Avaliações do Mailgun

Mailgun

Transactional email API service for developers

4.5/5 (63 avaliações)
Traduzir com Google

Mailgun provides reliable email delivery and tracking software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun to send emails from multiple domains through our ERP system. Mailgun as given us noticeable improvement to our email metrics and tracking. I would recommend Mailgun to others.

Vantagens

Our ERP system added integration with Mailgun several years ago and our ability to track and verify emails had been delivered significantly increased. We noticed an immediate increase in our email delivered confirmations. This is significant for us as we send our monthly account billing statements through email. If our emails aren't delivered, we don't get paid. Mailgun also provided much superior email tracking so we can identify which emails weren't delivered and find another way to get in contact with our customer.

Desvantagens

Our biggest limitation with Mailgun is with our ERP system and how they only chose to provided limited support to the many features Mailgun offers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Almost a necessity with server configs and email filters!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Mailgun ensures that emails sent from your site make it the destination email inbox and not the spam folder. Easy to use, free for the first 10,000 and has mail logs. All around, a great product!

Vantagens

Mailgun ensures that emails from your website actually make it to their destination. With their free tier covering the first 10,000 emails, it's a free solution to a prominent issue: emails getting stuck in email filters or not making it at all. Mailgun is easy to sign up for and easy to integrate into your site, especially if you are using WordPress. Absolutely love the mail logs too - that's come in quite handy on many an occasion.

Desvantagens

As a web developer, I understand the need and value of Mailgun. It can be difficult for new users to understand this though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Rock solid delivery

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Haven't had a complaint yet.

Vantagens

Configuring email is like conjuring drunk dragons with black magic: most of the time it only works so-so and any tiny mistake gets you burned. Mailgun has very good documentation on setting up your domain and configuring things so that your reputation is great and does not suffer. The REST API makes dealing with events a pleasure and the dashboard gives you great insight into where your mails are going to or coming from and why your audience is behaving the way it is.

Desvantagens

There's not much not to like. The price is great (mostly free) and the documentation and reliability are 100%.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Traduzir com Google

One of the best SMTP/API mail integration solutions

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

10,000 free emails a month, easy to use API, easy to integrate and send emails reliably.

Vantagens

Mailgun offers 10,000 free emails a month, which is much higher than a lot of the competing services in this category.
The web interface is clean and provides you with the information you need right on the landing page.
Integrates easy with many services and plugins exist for many platforms (eg Wordpress).
API is well documented.

Desvantagens

While the Free tier of 10,000 emails a month is class leading, when you begin entering the paid tiers there are much cheaper alternatives available.
Email validation service is pricey for what it is.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Finally, emails reaching their destination.

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 30/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall great value for the free tier, 10.000 emails for free plus great deliverability and integration, great for Wordpress users.

Vantagens

When developing a custom PHP app or using Wordpress you often face the issue of your notifications and customer emails getting stuck or not passing the mails filters. This is a big issue, when for example you are sending out important information like an order confirmation or a ticket for your event and your users are not getting your emails or they are arriving into their SPAM folder.

Mailgun has proved superb on improving email deliverability and their logs are super helpful as well, you can track what went wrong if anything. Their interface is easy to use and to the point. Moreover, their free tier gives you 10.000 emails for use, for free. Something great for companies doing product research, I found their API easy to use and easy to integrate with my projects, Wordpress being the easiest: a plugin + an API key/secret. Regarding Wordpress I found Mailgun the best amongst options tried for email deliverability.

Desvantagens

Cost of the paid tiers is pricey if you compare with the alternatives. Everything in Mailgun goes through their API, so if you need a Full UI alongside the API this might not be the best choice.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Reliable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I'm using mailgun for transnational emails and I'm very happy I never encountered any problem, the interface is very good and simple, I like the fact we can setup multiple domains in the same account. All in all it's the best!

Desvantagens

Mailgun didn't notify me when my account was suspended for a verification and in that time I lost many emails that may have resulted in contracts if they were delivered! You need to check you account regularly to make sure everything is OK!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Robust SMTP API for your sites, with no comprimises

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 27/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Mailgun alongside other services such as Mandrill and SendGrid, depending on our clients needs for their site/app.

Vantagens

Mailgun has a really easy to implement API (for devs) with a bunch of different languages support like curl, PHP, Java, etc. - Within minutes, we were running the PHP API on our app, and sending out transactional emails.

Also good for devs: the extremely in-depth official docs provided by Mailgun. Along with case examples, and demos, you'll be ready to go, even if you're a bit less experienced with implementing an API of this sort.

One of my favourite features is the email validation API, which easily integrates into your forms via jQuery, and uses the Mailgun API to validate email inputs as users type their email. We use it on all of our forms now!

Desvantagens

It's worth noting that everything that operates through Mailgun is through API, unlike something like SendGrid which offers a full dashboard alongside their API. This may or may not be an issue for some people.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Need email notification support? This is the one

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Is easy to use, has great support and customer care is THE option for email notifications in your App/WebApp.

Vantagens

Easy to use! Supports integration with a lot of languages including PHP and Rails, we were able to use it in no time, They provide you with free mails monthly for when your startup is starting and is blazing fast, much better than connecting the app to a conventional email.

Desvantagens

Nothing at all, hoping they can implement PWA notifications soon.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

One of the best email marketing solutions price wise

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We send email marketing to our user base through Mailgun, monitor results, and save money when compared to other solutions that are more manual..

Vantagens

We use Mailgun to send to large email marketing lists because it's more affordable than many alternatives. The UX is pretty solid and the reporting tools are nice.

Desvantagens

Sometimes there are things in the report that don't make sense like an open rate dropping considerably one day and then back to normal. We can't really tell what caused that. Also the open rate is lower than other tools that are not marketing based. So perhaps they're tagged as marketing server. Not sure there's any way around that and they take email server health seriously

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Cost Effective Email Solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

1) Customer Support, through the inbuilt ticketing channel is very prompt and often resolves queries within the first attempt. Even if you're running the account primarily on free credits.
2) Seems to be reasonably priced if you need to send more than 10,000 emails a month

Desvantagens

1) Delivery reports are saved for only 30 days, and doesn't have a CSV download option with delivery statuses.
2) Dedicated IP address is prohibitively expensive

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

good for Transactional email and more

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Mailgun's system is set up so well, and their SDKs for different languages are so complete, that these days I add a domain, add a Ruby gem, and my new Rails project has transnational email ready to go, highly deliverable, and I just don't worry about it after that. It just works.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Decent Transactional Email Service with Great Dashboard and Logs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to set up; attractive log and web dashboard UI that makes it easy to track and identify bounces and errors

Desvantagens

Cost isn't as attractive as some other similar alternatives (i.e. SparkPost); customer support is sometimes hit and miss on the level of helpfulness/knowledgeably they provide

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Traduzir com Google

Best SMTP API available

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Mail-gun lets you handle all you send any number of email using a simple rest API, who intgration is available in almost the leading technologies.Let Developers to focus to business logic, as it handles email part itself.

Desvantagens

Never found any con till day, but once we had an issue, one of e-mail address which was deactivated for a small span of time, it stopped working with mail gun. that might be some kind of bug may be.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Excellent mail log makes tracking mail activity simple

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 24/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We run software that includes both manually sent as well as automated email. Inevitably, users will either not receive or claim that they did not receive an email. This quickly helps alleviate those issues and show proof of delivery with timestamp.

Vantagens

I don't have a ton to benchmark Mailgun against but it's made my job much easier when needing to track our outgoing email. At it's simplest, I can quickly search for failed email messages or confirm that email was sent and received along with the content of the email.

Desvantagens

There may be a way to filter or create saved filters that I'm not aware of, but I've been restricted to searching either by an email address or by an event type (ie Accepted, Delivered, Rejected, etc.) I do sometimes have to search for a bit to find what I'm looking for.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

My transactional mail provider

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

I have searched a cheap, but reliable transactional mail provider for my various products, finally found it, and use it with delight.

Desvantagens

I would be fond of a service if I can make responsive newsletters from templates with this provider.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

E-Mail API for your project

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Once you have connected your domain with mailgun, you will get mailgun secret key using which all your project and applications can send emails. It makes work a lot simpler and easy. Its client tools are available in all the leading technology platforms and integration is very easy.

Desvantagens

Sometimes there can be some delay in receiving emails due to heavy loads on mailgun servers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Great Email Service for Your Application Backend!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our entire backend runs all of its email communications through that service, its super reliable.

Vantagens

- easy to install and set up
- great reliability
- nice dashboard where you can check the details of every sent email
- large free email volume plan!

Desvantagens

Would be nice if it offered pre-designed email templates (created on their website) with CSS etc. which you could then call via the API with some custom values.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Easy to set up

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It's been easily customized for our applications. Bulk emails out to users with the ability to read responses. I've been happy with this product

Desvantagens

None. It has served us well for all our purposes

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Great solution for Churches and Non-Profits

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to set up. Easy to use. Our church was using another solution but they got rid of their free/non-profit tier. Mailgun has a generous free tier that has served our church of 700 well.

Desvantagens

Right now it seems that we have issues with AT&T/SBCGlobal.net e-mail addresses rejecting a lot of our e-mails. This has been problematic at times but not a huge issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Reliable way to send email with a great and well documented API

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 07/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I've worked for various software companies who ran their own mail servers, which were great for tracking and integration, but a real headache to maintain. Mailgun has fulfilled all my email requirements and more - providing a reliable way to send and track emails, and a good API that support integration with many clients and languages. I've used it for simple personal projects and large-scale customer deployments, and it works brilliantly throughout.

Desvantagens

The main limitation is that there is a single API key per account. If this API key is compromised you have to change it on all services, so I often end up having to manage multiple mailgun accounts as a workaround.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

COnnected to our ticketing system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Mailgun enabled us to send thousands of confirmation emails every day to our customers for a good price.

Vantagens

Worked perfectly well with Google Suite email server.

Desvantagens

Configuration required an adept tech guy

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Stress-free eMail with Laravel

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 30/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use Mailgun for most of my in-house & customer developed web applications to handle the automated delivery of eMail notifications.

Vantagens

Mailgun is the simplest & most stress-free of the transactional eMail services I've encountered so far. It's integration that ships per default in Laravel, a PHP framework for creating rich webapps, makes the setup & usage of Mailgun especially easy and painless.
The Mailgun API is simple and well documented, their service "just works", the support is always there when you need them and they have a whole slew of community packages that enable you to do more with their API without writing a ton of sourcecode yourself. I don't think there's anymore I could ask for in an eMail provider.

Desvantagens

Mailgun is a bit on the pricey site compared to AWS and other SMTP based options on the market.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Sad to see it going

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Reliable email automation service.

Easy to see reports and track email delivery for emails coming from our website.

Was quite easy to set up and configure.

Desvantagens

Service is going to end in the near future as they are shutting down the software. We are forced to find a new product that will work for us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

The best mail sending service with free of charge plan.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Best choice if you need to send mails over external SMTP services.

Vantagens

Very easy to use, settings and tutorials how to are very intuitive.
Fast delivering not only transactional emails.
SMTP + API

Desvantagens

Up to 5 domains only in a free plan (10000 mails per month).
Not so detailed info of mail, when you send it over SMTP.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Good pay-as-you-go pricing structure, simple but powerful tools

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Mailgun's pay-as-you-go pricing structure is fantastic, especially if you don't need to send that much email. The pricing, including the free tier, is much more generous than what you can get with some pricier providers, like SendGrid. I mainly just use Mailgun as an SMTP server for web services, and the service has been set-up-and-forget, which is great because I never even have to log onto the Mailgun website and do any work. Mailing list support also looks great for rolling-your-own and not relying on more expensive mailing list services.

Desvantagens

It would be cool to have some client libraries like those that SendGrid provide, but this is also pretty superfluous because the REST API works great and is language agnostic.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10