Dundas BI

Flexible Dashboard, Reporting and Data Analytics Software

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(120)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,7/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app

120 opções de software

Christopher S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Affordable, flexible solution for manufacturing operations BI

Avaliado em 24/06/2019

We needed a self-service BI solution that would cover manufacturing operations dashboards and use cases. We wanted a tool that would allow for the distribution of centralized common dashboards but also allow for self-service customization. It needed to connect to multiple disparate data sources, and provide native ETL. It also needed to allow for real-time refresh capability. Finally, it needed to be affordable and scalable to our global operations footprint. DundasBI was the only solution that checked all of these boxes, and so far the tool has been a great help to reducing external spend and internal, custom-coded solutions.

Vantagens

-Real-time dashboard refresh capability
-Built-in ETL
-Flexible seat types and affordable licensing
-Superior flexibility and customization, without the need for coding
-Out of the box performance and usage tracking

Desvantagens

Customization and flexibility come at the cost of a steeper learning curve compared to other solutions.

Alternativas consideradas

Sisense, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

The other products did not meet one or more of the main requirements we had for our BI solution. DundasBI met all of them.
Ken S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerful tool with higher overhead

Avaliado em 05/11/2021

Dundas is a fantastic company that really seems to care about their product and their customers.

Vantagens

The tool can do anything you want. I don't think I've gotten one "no" since I started asking about capabilities.

Desvantagens

The time needed to implement some features is high. And if you need to make changes to it later, you typically have to re-do a decent number of steps in the middle of the process (not on the dashboards, but in the data cubes that underlie them).

Alternativas consideradas

Google Data Studio, Looker e Sigma Computing

Razões para escolher o Dundas BI

It did not have a lot of the functionality we needed

Software anterior

Looker

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

Functionality. As above, its power makes it very attractive as a BI tool that can extend far beyond graphs and charts.
John-arne S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Manutenção predial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Promising, good and high potential but not there yet

Avaliado em 17/07/2017

Dundas BI is a very good contender in the BI segment and has great potential. At the moment it is a tool for developers proficient with JavaScript and not recommended for end users. There are great potential with DBI. Unfortunately v4 got the wrong focus on non-essential upgrades thus put the bar high for version 5. To compete with Power BI, Tableau and QlikView DBI need much improvement on user-friendliness. If DBI can be really improved on administration and formatting and keeping the flexibility it will surpass most of it's competitors.

Vantagens

Relatively easy to get started and creating visualizations and dashboards. The scorecard, which is a kind of repeating panel is brilliant and undervalued. The report is a great addition which makes DBI an all-in-one BI tool. Dashboard layers and pop-ups enhances the experience. Data driven notification adds to a useful experience. ETL cube with data warehouse has powerful transformations and much capabilities. The open API with JavaScript makes it flexible beyond expectations.

Desvantagens

Project and file and content management is amongst the worst in class! This need to be completely changed in v5! It's a frustrating experience to organize content. Auto save is okay, but need to be able to decide where. Check in /out is over-used and add frustration to developing dashboards. Poor cube management; need option to process multiple cubes and have incremential processing as option. Need an equation writer for those who is not proficient in JavaScript. Need more formulas for metric sets. Hidden metric sets in dashboards are a bad idea. Properties tab need complete re-organization.

Renford joseph D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best Mid tier BI solution for your business analytics

Avaliado em 05/11/2021

Have always been a reliable solution to understand our business trends.

Vantagens

Easy to implement and great featured added on every patches.

Desvantagens

Always been a great software meeting our organizational needs

Rachel T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Value, Strong Feature Set

Avaliado em 20/03/2021

Vantagens

Built in time period over period analysis, built in correlation matrices, ability to auto export data in various forms to excel, pdf, or other formats.

Desvantagens

There is no "undo" button on some pages,which makes error recovery more difficult. However, the company has already indicated they are working on a fix for this.

Alternativas consideradas

Sisense, Domo, Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Dundas BI

Tableau was good for us for several years, however, it lacked features we needed that are seemingly pretty basic. The price and flexibility with user licenses made our decision even easier.

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

Price, feature set, amazing support, kindness, and knowledge from staff.
Prashant A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Highly Customizable BI Software

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

Its Awesome product.

Vantagens

Dundas BI is very good software having lots of features and it is highly customizable BI Product.

Desvantagens

Dundas BI dashboard performance should be improved for large data and also needs to improve Report PDF export look and feel.Also It needs more efforts to design from scratch.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

Its highly customization feature , mobility friendliness and large number of Visualizations.
Ole christian V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Flexible BI solution

Avaliado em 05/03/2021

Vantagens

Super flexible
Very good data preparation features
Dashboard functionality
You can do everything related to BI and analytics in Dundas, because of the flexible architecture

Desvantagens

Working with large tables (as a data visualization) can be a little bit of a pain
The report designer seems a little outdated and is not very user friendly to use

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

Because of the flexibility in Dundas and also in terms of price/value Dundas seems to us like to best solution. Also their sales/support team was outstanding in the process
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

More than I bargained for

Avaliado em 26/03/2021

Vantagens

There are several built in functions that are lacking on my previous BI solution. I especially love the time hierarchy and the period of period comparisons that we had to force our old solution to do.

Desvantagens

I'm a newer user, so the biggest issue so far is the learning curve. Most of it is intuitive, but coming off another BI solution, there's some need to retrain my brain. This would be true of any system though.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Dundas BI

A new client wants scheduled reporting in a specific format and we weren't able to make it work in Tableau.

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

There were a dozen we researched and three or four we actively considered, but Dundas won us over with their range of features, the easy of use and most of all the price.
Renzi M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Dundas BI: It's good but not quite there yet

Avaliado em 08/03/2021

Overall, Dundas BI is a very good BI software. Their API's are great for integration and customization. However, there are still some room for improvement.

Vantagens

The APIs are very extensive and has a great potential to do custom configurations.

Desvantagens

There are still some features that they need to optimize. One would be the connection to SSAS tabular model, they are still using MDX instead of DAX. Another would be the way they export to Excel is a bit slow for bigger datasets.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI
Priyabrata S.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

It's a very good tool for creating cubes from different sources including direct excel sheets.

Avaliado em 13/03/2018

It's not that much complex as compared to other BI tools. The user will understand all of its features not more than one week.

Vantagens

Very user friendly, won't take much time to understand the UI part, whether it's related to creating a dashboard or creating cubes, measures and dimensions. Even you can create you custom cube by joining tables by simple sql queries. Dundas has its own cloud server, hence when you create any new project including dashboards, charts, measures and dimensions..It uploads everything to its secured cloud drive. It simply took me 1 week to understand the complete functionality of dundas all by myself. Hence I would say it won't take much time to get familiar with it even for a non-technical guy.

Desvantagens

The tool is very useful and user friendly. The only part I felt it's lacking while writing sql queries by using cascading functionality. It won't support or run using this type of queries.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Experience for Your Dashboard's Users

Avaliado em 02/01/2020

The Creation GUI is very quirky, but the results are well worth putting up with it.
I have never had an idea that I could not eventually create (sometimes, some java script is needed).
The fact that they expose all of their API tools to the end user is amazing, and allows you to create some awesome things.

Vantagens

- Support team is very helpful with basic use cases.

- After a dashboard has been created, it looks great and works well for the end user.

- People with zero programming experience are able to create dashboards.

Desvantagens

(All very minor things, which might be addressed in future updates)
- Data cube creation, metric sets, and dashboards must be created using their GUI- they cannot be generated using scripts or edited as script.

- You cannot copy and paste sections of one dashboard or datacube to another.

- Data cube nodes cannot be copied.

- All programming scripts are stored in an sql database, which means you cannot use version control systems (such as Git Hub).

Luis S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Explore, analyze and get fast insights of your data in an easy and fast way using Dundas BI.

Avaliado em 12/10/2016

I've been working in Business Intelligence for quite a long time and in the beginning it was hard to explore data and show information in form of data visualizations for the end users. Since I discovered Dundas BI, this task turned to be much more simple and easy to achieve! Dundas Bi has an IDE for developing Dashboards, Reports and Scorecards that uses the last technologies in web applications developments which makes your life simplier. The smart drag and drop design tools, the rich set of data visualizations customizable to the lowermost detail, the style and themes feature, turns possible to create rich and interactive dashboards in a breeze! Dundas BI comes with an ETL (Export , Transform and Load) layer, where you can clean and prepare your data, this is done using a canvas where you can drag your tables from a data source, choose the columns you want, aggregate them, join with other tables, filter and a lot of interesting features regarding the ETL process. It connects to a lot of data sources: Oracle, Microsoft SqlServer, Excel files, ... It is a collaborative tool, with scheduled reports, based on a metric or not, you can even annotate data points, writing a comment on it in a way that others can see and respond to it! Every view can be exported to excel, pdf, image and even powerpoint.

The management of the software is in the form all in one! every thing is done in the application, from user creation object permissions, overall configuration, project exporting/importing and management!

Vantagens

The drag and drop feature for creating views is a very productive feature. The ETL is also great, it's easy to use and, for more advanced users, it evens permits to write direct sql against tha data source you choose. Regarding performance it has two possibilities, you can cache in memory or in DBI data warehouse. The collaborative feature of this tool is a must to have feature, I specially like the data driven notification option that could alert you by email when a specific metric goes behind a threshold or state.

Desvantagens

It needs to take a step further and aboard predicted analytics!

Marin T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A steep learning curve, with great reward at the end of it.

Avaliado em 25/09/2015

Vantagens

Dundas is a conglomeration of expertly coded dashboard development tools and infrastructures. The thing I like most about Dundas is that they are very helpful, the gentleman assigned to me to educate me in the ways of Dundas, was one I will never forget to this day, he was calm, helpful, understanding and with his help I learned Dundas in no time.

I like the way Dundas structure's its Dashboard development, it starts with virtual tables, where the programmer can manually or automatically generate SQL queries, these queries are then used for the basis of adding statistical flavour to the Dashboard, the way this is done is very straight forward. Dundas has a steep unforgiving learning curve, but when you master the fundamentals, the sky really is the limit.

Also their support service is world class, the representatives will assist you in any way they can, they will help you understand what the issue you are facing is and provide a resolution. If they cant help you via email, they will 'WebEx' you, i.e skype call with 2 way screen control.

Everything in Dundas is customizable, charts, graphs and other statistical data can be glossed up and made to look as simple or as plush as the user envisions. You can add formulae, trend analysis and other key statistical methods are employed by Dundas.

They have charts for Finance, Risk analysis and other key statistical methodologies. All of these charts can be jazzed up with scripts so that you can Drill down and filter through the data you want in order to get the right Business Intelligence feel to your work.

Dundas supports the Data Cube, It supports Microsoft, Oracle, MySQL, EXCEL, it has export capabilities onto Excel, so those clients which prefer their data in Spreadsheets can manually export directly from the dashboard. Everything in Dundas is designed to give you the most professional feel possible at all times!

Desvantagens

Dundas, for the good of it's users needs to publish more comprehensive educational equipment to train it's users, it is very hard to get to an expert level in Dundas without some help from your Friends in Dundas. I would love to see Dundas publish university style lectures, with step by step guides that show every aspect of the working sphere. With adequate educational material, one would be able to gain adept or even artisan status with the Tool on their own.

Zaman A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Agricultura
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Dundas embodies data visulization

Avaliado em 13/10/2017

I think overall, I would not rule out Dundas, even with it's so called quirks. Dundas staff showed very much that they listen to users, even those that haven't purchased and have taken my criticisms to heart. Since we're not talking about a 2017 Toyota car or whatever, I feel it's important to note the constant evolution of any progressive software company. The complaints stated could be obsolete in a mere few weeks.

Vantagens

Dundas seems to really understand the need of handling big data and the tools needed to process these overwhelming mountains of 1's and 0's into actionable data. While working with the demo of Dundas I was able to create a very helpful tree-map that showed me the dissection of purchases comparatively from vendor to vendor to evaluate our performance or "loyalty" per vendor by item category and so on.

Desvantagens

The U.I. of Dundas, while quite robust, seems to concern me in regards to the amount of boxes, checks, and clicks and long clicks I have to make to merely navigate my way through the program. I would rather see more keyboard shortcuts and less "Windows Vista" popups that slow my work. I felt like the settings I would implement would get lost. For instance, I would filter the vendors that weren't pertinent to my particular evaluation, then also the item categories that I wasn't interested in working with. Later on, when in the final building of the dashboard I wanted to add a checkbox filter to allow the end user to select individual item categories and be able to view 1 or all 20-30 at a time. Strangely, even though I filtered (or so I though) this data in the data cube level, I realized that the checkbox list populated with ALL the categories. This was quite frustrating. Also, I have yet to figure out how to go from an unfinished dashboard back to the data metrics screen where I built the KPI to start with. Unless i'm mistaken, it seems you have to go back to your saved metric set and then create a new dashboard after edits. Hopefully I'm wrong in my assessment of this but even so, the answer did not seem to be intuitive .

Buck H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Dundas BI Earned Our Decision

Avaliado em 30/08/2019

We have years of data that need mined. This requires the stakeholders to play with the data. We can give them all the metrics we can define, but when a user gets the chance to turn the data on its side and inside out, and then when they can bounce it around between each other, mark it up and change the visualizations on demand, it allows them to work from intuition. We are striving to help our users work from intuition, as well as from logic, to make observations; and, Dundas BI offers the ability to feed intuition.

Vantagens

Dundas BI is a solid platform: it's more than a tool. With solid row-level security, a hefty selection of visualizations and the opportunity to present our user base with the ability to play with data, they won our vote. We compared them against: Tableau, Sisense, Domo and iDashboards. These comparative products had strengths as well, but when we made our decision, it was because Dundas gives our end users great control over visualizing what they see without unnecessary programming as well as our ability to use native SQL views we've already written with no need for modification. This in tandem with row-level security that we control at the data level made a perfect fit for our organization.

Desvantagens

I like to get up and going intuitively. There wasn't a quick-start guide on how to create your first dashboard: it was pieces of learning. Having now gone through the majority of their 100-level and 200-level courses and having created a number of assets, I can see why Dundas wants you to do their training...but for heavy programming go-getters, I wish there had been a quick document to start. They did, however, respond amazingly as they hit my demands for learning head on and answered my questions rapidly, even assigning me access to a technician for a few days while I was in crunch mode.

Octavian P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Dundas BI - Much more than a BI tool

Avaliado em 14/04/2020

Overall experience is very good, I like that there is nothing that can't be done with this tool, with regards to user requirements.

Vantagens

Best thing about Dundas BI is that it is very extendable to user needs and it can accomplish a lot more in a very short development time, comparing to other BI tools on the market which are not so extendable and easy to use. You can also build more than a dashboard with Dundas BI, you can also create software as a service applications with complex navigation systems and all sorts of rules applied to the visualizations and it's data. Speaking of data, it also has a very powerful ETL engine that enables data transformation without needing to know SQL or other query languages.

Desvantagens

These is not much to dislike at this tool but if I have to come up with an answer, I will say that the complexity of options for every visualization could be a dislike because it is very time consuming to find everything in the properties tab of each type of viz. This also may be a big like because it enables you to customize everything pixel perfect.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best Flexible BI tool in the market

Avaliado em 25/11/2019

Built dashboards which makes our customers day easier , well organized and informative, which otherwise would require customers to use their own analytics to gain insights.

Vantagens

This software provides with a breadth of flexibility in terms of integrations, automated user authentication,different charts available for visualizations.

The time to market is reduced greatly.

Desvantagens

Documentation for some features is not descriptive enough, which makes it difficult to use some of the cool features the tool provides.

Alternativas consideradas

Sisense, Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Dundas BI

The old product lacked the great UI, flexibilty and had integration limitations.
Ravi B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Dundas BI: Cost-effective BI Solution

Avaliado em 12/03/2021

It's a great tool for visualizations, dashboards. It supports connections to virtually every kind of dataset.

Vantagens

Dundas BI is very intuitive to use because of the modern UI. Also, the customer support is just amazing. On top of that, it is very cost-effective as compared to other BI solutions in the market if you are looking for catering to a large base of users.

Desvantagens

As with perhaps any other BI solution, there is a bit of a learning curve. In addition to that, in case you find any bugs/issues, you have to wait for the fix till the next major (annual) release.

Mohammad K.
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

End to End Enterprise BI Solution

Avaliado em 01/11/2016

I used Dundas BI for almost the last two years, Dundas BI is Enterprise end to end solution where you can connect to your data through wide range of data sources available and the ability to add extra data sources through its open API, Dundas BI contain embedded ETL engine to transform the data and it allows for multiple data access options (Datawarehouse, In memory analysis and direct connection to data). by using Dundas BI you can build your dashboards, reports and scorecard with friendly interface and with rich library of visualization charts from bar and pie charts and ending with relationship chart and histogram chart. Also Dundas BI allow business users to do their self service analysis with referring back to IT people, I cannot forget their customer support, they have well trained team to support their customers from incidents and issues and service request like helping us in writing Java codes to do amazing things in the solution.

The tools is completely open and it is build over JS and HTML5, this is so amazing since Dundas BI is fully supported on mobiles with all mobile features like pinch to zoom and others.

As Dundas BI have full Java and .Net APIs then it is very easy to integrated Dundas and embedded it in other portals and it has out the box integration with SharePoint.

Vantagens

Flexible tool where you can do what ever you want, I beleive that 95% of use cases can be build in Dundas BI as quick-wins and the rest is possible through JS and HTML5.

Desvantagens

I wish Dundas BI to have out the box integration with web-services as this will be helpful and currently not available but it can be done through programming,

Jatin S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy to customize and user friendly GUI

Avaliado em 31/01/2020

Overall I definitely would like to recommend Dundas BI as a BI tool for organization. within a sort time of period you can easily create your own reports or dashboard.

Vantagens

Dundas BI easy to customize and very friendly GUI. you can easily navigate to ETL process, Scheduling job, admin activity, configuration, user security and roles.

Most important thing is very well visualization options, flexibility, stability and multi tenancy licenses.

Customer Support is really very good.

Desvantagens

Required better folder structure to manage data cubes, matric Set and dashboard.

Alternativas consideradas

QlikView e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Dundas BI

Because of Multi tenancy license structure in Dundas BI and better customer support.
Derek S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Dundas BI

Avaliado em 10/11/2021

Overall I have really enjoyed my time working in Dundas BI. I have worked in a few other visualization products and haven't been able to accomplish the same things that we've accomplished in Dundas BI. I can't stress enough how flexible and customizable the product really is. The customer service is always responsive and helpful and the Dundas community forum is there to help answer questions too.

Vantagens

What I love most about Dundas BI is the flexibility of the product. The product is so flexible that you can accomplish almost any of your data needs inside of Dundas BI. When the UI doesn't meet your needs you can use customized scripting to accomplish your tasks. Dundas BI has a Python Analysis transform that allows you write scripts using the Python programming language to perform analysis on data. Passing parameters or setting up different dashboard actions has never been easier.

Desvantagens

It takes a little bit of time to learn the product and all of its functionalities. However, they have a suite of training videos for new customers as well as additional training videos to improve your application knowledge.

Kris B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Comprehensive BI = Dundas BI

Avaliado em 01/10/2015

Vantagens

Dundas BI is the most comprehensive BI platform available (trust me, we looked at BI products for almost a year before choosing DBI). Our three main criteria when selecting a BI platform for our clients were visualizations, reports and mobile. DBI covers all three criteria (with a codicil that will show up in the "What I like least" section) and the licensing costs are reasonable. Key features that are crazy cool: 1) DBI is data-source agnostic, 2) the scripting capability allows developers to do just about anything, 3) DBI is based on HTML5 technology (other well-known BI products are based on proprietary and/or outdated technology) and 4) the DBI support team (including the development team) provides excellent customer service.

For us, as a small software company, there is always the chance to second-guess the selection of a BI product. This was a critical decision for us as the BI software we deploy to our clients will directly impact the viability of our organization and our ability to stay relevant in the coming years. It is a testament to the DBI product and the Dundas team that the answer to the question "Did we select the right software?" is always a resounding "Yes".

Desvantagens

The one knock on DBI is the lack of a mobile app. User experience is the number one factor for us when delivering products to our clients. Currently, mobile data is delivered via web pages. DBI would be greatly enhanced if the mobile experience was via a mobile app (even if the "app" was simply a wrapper the redirects users to the web page).

Mohammad Q.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great BI tool

Avaliado em 07/09/2016

We have chosen Dundas BI because of its flexibility and the ability to integrate with wide range of data sources, the open API platform that allows to do non-traditional integrations with our in-house systems.
Dundas support team are always on time to solve any issues or to provide any suggestions and java scripts to help our issues.

Vantagens

Flexibility to do whatever you want, Open API and known scripting languages like HTML5 and JS where 99% of your word can be accomplished through drag and drop including preparing the connections to database, you can do all the task which usually have to be done through SQL language by using Dundas and only drag and drop like join, sort , filter, union, aggregation and more.

Desvantagens

The tool doesn't support the 3D Charts even it is clear that 3D charts are not professional.

Andrew M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Dundas Developer for the last 3 years

Avaliado em 12/10/2015

Vantagens

1. Data Visualisation is what Dundas do, and do well at; as opposed to many BI vendors, who offer a broader range of functionality but end up being a jack of all trades, and a master of none.
2. It's a difficult balance for a product to be easy to use, as well as being flexible. It's subjective, but I feel that they have the balance right.
3. I can't speak highly enough about the support team.

Desvantagens

1. Exports to Powerpoint, etc... are needed.
2. Ability to work off line, with everything nicely cached. I agree the benefit will diminish over the years, but other products, like Microstrategy, do. Senior managers like this.
3. A better way to add comments; something like Cognos.
4. More an issue with the previous Dundas product, and though rare, but we had a couple of cases where newer versions could often resolve one issue raised, but result in something else no longer working, which made us look a rather silly. With new versions, don't assume anything, and test thoroughly again.
5. Greater presence in Europe.

Kevin B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Flexible, Customizable, and a Great Investment Return

Avaliado em 24/06/2019

The staff and support have been excellent. The software is flexible enough to meet our needs.

Vantagens

Flexibility and Customization
Ability to connect multiple data sources
Ability to setup security groups and have auditing capability
Customer support is excellent

Desvantagens

It does take some time to setup initially, but the flexibility more than makes up for it

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense, Sisense e Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Dundas BI

See Pros above