ManageEngine Desktop Central

Software de gerenciamento de desktop, dispositivo móvel e patch

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(338)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

92%
dos usuários recomendam este app

338 avaliações

Andrey O.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Relações governamentais
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A melhor ferramenta de gestão

Avaliado em 04/03/2021

Vantagens

As automações que a ferramenta oferece, facilitam muito o trabalho.
Várias ferramentas que economizam tempo e maximizam a produção.

Desvantagens

A quantidade de atualizações é um pouco excessiva e não permitiram que utilizasse a licença atual para migrar para o ambiente Cloud da ManageEngine.

Sandro roberto L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Organização cívica e social
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gerenciamento remoto eficaz e confiável é a marca do Manage Engine Desktop Central

Avaliado em 22/03/2021

Vantagens

Facilidade de conexão com o PC ou o dispositivo móvel remotamente. Fácil acesso à maquina do usuário com toda segurança, como se estivesse lá fisicamente, intuitivo, prático, ágil e muito estável sem perder o trabalho que está sendo realizado. Fácil transferência de arquivos, possibilidades de várias configurações para facilitar o trabalho remoto

Desvantagens

No momento não há nada que eu não goste na utilização da ferramenta. Tem deixado o trabalho mais fácil

Joel F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Manutenção predial
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ease of use complete Endpoint Management

Avaliado em 15/09/2021

Vantagens

We are using this product for the last 9+ years and it has made the day to day running of IT activities a very simple and robust process. Managing desktops, laptops mobiles with the click of the mouse is what an IT Admin dreams of and it is made possible by this product. Another major thing which this product has helped us is to keep the software compliance in place.

Desvantagens

Windows Driver and BIOS Patch Management should also be part of the Professional edition.

Chris K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

desktop Central: Affordable, yet complex

Avaliado em 14/12/2021

Sales was challenging as they expect you to be an expert on their product already. Installation was easy and the actual product is amazing.

Vantagens

The one-stop shop for all IT endpoint tasks. We previously used multiple tools for patching, inventory, remote access, and software control. MEDC allows us to roll them all into one easy to use tool. The fact that it's cloud based is key as we try to minimize any on-prem services.

Desvantagens

Some of the terms can be confusing, and the sheer number of different ME products makes selecting the correct product challenging. The sales team could use some training on how to properly assist potential customers on needs assessments and how their products align and especially interact.

Alternativas consideradas

Kaseya VSA e Atera

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

One-stop shop. Free products that are niche may be cost effective, but actually slow us down and its better to have a single tool that does it all.

Software anterior

Spiceworks e AnyDesk

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Price, cloud offerings vs On-prem, better demo, more aligned features.
John S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Good product but very poor sales department

Avaliado em 26/11/2021

If you have bought all the licences, it is a very good product.

Vantagens

It is easy to use, you get the important information and it is a good basis for our CMDB.

Desvantagens

Very poor sales advice. The combination of the different modules they sold us does not work together. We had to buy several additional licences after the launch.

Alternativas consideradas

TOPdesk, Zendesk, SolarWinds Service Desk, Rexpondo e OTRS

Software anterior

Spiceworks
Morton K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best ITSM Tool

Avaliado em 08/12/2021

It has made our endpoint management and deployment easy as we have automated most of the task using this product.

Vantagens

The remote control functionality to provide remote help. Threat and patch management.

Desvantagens

One feature i would love to have is ability to use software metering for web-based applications. this feature is currently not available in the software metering module.

Alternativas consideradas

ServiceNow

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

The system was not web based, it was resource intensive and the support from the vendor was very poor. Most of the time the system would be down.

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

ManageEngine desktop central is is easy to deploy and use. It has most of the functionalities for ITSM tools need to manage an IT environment
Thomas L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Construção
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

All in one!

Avaliado em 30/11/2021

Overall it is great. I was not expecting this many features, and it will save us money too.

Vantagens

Software deployment, patch management, MDM, and remote support all together. We did not have software deployment in the past, and now we can everything for the same cost we were paying for Just remote support and MDM.

Desvantagens

I did not see how to assign software licenses to users instead of devices. We have a mix of packages that are user based and device based.

Richard B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great contented

Avaliado em 23/11/2021

Vantagens

I've used Desktop Central in the past so knew my way around this. I find that it's easier to use than others, especially patch management.

Desvantagens

Trial is never long enough, especially having to move from another RMM.

Alternativas consideradas

Splashtop Remote Support

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Price, and especially attitude. Connectwise attitude sucks. I'll never use them again.

Software anterior

ConnectWise Control

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Previous experience using this product.
Karolina D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Administração pública
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Tool I have ever used

Avaliado em 18/11/2021

Install, ork with Desktop Central, patch Desktop Central is easy to learn/to do. You can start immediatly!

Vantagens

It´s very useful for daily business. Patch Software, manage computers (with services, Task Manager, Remote Control...) and many other features works great in Desktop Central!

Desvantagens

Manage Engine offers many other tools for administration. It would be nice to manage all on one web interface.

Andy C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Good vaule for money

Avaliado em 18/11/2021

Vantagens

It works really well. once you find what you like it just works and there are lots of features. The dashboard is great

Desvantagens

Support can be a bit slow, and like MS products it can be a little differcult to find things

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Mídia digital
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Top notch platform and a great value for the money.

Avaliado em 01/12/2021

Vantagens

I've used ManageEngine's Desktop Central for over seven years. The quality of the service has improved over and over, deployment is easy, and their tech support will do whatever they can to help resolve any issues. I highly recommend this product.

Desvantagens

Time zone differences with tech support can delay response time.

Alternativas consideradas

Jamf Pro
Talib J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Emprego e contratação
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

This tool has been a fantastic for my organisation to keep our IT systems up to date and...

Avaliado em 21/04/2021

This tool has been a great help to us from an IT perspective and I would highly recommend this tool if you have a big team or if you have an IT team which is situated in a separate location to the rest of the team

Vantagens

Interacting with my IT team has been made so much simpler using this tool. My IT team can simple send a remote request and then also push any updates and any messages to me via this tool. It's easy to use and very simplistic which is great. It allows the IT team to do what they need to without hinderance.

Desvantagens

There is honestly nothing that I dislike about this tool.

Eugene L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Absolutely the must in any Environment (and a great pricing as well)

Avaliado em 03/06/2021

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great, a "must have" tool for any organization.
There is quite a competition exists, especially with Microsoft Intune (even though Intune does not provide all the functionality that DesktopCentral has) - it's free for E5 customers.

We rely on DesktopCentral in our day to day work and it's our primary tool for endpoint + server management. Absolutely helpful tool.
I must also mention Support - to have support options via chat - is a great idea, always available and always helpful.

Vantagens

All-in-One tool, Inventory, Security, Encryption, Patch management, MDM, Modern Management, Remote Access, Software Deployment - it's a "swiss knife" for any IT department.
What makes Desktop Central great is that you have everything to manage your servers, endpoints, in all aspects of it just from a single tool. No need for a multi-server deployment, very easy to deploy and manage.
It just works! Logically, easy and very user/admin friendly

Desvantagens

Sometimes it takes a while to get a new functionality implemented or some existing functionality to be improved.
MacOS support sometimes takes a while to "catch up" with new OS releases (even though Apple does provide access to "betas" to pretty much anybody).
It would be great to have an edition were all the modules and addons (including Security one) would be already included (we would definitely go for it).
Virtualization Modules, VDI management would be a great addition as well

Alternativas consideradas

PDQ Deploy

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Previous experience, feature-rich product, affordable, in active development (new features are being added frequently)
Jim L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

An Absolutely Essential IT Support Solution for Small to Large Environments

Avaliado em 17/02/2021

See above! I mainly use Desktop Central to maintain third party applications (non-Microsoft). I also provide periodic remote desktop support for a few users, including one who works from home, like I do. It would take me hours to drive to the office or user's location!
. Especially in this last year, Desktop Central and a couple other Manage Engine products have been essential for me to provide support for a small office that is struggling financially to keep its doors open. I cannot say enough good things about this and the the other Manage Engine products.

Vantagens

From third party program installation and management to remote computer management, Desktop Central is an indispensable solution.
- Managing third party software is greatly simplified with Patch Management and Software Deployment.
- Full system Inventory, with Manage Licenses, Software Metering and automated system Scan.
- Remote Control allows remote desktop support, essential for today's IT support.
- A robust set of reports that can be scheduled and emailed.
- Integrates with Service Desk Plus to automatically create service tickets, and email alerts can be created.
- The Free version is fully functional and a great solution for small offices with a limited budget.

Desvantagens

I have been using Desktop Central at my current position for 4 years. I cannot live without Desktop Central, or several other Manage Engine products! It is essential for IT to know what their network condition is, maintain its optimum health, and provide end user remote support. Desktop Central is only one of many Manage Engine products that allows IT support to do this.

Dale S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Armazéns
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

MEDC is an important tool for us.

Avaliado em 23/09/2019

Patching is a breeze. RDP has saved me a lot of headaches since I don't always remember the FQDN of every machine in the building. Helps let me know if systems are down. Overall its a tool I cant live without at this point.

Vantagens

Inventory features. Makes it really easy to see what PC's are running and who is using them. Login history, Windows patching, software inventories, warranty information (except for HP) and a great built in RDP feature. This software makes life a LOT easier. Its pricing is pretty competitive for everything it offers. We have stuck with it for almost 3 years and don't plan to switch away unless there is a drastic change in its price or functionality. So far I would give it a solid 9.5/10.

Desvantagens

When you hit your license limit, if you don't realize it, and you do another installation, removing the license from an unused computer doesn't activate the one you were initially trying to activate. Often requiring you to jump through a little bit of hoops to get it going. Always make sure you have a free license prior to the install. The only other thing I would truly consider a con is some of the features are more buried then they should be, and its not always immediately obvious where your going to find what you are looking for. Once you have used it for a while, you get used to it though and its a non-issue.

Alternativas consideradas

PDQ Deploy

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

I was asked to put in a new system when I started. Not sure why they were unhappy with the old one because I didn't really use it. MEDC interface was nicer for sure.

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Windows patching built in, no need to play games with wsus.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Dale,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're delighted that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and the fact that it has been making your job seamless for the past three years. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management.

We are working towards creating better visibility in terms of the user interface. If you require further assistance with the product UI, do write to us at [email protected]

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected]

Michael W.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A Product that actually does what you paid for, and then does even more!

Avaliado em 27/04/2021

I have used this program now between three different companies that I have worked in, two of which I made the recommendation that it be purchased. I am impressed with the product, but also with the development and support team. Its not uncommon for me to send them a question and have an answer back in less then 24 hours. They also have a wonderful ability to take feedback and then have it show up in the product in very little time.

Vantagens

The product does an amazing job performing the update of server and desktop operating systems and software. What is surprising is all the additional things it does, and the features that they keep adding into the product. Examples over the years includes adding in things like mobile device management, review of each box for vulnerabilities, showing issue and problems with the boxes that are both correctable and not correctable by the patching functions.

Desvantagens

Upon some tasks they will show failure or a pending action, however they do not then update those status in the queue. I think this is done from a compliance standpoint, but there should be a function added to specifically address a job that’s been run, been incomplete and then a pending follow-up action.

Anurag K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Jogos de computador
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Works perfectly for me to manage and monitor several devices

Avaliado em 24/08/2020

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control and manage all of my desktop and mobile devices and Desktop Central is what I really found as an intuitive and innovative solution to do it. I can easily operate my devices, monitor their usage, install system updates, manage installation of softwares, share files within the systems etc very easily from a single device just because of Desktop Central which is far better when compared to its competitors. Desktop Central allows me to run its application even on my 32-bit system. It also has a mobile application which works smoothly.

Vantagens

There are several things I loved about Desktop Central like the ability to automate the patching of OS, automatic scanning and installation of latest service packs for OS, imaging of OS to protect my devices from security vulnerabilities. It also allows me to install and uninstall necessary softwares remotely with many of its useful features and built-in templates. A few more useful features are also there including Power management to switch the devices On or Off remotely and to get reports of device's Up-time( to know from how many hours they are turned On). One of the best things about Desktop Central is that they provide me the ability to control all of my devices even from my Mobile Phone, there mobile application is well optimized and works perfectly fine. I can also set my computers and other devices to be used by specific Users and for specific roles by granting them limited access to the device's features and functions. My workflow increases when I can easily transfer files, shoot and record photos and videos from all of my devices using a Single device because of Remote sharing feature of Desktop Central. They provide a One month free trial with all of their features, so that one can easily understand and get used to with their application.

Desvantagens

The only thing I would like to say to Manageengine is that they should fix the pricing for Desktop Central, a small organization or a small firm can't easily afford this much expensive solution for them. Though, I think Desktop Central already offers to get a price Quote to their customers according to their need.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Escritório de advocacia
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Comprehensive Desktop Management Solution

Avaliado em 17/09/2019

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to staff and further, helped consolidate software and resources.

Vantagens

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a robust set of tools that allow s you to deploy, automate, and support your end user's device with a simple to manage interface. Before using ManageEngine my team used a wide variety of tools and a lot of 'hands-on' involvement to maintain our diverse set of end-user equipment, but, with Desktop Central we are able to deploy images, software, manage patches, set security policies, and provide remote support all from one central location.

Desvantagens

The setup can be a little overwhelming at first due to all of the configuration and features. While the support team was good and very friendly, it would be better if there is more standardized KBs and how-to videos to help support some of the advanced functions.

Alternativas consideradas

NinjaOne

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management, thereby replacing the multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

We are working on standardizing the knowledge base articles and how-to videos. If you require further assistance, do write to us at [email protected]

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Desk Central

Avaliado em 24/07/2020

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and 3rd-party. That's the single largest benefit. But in addition it allows quickly implement group policy-like configurations, effectively block thumb drives, reboot all machines on a set schedule, view a complete inventory of all hardware and software, search for specific software that's installed, implement quick changes to all machines when needed, like registry ones, and many others.

Vantagens

This product was easy for me to implement several years ago. Whenever I have problems, it's very easy to contact their support team and when i do they are very responsive. If a feature isn't there that I'd like to have, they also make a serious effort to see it implemented in the future. For what it does, it's very cost-effective and an extremely beneficial tool to have at my disposal as the lead tech in our organization. If it wasn't available I feel it would be extremely difficult to replace with anything product anywhere near its price range, and I'd likely lose features as well.

Desvantagens

No product is perfect, and there's a few features I'd like to have added, but at least they make an honest effort to hear my concerns whenever i have them. I really can't think of much of anything else that I'd criticize them for, and I'm very happy with it.

Alvaro P.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Seguros
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Your All-in-One Solution

Avaliado em 25/01/2021

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys are doing a great job improving the software.

Vantagens

I love the fact that this software gets updates and upgrades periodically. I do appreciate the nice remote capabilities, the option to roll out your own image, MS Updates, asset management and great reports. Its my everyday tool for helping out end users and doing all my IT duties! Its an amazing tool! I am waiting for the day that they add Purchase Orders to the Manage Engine Suite.

Desvantagens

Some upgrades might catch you by surprise since the design and the buttons change here and there, but I do understand the process of making things better for the IT Professional. Can be a bit expensive if you add all the tools to the suite. Better bundles should be added to the list of suggestions.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk e Zendesk

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Because all of the functionalities and scalabilities the other ones lacked.
Rajneesh B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Heterogeneous End-point Management from a Unified Console

Avaliado em 25/06/2020

Easy to use UI, Online help and chat support, Great community support. Overall, quick to learn and easy Setup.

Vantagens

More control, Power to you, whilst deploying SW Deployment, OS Patching and even MDM, all can be achieved from a single console. Not to mention, OS Deployment & Imaging are offered free for all Workstation & Servers. Gartner listed, Awesome support very Proactive indeed.

Desvantagens

None at all. Out-of-box product features have nothing to complaint about. We love everything that DesktopCentral UEM has to offer.

Alternativas consideradas

Jamf Pro

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

We went through product webinar videos and were able to setup our-self. Also, ManageEngine DesktopCentral support was there to help, whenever needed.

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Since, ManageEngine has invested much in continual development of DesktopCentral UEM. It's now offered in Cloud as well. Easy to setup, configure, quick learning curve,
Kapil U.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A unified endpoint management solution for omnichannel users for managing various s/w...

Avaliado em 08/05/2020

The ease of software deployment has been a cake walk. It has reduced the time efficiency by leaps and bounds. The performance of the software is a huge plus point

Vantagens

Ease of deploying the software to multiple devices with in minutes have saved cost, time and manpower for the organization

Desvantagens

Customizing the dashboard and reports control could have been more user friendly.

Alternativas consideradas

Miradore

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Ease of business, User Community and Product Vision

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Kapil,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

We're happy to know that software deployment has been a walk in the park for your organization by using our product. We hope you've tried other features as well. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected]

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected]

Pascal D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Esportes
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

RBFA

Avaliado em 04/02/2021

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

Vantagens

Ease of use. Super OS and patch deployment, the overviews and the reports. Quick help on each page. Deploy of software. Mobile device management.

Desvantagens

The error messaging, most of the times to general. Quick help not always sufficient. The help websites, not clear enough to find your way.

Philipp M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Engenharia civil
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be...

Avaliado em 07/12/2017

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Vantagens

- stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Desvantagens

Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Philipp,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our support, and we're happy to keep you informed that our support team today is not what it used to be three years back. We've worked on inflating every intricate detail with our customer service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at [email protected]

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Nothing Comes Close To Zoho Corp and Desktop Central Price Per Value and Feature Wise

Avaliado em 25/03/2021

Vantagens

Nothing comes close to Manage Central when price per value is obvserved with the only issues being that it is a lot of information all at once, and that it has many configuration abilities and options.

I have used this solution for a couple months now, but my experience with Zoho SaaS has been spectacular with 0% downtime on my original site I launched as a side project being 0 in 386 days!

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious solution, and even to hobbyists and home lab users just looking to try something out!

Desvantagens

Software is extremely customizable and granular, but has a sharper learning curve than a click and deploy solution. However the extra configurability is crucial in fields that require compliance, governance and hard coded security with a clear and present chain of command.

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Transparency in communication and pricing.

Software anterior

NinjaOne

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Desktop Central

Configurability and tangible experience with Zoho and their ability to honor SLA agreements unlike a certain other RMM company.