ESM+Strategy

Software de planejamento estratégico e Balanced Scorecard.

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(34)
Relação qualidade/preço
5,0/5
Recursos
4,9/5
Praticidade
4,8/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,8/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

34 avaliações

Juan Jose
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Strategy Review Tool

Avaliado em 10/08/2018

The ESM + Strategy is helping us to deliver positive results to our clients in their strategy management efforts. The ESM functionalities make all the strategy design process to be dynamic and proactive.

Vantagens

The ESM is pefectly aligned with the XPP methdology and makes the Strategy Review Process intuitive and easy to use for clients. Throughout all the ESM you have a very friendly environment that allows the users to get used to it easily.

Desvantagens

At the moment there is no dislikes with the ESM. It may improve some risk and process management features.

Joshua
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Leveraging ESM + Strategy for SMS Development

Avaliado em 10/08/2018

The value proposition of the tool consists of three things:
1. Transparency - Provides a holistic view of SMS work from which all stakeholders can glean insight and make decisions from.
2. Accountability - Instills discipline around the ownership and reporting of strategic objectives and initiatives.
3. Root-cause analysis - Gives leaders a lens into what forces drive the status of strategic objectives and corresponding metrics.

Vantagens

1. Excellent support during setup and responsiveness regarding inquiries
2. Flexible enough to accommodate the nuances of our SMS.
3. Ease of navigation and intuitive layout makes software easy to learn.

Desvantagens

1. The Gantt chart view is not currently exportable, but I am aware that this is a function they are exploring.

Al
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

New customer ESM 5.5 review

Avaliado em 14/11/2012

Recommend ESM to those who are resourced contrained but need and will use a web-based software to better their organizational performance effort.

Vantagens

Easy to use, functionally represent the balanced scorecard methodology well. No learning required if you understand the BSC framework.
Its affordable, scalable.

Desvantagens

Lacks a robust initiatives prioritization; and initiatives resource allocation, comparison and refinement process.

Resposta do ESM Software Group Traduzido para o Português

Dear Al,

Thanks for your review. We listened to your feedback and launched an initiative management module where you can capture criteria, weight the criteria, then rank your initiatives against each criteria, arriving at a weighted score. Initiatives can then be prioritized with resources allocated as appropriate.

Thanks, ESM Team

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Desenvolvimento e comércio exterior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Accessible Solution for Organizing Management by Objective

Avaliado em 10/08/2018

Typically I use ESM to keep strategy execution efforts organized particularly when there is more than one Balanced Scorecard being used within the organization.

Vantagens

ESM provides a easy-to-deploy software solution structured to support enterprise-wide Balanced Scorecard use (but could be used to support any management-by-objective framework). I like the fact that I can use the software to get a client supported with their strategy management journey quickly. (I also really appreciate that their pricing model is by scorecard and not by user, which supports organizations that understand the criticality of driving employee engagement with strategy.)

Desvantagens

I wish the more complex reporting features rendered perfectly-formatted exported reports.

Michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ESM + Strategy software Ties it All Together Seamlessly

Avaliado em 10/08/2018

Going from just having a strategic plan binder with our 3-5 year plan in writing sitting on my desk to having an actual "living management tool" to use in moving our business forward with realistic ongoing business insight was ground breaking!! I had no idea how much more effective we all could be across our management team and through every level of employee touching our business processes. It was quickly obvious how powerful this software could be!

Vantagens

The software is designed to bring all aspects of strategic plan execution, whether it is from the financial perspective, the customer perspective, the process perspective or the staff resources perspective. It ties them all together with an ongoing view of progress across initiatives that helps all management levels on our scheduled quarterly revivews. I am actually expecting this to be powerful enough to change company culture to one of tight accountability and high productivity!

Desvantagens

It forced us to really hone in on developing realistic goals that tie to key performance indicators that we can actually measure although we do have some manual data capture that we have to enter but that is because we need to automate some data mining in our shop. But the software allows for this manual input!

Jackie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great software to support strategy execution and tracking

Avaliado em 05/10/2021

It was great to work w/ the ESM team during the initial implementation where they were very effective at working with the executive leadership to capture and formulate specific details to build out the scorecard. Several workshops were held to get the team aligned and comfortable using ESM as the backdrop and means to review the progress on a monthly basis. I was also part of the admin training sessions and those were very informative and covered the necessary features to support the tool in-house.

Vantagens

The software has an intuitive interface and helps ease the process of setting up the initial scorecard and strategy map as well as maintaining the information going forward. There is considerable flexibility to adapt it to your organization's vocabulary and planning model.

Desvantagens

The hardest part of using the software was bringing new executive leaders up to speed on it after we had our initial workshops to get it in place. Not really a software issue, but more of a training and adoption issue. The ESM team was great about helping Ultivue bridge that gap.

Omar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

software to increase the productivity of your team

Avaliado em 27/06/2021

We used it as a test to try if an incentive strategy worked with our collaborators, however we decided to use other free software that offer us the same.

Vantagens

The best thing about this software is that it allows you to create your KPIs from the same database that can enhance decision-making in your business.

It can even be filled in real time to be able to make adjustments with your team of the strategy they are carrying out.

additionally they can also see their progress so it becomes challenging and inventive

Desvantagens

Having a systems team that can do the filling work in real time can make your job easier.

in case you cannot have this, the tool becomes little useful because the information. shown will not be found on live

Afzul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Integrated Solution

Avaliado em 22/11/2018

The software lives up to its claim of bringing strategy to life by making it accessible throughout the organisation.

Vantagens

The interface is sufficiently user friendly and is therefore easily learned. The reports are comprehensive and enable effective analysis of the data which makes for more meaningful strategy and performance review.

Desvantagens

Really nothing to dislike. Enhanced functionality is being explored.

Sean
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Aligned my Board of Directors and Employees

Avaliado em 23/01/2020

Aligned the Board of Directors, brought the strategic plan to life, and engaged employees with how they support the strategy.

Vantagens

User friendly, shows employees how they impact the strategy, helps set the agenda for Board Meetings, staff planning sessions and facilitates decision making and budget choices.

Desvantagens

Challenged the status quo and forced us to rethink how we run the business. Very effective with exposing gaps in our strategy.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Top Tier Firm and Excellent Product

Avaliado em 24/01/2019

Empowered our team to take hold of our strategy and get the job done. Offers us the insight to make smart decisions around our investments. We were able to use the tool and methodology to avoid unnecessary expenses for projects that weren't aligned to our strategy

Vantagens

deep permission capabilities around user access, rapid scorecard design, great communication tool, rooted in Kaplan Norton best practices, great customer service team

Desvantagens

Doesn't do P&L financial planning (but didn't really buy it for that purpose), Want to be able to display multiple strategy maps at the same time in the same scorecard (right now you have to select from a drop down list as to which gets displayed)

Matthews
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Used software for over 10 years

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

The ESM Team is fantastic to work with and the software continues to support our focused strategic planning and performance excellence culture.

Vantagens

ESM supports HRDC with our strategic planning and review. We have Balanced Scorecards that we manage with leadership through ESM. We are able to drive our goal for a high performance culture in the organization. It is very sophisticated but also easy for us to use.

Desvantagens

We are very happy with the software so I'm thinking back about any issues we've have over the past 11 years of using ESM. We asked for better dashboards in 2018 and the ESM team launched new dashboard capabilities in 2019 and we love the new flexibility.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ESM

Avaliado em 22/11/2018

Its a excellent tool all-in-all. I dont understand how companies can do without this types of data and be able to run their strategy.

Vantagens

Its easy for everyone to instantly work with! It drives you execution!

Desvantagens

It is sometimes hard to go back to power points ones you tried to work with ESM you are stuck. It is that good.

Ian
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

ESM Version 6 Early Adopter

Avaliado em 04/09/2014

I work for an organization that has been using the scorecard for over a year and we were one of the first adopters of the latest version of Executive Strategy Manager. I've implemented the Balanced Scorecard at several companies and each leadership team has slight variations on their scorecard approach. ESM 6 is flexible enough to enable these unique approaches while staying true to the core concepts of Kaplan and Norton's Balanced Scorecard methodology.

ESM's alignment with the strategy map/scorecard approach, paired with dynamic reporting tools and meeting management functionality make strategy execution much easier for our company.

I'd really like to see a governance calendar integrated into the application, which would go a long way toward automating some of the preparation and reporting administration.

The action item section could also be expanded to better support recording minutes and activities identified during strategy review meetings.

I've tried to manage the scorecard offline or through shared project pages and it multiplies the effort involved enormously. I use ESM every day and I'd recommend it to any Balanced Scorecard organization looking for a web-based application to manage their strategy execution effort.

Resposta do ESM Software Group Traduzido para o Português

Ian,

Thanks for your review. Great news, we listened to your request for a governance calendar and now have a fully integrated calendar that tracks all meetings, due dates for key activities, actions, milestones and tasks. We appreciate the feedback.

Regards, ESM Team

Timothy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ESM Review

Avaliado em 09/08/2018

I am a strategic consultant and I bring ESM software to all of my clients. I do not recommend any other BSC software.

Vantagens

The software is robust and user friendly.

Desvantagens

There are no cons. It is a complete system.

Mario
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Managing Director

Avaliado em 09/08/2018

Allowed multi user interface for data collection and communication components allows participation and transparency of strategy performance

Vantagens

1. Ease of use
2. Features that relate clearly to strategic planning and execution
3. Flexibility to adjust to external client data bases
4. Ability to edit terms/data fields names to correspond with client terminolgy

Desvantagens

All features were used and found to be useful and easy to understand and use.

Ann
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ESM+Strategy a great investment

Avaliado em 11/08/2018

As a smaller company, we didn't want to invest in a more complex application. However, we have found that ESM+Strategy covers more needs than we at first thought. It is a very smart investment.

Vantagens

It is so easy to use and supports an amazingly wide range of strategy needs

Desvantagens

No complaints about either the software or the service.

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Effective tool, simple to use

Avaliado em 26/11/2018

Vantagens

ESM provides one stop shopping for our balanced scorecard needs for both enterprise strategic plans and cascaded plans. The software is easy to use for objective and measure owners to report results, and to share with leadership.

Desvantagens

It takes a bit of time for system administrators to become fluent with the software. ESM staff has been very helpful in training our team in the system.

Mario
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

EMS is the most intuitive and user-friendly managerial tool for the Balanced Scorecard.

Avaliado em 02/09/2015

I am one of two the Balanced Scorecard (BSC) representative at the University of Arkansas for Medical Science (UAMS) in which I manage 24 BSCs. When I say I manage 24 BSC, I mean that I am the administrator of 24 BSCs, I taught 24 managers the philosophy and application of the BSC, and I assisted Danny, one of your consultants, in training the usage of ESM. The navigation of EMS is so easy that I was able to learn the ins and outs of the tool within one week before having to train many managers at UAMS. I have actual had more than 15 training session over the usage of ESM, and I have plenty more to come. Today, we have more than 30 users of EMS at UAMS whom I have taught how to use the program. Although our BSC will not be operational till October 2015, we have already experienced the transformational impact of the tool.

Fina
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Executive Strategy Manager - an easy way to track KPIs and monitor strategic goals

Avaliado em 07/10/2013

The ESM is a very useful tool for managing our organization's key performance indicator data, so that we can easily monitor how we are progressing towards our strategic goals. The ESM is a "cloud" solution, so there is no IT support required to manage the software. Once the scorecards, KPIs, and dashboards are setup, the system is very intuitive and easy to use for the individuals that enter the data and the analyses. The system does require a dedicated administrator, particularly during the initial setup and training phases, and if "structural" changes need to be made to your scorecards, KPIs and metrics. Overall, the system is easy to use and the customer service that Palladium provides is excellent. The ESM is utilized in our operations and strategy meetings on a routine basis.

Javier
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Great solution built by strategy experts

Avaliado em 07/08/2015

Pros: Eliminates PPT as source of presentation. This tool has saved a ton of paper and headaches caused from version control issues. Allows for easy linking/displaying of elements. Agency solution for cascading throughout the organization. Customizable fields is a plus. Robust charting and data grid is easy to learn since it functions just like Excel.

Cons: The amount of time it takes to refresh a screen is inefficient, but part of this issue is due to our internal environment.

Resposta do ESM Software Group Traduzido para o Português

Dear Javier,

Thanks for the review. Since your environment has ESM locally installed, we can't control the infrastructure but we will continue to work with your internal IT team to speed up page loads.

ESM Team

Gemma
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Eight years of Using the ESM

Avaliado em 10/09/2015

Pros: a defined methodology that allowed consistent reporting across the Enterprise; Ability to track performance in multiple areas of the organization; provides a discipline for staff input to their performance.

Cons: The upgrade to 6.0 provided some improvements, but seemed to be more difficult to execute the charts/reports we were accustomed to producing. Needed to devise some workarounds to get the look and feel we wanted.

The experience of working with the Palladium staff was excellent. Even at odd hours of the night or a weekend they usually got back to you right away if there was a question or something wasn't working correctly.

Edwin
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Amazing Strategy Execution Enabler

Avaliado em 13/11/2012

Awesome product for strategy execution & monitoring and control

Vantagens

Increases the organization's chances of achieving all the benefits of Kaplan & Norton's methodology - Alignment, Communication, Accountability, Realtime strategy monitoring and control, Initiative management,

Other benefits are its Ease of Use, Flexibility, Scalability, Ease of integrating to existing data sources and email systems such as outlook, BI functionality, amongst others.

Desvantagens

Quite pricy for the emerging markets.

Cecilia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great software to help organizations focus on strategy execution

Avaliado em 21/11/2018

Vantagens

easy to navigate from big picture (strategy map) to specific work (project).
compatibility with microsoft software- creates efficiencies in reporting strategic results
off the shelf connectivity - allows you to get up and running in a very short period of time

Desvantagens

navigating menu could seem overwhelming at first given large amount of options

Jackie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Our Auditors gave the system a big tick!

Avaliado em 06/12/2016

We've just had our new auditors do their work for the year and ESM and our planning framework came in for very favorable comment which is great! We love the new interface. The system is very easy to use and is doing a superb job of helping us to keep on track.

Vantagens

Easy to use, scalable

Gerald
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Balanced Scorecard

Avaliado em 09/12/2018

It allowed us to turn our five year business strategy into sustainable actions!

Vantagens

The software was easy to use and allowed us to turn strategy into actions.

Desvantagens

Overall it was very intuitive - not much not to like.