Microsoft Power BI

Visualização e geração de relatórios de BI para desktop, Internet ou dispositivos móveis

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(913)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,0/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,1/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app

913 opções de software

Victor hugo M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Minha utilização

Avaliado em 24/06/2021

No geral, minha experiência utilizando Microsoft Power BI é positiva, ele apresenta diversas ferramentas de analise da banco de dados, transformando em algo muito visual.

Vantagens

Utilizo o Power BI para criação de KPI's de diversos bancos de dados, sua visualização dinâmica e sua facilidade no manuseio são seus maiores pontos fortes.

Desvantagens

O que eu acredito que tenha sido algo que possa melhorar é a visualização via celular, que foi implantado recentemente, porém ele depende de alguns clicks para ser atualizado conforme via CPU.

Kiyoshi guahyba Y.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Incontável quantidade de possibilidades

Avaliado em 27/08/2021

Vantagens

As inúmeras possibilidades de se apresentar dados de modo dinâmico, de fácil leitura e com atualização instantânea.

Desvantagens

Ainda há muito o que se facilitar para um usuário realmente leigo.

Utkarsh B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

How Powerful is Power BI ?

Avaliado em 03/06/2021

I am a Power BI Developer and have delivered many dashboards to the client in Power BI. Its Better than other Products. Its Save my lot of time by using Power BI various features. From Importing the Data to Publishing ,Its a easier platform I would suggest you to use. It contains the most trending Visuals in the market that a every developer wants.

Vantagens

1)Its Easy to use, Provides a Reliable user interface .
2)Its Time efficient as most of the work Power BI does it even before you know.
3)Integration to the third party visuals and creating its own market place have already took it way further than other products.
4)A User can customize its design and can easily give the dashboard access to the public.
5)It contains the most trending Visuals in the market.

Desvantagens

1)Software is reliable on Latest Machines.
2)Old machines then need to be upgraded(OS, RAM) to use this software smoothly.
3) Multiple Dashboards can hang the entire system.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Its Integration among other Microsoft Products . Easier to Clean the Data and create beautiful Visuals in matter of time. Gets Published and can also export to website without throwing any error. Its a great Platform!
Virgil H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Moderate cost for a moderate experience for medium sized enterprises

Avaliado em 12/02/2021

So so. The dashboards and reports are limited in visual design, so they all look the same and quite ugly. Because of the difficulty sharing reports/dashboards to external individuals and the lack of a Google sheets connector I couldn't use PowerBI for most of the solutions we need, but will use it for some since it integrates well with the rest of the MS office ecosystem.

Vantagens

The thing that most sets PowerBI apart from comparable business intelligence solutions is the lower cost of multi-user deployment within an organization. PowerBI is part of a Microsoft Office 365 subscription package for businesses and you only need to pay an additional 15USD/month for each additional admin/analyst account you add. This is a stark contrast to similar solutions like Tableau, which charge a monthly fee for each user and has a minimum user count that equates to roughly a 15,000USD/year license cost as minimum. If your organisation is already invested in the Microsoft Office ecosystem this could be the ideal solution for you if you need to keep costs down.

Desvantagens

It can't connect to google sheets and every other business intelligence platform can. This can be really limiting if your business uses a variety of SaaS solutions since many offer the simplest data integration options via Google sheets.

PowerBI also has real issues with external sharing of dashboards/reports. You only have the option of publishing internally (visible to your organization's users) or publishing publically (indexed in search engines). There is no option of sharing dashboards and reports to individuals outside your organization via a login, like what is done with Google Data Studio.

PowerBI also has a steep learning curve and uses 3 coding languages (DAX, M, and SQL). It's more complicated than it needs to be but it's relational database modeling has proven a good one and competitors have copied PowerBI's approach in recent years (Tableau).

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau e Google Data Studio

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

For the unique cases where I will use it, I'm chosing it because it is part of the MS office ecosystem which my organization uses and it will be easier to deploy and share products with colleagues who all build in PowerBI also. I won't use PowerBI exclusively though since it can't do everything I need.
Satbir S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Self Service BI Solution to start with

Avaliado em 28/09/2021

Dashboard, Reports, Data extraction/Transformations from websites, PDF's and other sources, transformations and also as an alternative to vba)

Vantagens

Capability to Extract, Transform data at the desktop level in a single package. (Others solutions like have Data transformation feature inbuilt)

Desvantagens

On publishing your report online, it gets slightly cumbersome to configure through (like configuring gateways for auto-refresh)

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para escolher o Microsoft Power BI

Ease of use, be it using it as an alternative for VBA or using it for analysing large amount of data (that excel cannot handle)

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Ease of deployment, cost and eased-up learning curve
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

A pretty reporting tool for some (!) Microsoft Products, but pretty much useless outside of...

Avaliado em 18/03/2017

In light of the hype around this "Tableau destroyer" in recent months, I want to highlight some fundamental flaws in data connectivity and reports maintenance of Power BI, which the Product Team so far has turned down as "not in scope". In practice, though, this renders Power BI pretty useless for getting dara from any 3rd party products, in the cloud in particular.

This review reflects Power BI as of mid March 2017. I have gathered my knowledge from testing, community interaction and a dozen tickets with Power BI Pro Support. The focus lies on getting data via Web Services, much aligned with Microsoft’s «Cloud First» Strategy.

1) Power BI Online is in the cloud, but does not allow for HTTP calls. Power BI Desktop allows for HTTP calls, but only with static authentication parameters.
First of all, a distinction needs to be made between Power BI Online and Power BI Desktop. While Power BI Online is the "master" that ultimately allows you to share and publish your reports, user experience in design is diminished by HTML limitations (you may know from Word or Excel Online) and more importantly, data connectivity (Get Data) is limited to SQL Servers on Azure and about 20 to 30 plugins from 3rd party solutions at present. Take note that on Power BI Online, you cannot select or manage your Gateways, either.

This brings the attention to the Power BI Desktop client. Updated every one to two months, the Desktop client brings data connectors necessary to connect to a larger number of data sources.
With the Web connector, HTTP calls been configured, although with just static headers and parameters and Basic and Windows authentication only. Importantly, though, Power BI Desktop includes Microsoft Power Query, which you may know from Excel 2016 already. With M Scripts, you can script and customise in many ways and most interestingly, convert it into table form quickly. This is where Power Query shines. However, Power Query does not seem to call on methods for nonces and timestamps required in token based authentication (OAuth for example). (Should this be incorrect, please please let me know. I have been browsing the fora and nagging Support too long already.)
What’s really amusing here is that Microsoft Azure uses OAuth 2.0 themselves. So, you cannot run any reporting on Microsoft’s Azure AD or Resource Manager database for example, a notorious blackbox. Back to Powershell. (Power BI does not accept Powershell feeds.)
In short, while Power BI Online does not allow to get any data out of the web (except for those 20 to 30 plugins, mostly Microsoft Products), Power BI Desktop allows for Web calls, but only with static parameters and thus, basically with your user credentials.
That’s a big limitation in Data Connectivity.

2) With Power BI Online being the master, the HTTP calls cannot be scheduled or refreshed in the cloud.

Now that you have configured your HTTP call (with risky user credentials), you want to publish your report and have it refreshed on a scheduled basis, say every day.
Tough luck.
While you can publish your Report to Power BI Online and subsequently a broader audience, it’s a static image of your Desktop data. You cannot schedule a data refresh in Power BI Online (because there is no Web feature anyway) and you cannot even refresh the data manually as this requires republishing the Report anew.
You risk your management looking at outdated data whenever you forgot to republish your report and sneak the new URL into your dashboards and iframes.

3) The On-Premises Data Gateway is pretty useless for Web Services.
Yes, there is the On-Premises Data Gateway. Yes, you can configure Web Services in the gateway, although it’s pretty ironic to route web calls via on-premises infrastructure.
But did you ever try it? That is, you cannot specify any HTTP headers fort he calls at all, lest writing a Power Query script. And thus, we are back at authentication via Basic and Windows only and writing REST scripts in the data source for every single HTTP call because with no Headers and Body, all parameters need to be coded in the URI.
Will you do that?

At the end of the day, Power BI is Microsoft's long overdue acknowledgement that Excel and some Dynamics Reports do not cut it for Reporting purposes. Indeed, for reporting on SQL Server, Dynamics 365 (if you want to afford it), and Excel and Access databases stored in your OneDrive, Microsoft Power BI does a neat job.

However, as soon as you want to integrate with 3rd party systems or via web services in particular, Power BI presents so many limitations in authentication, Header and Body configuration, scripting, and scheduling that you need to configure an entire SQL Server environment (on Azure or On-Premises via feature poor Gateway) and write a SQL CRL interface or buy Azure Data Factory to get that data in.

For some pretty reports, do you really want to buy and customise all that BI infrastructure on Azure?

My advice to Microsoft: Work on Data Connectivity, especially in Power BI Online, rather than more visuals for those limited data sources. Your Microsoft clients will consider Power BI a given for the utter lack of reporting in Office 365, Azure, or Dynamics 365 (yes, pushing it there).
My advice to Users: If the connectors are not listed, look somewhere else. (And make sure it’s your use case that is listed. Power BI announced an Azure AD connector, but rather than reporting on Users, Groups, or Enterprise Apps, you can only see on a nice map where the last logins happened.)

Is it a Tableau destroyer? No. It’s a long overdue acknowledgement for necessary reporting with the potential of being a solid Business Intelligence solution ONCE focus comes to lie more on data.

Vantagens

pretty visuals
Power Query
On-premises Data Gateway
responsible Pro Support

Desvantagens

lack of data sources
pretty useless for 3rd Party Web Sources

Amanda D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Ability to convey data points

Avaliado em 28/09/2021

It's been useful to be able to convey our data throughout the company.

Vantagens

Microsoft Power BI allows our team to share data and results with the rest of the company. We can customize the layout and different inputs which is very useful.

Desvantagens

If you are a beginner at data analytics, it is a lot to digest and take in.

Renan M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The next step on data visualization and reporting

Avaliado em 20/06/2021

This is a great tool which allows our organization to share data in a meaningful way. Unfortunately, the tool is so complex that only a few have the full understanding of how the tool works and how to solve certain bugs originated by the raw data.

Vantagens

Very flexible tool with various types of data visualization. It resemblance to Excel allows advanced users from Excel to easily migrate to this new tool.

Desvantagens

The tool have many complications regarding publishing of dashboards and we need to pay extra money just for the creation of market spaces where we can share the reports and dashboards.

Milind D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Appalling numbers to pretty pictures

Avaliado em 30/04/2021

Power BI has been a distinct advantage for us with regards to how we see and separate the examination of our business. Its a stage that incorporates all gatherings to one sheet and permits us to separate the information outwardly and logically. Just disadvantage is the point at which you need to make an update it could require some investment to refresh.

Vantagens

It's an incredible programming for examination. I love the perception highlights since it transform drilling information into fun outlines or diagrams. Phenomenal instrument, beforehand we utilized Microsoft Excel for all work, with the appearance of Power BI, all the help was modified and a superior examination came, an addition of more than 20 hours of work.

Desvantagens

It takes some information around recipes and dominate. In the event that you don't have an insightful information group that can make these reports for you on Power BI then it will require some investment to see the examination from it.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

More information that can be separated and permits all gatherings to match up.
Marco P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A powerful tool for Business intelligence

Avaliado em 09/02/2021

It's a Microsoft product and it has intuitive drag & drop options and menus. It has a lot feature from Excel Pivot tables, with nice visualization possibilites. There are a lot of pre-build data connectors you can use out of the box.

Vantagens

Data Analysis Made Easy: you can Extract, Transform and Load (ETL) Data using Power BI Desktop.
It's well integrated with other Microsoft tools.

Desvantagens

In order to share the visualizations that you have created (reports and dashboards), you have to pay for a Power Bi Pro license for every member.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Power BI is better integrated with other Microsoft tools (Excel, SharePoint, SQL Server).
Ricardo V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

One of the best tools for BI

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

It helps me to improve the way we manage the Data in the organization.
Also, I got experience and I got in love in Data Analysis
Now, I'm on the DA-100 Certification by Microsoft

Vantagens

PowerBI, is very powerful and has a big community who's will help you if you have a question or a problem.
Also, the learning curve is not steep. There's a lot of official material on Microsoft Learning. Is easy to learn and use.
Exists a visual object market with lot of useful items.
Exists a great list of data connections.

Desvantagens

The only problem, I've found was that you can only program 8 updates a day to the data model.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense e Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Because, of the learning curve The documentation The cost
Pawan P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ease of Access

Avaliado em 11/10/2021

Vantagens

Its simplicity and ease of transition from excel to power bi

Desvantagens

it's the best for usage if you know excel however lack of excel knowledge may make it slower.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense e Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

easy of implementation being part of microsoft ecosystem
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Power BI ; Affordable Data Visualization Tool

Avaliado em 04/05/2021

It is an affordable software that enables us to consolidate our data, generate reports while keeping track of all the key performance indicators.

Vantagens

It is a good data analytics and visualization software and its ability to import data from multiples sources is a great feature.

What I like about Power BI is that from the dashboard, we are able to get a great overview of the organization including the market analysis, the status of our current deals, track the performance of each team member, view the gross income and company financials.

The ability to filter to the specific metric we are interested in is an amazing feature. It enables us to review our marketing expenses and also see how each team member's activities contribute to the bottom line. It is also easy to forecast cash inflows and outflows.
Power BI makes it possible to customize the visualizations and it also has the option to upload and view data from Excel.

Frequent upgrades from Microsoft keep Power BI functioning well.

It has both freemium and premium versions. You can try it out and have a feel of the software before you choose to purchase it.

Desvantagens

It can be a bit complex due to the fact that it is a collection of various tools and you have to learn what each component does and how it relates to the rest of the structure.

Working with large data sets causes lags especially when on the free version. The free version has very limited features and doesn't give you the true performance capability of the software. This can however be solved by upgrading to Pro or Premium.

The user interface is a bit crowded with too many icons which hinders a clear view of the dashboard.

Robert G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Enterprise Analytics - with some gotchas

Avaliado em 26/01/2021

We're using this as our enterprise analytics platform to supplement paginated reports in SSRS/PBIRS. Aside from the wrinkles mentioned, it's been a solid performer. If there was a little more "admin" capabilities around subscriptions and permissions, it'd be a home run.

Vantagens

Near-constant updates and feature additions. It's exceptionally easy to throw together a Power BI Report across a bunch of different data sources and then share it with 1 or 100 people. Tons of connectivity support - if you have data somewhere it can *probably* read it into a model for consumption. The "front end" development is pretty straightforward with the ability to get very fancy with custom visuals - although you need to be a real developer to build those yourself.

Desvantagens

It feels like there are some (currently) missing enterprise features. We still haven't really figured out a holistic way of managing both the enterprise stuff, as well as the "power user" self service stuff that gets published around the org. To Microsoft's credit, there are pretty much monthly releases that add ne functionality and features. Some things I'd like to see include more API support and additional sources like Box, perhaps.

Prabhu S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Simple and highly customizable

Avaliado em 08/08/2020

1. Dax query is highly reliable when comes to slice and dice the granular level data based on time trend.
2. Embedded report and dashboard in any kind of business applications easily and it becomes part of it.

Vantagens

1. Free desktop tool for development(Power BI Desktop) and simple installation process.
2. Almost, we can connect many source to fetch the data. Ex csv,web,excel,sql,odbc etc..,
3. Specialized ETL(Extract,transform,load) to clean the raw unstructured data into structured data with help of Power Query.
4. Powerful DAX query to customized measure and calculated column to get desirable business metrics and KPIs.
5. Top standard visuals, Custom visuals(visual market) and also we can create our own visuals using reactjs.
6. Publish in cloud(azure) to view report anywhere in the world with help Power BI service.
7. High availability and low latency to view report and dashboard with help of xVelocity engine.
8. Anyone can easily create basic charts with structured data.

Desvantagens

1. Power BI Desktop consumes a huge amount of resource in system.
2. Service monitoring increases for larger report consumers.
3. While dealing with an enormous volume of data, constant optimization takes place.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense e Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

I have also worked in tableau and Qlik sense even though they are in the market for longer time and provide more feature than Power BI . But still they are very costly and difficult for newbies to access the software.,
Deepak F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The visualization and analytics product that is constantly evolving - for the better

Avaliado em 07/02/2020

With Power BI we identify patterns, issues and opportunities in sales, marketing, operations, supply chain, people management and finance data. The ways to look at the data and the drilling capabilities make this a wonderful tool

Vantagens

1. Improves with new releases every two weeks
2. Powerful insight management
3. Integration with MS products
4. Online forums and learning zones

Desvantagens

1. Not as intuitive as packaged applications, but getting there
2. Not a good IDE for Python / R
3. Connectors to social media need to be improved

Alternativas consideradas

Domo e Tableau

Razões para escolher o Microsoft Power BI

Power BI is evolving faster and with better options and integration

Software anterior

TIBCO Spotfire

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Deeper integration with Microsoft tools online and offline.
Jerry A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very robust, though a little overwhelming

Avaliado em 10/12/2019

We're moving from having staff creating Excel reports or Access database reports to having Power BI do it all for us. We spend some time cleaning up the user's data, streamlining how they enter it (and where - we still use Access, some SQL, some Sharepoint), and Power BI does the rest after that. Our staff loves that they no longer have to manually create reports, and they love the way Power BI looks for them. We are enjoying it overall.

Vantagens

The dashboard creation is amazing. Give it a data source, design how you want to see your data, and it shows it to you. I enjoy creating dashboards for our different departments. And once our staff sees the reports and dashboards they get from this, vs how they used to get it in an Excel spreadsheet or an Access Report, they are hooked.

Desvantagens

Overwhelming in the back end. Sometimes you just cannot get the data to display the way you want. There are so many options, features, methods. It gets overwhelming. My biggest gripe is that the back end is not as user friendly as other programs. And, comparing it to something that one of my users would create in Excel, it's difficult for me to get the exact data reported that they want. I have to figure out how to display it, and because the Power Bi is just so robust, it's a little overwhelming in that respect.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It brings the power of BI down to non-tech users

Avaliado em 26/08/2019

My job is to collect and process all sorts of data in my organization and present them to the highest management committee for policy level decision making. We are heavily dependent on MS Excel for this. I handle excel worksheets with thousands of entries every day. A year ago, I tried Power BI to see whether it can help me in my job or not. And i am hooked till now. I am most impressed with the processing power of Power BI. Huge worksheets can be processed very fast using Power BI. It also updates the reports automatically which improves my productivity significantly.

Vantagens

1. Ease of Use: Unlike other BI software’s, Power BI's interface is friendlier especially to MS Excel users. You will not feel overwhelmed rather it will look familiar.
2. Powerful engine: Users who need to tackle very large datasets with thousands of entries know that MS excel gets horribly slow processing such a large file. Power BI is a God sent for these users. Its processing engine is super-fast and the speed is more noticeable when you let it handle such large datasets.
3. Excellent data presentation tools: For regular MS Excel users Power BI is a PowerPivot on steroid but a lot smarter one. Even those users who are not familiar with the complexities of PowerPivot feels less intimidated by its simple and user friendly design.
4. User friendly but powerful DAX language: To write formulas you have to use DAX language in Power BI which in my opinion is a fancy name of just natural language formula writing. However, DAX is super easy to learn and pretty much intuitive but at the same time very much powerful.
5. Schedule refresh option: Power BI has an option to auto update the report at fixed interval of time which is very helpful if you need to prepare and submit reports weekly or monthly.
6. Option to control users of the report: In Power BI you can share your reports with other users and also control how much of the report can they see. If you want you can allow only a part of the report to be seen by some user which is super convenient.

Desvantagens

Honestly, in my opinion, Power BI is by far the best software made by Microsoft. But considering I am a heavy user of MS Excel, it is easier to me. I think learning curve of Power BI for a beginner with no prior skill in MS Excel will be a bit steep. Then again, BI is a complex thing itself. So master any kind of BI software will be tricky by its own merit.

Rajiv H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Relações públicas e comunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and...

Avaliado em 22/09/2017

Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Vantagens

below are a few pros
• Sharing dashboard in a group
a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members.
b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well.
c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required
d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required.
• Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout
a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login.
b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen.
c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone.
• Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF
a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button.
b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share.
c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading.
• Narratives for dashboard
a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form.
b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised.
• Importing visuals to suit your need
a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways.
b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline.
• Edit interactions in dashboard
a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other.
b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required.
• KPI Column Chart
a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis.
b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour.
c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance.
d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Desvantagens

• One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported.
• Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time
• To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop
• For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

Sri H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Really good for aggregating data from multiple sources

Avaliado em 15/01/2020

Power BI has helped us go from random spreadsheet reports to consolidated dashboards that are pleasing to look at and easy to interpret.

Vantagens

The interface is beautiful and easy to navigate. Once data sources are all connected, it's pretty easy to create a new dashboard/layout if you know how to analyze your own data. Nearly every integration that we needed was already included.

Desvantagens

It's hard to build some more complex reports. If you want to combine two different data sources into one view/metric, you will need some advanced skills.

Alternativas consideradas

Periscope, Sisense e Tableau

Razões para escolher o Microsoft Power BI

We switched from our basic Excel reports because they weren't very good, they were hard to update, and they didn't include a lot of useful information on each screen.

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

We are fairly well integrated into the Microsoft ecosystem and Power BI integrates well with the other tools we use. It offered the best balance of features, maturity, and value for our needs.
Bilal C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Simple et très personnalisable

Avaliado em 25/12/2020

1.Intégrez facilement un rapport et un tableau de bord dans tout type d'application commerciale et il en
fait partie.

2. La requête Dax est très fiable lorsqu'il s'agit de découper en tranches les données de niveau granulaire
en fonction de la tendance temporelle.

3. les fichiers fusionnés a l'aide de power Query

Vantagens

Avantages

1. Outil de bureau gratuit pour le développement (Power BI Desktop) et processus d'installation simple.

2. Presque, nous pouvons connecter plusieurs sources pour récupérer les données.
csv,web,excel,sql,odbc etc..

3. Spécialisé en (Extraction, transformation, chargement) pour nettoyer les données brutes non
structurées en données structurées à l'aide de Power Query.

4. Puissante requête DAX pour une mesure personnalisée et une colonne calculée pour obtenir les mesures commerciales souhaités.

5. Publier dans le nuage (azur) pour voir le rapport partout dans le monde avec l'aide du service Power BI.

6. Tout le monde peut facilement créer des graphiques de base avec des données structurées.

7. La gestion de stock a l'aide de power pivot et indescriptible

Desvantagens

Inconvénients

1. Power BI Desktop consomme une énorme quantité de ressources dans le système.

2. La surveillance des services augmente pour les grands consommateurs de rapports.

3. Tout en traitant un énorme volume de données, une optimisation constante a lieu.

4. la traduction des formules DAX en Français pour les francophones

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best BI softwares out there

Avaliado em 08/12/2019

I have created dashboards on project progress, business cases and at times, a personal dashboard of my own assets and savings just to keep track of certain things. I love that PowerBI is easy to use, and has been designed with the end user in mind. However, I would like to have a wider variety of templates to choose from, especially if I am a beginner to the whole business intelligence idea.

Vantagens

Having been a user of the full range of Microsoft Office, it was only natural that PowerBI comes to mind when trying to create a live update dashboard. It is extremely easy to use - a plug and play approach comes to mind - and if you had worked with Microsoft Office before, some of the features are very intuitive to use. If the organisation that you are working with uses Microsoft Office, access issues are sorted and it becomes incredibly easy to drive adoption of this dashboard on a day to day basis

Desvantagens

The design of the dashboard created with PowerBI can be found to be lacking at points, compared to some of the other BI softwares. The templates available seem great, but there aren't as many options as I would like when I am creating a specific type of dashboard.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau
Dan S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The best gets better

Avaliado em 06/10/2020

It's easily the most feature rich overall. Other products like Tableau and Qlik have their advantages, but I'm hard pressed to find much fault with Power BI, other than the premium licenses being ridiculously expensive. The word is Microsoft is addressing that issue later in 2020/2021.

Vantagens

The features and ease of creating visualizations are top notch. Also integration with all other Microsoft products as well as pre-built connectors to many of the most popular software is hard to beat.

Desvantagens

There are many features not available unless you pay for expensive premium capacity.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para escolher o Microsoft Power BI

We needed more advanced analytic solution.

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Features, pricing, community support.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Overall the best Dashboard software at this moment

Avaliado em 03/02/2020

Part of our dashboards were developped using Power BI. Although the UI is not as perfect as Tableau, Basically it can achieve all Tableau can do, (maybe not as quick or few steps as Tableau).the modelling, the strong ETL support, the Power Query and integration with office can offset the drawbacks.

Vantagens

1. The wide and deep design and full support for upstream and downstream systems;

2. Excellent query engine with well design data modelling principals (which is better than Tableau);

3. Seamless integration with other Microsoft data integration products such as SSIS, SSRS, SSAS;

4. Excellent knowledgebase community and support;

5. Quick update to the Azure cloud support

Desvantagens

1. UI design is a little bit inconvenient comparing to Tableau.
2. DAX is a bit complicated for power users.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense, IBM Cognos Analytics e Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

Overall strength on UI, Modelling, integration, etl support and good price. Integration with SQL Server, SSIS/SSRS, Azure and office.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

New to Power BI but love it

Avaliado em 03/12/2019

Overall I love the software and would highly recommend it. Not only does it help visualize data but also helps to keep it updated in real time with the ability to connect to a server. The automation of pulling the data on a schedule and importing it directly into the visualizations solved a huge problem for our company.

Vantagens

I love how easy it is to make really powerful visualizations. The ease of use in order to basic visualizations is similar to Pivot tables in Excel. If you have a basic understanding of Pivot tables you will be able to open the software and get straight to visualizing. Once you take a deeper dive into the queries and data transformations you will uncover an entirely new world of analysis.

Desvantagens

The software is easy to use for basic functions but when you get into more detail it can be difficult. It is also really hard to share your work with someone that does not pay for the service. Without paying for a Power Bi Pro account it is basically impossible to share the visualizations that you have created. Also, the Arc GIS feature only works within the software. If you try to post a map visualization to a website through an embed it doesn't work.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Power BI

We chose Power Bi because we had an enterprise with Microsoft already.