59 avaliações

Aloha POS

Restaurant POS system optimized for handheld devices

3,6 /5 (59 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
3,6
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,2
Recursos
3,7
Praticidade
3,7
Suporte ao cliente
3
59% dos usuários recomendam este app
59 avaliações
Nichole S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha! Hello!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Aloha is a lifesaver! I have used many many systems in my 10 years as a waitress and the majority of the companies I have worked for prefer Aloha. The amount of modifiers per entree items help with being intuitive and helps with server training as well. Each entree can be assigned certain buttons that help the servers efficiently place orders with ease of access. There is also a way to add and delete buttons so that should your menu change or need updating, there is a way to update within 24 hours.

Desvantagens

Adding and Deleting buttons is a little complicated if you are not familiar with the system. While you CAN do a lot with the system, it does take a lot of customer support to help any new users navigate through the software. This is a small price to pay for the ease of access that Aloha provides.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Anthony A.
Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Perfect for Restaurants

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/03/2020
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall it works great with ADP interface for timekeeping.

Vantagens

Aloha is perfect for restaurants industries. I used it at Fatburger at all our store locations. We pulled payroll hours and exported it into ADP easily.

Desvantagens

I can't say much about what I liked least about it since I only used it for payroll purposes. However it had over great functions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Hotelaria
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha to Aloha

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Aloha was a leader in the industry, but I don't feel they have kept up with the other, newer and more streamlined systems. I've often felt as though they keep trying to put makeup on the old version and not bring anything new. But the cost associated with this system is astronomical.

Vantagens

I really like the setup and the presentation of the software. The older versions were always clean and I like that they kept this through the years. The software works well and is user-friendly. The layout is nice and easy to read and find what you are looking for. I mostly liked the ability to pull up the reporting on my phone via the app. It was amazing!

Desvantagens

This program continues to grow and expand but I don't feel it is doing so in a good way. While they focus on what they have always done, other systems provide more and seem to do so in a more streamlined manner. The support is lacking and hard to get through to the right person to help. They use so many people or satellite companies that have limited resources. I used one that said they were large and could handle all we were rolling out, but they could not. They were never there when we needed them.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Jessica K.
Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easiest POS System To Learn

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I’ve been using this POS system for 4 years and it didn’t take long to understand how it works.

Desvantagens

This software will glitch from time to time when pressing certain command buttons.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Peter M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

It always comes down to service

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I withheld final payment for the system until all the kinks were worked out and toward the end, I was told I was being given a discount of 10%. I still paid the full contracted amount that was agreed upon before the system was installed, but was confused how the discount was applied since the payment was the same. After many discussions, I finally understood: I was given a pre-purchase discount that sales personnel are allowed to give at their discretion. Someone in billing told me that "I was chosen" for the discount and it did not have to be given and she hoped that would show me their level of commitment. I told her, though the discount was appreciated when it was given months before, the initial discount had nothing to do with the service issues that occurred at installation, hence, that discount could not be applied to the problem. I told her that as a restaurant owner, I could not give someone a gift card as a gesture of generosity, and then, if when using it they had a bad experience, tell them, "at least you didn't pay full price"!

Vantagens

It works! It accomplishes what we need for the most part and the issues that arise from time to time are generally dealt with easily.

Desvantagens

Service. Setting up the system was a horrible experience. There were no less than 3 trained technicians working on the install, yet it took 4 painful weeks to finally get it working the way it should.
Because it is a computer, I find it hard to believe that we are told sometimes that it cannot do that.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Julia U.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

15+ years experience using Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Aloha used to be more an industry standard but they are falling behind the times due to outdated software and ease of integration.

Vantagens

Ease of usability for Front of house
Reliable
Industry Standard/ Familiarity
Good customer service if you pay for that service

Desvantagens

Outdated software
Limited additional software upgrades
Lack of reporting options/ We use secondary program to generate reports (CTUIT)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Jenica B.
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Just ok.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The system could have changed since I used it but I didn’t exactly love it where I am primary English.

Vantagens

It had a lot of different features. Many options for different reports(ie tax and sales) and customer information.

Desvantagens

Once I learned the system it was easy but there was so many steps to get from point A to point B sometimes. Also I used this software at an old workplace and it was all in French. Although it had an English option not everything translated and some of the things that did simply didn’t make sense.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 2.0/10

Taleen Q.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Time consuming, but functional

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Weekly and summary reports are easy, clock ins are easy to adjust. Having the ability to temporarily disable a menu item is great.

Desvantagens

It takes multiple steps to change a menu, and to add items. You have multiple cash out sheets, so it is complicated to count out at the end of your shift

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Jazmin C.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha was our old POS system that was fine for a smaller business but not for a company of our size

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

For a smaller company (100ppl) this wasn't a bad POS system. For larger companies I'd suggest a different POS system.

Vantagens

Once you understood the setup and features it was easy to use and train staff on. It was also nice you could create multiple gift cards at once.

Desvantagens

It was clunky and hard to integrate with our business that was expanding. When we incorporated more online orders/catering software this program wasn't keeping up to our standards.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Christopher C.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha is Modern Looking

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Too Slow, Bad Customer Service, and Not User Friendly at All.

Vantagens

Seems newer in style, table layouts are nice, and Equipment is newer/modern.

Desvantagens

Customer service is horrible, when using in Casinos Comp using is too complicated and time-consuming, and this P.O.S. is not good to use in high volume businesses.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Kathy O.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha POS works great

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall this product works very well, and is very easy to figure out if you sit and learn for a bit. There are many integrated functions that allow us to do many things within the system. The staff finds it very easy to use as well. Very few problems.

Vantagens

I can edit most things on my own, and the ease of changing things in the POS is fairly simple. The ergonomic design makes it easy for staff to use.

Desvantagens

I think the customer service sometimes lacks, in terms of getting through to the right person to help and then the problem never truly being resolved. Some of the buttons I have needed in the past, are not allowed on my end and I have to call and have someone add them to my end which is silly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Vince S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Ease of use Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Been using Aloha POS software at three of our restaurants. Easy to train staff. Only negative is that NCR is too big of company to respond to customers needs on a timely basis.

Vantagens

Quick to learn. Great for multi units operations. No monthly fees, can purchase Aloha outright. Provides necessary reports to efficiently run and operate your business. Durability.

Desvantagens

NCR support response time to issues . Monthly Fees for optional products e-cards, loyalty. Unable to purchase swipe e-cards from other sources.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Don P.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

POS functionality

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

It is too difficult to navigate the back of the house functionality. There are too many steps involved.

Vantagens

Ease of use for servers in that the categorization and screens are easy to follow and remember. The checkout feature for daily data capturing is also very usefull.

Desvantagens

Back of the house programming. Changing buttons and designing screens, along with changing the footer on the customer ticket, is too difficult to navigate easily.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Robert A.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Best POS enterprise on market

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Have used over 4 different POS enterprises. Aloha and NCR is best service and options no questions asked

Vantagens

Have used full service, QSR, and mobile pos products and always have been satisfied. Hosted services are a huge plus. Customer support is always painless and quick to produce a solution.

Desvantagens

A little pricey but worth paying. If app is implemented it is based off POS database making some changes to the app not feasible

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Raleigh L.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Aloha is amazing if you know how to work it.... You can run everything through it, reports, inventory, sales. It tracks what the employees are entering and who is voiding out tickets.

Desvantagens

You have to take a class in order to really understand the full potential Aloha offers. We have used the system for 4 years and i am still having trouble figuring out each function.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Thomas H.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Dependable product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We used Aloha in most restaurants I've worked. I have used Aloha in Central America in 4 different locations. Purchased by owners for its ease of use.

Desvantagens

Its older designs are not easily updateable. Support used to be a crapshoot, but now in the super competitive market of specialized POS, I'm sure they have improved their phone professionalism.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Richard C.
Setor: Entretenimento
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like the ease of use. Even a brand new employee of a company can jump right in and use this intuitive software. Also you can use it as an in house system or could based.

Desvantagens

Setting up in house can be more confusing if a restaraunt or store is doing it themselves. Takes a little bit of tech knowledge to setup.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Tina H.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very easy to use and to teach

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very user friendly, easy to teach to new employees. Easy to process payments and close out checks. Easiest use for bartenders I've seen.

Desvantagens

Different functions available at different places I've worked at. If there is ever a power outage there is no built in backup battery or access to the open checks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Tj S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Costly, but great operating, staff enjoyed, easy system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use, staff friendly, back office ok, once set up. Reporting is easy & efficient. Cloud based a big plus

Desvantagens

Set up is brutal, cost is high, customer service was non existent. System did crash more than once. Wasn't easy to integrate payroll or sales history

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Sean M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good customer service, quick reslove.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use at POS. Easy to train someone on. Easy to program new products, prices or menu's on. Quick speed.

Desvantagens

When downloaded new version, lost most of old stuff. Sometime when calling for support we get someone that really doesn't seem to know what their doing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Katherine G.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

User Friendly

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 27/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

User friendly at the restaurant level. At the programming level, Aloha has added new options with each upgrade that make programming easy.

Desvantagens

Some functions do not work even with the support companies assistance such as Movies at clock in. I understand there are companies that have been able to make the movies work, but those are larger companies with an IT department.

With the 12.3 release I am unable to drop in data bases to the file server. This function was removed when they moved to a sequel server setup. This has greatly complicated the programming function at multiple locations without paying more money for another service.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Roy G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Fast and Easy POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Saving time , easy to use , very user freindly

Desvantagens

at the beginning there was several customization that was required more that what was planned

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Grace D.
Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

My favorite pos system

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

So I have used NCR Aloha POS off and on for years. My company used it before I worked there and then switched, but I don’t know why. Aloha is not as user friendly for back of the house stuff but once you familiarize yourself with it, it’s much easier to understand. The front of house part of the system is very easy to use and I love that servers can do things like combine checks etc and help them work smarter and me more efficiently

Vantagens

Easy to use
User friendly
Easy to have employees do things alone

Desvantagens

Back of house not as user friendly as others

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Chris B.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Horrible System and even Worse Customer Service!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Desvantagens

I wish I could give them a "0," because this is the absolute worst company I have ever done business with... They do not return phone calls or emails, routinely overcharge my account, deduct money without warning for chargebacks that I have no knowledge of or have received no paperwork regarding. I never know who to call for what because the company is so large and they source everything to different departments. I cannot express enough how much displeasure, frustration, and anger doing business with this company has caused me. I have reached my limit and will be switching our POS system as well as processing away from Aloha and NCR. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID.... AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Timea M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Not bad, could be better

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 04/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

It's not bad, but make sure that you have clear plans for implementation if you are a start up.

Vantagens

Easy to use, most of our employees used it before, we didn't have spend time on training them, it can be customized to meet your needs

Desvantagens

With all the customizing it's easy to make mistakes. One field can interfere with the other. It's a nightmare to get it integrated with our payroll.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10