Exibindo 73 avaliações de 63

Auvik

O Auvik proporciona visibilidade e controle completos da rede.

4,7 /5 (63 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
98%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Exibindo 73 avaliações de 63
Garry A.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

Avaliado em 21/11/2017

Vantagens

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management.
Custom alerting.
Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system.
Dynamic network maps.
Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Desvantagens

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

Matthew G.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT...

Avaliado em 12/01/2018

Vantagens

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable.

It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

Desvantagens

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

Dave K.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

For the most part good except for the inability resolve the false down alerts we are getting

Avaliado em 15/05/2018

Vantagens

Network discovery and SNMP monitoring. Remote access to network devices without needing to remote into a local computer.

Desvantagens

Too many false alerts on devices being down that aren't down so it has almost gotten to a point we ignore all alerts

Jorge M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Auvik has enabled us to do a complete transformation of our network monitoring and management

Avaliado em 04/08/2020

Most of the time we've received an excelent support on both commercial and technical sides. At the very beginning it surprised us how the people at Auvik were 100% reluctant to enable a proof of concept for a customer. Now we got used to this not being an option as we have with other vendors.
Technically, Auvik has enabled us to transform a lot of our network and IT operations processes, we are more efficient and effective, both on the management and on incident response. So, even if we don't get the best licensing model, the product is worth the price.
Right now we are deploying the API to automate some processes, which will increase even more the value we are getting from Auvik.

Vantagens

Auvik's multi-tenancy, the deployment model using local collectors, Auvik's API, and the way Auvik discovers networks and then shows the network diagram.

Desvantagens

Being forced to get advanced traffic insight licensing for all the devices on a tenant, when it makes sense to get it only for some of them. Also, being forced to a 40 nodes with basic licensing. It would've been a lot better for us to get only 30 and maybe 15 advanced licensing add-ons. Also, having to pay licensing for customer proofs of concept. We would like to have independent roles for network, security and server managers.

Chris M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best tool we use

Avaliado em 13/01/2019

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Vantagens

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Desvantagens

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Sexy network monitoring

Avaliado em 20/11/2018

Vantagens

We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

Desvantagens

I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

Corey K.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Avaliado em 04/01/2018

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Vantagens

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Desvantagens

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Very good software driven by a stellar team of devs.

Avaliado em 04/01/2018

Vantagens

Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner.

Desvantagens

Would like better functionality around snmp traps and would like to have the ability to capture network data that is tied to a name within their flow protocol, for example would like To see google.com instead of the IP for a google server.

Andrew H.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and...

Avaliado em 08/01/2018

ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

Vantagens

Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration.

When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively.

Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

Desvantagens

We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

Sean B.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

My experience with Auvik has been very good.

Avaliado em 14/05/2018

Vantagens

It makes onboarding new customers easier for less experienced engineers as it does a good job of finding devices and directing them to put in credentials to manage. It makes the entire network more "visible" A) with the diagram it draws but also the constant discover of network devices. I also love the automatic configuration backups of switches/routers and the versioning. I also love the visual of being able to quickly figure out which port something is plugged into. it takes that burden off more experienced staff.

Desvantagens

No cons per se, but I would love to see more SNMP based hardware monitoring to help us catch hardware failures.

Rick R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

Avaliado em 25/03/2019

Vantagens

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Desvantagens

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

Eric B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Good product, but engineering does not fix things fast enough

Avaliado em 22/12/2019

We use this to help visualize networks during onboarding to our MSP business. We also use it to create tickets for network outages and have built OID polling for many other products (mostly storage). The length of time it takes to get enhancements (In my experience they never come) is disappointing.

Vantagens

The mapping, port discovery, configuration backups and overall ease of use are excellent.

Desvantagens

Problems take FOREVER to get resolved (sometimes years). Same with feature requests. We've had many, many requests for basic functionality that never comes. Tickets for things that are supposed to work (like accurate stats for HyperV hosts) stay open with no reported fix coming from engineering. Honestly sick of spending $25k/yr. and not getting what we need. Considering alternatives.

Corey K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!!

Avaliado em 21/06/2017

In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

Vantagens

I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

Desvantagens

Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best network monitoring tool EVER!

Avaliado em 21/05/2018

Vantagens

Auvik is slick. Like super duper slick. It's been such a wonderful tool in monitoring our internal network. It provides us with an effective overview of our network infrastructure and gives us invaluable alerting to when issues pop up. It's extremely easy to use and rather simple to setup and can be done so on a variety of platforms. We currently have it running on an Ubuntu 14.04 Server box and the collector works flawlessly. Auvik's customer support has also been wonderful and is always very helpful.

Desvantagens

No real cons with Auvik. It's been a great tool since we implemented it and we haven't had any major issues that would justify us giving it a mark in the "Cons" category.

Rusty P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people.

Avaliado em 04/01/2018

monitoring of customer networks

Vantagens

- Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine)
- Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java)
- Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly)
- Nice people!
- NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device)
- Support for 2-factor authentication
- Multi-tenancy works well
- It backs up copies of router configs automatically
- The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome
- They support the Meraki Cloud devices
- You can exclude IP ranges from scanning
- You can give customers read-only access to console

Desvantagens

- NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data
- NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one).
- the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)