Avaliações do Auvik

Auvik

O Auvik proporciona visibilidade e controle completos da rede.

4.8/5 (59 avaliações)
Rick R.
Traduzir com Google

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Desvantagens

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Matthew G.
Traduzir com Google

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT software.

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable.

It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

Desvantagens

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Corey K.
Traduzir com Google

What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

Vantagens

I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

Desvantagens

Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Chris M.
Traduzir com Google

Best tool we use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Vantagens

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Desvantagens

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Rusty P.
Traduzir com Google

Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

monitoring of customer networks

Vantagens

- Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine)
- Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java)
- Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly)
- Nice people!
- NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device)
- Support for 2-factor authentication
- Multi-tenancy works well
- It backs up copies of router configs automatically
- The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome
- They support the Meraki Cloud devices
- You can exclude IP ranges from scanning
- You can give customers read-only access to console

Desvantagens

- NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data
- NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one).
- the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Sam C.
Traduzir com Google

A true value add to our support roles, helps us map out a network easily to support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Network map
Network inventory
Alerting
Integration with ConnectWise
Configuration Backups
Support willing to add additional OIDs for items
Up time on system is very reliable
Awesome and friendly staff

Desvantagens

Limited on alerting types
Integration with Connectwise limited and adds special characters in summary line of every ticket
Auvik has a hard time identifying some network types and thinks there are unknown switches which do not exist and makes it hard to troubleshoot and correct
Issues with Aruba wireless access points when they are on DHCP and renew leases
Issues using remote browser on some series of Dell switches

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Ross L.
Traduzir com Google

Auvik: Good Not Great

Avaliado em 15/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Auvik is a good product with a fantastic premise, when you start to realize the full capabilities you begin to understand how it could best be utilized. Working with Auvik feels like I'm working with Next Generation technology, that just isn't mature yet.

While the product is great, it still feels like it is in it's infancy, it does a fantastic job of hooking right into SNMP data that you set but there are some major downfalls that inhibit us from using it on a larger scale. The need for new features are identified quickly but implemented slowly.

We've been working with Auvik for around 6 months and they still have not added; 2FA administration capabilities (cannot remove my own users devices from their accounts), Vanity URLs for site logins, RBAC (Role Based Access Control) for users and groups (no groups available at all currently, lack of multiple sets of credentials (would like different privilege level SSH logins to my devices based on group membership etc).

In my eyes those features list above are must-haves before I would rank Auvik as an excellent tool, in a larger environment it's just too cumbersome to manage everything individually.

Negative aspects aside Auvik blows other utilities out of the water that I've utilized. The ability to SSH into a network device from anywhere over browser is extremely convenient but the true value in my eyes comes from the configuration backups and line differentials to see what has changed.

All that being said, I would still opt to include Auvik into any network I expect to manage, but so far the comments above are what keep me from pushing it everywhere, I would simply spend too much time managing the users and permissions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Sexy network monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

Desvantagens

I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jason M.
Traduzir com Google

Amazing tool that pays for itself

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Makes it much easier to identify devices, can search by MAC address, IP, manufacturer, device type, etc. Shows how all the devices connect together through a nice visual mapping of the network. We often go to Auvik for a variety of issues and to find information. One time we had an issue with a SonicWALL and we exported the config from Auvik, factory reset the SonicWALL, and imported the config with no problems.

Vantagens

Amazing feature set, easy to use (for users), low overhead on collector, great search options, some firewall image backups, embedded web and terminal interface for devices, nice multi-tenant environment, great visual mapping

Desvantagens

Portal is a bit slow to load, no native Hyper-V collector, a little complicated for learning how to administer, unable to embed or download visual map

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Muhammad S.
Traduzir com Google

Network Police

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I really really love this application.

Vantagens

Auvik is really good network monitoring App.
It creates a graphical topology of your network that gives you better visibility.
You can see and manage switched, routers, Access points, and end points.
Its cloud-based and can be accessed from anywhere.
It also sends notifications as per your set criteria like printer out of paper, network device offline etc.
You can add multiple clients under one account.
It also detects and sends notification in case of the loop that is a lifesaver if you have a huge network.

Desvantagens

It doesn't support unmanagable switches so no alert and straight forward loop detection.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Matt B.
Traduzir com Google

Easy to configure network monitoring. Starts gathering data within minutes!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 15/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

early identification of network changes and potential configuration issues.

Vantagens

Good basic info right out of the gate. With some additional credentials and network device configuration, you can get even more data and even back up switch and firewall configs automatically. Worth every penny at the clients where it is deployed.

Desvantagens

Can be difficult to remove devices once they are in discovered. sometimes get alerts for devices the service has deemed as critical when they really are just end-user equipment. just takes some additional tweaking to clear those up. it's just expensive enough that i have to be somewhat selective about where i deploy it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeff H.
Traduzir com Google

We have had a great experience using Auvik to monitor and manage our MSP environment.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easily managed infrastructure monitoring and managing of clients. It is cloud based so it requires little of the client's resources to setup and use the product.

Vantagens

The software is easy to setup and get functional monitoring in a very short time. Configuring alerts and management functions makes the product even better to use and recommend.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the mapping function behaves a little strange and you need to adjust manually interconnections or the order of uplinks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Garry A.
Traduzir com Google

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management.
Custom alerting.
Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system.
Dynamic network maps.
Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Desvantagens

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Corey K.
Traduzir com Google

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Vantagens

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Desvantagens

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Stephen T.
Traduzir com Google

Auvik Review

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Auvik has been great from the moment I spoke to the staff at a peer group meeting. We setup a demo of the functionality of Auvik and then decided to test it out a couple of client sites on a trial basis. We were happy with what we saw and decided to purchase 100 licenses for use. We plan to roll it out across all of our clients eventually, but for now we use it in some of our larger environments where we need insight into what is happening from the networking side. We had never really used a product like this before and we are seeing some good returns on it from our engineers who have been able to use it to identify issues and cut down on the amount of time it takes to diagnose a problem. We are still learning how to best utilize it as far as alerting and some of the functionality it offers, but Auvik has training classes available that they encourage you to attend and run every couple of weeks. Overall, I would highly recommend Auvik and I look forward to continuing to grow our use of it.

Vantagens

It's easy to configure initially and is able to pull a lot of information for being so easy to run on a client's network

Desvantagens

It can get a bit pricey

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Pretty good, definitely has come in handy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 14/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Visibility and remote access, configuration storage is nice

Vantagens

Mapping the network is pretty great, it can be bit limited when unintelligent switches are in the network and cloud pings are very helpful

Desvantagens

I truly needs an alert dashboard for all clients, it can be difficult to move through every client to check for alerts, especially when I am not by my email and a built in SMS server would be super helpful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Very good software driven by a stellar team of devs.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner.

Desvantagens

Would like better functionality around snmp traps and would like to have the ability to capture network data that is tied to a name within their flow protocol, for example would like To see google.com instead of the IP for a google server.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Eve F.
Traduzir com Google

Brilliant and has been super easy to use &very handy for trouble shooting clients that are offsite

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I can see the whole network for remote clients and if there is an issue we save a lot of time on pinpointing the issue

Vantagens

The ease of use and the fact that I can see the whole network and trouble shooting is so much easier now. It doesn't take long to learn and anyone can set it up and configure.

Desvantagens

I can't think of anything, maybe just that sometimes it times out during sign it but it might be not auvik issue

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Austin G.
Traduzir com Google

Great tool for an MSP

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 13/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The interface is quick, easy and intuitive. The map it creates is pretty and the ability to drill down through the devices is great.

Desvantagens

This product did not work for my Enterprise organization because the network map it created was too large to use. As a workaround we created each of our branch offices as separate tenants which allowed the maps to be smaller. However, this caused us issues because it's not possible to create one set of credentials and have it be used for each tenant. We had to create credential objects in each tenant individually. This was an issue because if we ever change the password of a credential, we would need to update it on every office tenant that uses it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Adam C.
Traduzir com Google

We love the added visibility into our client networks that Auvik has provided.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

- Improved visibility into client networks
- Lower MTTR for client issues
- Internal efficiency gains
- Improved client satisfaction
- Quick, simple deployment and onboarding of MS clients

Vantagens

One Word: Simplicity. Auvik excels at quickly building out a detailed view of our client environments. Often times we'll perform a POC demonstration and point out issues that may exist that the client was not even aware of. We've also found that the additional level of detail saves our employees time when tracking down a problem which creates improved customer satisfaction and also internal efficiencies.

Desvantagens

I feel the Kentik/Netflow capabilities could be greatly improved upon. Netflow can be incredibly valuable in determining the source of excess traffic and we'd love to utilize that feature once it's improved upon. Otherwise, keep growing the platform, we love what you've done so far.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Kay L.
Traduzir com Google

Successfully utilize Auvik for monitoring up/down of network devices.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Auvik is very easy to use and the quality of monitoring is high. The product is priced fairly and we consider Auvik to be a good tool add to our tool chest.

Desvantagens

It would be good to expand the capabilities and functionality beyond network device monitoring. A more comprehensive one-stop monitoring and alerting tool would be of great benefit.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Chad D.
Traduzir com Google

Auvik is a great tool and has been a huge asset to us.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Time and Savings.

Vantagens

Its user friendly and speeds up troubleshooting 10 fold for us. The network maps are very detailed and its nice to launch a remote session out of Auvik.

Desvantagens

I would like to see an expanded KB section to help train other employees. By adding this it would be easier to ramp up and get all the employees engaged.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jason H.
Traduzir com Google

Awesome Time Saver

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 14/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Network discover/onboarding in minutes. Proactive approach to troubleshooting network issues. SNMP and syslog collection works. Cut out all my network proactives which saves us many hours every month.

Desvantagens

I do not have any cons other than the price. We do not pass the cost on to our customers so it's a straight up expense. While we do save on network proactives, it was a battle to justify the cost to the owner.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Andrew H.
Traduzir com Google

Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and Automate.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 08/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

Vantagens

Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration.

When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively.

Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

Desvantagens

We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Adam P.
Traduzir com Google

Owner

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The graphical representation of the network is definitely the best part. However, the alerting and management of the devices is also fantastic.

Desvantagens

The speed of the web interface is frustrating at times and trend reporting is missing completely.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10