33 avaliações

SAS Visual Analytics

Visual data discovery and analytics tool

4,3 /5 (33 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,3
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,7
Recursos
4,4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4,1
88% dos usuários recomendam este app
33 avaliações
Donald W.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very powerful, flexible, and works with all third parties we need.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Vantagens

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Desvantagens

The complexity and inconstancy of the product is not always the most desirable. Often times doing similar things requires very different approaches. SAS Business Intelligence has been around for such a long time that different "procs", as they are called in their system, often have extreme variance in syntax.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Tapan J.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS BI - Scalable and Comprehensive BI Tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 29/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It's Visual Data Exploration capabilities to visualize the data and find patterns quickly is amazing. The features such as heat maps helps us understand where most of the traffic for an advertiser is coming from and helps the advertiser to target the customers more effectively. Creating Dashboards doesn't require a lot of technical know how and anyone can start making dashboards. Also, these dashboards and reports simplifies collaboration as different people are able to share their comments by directly commenting on the visuals or charts.
Another feature which interests me is that it allows to integrate with other open source platforms like R.

Desvantagens

Such a comprehensive set of features with a brand like SAS obviously comes with a price but I find the price to be over the top for the small and medium organizations. Only a few open source platforms are supported and lot of common ones used by a lot of smaller organizations have been left out. Further, user interface looks dated and needs a facelift to match other players like Tableau.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Steven K.
Setor: Armazéns
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Sas for business analytics

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using SAS since the 1980's
We like it, but find it pricy for a small firm such as ourselves

Vantagens

Feature rich

Desvantagens

Tough to learn

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Powerful but dated

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good stuff. Dated but works.
Nothing to brag about, but checks all the right boxes

Vantagens

SAS is what started the party. It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages.
Love the advanced features and the power.

Desvantagens

Licences are expensive.
If you are using SQL you miss Moss of the raw power.
SAS procs arenot the most I tuitive.
And most importantly, newer packages re after 10x or more quicker.
Eg. IBM aginity netezza

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Piyush G.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS Business Intelligence Suite is an extra ordinary software to deal with everythng related to data

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is complete BI suite. You can do everything with Data.

Vantagens

I am using this since last 8 years and you can do everything with data using SAS BI.
I have used it for ETL, reports and for modelling but we can created dashboards and so many other other things.

Desvantagens

Biggest disadvantage is cost factor. SAS is quite costly and small organisations cannot really afford it. Now we have freewares in market like python and R replacing SAS.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Prathibha C.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

usage

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/05/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Reports load fast because the data is readily available in memory

Vantagens

Easy to use . Point and click interface. Anybody can develop a report without knowing having sas programming skill

Desvantagens

The logs are misleading. There are always errors/warnings in the logs which SAS suggests safe to ignore

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS VA is very easy to use. Drag and drop interface to create charts and tables.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Better decision making. Getting more from our data. Do not need to think about all the possibilities before publishing charts and tables: let the user decide.

Vantagens

Very easy to use. All necessary charts are there, and more. It is very simple to add data and then to add more calculated fields. Since data is in memory, everything is fast. You make a change to a filter and your new chart is there. You can start with the Visual Analytics module, and grow from there.

Desvantagens

The security features, which seems more than adequate, are sometimes harder to use. It is not easy to see what amount of storage your are currently using with all the stocked data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Larry B.
Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The best of the best

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 15/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use, more features and auxiliary components than you could ever wish for, great customer service and technical support.

Desvantagens

I cannot think of many cons for this product. The only thing that might be considered a con is the server architecture required.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Scott B.
Setor: Bancos
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Incredible

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 28/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This product is the best there is. very user friendly. and very efficient. The ui is so easy to use. Love this product.

Vantagens

easy

Desvantagens

Nothing yet, but I will certainly be vocal, if I have a bad experience.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jason L.
Setor: Hotelaria
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS Enterprise Guide

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 29/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great for building process flows for projects and managing data.

Vantagens

Great for building process flows. Easy to use for people with no programming background.

Desvantagens

For as nice as it is for people without a programming background, it can also be a hindrance for those of us who do. Sometimes the flexibility to do things is not there.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Bancos
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS for data wrangling

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am working as a full-time SAS developer in my current organization. SAS is easy to use and good for data wrangling purposes. If your primary goal if to work on model development I would prefer other languages like python and R which has numerous libraries and free to use.

Vantagens

I worked as a Data wrangler and data scientist in my current organization. I like the ecosystem and customer support of SAS. It is easy to learn if you have basics SQL knowledge. It is faster than python/R. Preferred over open source if data privacy is a concern.

Desvantagens

The user community is not so great as compared with another open-source. SAS is pretty expensive so companies are now switching to open sources like python and R.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

My job is to test the best BI software and make sales advice,this program is suitable for the market

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is one of the most intuitive software I've ever tried, very user friendly and very efficient (both usability and ease)

Vantagens

Excellent visualization tools such as heat maps, all in all is an easy software because it does not require long training sessions (for the front end is very intuitive), everyone can do dashboard autonomously (once the programmer has prepared the cloud data and standard fields). Excellent feature that allows users to share comments directly on the charts (on the Qlik suite is not possible for example)

Desvantagens

It would be interesting to add the tool to create stories, or dynamic presentations (such as power point), obviously the price is high (like the most BI software), so it makes the software suitable only for large companies. The minimum requirements for accommodating the engine on the server are high

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

powerful tool for data analytics and data visualization

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

I have a great experience with this tool as this is very easy to use and EDA(Exploratory Data Analysis) through charts are very much effective and attractive

Vantagens

Coding is pretty much easy and visualization is best. Also, customer support is high and It can fetch billions of records for processing and processing speed is very high.

Desvantagens

Only one factor which makes negative about this product is the price, which is really very high. For which Tableau and R can work together for giving the same results.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Its Usable

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

its has various functions, however, its is not easy to use

Vantagens

- SAS provides advanced analytics of data in an organization
- It can also provide predictive analytics of data
- It can be used to monitor money laundering in a financial system
- Users can setup alerts when suspicious transactions are identified

Desvantagens

- It is not easy to use. Too complicated for new users to understand without help
- Integration to an organisations system takes time

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Akash G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A treat to the eyes while looking upon the pretty dashboards

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

A better deal in comparison to MS Excel. Also better than Tableau reader but somewhat lesser than Tableau full package.

Vantagens

It is easy to use and very handy. One can make stunning dashboards using it without much expertise. It is equally good for novice and pro. Data connection process is smooth. Overall 4/5

Desvantagens

Support is not up to the mark. Installation is messy but that is only for single time. Interface doesn't look that good.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Martino B.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

I used this platform for some years in my previous work experience as administrator/developer user.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

- a real user friendly tool
- wide range of software and different types of installation
- great customer support

Desvantagens

- Considering the costs, maybe not so accessible (quite high license price) compared to other statistical software but anyway the quality of the tools is really high.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Prajakta D.
Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

BI with Analytics

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 27/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

SAS visual analytics is a great tool. The quality of analytics is way better than the competitors like power bi, qlikview and others, along with decent visualizations.

Vantagens

Amazing Analytics

Desvantagens

Can have better visualizations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Onur P.
Setor: Produção audivisual
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS : Kind of heavy analytical tool

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

It has lots of out-of-box packages. Before open-source era it was some kind of industry standart. It plays well with big data.

Desvantagens

Open source platforms are becoming popular. It's still too expensive. Post-sales support is not good.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Oriol G.
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 26/08/2016
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Richard B.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

sas base review

Avaliado em 28/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's really been awesome. As I can remember, I told a colleague sometime back, before I got into SAS that, his problem would have been better solved if i had a package with programming abilities, as he wanted me to do some analysis for him. I found out later when I got into SAS that, it was exactly the package I was talking about. I haven't regretted at all using SAS.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Nadia M.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Top software for big data analytics

Avaliado em 17/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

SAS has a wide range of products, making it kind of complex, but at the same time powerful and adaptive. now they're moving to the cloud, and that it's going to make things faster,and lighter. I 've worked with them for many years, and I wouldn't change. Also service support is more than great here in Spain.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS a good tool?

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 19/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good tool and should be used.

Vantagens

The Best thing about this tool is you can almost all sort of analysis even if you don`t have an IT background. Powerful in visualization. Easy to use. Great customer support team.

Desvantagens

As compared to R and python its use is limited. I can do much more accurate analysis with R. Also there is cost factor too. Its price is very high.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Henry M.
Setor: Administração pública
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Prepare dashboard and reports for ongoing campaigns

Avaliado em 15/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The analytical power of the multiple options linked to different modules

Desvantagens

It is expensive and the product itself is far from the top ones on its category. the graphics look like created in excel and the interface is not the most user friendly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

A W.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SAS is a Great Tool, but Lacks Compared to Other Products

Avaliado em 12/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

SAS is a great statistical software tool, but really lacks compared to other software out there. I find R and Python to be just as easy to use and are available for free. Looking at cost, R is superior to SAS.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Olayinka A.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent with no objection

Avaliado em 28/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This software is excellent in relation to every segment of business intelligence. It covers every aspect of our business and provides the opportunity synergize.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente