Aloha POS

Aloha POS

Restaurant POS system optimized for handheld devices

3.5/5 (50 avaliações)
Nichole S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha! Hello!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Aloha is a lifesaver! I have used many many systems in my 10 years as a waitress and the majority of the companies I have worked for prefer Aloha. The amount of modifiers per entree items help with being intuitive and helps with server training as well. Each entree can be assigned certain buttons that help the servers efficiently place orders with ease of access. There is also a way to add and delete buttons so that should your menu change or need updating, there is a way to update within 24 hours.

Desvantagens

Adding and Deleting buttons is a little complicated if you are not familiar with the system. While you CAN do a lot with the system, it does take a lot of customer support to help any new users navigate through the software. This is a small price to pay for the ease of access that Aloha provides.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Peter M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

It always comes down to service

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I withheld final payment for the system until all the kinks were worked out and toward the end, I was told I was being given a discount of 10%. I still paid the full contracted amount that was agreed upon before the system was installed, but was confused how the discount was applied since the payment was the same. After many discussions, I finally understood: I was given a pre-purchase discount that sales personnel are allowed to give at their discretion. Someone in billing told me that "I was chosen" for the discount and it did not have to be given and she hoped that would show me their level of commitment. I told her, though the discount was appreciated when it was given months before, the initial discount had nothing to do with the service issues that occurred at installation, hence, that discount could not be applied to the problem. I told her that as a restaurant owner, I could not give someone a gift card as a gesture of generosity, and then, if when using it they had a bad experience, tell them, "at least you didn't pay full price"!

Vantagens

It works! It accomplishes what we need for the most part and the issues that arise from time to time are generally dealt with easily.

Desvantagens

Service. Setting up the system was a horrible experience. There were no less than 3 trained technicians working on the install, yet it took 4 painful weeks to finally get it working the way it should.
Because it is a computer, I find it hard to believe that we are told sometimes that it cannot do that.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Kathy O.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha POS works great

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall this product works very well, and is very easy to figure out if you sit and learn for a bit. There are many integrated functions that allow us to do many things within the system. The staff finds it very easy to use as well. Very few problems.

Vantagens

I can edit most things on my own, and the ease of changing things in the POS is fairly simple. The ergonomic design makes it easy for staff to use.

Desvantagens

I think the customer service sometimes lacks, in terms of getting through to the right person to help and then the problem never truly being resolved. Some of the buttons I have needed in the past, are not allowed on my end and I have to call and have someone add them to my end which is silly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Vince S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Ease of use Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Been using Aloha POS software at three of our restaurants. Easy to train staff. Only negative is that NCR is too big of company to respond to customers needs on a timely basis.

Vantagens

Quick to learn. Great for multi units operations. No monthly fees, can purchase Aloha outright. Provides necessary reports to efficiently run and operate your business. Durability.

Desvantagens

NCR support response time to issues . Monthly Fees for optional products e-cards, loyalty. Unable to purchase swipe e-cards from other sources.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Don P.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

POS functionality

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

It is too difficult to navigate the back of the house functionality. There are too many steps involved.

Vantagens

Ease of use for servers in that the categorization and screens are easy to follow and remember. The checkout feature for daily data capturing is also very usefull.

Desvantagens

Back of the house programming. Changing buttons and designing screens, along with changing the footer on the customer ticket, is too difficult to navigate easily.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Robert A.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Best POS enterprise on market

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Have used over 4 different POS enterprises. Aloha and NCR is best service and options no questions asked

Vantagens

Have used full service, QSR, and mobile pos products and always have been satisfied. Hosted services are a huge plus. Customer support is always painless and quick to produce a solution.

Desvantagens

A little pricey but worth paying. If app is implemented it is based off POS database making some changes to the app not feasible

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Julia U.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

15+ years experience using Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Aloha used to be more an industry standard but they are falling behind the times due to outdated software and ease of integration.

Vantagens

Ease of usability for Front of house
Reliable
Industry Standard/ Familiarity
Good customer service if you pay for that service

Desvantagens

Outdated software
Limited additional software upgrades
Lack of reporting options/ We use secondary program to generate reports (CTUIT)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Raleigh L.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Aloha is amazing if you know how to work it.... You can run everything through it, reports, inventory, sales. It tracks what the employees are entering and who is voiding out tickets.

Desvantagens

You have to take a class in order to really understand the full potential Aloha offers. We have used the system for 4 years and i am still having trouble figuring out each function.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Thomas H.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Dependable product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We used Aloha in most restaurants I've worked. I have used Aloha in Central America in 4 different locations. Purchased by owners for its ease of use.

Desvantagens

Its older designs are not easily updateable. Support used to be a crapshoot, but now in the super competitive market of specialized POS, I'm sure they have improved their phone professionalism.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Jenica B.
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Just ok.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The system could have changed since I used it but I didn’t exactly love it where I am primary English.

Vantagens

It had a lot of different features. Many options for different reports(ie tax and sales) and customer information.

Desvantagens

Once I learned the system it was easy but there was so many steps to get from point A to point B sometimes. Also I used this software at an old workplace and it was all in French. Although it had an English option not everything translated and some of the things that did simply didn’t make sense.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 2.0/10

Richard C.
Setor: Entretenimento
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha POS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like the ease of use. Even a brand new employee of a company can jump right in and use this intuitive software. Also you can use it as an in house system or could based.

Desvantagens

Setting up in house can be more confusing if a restaraunt or store is doing it themselves. Takes a little bit of tech knowledge to setup.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Tina H.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Very easy to use and to teach

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very user friendly, easy to teach to new employees. Easy to process payments and close out checks. Easiest use for bartenders I've seen.

Desvantagens

Different functions available at different places I've worked at. If there is ever a power outage there is no built in backup battery or access to the open checks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Taleen Q.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Time consuming, but functional

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Weekly and summary reports are easy, clock ins are easy to adjust. Having the ability to temporarily disable a menu item is great.

Desvantagens

It takes multiple steps to change a menu, and to add items. You have multiple cash out sheets, so it is complicated to count out at the end of your shift

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Tj S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Costly, but great operating, staff enjoyed, easy system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use, staff friendly, back office ok, once set up. Reporting is easy & efficient. Cloud based a big plus

Desvantagens

Set up is brutal, cost is high, customer service was non existent. System did crash more than once. Wasn't easy to integrate payroll or sales history

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Jazmin C.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha was our old POS system that was fine for a smaller business but not for a company of our size

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

For a smaller company (100ppl) this wasn't a bad POS system. For larger companies I'd suggest a different POS system.

Vantagens

Once you understood the setup and features it was easy to use and train staff on. It was also nice you could create multiple gift cards at once.

Desvantagens

It was clunky and hard to integrate with our business that was expanding. When we incorporated more online orders/catering software this program wasn't keeping up to our standards.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Sean M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good customer service, quick reslove.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use at POS. Easy to train someone on. Easy to program new products, prices or menu's on. Quick speed.

Desvantagens

When downloaded new version, lost most of old stuff. Sometime when calling for support we get someone that really doesn't seem to know what their doing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Katherine G.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

User Friendly

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 27/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

User friendly at the restaurant level. At the programming level, Aloha has added new options with each upgrade that make programming easy.

Desvantagens

Some functions do not work even with the support companies assistance such as Movies at clock in. I understand there are companies that have been able to make the movies work, but those are larger companies with an IT department.

With the 12.3 release I am unable to drop in data bases to the file server. This function was removed when they moved to a sequel server setup. This has greatly complicated the programming function at multiple locations without paying more money for another service.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Chris B.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Horrible System and even Worse Customer Service!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Desvantagens

I wish I could give them a "0," because this is the absolute worst company I have ever done business with... They do not return phone calls or emails, routinely overcharge my account, deduct money without warning for chargebacks that I have no knowledge of or have received no paperwork regarding. I never know who to call for what because the company is so large and they source everything to different departments. I cannot express enough how much displeasure, frustration, and anger doing business with this company has caused me. I have reached my limit and will be switching our POS system as well as processing away from Aloha and NCR. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID.... AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Timea M.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Not bad, could be better

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 04/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

It's not bad, but make sure that you have clear plans for implementation if you are a start up.

Vantagens

Easy to use, most of our employees used it before, we didn't have spend time on training them, it can be customized to meet your needs

Desvantagens

With all the customizing it's easy to make mistakes. One field can interfere with the other. It's a nightmare to get it integrated with our payroll.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Diane R.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Easy to Use

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Very easy to use and most employees will adapt quickly.

Vantagens

This is by far the most popular POS system in most restaurants I have worked which makes an easy transition for servers since most of them have used this before. It is very easy to learn and train others on. It can handle all the reports needed with the proper training.

Desvantagens

The back of the house functionality has not been as easy to the front of the house to navigate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Amanda S.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

General manager

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This product is great! Best pos system for the industry.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Wadi I.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Aloha is a very dependable system, but a little complicated in programming.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 14/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We have had Aloha for about 15 years. It is a very robust and dependable system. Very happy with the daily operation it provides. We love the rewards program and the gift card features (for additional monthly fee) it has. They are well integrated. Last year we added the takeout module feature which allows you to program orders in the future; this module is not as well integrated as the rest of the feature. We have had problems with it and has not been resolved yet.
Recently when we have needed tech support the response time is not as good as it used to be with some support response taking over 24 hours to respond.

Vantagens

The dependability it provides; rarely does it crash if ever.

Desvantagens

complicated to make changes and some features (take out module not well integrated).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Krista K.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

User Friendly and Quick to Learn

Avaliado em 14/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Of all of the systems I've used in restaurants, Aloha is by far the most easily learned and widely used. Employees with food service experience are likely already familiar with the interface. Changing items in the menu is a breeze.

Desvantagens

I wouldn't say it's the prettiest system, I am not sure if there are newer versions with a nicer looking interface, though. I wouldn't suggest having this screen facing customers (which I often see in restaurants) because of this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Elliot W.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

lack of ability to fix problems with hardware

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

lack of ability to speak with service managers. We are operating a business and struggle to maintain standards when fighting with the computor

Vantagens

when the computer it worked it was very stable system, i think its rediculas that i need to write one words of positive when it isnt a positive experience

Desvantagens

service is awful- cant fix all the problems, we had credit card processing issues and checks double printing on multiple kitchen printers. sometimes just switching out the unit isn't the solution. We have called and emailed for weeks and problems are not being resolved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Phuong P.
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Software streamlines HR documents but is still glitchy.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 29/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Organization of files, user-friendly interface, can organize both HR files along with other paperwork

Desvantagens

Glitchy, occasionally not enough communication within customer service dept. (Ex: we were told one thing by one representative and something else from another)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10