BOARD

4,5 (135)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Planejamento mais inteligente, insights úteis e melhores resultados.

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(135)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

99%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

135 avaliações

Bob
Bob
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

BOARD delivered on our expectations, on time and on budget

Avaliado em 29/01/2018

Vantagens

I like that non-technical folks can build screens on their own, and if they want assistance, partners are there to help.

Desvantagens

It's hard to compare BOARD to other products because it's more of a toolkit than an off-the-shelf software package.

Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The most powerful and versatile BI system I have ever used

Avaliado em 21/03/2018

Vantagens

As a complete BI solution, BOARD allows a developer to easily create the structures required to build extremely powerful and fast data models by using 'sparsity' - the method of calculating the actual space required for cube objects. A great strength in modelling is the ability to rename and change relationships on the fly. With a logical and very visual interface, BOARD is a pleasant environment to work in,which enhances productivity.
BOARD is able to provide end users the ability write back to cubes and create and amend entities. This ability makes the creation of workflows and security processes possible; a manager can add users and determine their level of access without returning to the developers. real time dynamic geo-charts allow for contextual maps to be created.

BOARD have now opened the BOARD Community where users can ask questions in forums as well as help other users. Example data models can be uploaded as well as associated documentation and videos. The community site is one of the best forums I have ever used and the community members are clearly passionate about the software, as well as very knowledgeable. There are a number of unique concepts which, once understood, really open up the power of BOARD and through the community, all users can gain this knowledge quickly and in a fun way as well as discuss ideas with their peers and consultants alike. The forum is in addition to the formal support portal.

I have used several enterprise BI systems and BOARD is by far the most exciting, fun and logical system I have ever used. It makes work truly enjoyable and provides a great sense of satisfaction when the developer discovers something new all the time.

Desvantagens

Without the community forum, learning the unique skills to leverage BOARD over other apps was a slow process, even after attending the full training package in London. However, with the latest release and with direct access to BOARD experts and peers, BOARD has become a very exciting and enjoyable app to work on everyday and I cannot, at this point, state any cons. That is not to say that there are'nt any, just that what issues I did have have all been addressed in the latest release and with access to the community

Greg
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Training and implementing of Board

Avaliado em 09/03/2015

Vantagens

The product and the things it can do are remarkable. There is inter-company reconciliations and multiple levels of adjustments. In addition, the customer support is exceptional. I have had wonderful experiences with our rep. He is remarkable in how he explains things and his patience.

Desvantagens

The training and system documentation leave a lot to be desired. If you are looking for documentation on how the system works or how to do something -- well, best of luck to you.

James
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Board Partner and User

Avaliado em 02/03/2015

Vantagens

When looking to partner with a BI software vendor, we had a few key capabilities that we were looking for in a solution. These capabilities included: 1) the product must be easy to setup and configure and not require lengthy project implementation timelines; 2) the product must be able to empower the end users to create dynamic visualizations to support the needs of their business; 3) support for the analytics must not require an army of developers or technical personnel to maintain the application

Many of our customers are mid-market companies that can't afford large expensive reporting solutions, but still require the quality and usability factors that users get from the more expensive off the shelf products. BOARD provided all of this and so much more. Our customers begin realizing value almost immediately following the initial implementation, visualization their business in ways they have never been able to before through dynamic interactive dashboards and reports.

The product also offers our customers with a way to quickly keep up with their changing business. With BOARD, as the business changes and new questions need to be asked, the product provides the subject matter experts with the ability to dynamically create valuable visualizations to find their answers. No need for report writers when you have a controller or back office user who knows the right questions to ask to affect the performance of the organization. With this product, gone are the days of the technical business analyst trying to interrupt the request from the business, and instead the business is now creating exactly what they need with little involvement from IT.

Desvantagens

There is some redundancy in the product, which at times can and will require users to have to repeat a formula on multiple reports instead of making the change once and all the reports get updated. This is an area that I see the product improving in overtime.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

BOARD is amazing

Avaliado em 29/12/2022

from my own experience I recommend BOARD to users

from my own experience I recommend BOARD to users

Vantagens

The framework can be adjusted to address hierarchical issues.I like the fact that it can work with existing information and have the possibility to provide us with reports. The inferface is very practical even for beginners.

Desvantagens

So far the BOARD is working well for me, I have no complications with the application.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Our company uses BOARD as Management information System tool combining it's BI capabilities...

Avaliado em 18/01/2018

Vantagens

- Very flexible software that can be setup in a couple of days
- User can setup it's own reports either in BOARD directly or in the Excel/Powerpoint environment
- The smaller size of the vendor allows a good relationship with consultants, technicians and marketing experts from the headquarter
- Good working interface to SAP, CRM MS Dynamics and Cognos TM1
- Very logical setup of the database structure

Desvantagens

- Limited performance of the Excel addin causes some crashes
- When purchasing the software as a BI tool it has to be considered the need of a datamart.

Adele
Adele
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Helpful software!

Avaliado em 24/04/2022

Board is what you need to soar higher. A complete package which handles the data competently while...

Board is what you need to soar higher. A complete package which handles the data competently while managing the performance metrics and boosting the sales with the aid of it multipurpose budgeting features that gives a user analysis from all aspects of the firm.

Vantagens

It is user friendly, fast, tech savvy and requires minimal assistance to grasp the analytics behind this all-in-one software. Board not only helps you with metrics but gives you an analysis with respect to all levels and integrates well with SQL to give a complete picture of where the firm is standing. Its toolkit is unique and offers a versatile range of features to give you a unified view of a project.

Desvantagens

Technical support is poor as the response is too slow.

Owen
Owen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An intuitive software

Avaliado em 06/03/2021

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust...

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust tool perfectly, Board works perfectly from day one.

Vantagens

Linking Board to multiple data sources is phenomenal, this is why I like Board the most. I know this tool like the back of my hand because it is so intuitive.

Desvantagens

I do not feel any negative thoughts towards Board, on the contrary, I think he is the best, he is very intuitive and for me this is more than enough to be able to love him.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

BI tool with a lot a potential. Easy to use, customize reports, dashboards. Great tool for...

Avaliado em 07/09/2018

Vantagens

Great tool for creating financial reports and dashboards. Customer support is very proactive. They come up with the solution to a problem with great ease.

Desvantagens

No cons. With every update, they keep getting better and improving. With the Boardville community, it is even more faster to find solutions.

Andrea
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Business Intelligence with Board

Avaliado em 29/08/2018

Vantagens

Board is a program that allows you to upload, modify, insert data in any mode and from any source, ensuring a customization of the screen reading data, making the program easy to use and intuitive for users

Desvantagens

there are no free courses online or in other formats. a community has been created in which every user can write down the problems he / she finds and others can provide solutions and compare themselves.

Gabriel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

BOARD is our reporting for company figures and our budgeting workflows. Using since 2010.

Avaliado em 21/12/2017

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible...

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible with this software as well new reporting capabilities helps to receive tuned information.

Vantagens

It combines BI reporting plus CMP features. New version has improved a lot Web view and collaboration for developing.
From version 9 graphics are more flexible and new GeoMap helps for location.
New ways for database development.
From version 10 Predictive tool has been included as well functions inline per column calculation.

Desvantagens

We need to improve the rapid development features.
Sometimes dataentry si too estrict.
Predictive tool called BEAM licence is too high.

Marc
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Glad having this excellent software

Avaliado em 12/09/2018

We are very glad, having this excellent software as our reporting tool. We rolled it out nearly...

We are very glad, having this excellent software as our reporting tool. We rolled it out nearly over the whole world and everybody is happy. Our management team likes it as well.

Vantagens

Different sources as base;
easy to implement tailored reports for every different kind of user;
communication between users within BOARD;
having reports as favourites (presentation);
easy to use/ navigate
available in web browser

Desvantagens

It doesn't work offline properly
print outs are not that nice (unfortunately neccessary)
export to Excel as flat table not possible from web browser

Rahul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Emprego e contratação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best BI tool in market

Avaliado em 19/11/2018

I used this tool for more than a year. The tool uses a multi dimensional functionality which helps...

I used this tool for more than a year. The tool uses a multi dimensional functionality which helps retrieve the data faster for reports and forms, which increases the performance .

Vantagens

Very easy to learn, use and deploy. There are on-premises and cloud versions available which makes this tool platform free. Various interesting BI functionalities available in this tool. Efficient in reporting, dash-boarding and planning/budgeting.

Desvantagens

Only disadvantage I found about this tool is it can be installed on Windows only.

Luis
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

All in one package

Avaliado em 05/04/2017

We brought Board in as a tool for inventory projections, to replace the excel spreadsheets that...

We brought Board in as a tool for inventory projections, to replace the excel spreadsheets that relied on multiple vlookup and match-index formulas, which took forever to load and equally long to update. Now with Board, the process takes minutes and updates are painless. We can also use the multiple objects in Board to present the data in more visually appealing forms than the standard spreadsheet format.

Florian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Powerful toolkit with nearly endless possibilities

Avaliado em 21/12/2018

Easy and fast tool to build up budget, reporting or pricing applications - we are very satisfied...

Easy and fast tool to build up budget, reporting or pricing applications - we are very satisfied with this tool.

Vantagens

This Software is a very flexible toolkit that allows you to build up nearly every business process you have in mind on your own.

Desvantagens

You have to get used to the technic behind and the look and feel.

Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

BOARD, a great performance management solution

Avaliado em 02/12/2015

Vantagens

We were introduced to BOARD after many years of experience with using alternative multidimensional budgeting, planning and reporting solutions.
While many of BOARD's competitors have come and gone, BOARD has shown both a commitment to support performance management and importantly a commitment to innovation. We use the product for a number of our subsidiaries as well as deliver solutions for our clients on it.

Desvantagens

The initial engagement with the product is slightly different to other approaches and does take a little time to re-educate yourself to its methods, but once you do the reasons BOARD chose this way becomes clear.

Victor
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Flexible and friendly tool

Avaliado em 22/12/2017

Successful implementation of the tool in a short period of time all over the world

Successful implementation of the tool in a short period of time all over the world

Vantagens

Proactive Board support. Very easy to create new Lay-outs. Development phase in Board is faster than any other BI software.

Alejandro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

We have used the cloud service for more than a year for our main report activity.

Avaliado em 21/12/2017

Easy reporting, fast implementation, easy to expand, easy to manage.

Easy reporting, fast implementation, easy to expand, easy to manage.

Vantagens

User friendly, fast learning curve, drill down capacity to analyze the data, lots of connector with almost any data source. Support is also excellent and really fast.

Desvantagens

The lack of online training, and the need of some users to change their mind and get used to the interface.

William
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Robust software with a lot of potential

Avaliado em 20/03/2017

Vantagens

Can link to multiple databases to extract data and making the data usable for management. We have taken reports that would take us 4-6 hours each month to prepare for management. Board has provided us the ability to provide the reports to management that are always the most current.

Desvantagens

Need more documentation on how to use and program. To learn the program has a lot of trial and error. Better manuals would allow users to build more functionality in shorter time with less frustration.

Kevin
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

An easy to use drag ans drop solution !

Avaliado em 09/01/2018

Vantagens

Friendly user, flexible and pertinent for a huge range of different uses. Customer support easily reachable.

Desvantagens

Maybe the absence of common page to share problems / questions / issues / best practices with other users. But I heard that the problem will be solved quickly.

Berkeley
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Many more house of the week on hand now to use it more productively sense we got this software

Avaliado em 25/04/2018

Vantagens

The drag and drop ability to build complex dashboards, charts and reports makes it easy for any staff members to analyze data.

Desvantagens

Error messages can be pretty vague at times, requiring additional effort to determine the actual source of the problem at hand.

Tiziano
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Excellent software, data management and reports excellent source for managers

Avaliado em 11/01/2018

Vantagens

it is simple, intuitive, powerful tool that provide to many need of Business intelligence.
Powerful drill down capacity to analyze the data

Desvantagens

Can require many hours to properly set up data for use (however, once your dashboard is set up, it can be of use for a long time thanks to data refresh options)

Marco
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Manutenção predial
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great BI tool, easy to use, big performances

Avaliado em 25/06/2015

Vantagens

Easy setup and implementation. Integration and standardization of data from various sources. Each user is able to obtain all informations needed in autonomy. Depth of analyses, ability to drill down and track data between various the dimensions.

Desvantagens

Nothing of really important, may be printing options could be improved (but you can overcome with the office add-in)

Kim
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Our clients use BOARD for Forecasting and Financial Reporting

Avaliado em 02/12/2015

Vantagens

BOARD's data integration and data entry capability. The combination of Performance Management and BI in the one tool makes BOARD very flexible and our clients use it for many application.

Desvantagens

Not a lot, if anything it is not as easy to get data in for quick ad-hoc reports but that is going to be fixed in BOARD 10.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very quick reporting!

Avaliado em 25/02/2015

Vantagens

I've been programming for 30 years, which includes doing lots of reports. Once the data is in BOARD, it's really amazing how quickly one can turn out a new report.

Desvantagens

There may be some room for improvement with allowing a user to set and hold some specific settings (e.g. - date ranges, categories, etc.)