Cin7

Connected Inventory Management. Simplified.

Classificação geral

4,3 /5
(456)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,1/5
Recursos
4,2/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

86%
dos usuários recomendam este app

456 avaliações

David J.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

Avaliado em 21/09/2016

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Vantagens

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Desvantagens

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Sean S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

Avaliado em 11/09/2019

While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Vantagens

Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Desvantagens

The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Alternativas consideradas

Unleashed

Razões para escolher o Cin7

Other platforms lacked full cloud and API support into accounting software.

Software anterior

osCommerce Online Merchant

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

Unleashed is great for just inventory, but it didn't offer the same level of features we require.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

Nick B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Roupa e moda
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

OCC Apparel <-> Cin7 great teamwork!

Avaliado em 13/12/2021

Love Cin7. Been with them from the very very start. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team were always hands on and very helpful.

Vantagens

Simple to use and the customer service is great.

Desvantagens

Finding the time to implement all the benefits.

Alternativas consideradas

DEAR Systems

Razões para escolher o Cin7

Cin7 was tailored to apparel.

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

Customer service and hands on support of the the founder.
Marnie H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Worst System Ever, Faulty, Zero Customer Support

Avaliado em 14/12/2021

Vantagens

Nothing. When it was working it was fine but since then it has broken and they refuse to fix their product.

Desvantagens

A customer of many years and all I can say is they have gone downhill. They have a bug in their system that has meant all my quantities are showing as incorrect. It is Christmas time and I am losing thousands of dollars per day due to this bug. I reported the issue to them a month ago and they have done nothing. Daily phone calls to their "customer support" does nothing. They never have anyone in charge that can talk to you. Managers are always "in meeting and will call you back". Have I ever received a call back? No!
Absolutely useless, will take your money but not provide you with a working system!

Amanda S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Avaliado em 21/10/2021

Onboarding was rough however once we started working with someone who was able to understand the questions we were asking, it was a breeze. There have been some hiccups during the 10 months we've been using Cin7 however our support manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been incredibly helpful to address all of our concerns. General support takes a really long time to respond but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always on top of it.

Vantagens

The bundling/kitting functionality in Cin7

Desvantagens

The reporting. There are so many reports to choose form which is amazing however none of the reports actually work accurately without a lot of help from support.

Meagan G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Atacadistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great inventory management system

Avaliado em 20/09/2021

Vantagens

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience.
- Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Desvantagens

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help.

- Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it.

- Can be laggy

- Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Alternativas consideradas

Unleashed

Razões para escolher o Cin7

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Software anterior

Quickbooks Online

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.
Deklan D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bens de consumo
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

FMB Review of Cin7

Avaliado em 08/12/2021

It has definitely improved the operations within our business even though we have and continue to have a few teething problems. It is the best system I have worked with over the years and hope to continue to use.

Vantagens

Many features to allow for BOMs and dispatching of Kit products which has been much easier than other systems we have used. WMS is a brilliant feature. More features keep getting added which is great. Onboarding was brilliant.

Desvantagens

The support after the initial set up period dropped of significantly and often need to find work arounds for how our business operates as I am told Cin7 don't support that feature. Occasionally I actually do find that feature in Cin7.

Unable to save fixed breakpoints for suppliers so I find I am always having to double check Purchases orders as the costs seem to randomly change.

Online help sources seem to be sometimes out-dated and this has caused errors to happen within our system, while getting the issues fixed I am told it is my user error even though I can find no source which says what I have done would cause any issues.

Brenda F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Combined POS and inventory

Avaliado em 09/12/2021

Our management of stock is greatly improved, and selling on iPads is a big advantage.

Vantagens

The combination of POS and inventory management in one package was essential for us, and also the fact that it is linked to Xero. Landed cost is also a large benefit as we import in euros, sell in GBP and need to include freight and custom costs in the cost price, which Cin7 handles superbly. Also, units of measure are important , to enable us to buy in units, but sell in units, metres or boxes.

Desvantagens

Support is difficult as it is by email only.

Daniel D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bens de consumo
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cin7 Implementation review

Avaliado em 06/12/2021

Vantagens

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made all the difference. If you're onboarding with Cin7, make sure to request [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! We would not have been able to onboard Cin7 without his help!

Desvantagens

It takes time to work out all the kinks. But once you do, the software is intuitive and functional.

Greg A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bens de consumo
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Cin7

Avaliado em 12/01/2022

CIN7 was alot easier to change to then what I thought. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our support person at CIN7 was professional and really helpful

Vantagens

Keeping track of Sales order is mad much easier

Desvantagens

The Smart Buyer option is really good , the only down fall the order needs to have an option , to have the products sorted on a column , not listed in a random order.

Peter R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Avaliado em 10/11/2021

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7.
We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Vantagens

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices.
We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Desvantagens

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component)
Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition.
We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Jordanna M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Roupa e moda
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

Avaliado em 12/05/2021

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Vantagens

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Desvantagens

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Alternativas consideradas

Stitch Labs, Brightpearl e Skubana

Razões para escolher o Cin7

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Commerce

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

Cost and capabilities.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Keah K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Artigos esportivos
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

Avaliado em 03/05/2021

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Vantagens

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Desvantagens

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Alternativas consideradas

NetSuite

Razões para escolher o Cin7

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Software anterior

Stitch Labs

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Suzanne V.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Avaliado em 12/01/2021

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Vantagens

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Desvantagens

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Alternativas consideradas

Brightpearl e NetSuite

Razões para escolher o Cin7

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Software anterior

Quickbooks Online

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Iliano C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Avaliado em 26/11/2020

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Vantagens

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Desvantagens

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Alternativas consideradas

Unleashed e QuickBooks Commerce

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Michael R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Roupa e moda
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

Avaliado em 29/09/2020

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Vantagens

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Desvantagens

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Alternativas consideradas

OrderWise e Linnworks

Razões para escolher o Cin7

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Elizabeth T.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Atacadistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Streamlined our small team's workflow

Avaliado em 10/09/2020

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Vantagens

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Desvantagens

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Alternativas consideradas

Unleashed

Razões para escolher o Cin7

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

customer service, ease of use

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Ben G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Avaliado em 28/07/2020

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.

+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Vantagens

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Desvantagens

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Alternativas consideradas

DEAR Systems

Razões para escolher o Cin7

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Commerce

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Kellen M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Roupa e moda
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Avaliado em 14/07/2020

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Vantagens

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs.

The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull.

The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Desvantagens

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls.

There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process.

Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this.

The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Madison C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Avaliado em 27/05/2020

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Vantagens

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Desvantagens

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Rachel H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

New User

Avaliado em 08/05/2020

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Vantagens

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Desvantagens

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Kate D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Avaliado em 03/03/2020

Vantagens

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate.

Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase.

We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Desvantagens

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current.

There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

David D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Account Support EVER

Avaliado em 24/02/2020

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately.

I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions.

We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Vantagens

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business.

The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Desvantagens

I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

Elioth F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Terrible Custumer Support

Avaliado em 19/11/2019

Vantagens

The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Desvantagens

The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you.

Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support.

I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Concur e Dynamics 365

Razões para mudar para o Cin7

I was promised more than reality.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Elioth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

Katrina G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Fantastic Customer Support

Avaliado em 09/10/2019

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Vantagens

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Desvantagens

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Resposta do Cin7 Traduzido para o Português

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.