73 avaliações

Epicor Advanced MES

Comprehensive ERP solution for shops & small manufacturers

3,8 /5 (73 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

3,8 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
67%
dos usuários recomendam este app
73 avaliações
Jack P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ERP system that is easy to setup, easy to use, and has the features you need and want.

Avaliado em 08/10/2019

We rely heavily on a product configurator and Epicor had the best configurator we seen on the market. Epicor has continued to improve their product, adding new features, making it available while mobile. The third party software plug-ins are great and add many time saving functions that are easy to use.

Vantagens

Like the fact that it had the features we needed, was easy to use, and see continued effort by Epicor to improve it by adding new abilities and features to it. We get great support and training is available in many different forms.

Desvantagens

Cost was a little higher than what we initially were thinking of in our budget. However, after looking a many ERP systems we quickly found that Epicor had what we wanted and felt that it was worth the investment. It has been 10 years now, and still believe we made the right decision to go with Epicor as our ERP system.

Resposta do Epicor Software Traduzido para o Português

Hi Jack,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the configurator has enabled better efficiency within your business. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to [email protected], we would be pleased to receive additional comments, we thank you for your continued advocacy.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Lorena M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Agricultura
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A very powerful tool for manufacturing companies - but customer support could be better

Avaliado em 10/08/2018

I believe Epicor is an excellent tool for manufacturing. I can not give it 5 starts really because of the time it takes to get an issue solved once it's placed with customer support. They have however, improved in the last couple of years now that they started using an online ticketing system, which seems to run a lot better now. Its reporting capabilities are amazing, for any module in the ERP. I do believe the experience is better for customers in the Americas than in other parts of the world, since there are a lot more experts, consultants, users, etc. in the States and Latin America than I've seen in Asia or Europe. The implementation is complex, so being paired with the right consultants can make it or break it - it really is a very good software!

Vantagens

- very powerful and thorough functionalities for all manufacturing operations
- extremely good costing capabilities (all financial features are quite good, actually)
- can be customized to a great extent
- many tools for reporting and data analysis
- integrates with tools such as MES, bar code reader, is ready for EDI

Desvantagens

- it's a bit more slow that I wish it were
- customer support is very bureaucratic, it takes from a couple of days to weeks to get any issue solved (to be fair, they do solve them)
- learning curve is steep. It's not that easy to use so people who are not tech-savy get a bit intimidated by this tool
- instruction manuals and help menu are only available in English

Dan H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Epicor Manufacturing, some parts are better than others

Avaliado em 03/05/2018

Epicor is a mid-market software for companies that are under 100 employees (roughly) and more than 50 who need an ERP. Version 10 is by far the cleanest version. Given the choices at this size of a company's growth, it is a viable choice. Just be careful that the VAR doesn't walk you down a road to heavy customizations that get in the way of future upgrades and cost you yearly in re-working them when you upgrade or patch the ERP. Stick to custom reports, custom user screens, and use the Business Objects provided to interface with and all should be well.

Vantagens

Ease of use, E10 is cloud based, support (when in US) is good, Short learning curve, fairly flexible, highly customizable

Desvantagens

Highly customizable tends to get pushed to overly customized which = a mini-new ERP project with every upgrade to fix broken customizations, VAR network: some are great, some not, support for down-rev version falls off quickly, plan on extended cost of ownership, import/export functionality is limited unless add-on products are purchased, Field Service module is the weakest link in the product.

John K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Powerful software, when it works.

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

As with any ERP - it was oversold in the beginning, and support has seemed to get more and more distant year by year. In the end, it's a great piece of software if you can support it yourself and don't upgrade too frequently.

Vantagens

Epicor's service-oriented architecture is powerful - allows us to adapt their platform to our business use case and workflows when necessary. Recent versions hit at a somewhat modern UI which we're looking forward to, and the addition of the RESTful API has been a godsend.

Desvantagens

Lots of bugs introduced in each version - but the pace of releases is fast to keep up with them. Their support is rough when necessary. Can take literal days or weeks trying to get through to someone in the right country/right team who actually understands the failure mode and is willing to take the issue seriously.

Resposta do Epicor Software Traduzido para o Português

Hello John,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the solution has been powerful for your business. We're sorry to hear you have experienced distant support. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution. Please send us an email to social[email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Scotty S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Epicor

Avaliado em 12/05/2020

The Epicor ERP has been a very good upgrade from our previous system.

Vantagens

We have used Epicor for about 3 months and so far it has went very well. Change over from our previous system went smoothly. Movement in the system is very simple, it is easy to find what you are looking for through the menu system.

You are a click away from about any information you would need for planning and scheduling.

Desvantagens

In the beginning we had some issues with inventory suggestions, the system wanted everything at the moment it realized we were below minimums, but after a few weeks or research we were able to set the system to work as we needed it to.

A few other small issues at start up, but over all not difficult implementation

Resposta do Epicor Software Traduzido para o Português

Hi Scotty, thank you for your feedback about Epicor MES. We're glad to hear you are finding it intuitive and easy to use. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Jorge C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Epicor Software

Avaliado em 26/08/2019

Vantagens

it is a very complete software, it can really help you with you planning and manufacturing process, you can control your purchases and your inventory very easy

Desvantagens

it lack of controls, you have to customize in order to get more control of your process, the cost of customization it is very high, and the support you get for your maintenance fee is is very poor.

David K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Broad functionality that comes with a price

Avaliado em 03/11/2016

We use Epicor to run a $5M machining business. The software allowed us to do almost everything we wanted with the exception of scheduling each machine accurately. While the software has a powerful scheduling module, because many of our parts were processed on more than one machine, we were not able to accurately reflect our actual process in their scheduling module. Standard reports were also lacking so we used Crystal Reports and created custom reports on a regular basis. The ability to easily create dashboards was great and allowed us to create screens that showed specific metrics that we wanted to monitor. Shop floor access was acceptable - allowing workers to log into/out of jobs, clock in/out, etc. on a daily basis. Overall a good package that can easily grow with a small company.

Vantagens

Ability to create custom 'dashboard' screens to see things that we want to monitor.
Extensive functionality for small to medium sized manufacturing companies.
Good shop floor usability.
Job costing provided real times access to allow you to monitor costs and flag overages.

Desvantagens

Standard reports were ok but not great.
Scheduling module was not adaptable to our process - would have required some modifications that we did not want to spend the money to make.

Richard B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good Software. Mediocre Support

Avaliado em 14/06/2017

Vantagens

The software interface resembles a Microsoft product which helps end users pick up the basics of navigation.
Epicor 10.1 represents a significant improvement over legacy versions of the software and performance is much better.

Desvantagens

Support is poor. First line support team members are really just called takers and it is difficult to get to someone who actually knows the software and who might be able to assist you with the problem you are experiencing. Most times, it seems like the first line support tech's job is to find out if you have customized the software so that they can use that as a reason not to provide support, which is frustrating since the Epicor sales pitch emphasizes ease of customization.

Jorge C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Not Easy to Use or Setup

Avaliado em 05/10/2017

Vantagens

you can control al you company with this software, from Sales to Shipments and billing, you can also control you shop floor (Manufacturing) know in what part of the process your finish goods are, inventory, wip, purchasing all your supply chain is cover with this software, very powerful tool.

Desvantagens

Extremely difficult to setup, and not very user friendly, you have to open a lot of windows to get some information, MES tool is not very friendly user has to enter a lot of data manually if you want to control all your process, causing users not to feed the system correctly.

Allan K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aparelhos médicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Implementation is a challenge

Avaliado em 12/10/2017

Consolidation program / process in Epicor still not working right after promises to be better in version 10.1. Excel Connect, as reporting tool, works well but lacks proper security capabilities.

Vantagens

Very configurable software which is both good and bad. Software has a lot of capability to flex to our needs.

Desvantagens

Support and training for implementation was very poor, we kicked out 3 different consultants before we found one that could understand our needs and work with us. The initial assessment program by Epicor was a waste of time and money. The program management at Epicor also did not add much for the cost.

Todd C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very Powerful

Avaliado em 15/05/2017

Over the years Epicor (and former Vantage product) has grown from a simple Job Shop system to a full blown ERP powerhouse that brings the flexibility to address most any manufacturing or distribution company.

Vantagens

Built-in customization tools are very powerful - allowing detailed tailoring to company needs without direct coding. BPMs now allow excellent logic branching and very nice built in features such as email alerts. Publish & Subscribe dashboards are a great reporting option with drill down capability. Form customizations are also very easy. SQL Server DB is a big improvement over Progress and MUCH faster.

Desvantagens

Reliance on SSRS for reporting - although Crystal Reports still works. Does not handle really complex BoM/MoM situations well for jobs with thousands of assembly levels and hundreds of branches or indents. Projects module isn't quite robust enough to be used for complex jobs/orders.

Melissa H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great All Around Product

Avaliado em 05/09/2017

I've been using this system in some variation for 20 years. It has been great to see it develop into the great product we have today. Epicor seems to be committed to staying on the edge of emerging technology trends that can only help all of their customers.

Vantagens

Quote to cash navigation using the Open With functionality throughout the software, BPM wizards that allow you to do simple If\Then type triggers with no custom programming, BAQ functionality with subqueries, Education Courses, much easier path for version and patch updates

Desvantagens

Application support desk for certain modules, debugging options for customization (compile) errors, training of some of support staff seems to be lacking. 50% of time I end up figuring out the issue myself and feeling like I'm teaching their staff.

Claire R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Plástico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Epicor is very competitive against SAP

Avaliado em 09/02/2018

Vantagens

modular, you can add components to be what you want to use. The biggest pro is it has a really good BOM system for manufacturing - this is usually missed in ERPs

Desvantagens

it is expensive, and there is so much customization you can do so it becomes difficult to use. I have also worked with a system that Epicor bought, the product support on that was not very good because they were phasing the system out. Would have been better to upgrade us as the customer so they could provide better support.

John P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Epicor works.

Avaliado em 20/08/2018

Recommended for growing manufacturers who are not sure just how large they may grow. This product scales well with best practices built in that will allow you to grow without adding people and overhead.

Vantagens

Easy to use. Very deep in functionality - you will likely be able to use the whole system out of the box.

Desvantagens

Need to manage your scope for an implementation project - it is easy to take on more given the wide capability it has. Best to manage scope.

Luke C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good, but needs some improvement

Avaliado em 13/06/2017

Vantagens

I like how you are able to customize things to the aspect of your company. The ability to make things unique to your own is a great feature. It's great for tracking inventory too.

Desvantagens

There is always a problem with any update that happens. I do not like the ticket process because it takes forever to get a response and most times the problem could be solved in a few minutes instead of being dragged out for a few weeks.

Chris W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Everything in one package

Avaliado em 04/05/2017

Epicor buys up companies that can add value and functionality to the software, ever increasing the usefulness.

Vantagens

The ease to customize multiple areas and still be able to update the software without losing everything you customized already!

Desvantagens

When you update the server, the client also use be updated. If the user doesn't have admin rights on the pc, this could be a problem. I've recently heard they fixed this in a future release of the software

Lisa B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Flexible and stable product

Avaliado em 02/05/2017

Vantagens

Flexible to your business processes. Stable application. Option of cloud and on-premise. Handles quote to cash without the need for a 3rd party financial package.

Desvantagens

Weak technical support in the past, but we've seen improvements over the last few months. Responds well to outages, but if you require escalation for a non-emergent issue, you might wait a while.

Taylor I.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Epicor Manufacturing

Avaliado em 21/08/2018

Vantagens

Epicor has a ton of functionality and seems to be receptive to adapting to user customization. Provides a huge benefit for tracking multiple different things and works will in conjunction with other software.

Desvantagens

Seems to be a little clunky and slow at times. It also can be hard to find information needed in the system on occasion.

Chris W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

All in one place

Avaliado em 14/02/2017

The attractiveness of an all in one software makes Epicor a real deal.
Customizations don't interfere with updates and a recently enhanced operating system provide the best of ERP.

Vantagens

Easy to update or customize to fit our needs

Desvantagens

Needs better integration to send emails using internal functionality.

Steve M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Papel e produtos florestais
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Challenging implementation

Avaliado em 26/11/2018

Vantagens

We were only ever able to implement the payroll part of this package. It worked great but was probably the worlds most expensive payroll solution.

Desvantagens

We were never able to fully implement this solution. We met several times with consultants but were never able to get a concrete plan to train and implement.

Maynard B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Fully integrated and does a good job, but costly for what you get.

Avaliado em 16/11/2017

Vantagens

You can only purchase the modules you need, which should keep costs down, but the modules that you do need are very costly. Good for a medium company 50-100 employees, but wouldn't recommend for a small company.

Desvantagens

Implementation of the product was very difficult. It wasn't as easy to implement as other ERP systems. Maybe we were too cheap and tried to do more on our own without the help of training. Reporting was hard to figure out and complicated for the average Joe.

Jorge C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Epicor

Avaliado em 01/08/2018

Vantagens

it is a very complete ERP software, it has a lot of great functionalities and very customizable it works great for manufacturing and purchasing

Desvantagens

it is too expensive and the support it is really poor, you never get a real solution and it takes more than one call to get an answer. the support is really poor

Paul J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aparelhos médicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Been using Epicor for 14 years in 3 companies

Avaliado em 08/05/2017

Epicor continues to make efforts to improve. No software is perfect, but Epicor is better than many

Vantagens

versatile- can do almost anything with the tools. It is useable in many different industries and levels of knowledge

Desvantagens

Too versatile - just because you can do something with it does not mean you should. You should use help in configuring it.

Matt G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automação industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerful and Easy

Avaliado em 14/06/2017

Outstanding for the manufacturing world.

Vantagens

Epicor is very simple to navigate and understand. Bringing new people in and getting them up to speed is extremely simple.

Desvantagens

Old version is pretty slow. The new version appears to be much faster. The support group still needs some work, however they are make progress.

Jack P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Used Epicor ERP for 7 plus years, works Great!

Avaliado em 02/05/2017

Love the product, so easy to use, and has several 3rd party software that plug into it, making life easier.

Vantagens

Easy to use, Great Product Configurator, and company continues to move forward with new abilities, mobility!

Desvantagens

Inventory module is a little clunky, doesn't make it easy to do inventory if you use phantom assemblies.