OrangeHRM

4,2 (187)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Software de recursos humanos de código aberto

Classificação geral

4,2 /5
(187)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,0/5
Recursos
3,9/5
Praticidade
4,0/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,8/5

81%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

187 avaliações

Delys
Delys
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Excellent program adapted to facilitate the work of Human Resources

Avaliado em 11/07/2018

help in the recruitment and control of personnel

help in the recruitment and control of personnel

Vantagens

Benefits in the ease and time saving in everything related to the recruitment of personnel organization within small and medium industries

Desvantagens

Some of the applications become slow and without benefits of changes at the moment they still have many things to improve

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Orange HRM make your work easy and handy

Avaliado em 24/11/2021

I was using this while working at my first employment. It was used for most of the HR related...

I was using this while working at my first employment. It was used for most of the HR related activities such as time tracking, leave application ad tracking, performance evaluation of employees etc. It was an easy to learn tool and helpful for all the employee to keep a track of their performance, leave like important matters. I would recommend it for any one who wishes to have all in one HRM.

Vantagens

I liked mostly the fact that it has lots of features compared to other HRM tools I have seen. As an employee it is really easy t focus on HR things with that one tool. As an employee we can track our performance at the same place is something really matters. So this tool can be recommended for any organization who wish to have proper HRM system.

Desvantagens

I would say it is better to focus more on UI/ UX things in this software. It seems to have some alignment issues as well as kind of packed look for people

Ayodhya
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Very unprofessional

Avaliado em 21/03/2018

wouldnt recommend to any one

wouldnt recommend to any one

Vantagens

ess is okay
easy use for employees
only can apply entitled leaves

Desvantagens

leave entitlements are wrong, adding employees is hard, does not automatically update itself
only few admins can use

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great for Medium size companies

Avaliado em 29/08/2018

its a good tool for a small company, I don't see this tool being used by a multinational company,...

its a good tool for a small company, I don't see this tool being used by a multinational company, but its a good fit for small to mid size operations

Vantagens

OrangeHRM is a very intuitive software, basic management of your workforce, it has a simple way to show the information about your employees, personal and job data, loading the data is simple and the transactional part is not complicated at all, you can perform multiple transactions for your workforce, transfer departments, promotions, shift changes, review the hierarchy and id your employees in a simplistic way

Desvantagens

integration with other applications require additional developments, and the technical support is a bit expensive. multi language support may be challenging.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Makes management of employees records very easy

Avaliado em 28/03/2018

Easy management of employees and eliminated manual ways of leave applications.

Easy management of employees and eliminated manual ways of leave applications.

Vantagens

The software is easily customizable, and with only one click it is possible to check on an employees details, approve leave requests, etc.

Desvantagens

The leave request menu in the client side interface is quite ambiguous and can take a while to get used to. Also, the leave request days are ambiguous as they are clocked in decimaled minutes.

Kamran
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Far above average

Avaliado em 22/12/2019

Overall I'm satisfied with the product and already using for 2 startup level companies.

Overall I'm satisfied with the product and already using for 2 startup level companies.

Vantagens

Feature rich, good design, easy to use and configure, comes with some pre-configured data and the best part, its absolutely free.

Desvantagens

Some features like leaves etc require special configurations on server. Secondly, in ontrast to other open source HR systems, like icehrm, it doesn't give travel related features for free.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

better platform to monitor organizational human resource management in future business world.

Avaliado em 21/07/2018

time and cost saving human resource information management software. and it helps to do work...

time and cost saving human resource information management software. and it helps to do work simply and faster.

Vantagens

high quality customer service , covered all of human resource management functions in organization like payroll , time and attendance, performance management, training and development and recruitment ,

Desvantagens

some times have to get technical support for update system entries.
poor self learning ability.
inconvenience of generate some reports.

Joseph
Joseph
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

This system is simple to use. The customer support is readily available and willing to help...

Avaliado em 09/05/2018

Great system with a nice user interface, easy to learn and use. Value for money is assured while...

Great system with a nice user interface, easy to learn and use. Value for money is assured while using OrangeHRM.

Vantagens

OrangeHRM is really user friendly and provides an excellent platform for basic keeping of records, very ideal for any start up.

Desvantagens

One misses some of the crucial features like payroll and budgeting modules while using the open source version. These are some very key areas in any Human Resource Department.

whitney
whitney
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de eventos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great addition

Avaliado em 17/05/2018

Vantagens

Leave entitlements are easily displayed, and one can plan for them.
Sick leaves are able to be communicated in the comments

Desvantagens

It is a seperate application that cannot be integrated with by other orange software for example orangescrum

Renju
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

OrangeHRM is one of the most popular HR Management softwares available.

Avaliado em 20/06/2018

This is one of the first softwares I came across while starting my Test Automation journey and it...

This is one of the first softwares I came across while starting my Test Automation journey and it has helped me get acquainted with tool.

Vantagens

The free, demo product of OrangeHRM is familiar to many and is one of the platforms that provides a demo or test HRM software.

Desvantagens

The User Interface can be a bit more pleasing and I would suggest a change in the colour palette of the tool.

Laura
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hotelaria
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great tool to manage employee information, days off, and performance reviews

Avaliado em 23/09/2020

My experience with OrangeHRM is a good one in general, I am happy with the functionalities and the...

My experience with OrangeHRM is a good one in general, I am happy with the functionalities and the information that I have access to in the platform. Apart from making the calculation of the vacation days easier, I don't have anything to complain about.

Vantagens

I think the user-experience is above average and it's easy enough to navigate the platform. You have all the necessary information stored in there and you can always check your balance, your performance, even your colleague's birthdays and anniversaries, which is nice. I like the way OrangeHRM is structured and divided into clear categories because it makes navigation easy and time-effective.

Desvantagens

I think the calculation of the vacation days could be made easier. It would be great to see the balance left until the end of the year, instead of having to manually input that timeframe. But I can't tell for sure if this is something set by OrangeHRM or an option that each company can take once setting it up.

Obert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ORange HRM Review

Avaliado em 03/08/2023

Seamless in terms of challenges, a very good product

Seamless in terms of challenges, a very good product

Vantagens

Performance Management, Leave Management

Desvantagens

None, the system met our requirements, the issue turnaround was excellent

Royce
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Simple and Complete HR Solution.

Avaliado em 24/06/2015

When in need for a specialized software in the work place and on a tight budget for SMB practices...

When in need for a specialized software in the work place and on a tight budget for SMB practices FLOSS software usually is my first avenue of exploration. Working as an IT consulting company for multiple vet clinics we were in need of a simple hr/time recording system that could be deployed within minutes and easy to maintain; something we found in OrangeHRM.

We primarily use OrangHRM 3.1.1 for time sheets, attendance records and employee information. The ease of use for logging hours and pulling reports is dead simple and is easy to work with.

Pros:
- Easy install with multiple options and documentation available
- Open source with options of paid support and hosting options
- Consistent performance
- Ease of use

Cons:
- Data backup is not built into the product (documentation for manual database backup/restoration available on forums)
- Software updates are not performed from web console/gui
- Feature sets limited to which product version utilized (most FLOSS products do this)
- Reporting functions leave room to be desired

Overall OrangeHRM is a fantastic product that can be easily deployed and setup within hours. With it's simple interface and user experience your office setups can greatly benefit from utilizing OrangeHRM. Keep in mind that if you are not paying for the hosted version/support you will need to take steps to ensure data backup policies and staying up to date with the software. Though this process is not difficult it is cumbersome and should be considered when weighing the costs and benefits in your decision making process.

Angel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

A good Open Source option for HRM

Avaliado em 25/11/2016

After a test phase (kind of a Proof of Concept), we decided to use OrangeHRM Open Source + LDAP...

After a test phase (kind of a Proof of Concept), we decided to use OrangeHRM Open Source + LDAP plug-in. Employees were upset with old leaving request procedures based on documents, forms and email. Now the system has been running a whole year, and everybody loves its simplicity.

Vantagens

Functionalities included in OrangeHRM Open Source are very useful.
Simple and clear database schema.
Online demo environment. A good channel in YouTube.

Desvantagens

Lack of a clear release policy (i.e. quarter or year updates). The last two versions of Open Source edition are 3.3.3 and 3.3.2 published in 2016-09-28 and 2015-08-04 respectively while commercial versions are in 5.2 branch.
Forums do not work (http://forum.orangehrm.com) and wiki is not updated (http://wiki.orangehrm.com).
The Spanish translation is not usable in Spain. We have maid our own translation but we have no official place to share it.

David
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very user friendly interface. Totally recommended.

Avaliado em 10/05/2018

Vantagens

My family and I run a small business and OrangeHRM has been extremely helpful when organizing our employee information and records.

Desvantagens

It would be very helpful if it would offer different options to make teams to work with our employees.

Miguel
Miguel
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

I have been using orange to submit vacations, used time in projects etc..

Avaliado em 09/05/2018

It's great to fulfill the company needs in terms of managing the employees

It's great to fulfill the company needs in terms of managing the employees

Vantagens

This software has been great so far, its really simple to fulfill the most essential tasks that a company has, like managing employees timesheets, vacations etc..

Desvantagens

The interface is not the best, and it's an online service, is not a software that you can have on your computer, for some people that can be a bummer

Polly
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Organização cívica e social
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Remarks

Avaliado em 20/04/2019

its now easy to keep staffs records

its now easy to keep staffs records

Vantagens

its easy for use,light and easily customizable

Desvantagens

pdf and excel reports are missing in the system

Resposta do OrangeHRM

Hi Polly, thank-you for your review. PDF and Excel export of reports are available in our professional and enterprise products. If you're interested in discussing further please reach out to us at [email protected].

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Excellent facilitates the tasks related to the control, management and administration of...

Avaliado em 09/05/2018

Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among...

Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. As a worker in the recruitment and selection area, she has allowed me to keep a list of job offers and to select personnel. Keep all information related to employees. Automate the processes related to the tracking time. Among others.

Vantagens

It facilitates the tasks collected in the life cycle of the employee. It helps to organize and manage the information of our personnel, simplifying many of the current processes. It unifies and protects the information related to employees.
Reduce internal bureaucracy and improve the efficiency of the HR department.

Desvantagens

A counter would be that: We must have a dedicated server, that is, a place to host the Orange HRM system

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Avaliado em 12/05/2018

Vantagens

Orange HRM has drastically improved employee interaction wit HR and leave application is simpler and one can assign the emails that are to be alerted when a person applies for a leave using the portal. One can also add a comment that is not mandatory to help the person approving to know the reason for the leave.

Desvantagens

The units used in the leave days application are very confusing, and one may not understand how many days they have left.

Jean,Claude
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Eassy to understand, eassy to use, eassy to install, free open version

Avaliado em 22/11/2015

Pro: For a non profit organisation it is for a part what we need. I adapted some labels to meet our...

Pro: For a non profit organisation it is for a part what we need. I adapted some labels to meet our needs and I have no programming skills to do that. Changed the logo, changed some titles and hide what we will not use. It was not that difficult to give access to others as supervisors to access their members files to make some changes on it. We use the 3.3 version and works just fine.

Con: Maybe it is somehow not lightweight as it is slow, but hardware play a role on it. The import works fine, but when we have to transfer our database to another server, we can just transfer the basic employee information, and all other work has to be done over again. Just reinstall the orangehrm does not work with a existing database, need a empty one, or empting your existing database with the same result as no import for all data you have stored until then, even with a data export-import, it gives error messages and no data inported.

But, I'm very pleased with this orangeware.

Valerio
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Human Resources Software for 90% of companies

Avaliado em 21/07/2017

We are a small company; However, OrangeHRM has helped us with our human resources tasks in a simple...

We are a small company; However, OrangeHRM has helped us with our human resources tasks in a simple way and avoiding long hours of learning and implementation

Vantagens

It is intuitive software, with all the basic options that a human resources department may need. It has modules that we use frequently as the Recruitment module and Time Attendance.

Desvantagens

For us this software covers all our needs; However, our human resources team is located in a spanish speaking country. The software translation is not good enough; but we have still adapted ourselves to use it

Aisling
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

overall a good HR system with some minor flaws

Avaliado em 23/06/2015

Pros:
-It stores lots of information, and easy to upload different files.

-As its on the...

Pros:
-It stores lots of information, and easy to upload different files.

-As its on the internet (unlike most HR systems that are applications/programs) you can easily log in from home/other PCs and access employee data on the go.

- Different access types for different users for eg. hr manager Vs payroll Vs IT

Some cons:
- If you want to make the same change to multiple employees, you can't highlight or tick the box and apply that change to all, so you have to go in individually for each which is time consuming. For eg. changing a report to for a new supervisor or changing all employees to the same job role/part-time/full-time etc.
- American system so some tabs do not apply to European HR/Payroll and have to be changed in development.
- Would also be great if you could link your microsoft office calender to Orange for eg to track visa/ID expiry dates or end of contract dates.

Resposta do OrangeHRM

Bulk edit and outlook integration is now available.

Gillian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

So easy to use

Avaliado em 16/02/2018

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined....

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined. By including the performance management tool we have been able to create interactive, useful reviews that are relevant and current.

Vantagens

* Ease of use
* Easy to set up
* Customization
* Cost efficient
* Able to streamline employee management in one tool.
It meets our HRM needs perfectly. It is just right for a small-mid size business - not sure how well it would scale up, but that's not an issue for us.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good human resource management software for any size company

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

I use OrangeHRM to mark my attendance, apply leaves and other HR related activities.

I use OrangeHRM to mark my attendance, apply leaves and other HR related activities.

Vantagens

OrangeHRM is provide all the necessary tools to manage human resources of a company that has any number of employees such as employee profiles, attendance with punch in and punch out, leave management etc. in a one place.

Desvantagens

User interface of OrangeHRM is outdated when compared to modern day applications. A rework on user interface could attract more customers.

Arjun
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Great for HRM basics

Avaliado em 19/05/2017

HR management

HR management

Vantagens

It covers all the basic features well, like setting up a detailed employee directory, applicant tracking, etc. Open source option available.

Desvantagens

The reporting is very difficult and tedious to use. Many important and critical features were missing, forcing us to migrate.