167 avaliações

AutoEntry

Eliminate manual data entry for your small business

4,6 /5 (167 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,6
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4
Recursos
4,5
Praticidade
4,6
Suporte ao cliente
4,4
95% dos usuários recomendam este app
167 avaliações
Daniel O.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Convenient, accurate and time saving

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 05/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

We have been using Auto Entry as a firm for a couple of months and we’re really impressed at how much time it can save, level of accuracy and convenience. As a medium sized accountancy firm we are always looking at options to save labour hours inputting data and so far it is a good inexpensive solution.

Purchase invoices are easy to process, we mostly upload all the invoices we want to process as one PDF and leave Auto Entry to process them, but there are options to process multi-page PDFs and more detailed breakdown. It will read the Date, Supplier name, and amounts, net of VAT and gross including it.

When Auto Entry and QuickBooks are linked up, all the Suppliers, Customers and the Chart of Accounts are linked, to the supplier account and relevant nominal can be selected from a drop down, which Auto Entry remembers going forward. You can ‘’Approve’’ invoices that are ready to import and sync up with QuickBooks.
Sales work very similar to Purchases.

Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving us many hours that our staff would have to spend manually summarising. The files at the end can then be either downloaded as an excel file or imported into QuickBooks. In terms of chargeable time it is inexpensive, freeing up time to work on other tasks.

When we first tried out Auto Entry, there is a chat box and the bottom right that lets you know what advisors are active at that time. They were very helpful at the start when navigating it.

- On behalf of Jerroms

Desvantagens

Occasionally a figure may be incorrect when converting bank statements, however this is very rare.

Sometimes a duplicate items on an invoice may occur when processing purchase or sales invoices, Again quite rare.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Trevor D.
Setor: Artes e artesanato
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Our experience with AE

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 02/10/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Excellent. Very good help desk

Vantagens

Clear , links will in accounting products. Our staff are uploading their invoices and coding on line. Much better than paper invoices floating around.

Desvantagens

Could do with expenses being a little more clear on the page for people not frequently in AE, they have a little trouble getting used to how to do their staff expenses - but we are getting there. Also some features like when an invoice was paid by debit card or credit card. not yet available for Sage users but on the development list. Now owned by Sage I expect it will work even better with sage as time goes on.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

David E.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good Product / Saves Time

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 14/12/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall happy with product, we are a small business and it definitely saves time ...

Vantagens

Ease of use and deployment are definitely the best features. It saves me a lot of time and attaches a copy image of every invoice to the accounts package. I currently use Sage and the integration has been pretty faultless. Even when you do bump into an issue (which I have had a couple) the team are quick and helpful to get it sorted.

Desvantagens

It can sometimes struggle with 1's and I's on invoice numbers which can be problematic, other quirks can be having to constantly force an accounts package sync update when you have changed something in your accounting software, this would be best done at every sign in ?

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Brendan Q.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Still having issues with the App

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

There is an issue with load receipts via the App. There’s are never processed on the app even if they have been which means you have a screen full of processing receipts / invoices. All customer support can suggest is to delete and reinstall the app. It’s been on going for months.

Vantagens

Quick and easy to upload receipts and invoices.

Desvantagens

No customer support. No help at all If you have an problem

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10

Eamon O.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Change how you deal with clients and your own accounts

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/11/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Cut down on time spent on repetitive and labourious tasks to free up staff to work on higer paid tasks such as accounts preparation instead of record-keeping

Vantagens

Easy to use
New users are enthusiastic about the package
Inexperienced users can make progress on data entry
the package skims documents to pick up dates and amounts but also picks up on invoices where the invoice is entered twice and points out duplicates
At the end of the accounts process everyone can log in and view an image of the actual invoice uploaded thereby cutting down on verbal explanations and long conversations and misunderstandings

Desvantagens

Possibly too easy to use
Users sometimes click an invoice as paid which causes complications later

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ceejay J.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good at Posting into Sage 50 Accounts

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 29/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

even when we have to manually put the order number in before we publish, it is still saving time.

Vantagens

AutoEntry attaches the invoice in to Sage.
the chat is very responsive and friendly.

Desvantagens

It does not automate if you need your order number in Sage.
It is a lot more expensive than the competitor.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Karen S.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Brilliant

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/11/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Have been using Autoentry for about six years and now work much more accurately and efficiently. Find it very easy to use and the support is always very good when issues arise. Took on additional clients as a result of the time savings gained

Vantagens

Easy to use and teach clients
Integrates smoothly with the other I use

Desvantagens

Has most desired features Easy to use Doesnt always integrate well with Sage desktop

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Tori N.
Setor: Engenharia civil
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - Excellent advisor

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 29/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always on hand to help with any issues I have within minutes of asking for help.
Nothing is too much trouble and she ensures all queries are sorted efficiently.

Vantagens

It is very easy to use and saves alot of data entry time.

Desvantagens

working remotely isnt always as smooth as I would have hoped.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Teresa B.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Using AutoEntry for Payables - New user of this Program

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 13/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I expect to save a substantial amount of time and money, having AutoEntry reduce my need to enter the detail. It will free up my time to grow my business and make more money. In today's economy this will help!

Vantagens

I loved the customer service. I'm new to the product and tried to dabble with entries and ran into problems, the setup stage is tedious, however customer support was phenomenal. I went back and forth with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Tech Support and had the issues resolved. I was able to post and learn what to look for with my first few transactions. I'll see what lies ahead with the other entries such as bank statements but for now, I'm happy with the product!

Desvantagens

The setup of each vendor, with the options in sage to match AutoEntry was a challenge but now that I understand what to look for, I feel confident about what else I can do with the program. I look forward to trying the bank reconciliation but I'm concerned about what pitfalls lie ahead as we prepare.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ajay A.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Ease of Use - Autoentry

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 29/12/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Auto entry allows me to have more free time using their software as data entry becomes a lot faster.

Vantagens

The best features are ease of use of the software with Sage Professional - Line 50. It is easy to use and very helpful when inputting Sales Invoices or Purchase invoices via autoentry. Saves a huge amount of time in inputting the info into sage.

Desvantagens

As with all software, there seems to be small amounts of bugs in the integration between autoentry and Sage which are being dealt with.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good pricing structure and features, but could do with more development

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 05/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

The pricing structure for AutoEntry is spot on in terms of paying what you use and carrying over of credits.

AutoEntry copes very well with bulk invoices and has a good range of 'rules' to code the transactions. Once rules are set up, they are applied to the inbox instantly, so mass processing for bulk invoices is very efficient.

AutoEntry copes with complex tax summaries and foreign currency quite well.

Another unique feature, as compared to Receipt Bank, is the ability to process sales invoices. Some of our clients use 3rd party software to raise invoices, which does not integrate with the accounting software, so AutoEntry provides a cost-efficient 'bridge' between the two.

Bank statement processing is unique and quite quick, but does require good resolution scans. The ability to import digitised bank statements directly into the accounting software (we use Xero) is excellent.

Desvantagens

We have had some issues with the app, where receipts go 'pending' and never make it to the software. Because of the bugs in the app and the client experience, we stopped using AutoEntry for some clients, but it remains the software of choice for internal processing. The functionality of the app is very limited - there is no editing or leaving notes, it is simply view and publish.

OCR technology is not as powerful as, for example, Receipt Bank, so some supplier details are not picked out accurately.

The support team are sometimes slow to respond (sometimes in excess of 72 hours) and some of our issues didn't get a satisfactory resolution.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Chris S.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

AutoEntry for Supplier Invoices Input

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

There are some behaviours you need to learn to get the best out of it but generally few issues. Very intuitive and love the fact that company adopts a consistent approach i.e. if it works why mess with it and upset happy users.

Vantagens

Easy to use and multi platform via internet Browser. Very good on Apple iPad, Mac and Windows 10

Desvantagens

Would recommend that the document rejection process is improved as it is difficult to quickly check what went wrong or to say download all rejected documents for re review

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Scott K.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Revolutionised the delivery of our bookkeeping function.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Paying for credits, rather than a set monthly subscription.
We initially used Autoentry for our clients who did not use online banking to create csv bank statements, to allow us to on board them on to Xero. This in itself is an amazingly helpful function.
We have now expanded our use of this to include the sales and purchase invoice processing. The ability to identify individual line items is a great tool, for those suppliers clients use for different purchase types.
We now use Autoentry in conjunction with Xero as a document processing function.

Desvantagens

Sometimes there can be small rounding issues with invoices when Xero is calculating the VAT on the invoice.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Terry P.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Was there another way before Autoentry? Goodbye manual input!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 26/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

An intuitive product that delivers what is says - sales invoices, purchase invoices and bank statements seamlessly delivered into the accounting product (Quickbooks Online) in super fast time.
The access rights are very flexible meaning we can work with clients who we also set up to use it and the recently added App makes it even easier for them.
Its 'Pay As You Go' pricing structure is extremely attractive, with every useage credit available across all clients so there is never money wasted on unused capacity - unlike other similar products.
Efficient, inexpensive, consistent and reliable, all backed by great support - I wonder how I managed without it.

Desvantagens

None at all.
... but I did have to invest in a better scanner to cope with the volume I am now putting through Autoentry!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Tom R.
Setor: Engenharia civil
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Ease of Use and Integration

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 03/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Previously I'd scan all of my PL invoices to my server drive to allow access and review for authorisation and then enter them on Sage. With AE this is all done as one function.

Vantagens

Fantastic product, easy to use, intuitive. The ability to split invoices across multiple cost-centers with differing vat rates is easier than posting directly into Sage, not to mention the multi-currency functionality. A Brilliant Product. The support team is second to none, with difficulties being resolved in minutes. A great product

Desvantagens

If I have a wish list it would be to allow copying from the above line as in Sage with the F6 key.......... but I'm being pedantic

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jason D.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Straight-forward simplicity

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Easy to use time-saving software. Integrates with a wide variety of accounting software, provides flexibility across my clients. Web-based and the smartphone app, make it convenient. Speedy processing of uploads. Simple to set-up and add people (team or clients) to each account, making it a smooth onboarding process.

Overall a great addition to my offering.

Desvantagens

Lengthy time on gaining help and support, can be difficult to handle issues with clients. Missing items, for no apparent reason can cause frustration, delays and additional cost when needing to re-upload.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Hiten S.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Huge time saver on entry and reduced purchase invoice duplication and errors

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 11/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, hugely improved the supplier invoice process, easy to use.
Resolved duplicate invoices being entered and saved the company time and money.
Massive time saver on employee expenses entry as each individual submits their own expense and is easy to check and approve.

Vantagens

Integration with sage was seamless, setting up myself was a doddle and customer service is great as issues get resolved quickly. Huge time saver as we no longer have to use sage batches and also didn't need to have a separate screen to view the PDF invoices on entry as it's all in one screen on autoentry. One of the best features is viewing the invoice directly on sage using the onedrive link. Before this, we had to search the supplier repository on the server. It also helped reduce errors as it detects duplicates, autodetects the supplier and has a learning feature too.

Desvantagens

Can be slow at times and if not used for a few days, the service needs to be restarted. This results in invoices getting stuck until the service is refreshed, however as long as it's used constantly this can be avoided.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Anoop R.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Just a highly recommended efficent add on, an easy, quick & reliable win

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Literally does everything - Bank Statements, Sales Invoices & Purchase Invoices.
The credit system is credit for accountants and they rollover on unused credits
Now has a phone app mean it can be used for every function
Picks up individual line and descriptions from invoices is brilliant.
Good customer support form
Multi-currency function works
Works on QBO, Xero and Sage Desktop!

Desvantagens

Expenses module not fantastic - would use Expensify for this all day long
Uses quite a lot of credits fro scanning bank statements

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Liz E.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Customer Support

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 04/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am able to remotely work as all invoices are able to be loaded for me to see.

Vantagens

I find that the Customer Support for Auto Entry is amazing. Whatever time of
day or evening there is always someone to answer and deal with my problem. The invoices are easy to locate, see and print or email if necessary.

Desvantagens

I have worked with Receipt Bank and whilst there are some features of their product that work better with Xero Auto Entry is the product that works best with sage. It would be helpful if Auto Entry could incorporate some of these features ie a n easier way of allocating the bank account that has paid an invoice. This would make the various bank accounts easier to reconcile.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Martin B.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

AutoEntry Support

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall all good.

Vantagens

As the IT Manager I don't personally use the software very much myself but I do setup client companies and talk client users through setting up the app. Not once have I had any clients come back to us saying anything bad about the system or requiring assistance in using.

The online chat staff are very knowledgeable and helpful if any assistance is needed.

Desvantagens

Sometimes when processing bank statements to get them into Excel format for non-integrated clients it can appear to take a while to process. Having said that, it would take a lot longer if we were to try and do the same using OCR software so not all bad!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

David P.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

An excellent time saving tool, a must for all bookkeepers and accountants

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 01/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Will OCR sales and purchase invoices and bank statements

Easy to understand the interface and get going

Clients love the simplicity of it, as there is nothing for them to do but take a pic on their phone.

Desvantagens

Could do with some further development to start to be able to process email text invoices.

We have to manually send their invoices back to their system for processing, surely this could be automated?

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good, but could do with improvement

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 01/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Once it has learned where things need to be posted it can make very quick work of posting invoices. Also is very accurate with bank statements (taking pdf and creating a csv from it).

Desvantagens

Very slow upload times, connection from AutoEntry to Quickbooks can sometimes cause differences in what what entered in Auto Entry, if it can't read a bank statement there is no notification it simply just doesn't appear.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Alexander L.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Professional's Product Of Choice For Sobell Rhodes LLP

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 30/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

- AutoEntry is easy to setup and use.
- Our staff required very little initial training to get going.
- Our clients love saving time and money with less data entry.
- Excellent 3rd party integration options.

Desvantagens

- The support can sometimes be very delayed and unresponsive.
- Although individual uploads are relatively inexpensive, costs can be blind and rack up quickly if you do not make use of the statements and billing features.
- Processing times can vary between 2-5 hours and you will not know in advance exactly how long it will take.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

David M.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Part of a rane of tools to remove the routine tasks

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I really like the way clients can email supplier invoices to a separate address, then I get a notification and after quick review they are posted direct to accounting software (Sage in my case but works with most.

I first used the product when it was a bank reconciliation tools but it has developed so much now and has helped me save time which I can better use on other activities to benefit my clients.

Desvantagens

Setting up a new client is not intuitive, a wizard based system may be better to ensure no steps are missed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Kim P.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A great app but it needs a couple of tweeks

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 01/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Extremely easy to use and takes a lot of hard work out of rescue client work. I mainly use it to extract data from bank and credit card statements to produce import files but I have used it for purchase invoices as well. I normally upload documents during the evening so that they're ready for me the next morning and the accuracy is second to none.

Desvantagens

A few tweaks are needed, in particular, when uploading documents the software doesn't actually tell you that the documents have been uploaded successfully, that would really put my mind at rest that the document was being processed without uploading a second time (which I've done on several occasions) - can work out a bit costly when uploading bank statements.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10