongoing upgrades and they have committed the company to invest in the system , rather than sit back as others do use 20 year old datastructures.

Desvantagens

All new versions have issues but the issues we had we all resolved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jacqueline K.
Traduzir com Google

Great product

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 25/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use, quick set up, great customer service,

Vantagens

Easy

Desvantagens

None

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Josh H.
Traduzir com Google

Review

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 09/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent product, worked exactly as described and exceeded expectations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10