94 avaliações

Mailgun

Transactional email API service for developers

4,5 /5 (94 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,5
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2
Recursos
4,3
Praticidade
4,3
Suporte ao cliente
4,1
87% dos usuários recomendam este app
94 avaliações
Brandon M.
Setor: Publicidade e marketing
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Incredible Deliverability, Clean Platform, Success with MailGun!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Super pleasant, great chat support, fast email support replies, always quick to help and communicate.

Vantagens

Clean UXI for navigating the system, simple set up, clear dashboard to find issues quickly and navigate around the site. Ability to clean database lists to minimize bounce. However, the BEST part is they are free up to 10,000 emails a month, which is a ton! So to give the full custom power of connecting your domain and sending out, that's a huge value. I will get over that limit and upgrade soon, but that is an incredible way to start a relationship. Almost a year of free service to use their system versus my server.

Desvantagens

I actually have not found anything that I do not like. Many will complain about high bounce rates or going into spam. I find that issue arrises on multiple factors outside of mailgun control, such as the receiving server, and the mail habits of the person opening it, do they get a bunch of spammy mail already? And was the mail piece written in a poor nature, this increases spam folder direction, however, they do have dedicated IP service for those wanting to mitigate one area of cause for spam direction. Again, never been my experience.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Lucas P.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Bare-bones but super reliable and easy to use.

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/04/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use several different email service providers, each for a different reason. I use Mailgun almost exclusively for inbound mail processing. The inbound processing also offers a preliminary spam filter so that at least most of the spam isn't sent further down my process chain.

It's super easy to set up inbound routes using specific strings or wildcard matches that will accept mail and forward to multiple different recipients. These recipients can be either proper email addresses or webhook endpoints.

I often use the address forwarders in combination with the SMTP outbound service to build a system where Gmail users can use their free gmail.com account to receive and send emails from their small business domain without having to sign up for and configure a proper G Suite account.

I use the webhook forwarders in combination with Zapier and Integromat to receive any emails that need to be processed and automatically acted on. Mailgun normalizes all the different types of email and attachment encodings and packages the message data into an easy-to-parse JSON package that makes it super easy for me to grab what I need and reliably act on the normalized data.

Vantagens

Inbound mail processing with spam filter
Free tier offers great sending limit
SMTP and API integration for outbound messaging

Desvantagens

This product doesn't offer any sort of backend mail building or sending functionality. It's only an engine for sending messages. This means you'll have to build your messages somewhere else and integrate them into your sending code.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Vendel E.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good, but crap customer service

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

They suddenly and mistakely suspended one of my domain and took ages to get it back. They told me that their back-end service sometomes does it by mistake... not sure why it took them days and days to reply, and still not resolved after almost a week... (I was using a mid-range package, so not the the free tier.)

Vantagens

Easy to setup and use in WHM
Clean and userful dashboard

Desvantagens

Customer service is slow and useless
More expensive compare to others

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 2.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Fast, Reliable and Affordable Email Provider

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 07/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun for almost 80% of our email system, we stopped providing email directly from our servers due to DDOS and mailgun really helped us out!

Vantagens

The best would be their free tier, they recently changed their free tier but you still get free 1k+ emails per month. This is thier "pay as you use" tier. Very usefull if you're still new as you get all the features of a paid service. Very cheap even when you exceed the free emails.

Desvantagens

I wish they have a lower tiered plan like $5 or $10 a month for low traffic sites. As a developer not all sites needs 10k emails a month.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Cristian V.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Simplify your email sending

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use mailgun for all of our transactional email. We manage, from a single account, a lot of our domains. We always have detailed insight into what is happening with our email deliveries. When things go wrong, there is enough information to find the cause.

Vantagens

Ease of setup. Transparent pricing. Free tier goes up until a really high scale. Can use it via API or smtp, whatever you need.

Desvantagens

Support is a little slow for non paying plans, but that is expected. There are no alarms in place for when something starts going wrong unexpectedly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Daniel N.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Setup and use anywhere any how even API or SMTP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use mailgun as transactional email services, their free tier fit with our basic usage.

Vantagens

API is very easy to integrated, SMTP alternative is a quick start to use in software that require SMTP protocol to send email.

Desvantagens

Current dashboard is kind of complicated, sometime I could not find a setting or where I could set a adjustment.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Mailgun is great, the

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 19/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

They used to have a free tier (up to 10k emails a month) which provided a sample of all the features included in mailgun (like sending, receiving, authenticating, api etc.) now they got rid of that plan (even for customers who were "grandfathered in").
The new free plan isn't really free and they stripped out all the extra services.
It's tough that the entry price for any features is $35/month.

Vantagens

- It is extremely easy to get setup using Mailgun (they make it very simple for the user).
- They offer a lot of really useful features and well documented, powerful API.

Desvantagens

The opening price is pretty high for an account with any sort of features, which makes it tough to justify using their service for a small project.
- The interface runs a bit slow and buggy at times (like viewing logs).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Adrian C.
Setor: E-Learning
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Mailgun is awesome

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/10/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to deploy, they even have an iOS SDK. I use it to deliver automated emails for my app (welcome emails, password reset, announcements, etc).

Desvantagens

There are currently no cons for me with this software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Reliable base for emailing in a product

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We liked the simplicity and set it and forget it nature of the product. We never really ever had to go in and perform maintenance since when we first set up the service on our app a few years back.

Desvantagens

We recently had an issue of emails not getting sent out that was due to a different service we had integrated with mailgun. Because of this issue, we had wondered if we were able to go back in the mailgun logs to see the old emails. Unfortunately, the logs only go back to about 2 months or so which meant we had just lost all the old data. It would have been nice if there was some option to perform automated backups of everything or automated exports after the 2 months period.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good software, but UI and delivery issues

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun to send automated emails for people who are registering on our site and to reset passwords.

Vantagens

Mailgun is an easy platform to automate sending mail. It is really nice that you can set up alias emails so that you don't have to share a personal email on a platform, but you also don't have to set up a new email account. Mailgun did recently update the UI of the site, so it is more modern, but it could still be improved.

Desvantagens

Some of the UI is still a little counter-intuitive. Unlike MailChimp, there is also not the easy interface to customize messages. We have a number of issues with the emails from Mailchimp going to spam and users struggling to find them.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jon P.
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Mailgun provides reliable email delivery and tracking software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun to send emails from multiple domains through our ERP system. Mailgun as given us noticeable improvement to our email metrics and tracking. I would recommend Mailgun to others.

Vantagens

Our ERP system added integration with Mailgun several years ago and our ability to track and verify emails had been delivered significantly increased. We noticed an immediate increase in our email delivered confirmations. This is significant for us as we send our monthly account billing statements through email. If our emails aren't delivered, we don't get paid. Mailgun also provided much superior email tracking so we can identify which emails weren't delivered and find another way to get in contact with our customer.

Desvantagens

Our biggest limitation with Mailgun is with our ERP system and how they only chose to provided limited support to the many features Mailgun offers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Elliott L.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great solution for mail sending from vps providers like AWS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use mailgun for all of our email sending needs across multiple servers and products. We implement mailgun as the default mail sender for any new projects too.

Vantagens

Its api is very simple to use, most PHP frameworks come with mailgun integration out of the box - if they don't, mailgun supports standard smtp anyway. Great usage graphs and multiple regions to send from. Is makes it very easy to send emails from php applications which would normally be blacklisted if you use standard php mail from inside a VPS on e.g amazon/azure/vultr/digitalocean. Very generous free tier.

Desvantagens

Their anti spam measures can sometimes not work - if your sending details have been compromised you can be hit with a pretty large bill before you realize someone has been sending hundreds of thousands of emails on your behalf.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Aaron D.
Setor: Internet
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Almost a necessity with server configs and email filters!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Mailgun ensures that emails sent from your site make it the destination email inbox and not the spam folder. Easy to use, free for the first 10,000 and has mail logs. All around, a great product!

Vantagens

Mailgun ensures that emails from your website actually make it to their destination. With their free tier covering the first 10,000 emails, it's a free solution to a prominent issue: emails getting stuck in email filters or not making it at all. Mailgun is easy to sign up for and easy to integrate into your site, especially if you are using WordPress. Absolutely love the mail logs too - that's come in quite handy on many an occasion.

Desvantagens

As a web developer, I understand the need and value of Mailgun. It can be difficult for new users to understand this though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Tyler M.
Setor: Publicidade e marketing
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great SMTP for sending bulk or transactional email

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/06/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have achieved great eCPM mailing costs and gained access to higher volume mail to reach our subscribers

Vantagens

Mailgun allows for a lot of customization. Users use the service on the backend as the infrustructure to mail, while using their own service portal to send the mail and segment their subscriber base. Mail sending is fast, reliable, and they have dedicated and shared IPs for sending.

Desvantagens

Since it is only to be used as the infrastructure to mail, companies will need the know-how of hooking up SMTP connections and have access to a developer and front-end software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Bruce B.
Setor: Pesquisa
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Rock solid delivery

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Haven't had a complaint yet.

Vantagens

Configuring email is like conjuring drunk dragons with black magic: most of the time it only works so-so and any tiny mistake gets you burned. Mailgun has very good documentation on setting up your domain and configuring things so that your reputation is great and does not suffer. The REST API makes dealing with events a pleasure and the dashboard gives you great insight into where your mails are going to or coming from and why your audience is behaving the way it is.

Desvantagens

There's not much not to like. The price is great (mostly free) and the documentation and reliability are 100%.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

One of the best SMTP/API mail integration solutions

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

10,000 free emails a month, easy to use API, easy to integrate and send emails reliably.

Vantagens

Mailgun offers 10,000 free emails a month, which is much higher than a lot of the competing services in this category.
The web interface is clean and provides you with the information you need right on the landing page.
Integrates easy with many services and plugins exist for many platforms (eg Wordpress).
API is well documented.

Desvantagens

While the Free tier of 10,000 emails a month is class leading, when you begin entering the paid tiers there are much cheaper alternatives available.
Email validation service is pricey for what it is.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Gonzalo B.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Finally, emails reaching their destination.

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 30/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall great value for the free tier, 10.000 emails for free plus great deliverability and integration, great for Wordpress users.

Vantagens

When developing a custom PHP app or using Wordpress you often face the issue of your notifications and customer emails getting stuck or not passing the mails filters. This is a big issue, when for example you are sending out important information like an order confirmation or a ticket for your event and your users are not getting your emails or they are arriving into their SPAM folder.

Mailgun has proved superb on improving email deliverability and their logs are super helpful as well, you can track what went wrong if anything. Their interface is easy to use and to the point. Moreover, their free tier gives you 10.000 emails for use, for free. Something great for companies doing product research, I found their API easy to use and easy to integrate with my projects, Wordpress being the easiest: a plugin + an API key/secret. Regarding Wordpress I found Mailgun the best amongst options tried for email deliverability.

Desvantagens

Cost of the paid tiers is pricey if you compare with the alternatives. Everything in Mailgun goes through their API, so if you need a Full UI alongside the API this might not be the best choice.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Cuong T.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The best SMTP provider I love most

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Mailgun worked for me seamlessly, no challenge and I'm happy to use it, even will buy their Pro Plan in the future.

Vantagens

I use Mailgun for my email marketing services and it works perfectly. Mailgun helped all my emails go straight to my prospectors' inbox instantly without any challenges.

With 10.000 free emails/month is a super deal for small business.

Besides, Mailgun is truly flexible for developers with Webhook Support, API support, SMTP user manager, Email Template Builder.

Desvantagens

I hope Mailgun support Email Template Builder with Drag&Drop function that easier for me to create email templates for my workflow.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Christopher C.
Setor: Fotografia
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Most reliable yet

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 21/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We've used a lot of solutions, we're a mid-sized business and don't send enough for our own IP, however, every other provider has not had great delivery due to that. Mailgun has been the first shared-IP provider to give us unbeatable performance.

Desvantagens

Not being able to schedule emails more than 3-days in advance is a little bit of a downer, however, workarounds are simple.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

John M.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Love Mailgun!!!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 01/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Allow me to remove the send-mail function away from the web-server, which can mean mail is affected (classed as SPAM) because of your website (HOSTING) IP address. Mailgun fixes this.

Vantagens

Like the fact that it helps your emails avoid Spam filters, which it achieves by ensuring the IP address(s) are clean.

Desvantagens

When setting up the DNS (for the first time), if you have any conflicting records e.g. spf then this may / will prevent your account from being authenticated. A 5 min job can take 5 hours of waiting. Fortunately, Mailgun support is brilliant and can spot an error and offer a fix in seconds.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Brian C.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great service with easy integration.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

First 10k emails through Mailgun are free, why not give it a try. Transactional outbound emails originating from Mailgun and are less likely to be blocked as spam.

Vantagens

Free options for small/startup businesses with reasonable prices for larger companies/projects. Mailing lists included.

WordPress integration is quite simple with the Mailgun plugin. Once installed and configured, the WP plugin allows websites to send form email responses with relative ease. The mailing list feature is nice bonus.

Management portal was updated recently and vastly improved the UI/UX experience.

Desvantagens

Extended log access is only available in more expensive plans.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Reliable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I'm using mailgun for transnational emails and I'm very happy I never encountered any problem, the interface is very good and simple, I like the fact we can setup multiple domains in the same account. All in all it's the best!

Desvantagens

Mailgun didn't notify me when my account was suspended for a verification and in that time I lost many emails that may have resulted in contracts if they were delivered! You need to check you account regularly to make sure everything is OK!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Michael H.
Setor: Publicidade e marketing
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Robust SMTP API for your sites, with no comprimises

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 27/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun alongside other services such as Mandrill and SendGrid, depending on our clients needs for their site/app.

Vantagens

Mailgun has a really easy to implement API (for devs) with a bunch of different languages support like curl, PHP, Java, etc. - Within minutes, we were running the PHP API on our app, and sending out transactional emails.

Also good for devs: the extremely in-depth official docs provided by Mailgun. Along with case examples, and demos, you'll be ready to go, even if you're a bit less experienced with implementing an API of this sort.

One of my favourite features is the email validation API, which easily integrates into your forms via jQuery, and uses the Mailgun API to validate email inputs as users type their email. We use it on all of our forms now!

Desvantagens

It's worth noting that everything that operates through Mailgun is through API, unlike something like SendGrid which offers a full dashboard alongside their API. This may or may not be an issue for some people.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Héctor A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Need email notification support? This is the one

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Is easy to use, has great support and customer care is THE option for email notifications in your App/WebApp.

Vantagens

Easy to use! Supports integration with a lot of languages including PHP and Rails, we were able to use it in no time, They provide you with free mails monthly for when your startup is starting and is blazing fast, much better than connecting the app to a conventional email.

Desvantagens

Nothing at all, hoping they can implement PWA notifications soon.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ivan C.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

One of the best email marketing solutions price wise

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We send email marketing to our user base through Mailgun, monitor results, and save money when compared to other solutions that are more manual..

Vantagens

We use Mailgun to send to large email marketing lists because it's more affordable than many alternatives. The UX is pretty solid and the reporting tools are nice.

Desvantagens

Sometimes there are things in the report that don't make sense like an open rate dropping considerably one day and then back to normal. We can't really tell what caused that. Also the open rate is lower than other tools that are not marketing based. So perhaps they're tagged as marketing server. Not sure there's any way around that and they take email server health seriously

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10