Avaliações do ManageEngine Desktop Central

ManageEngine Desktop Central

Software de gerenciamento de desktop, dispositivo móvel e patch

4.5/5 (48 avaliações)
Dale S.
Traduzir com Google

MEDC is an important tool for us.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Patching is a breeze. RDP has saved me a lot of headaches since I don't always remember the FQDN of every machine in the building. Helps let me know if systems are down. Overall its a tool I cant live without at this point.

Vantagens

Inventory features. Makes it really easy to see what PC's are running and who is using them. Login history, Windows patching, software inventories, warranty information (except for HP) and a great built in RDP feature. This software makes life a LOT easier. Its pricing is pretty competitive for everything it offers. We have stuck with it for almost 3 years and don't plan to switch away unless there is a drastic change in its price or functionality. So far I would give it a solid 9.5/10.

Desvantagens

When you hit your license limit, if you don't realize it, and you do another installation, removing the license from an unused computer doesn't activate the one you were initially trying to activate. Often requiring you to jump through a little bit of hoops to get it going. Always make sure you have a free license prior to the install. The only other thing I would truly consider a con is some of the features are more buried then they should be, and its not always immediately obvious where your going to find what you are looking for. Once you have used it for a while, you get used to it though and its a non-issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Comprehensive Desktop Management Solution

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 17/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to staff and further, helped consolidate software and resources.

Vantagens

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a robust set of tools that allow s you to deploy, automate, and support your end user's device with a simple to manage interface. Before using ManageEngine my team used a wide variety of tools and a lot of 'hands-on' involvement to maintain our diverse set of end-user equipment, but, with Desktop Central we are able to deploy images, software, manage patches, set security policies, and provide remote support all from one central location.

Desvantagens

The setup can be a little overwhelming at first due to all of the configuration and features. While the support team was good and very friendly, it would be better if there is more standardized KBs and how-to videos to help support some of the advanced functions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Philipp M.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be improved.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Vantagens

- stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Desvantagens

Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Excellent Product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We're extremely happy with it. I'd not only buy it again but would recommend it to others and have done so.

Vantagens

We needed a product to apply patches to both Microsoft & 3rd Part products. Others we looked at were more expensive and not as feature rich. Desktop Central is excellent at what it does and the support team, normally accessed through chat, has been very good. It even has many features we've not taken advantage of yet but likely will in the future. However, we certainly have done more than just simple patching. We've used to to simplify group policy-like changes, restart all of our desktops on a schedule, apply started task changes, and so forth. We've been very happy with it. And it's very reasonanably priced in the marketplace.

Desvantagens

Sometimes it's a bit difficult to navigate through all of the different options, but even when that's true the chat support is very good at assistance.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Aaron W.
Traduzir com Google

So many useful features that you don't get with a normal Windows Domain controller

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Desktop Central as it offers so many extra features, as I mentioned in my first paragraph. These features are really useful and save so much time.

Vantagens

There are so many useful features in Desktop Central. My favourite features are:
- Being able to remotely wake up and shut down computers
- Inventory history showing hardware changes
- Reports of which user logged onto which computers, which really helps find who works at which desk

Desvantagens

The updating routine for getting the latest version of Desktop Central is very tedious, requiring a backup, shut down, downloading a file, and then manually running a patch installer. I would like to see an automatic updater, but perhaps it is for those who are very strict about software installations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Wilson C.
Traduzir com Google

Very important and useful automation tool for IT.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It automates a lot of things that takes time to manually do it. In simple words, it saved enormous time, energy, money and definitely increase productivity.

Vantagens

Ease of use, available feature to monitor status of specific computer desktop, server and laptop. As part of my job, to ensure 100% software patches are applied and monitored this application is very important to me or must have.

Desvantagens

Poor support, raised a simple recurring issue (which suddenly occured) but no sulotion even remotely checked and provided the logs but still no clear guidance on how to correct. We have software patches for some reason cannot be distributed to computer desktops. We can manully download from the server and iinstall manually with no issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

The right tool for the job

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

You really only are as good as the tools you have available. This is one of the best tools to manage hardware, software, and end users as well as troubleshooting systems. It makes my job much easier than other tools I have used in the past!

Vantagens

- Ease of use
- Remote support capabilities
- Asset management functionality
- Integration with Service Desk Plus
- Overall information available
- Automated patch deployment and management

Desvantagens

A lot to take in at first. It's very feature rich which can be somewhat intimidating at first. It almost seems like some of the functionality could be simplified somewhat.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Timothy G.
Traduzir com Google

Positive overall

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Better control of our desktop/endpoint environment for support, patches, and configuration pushes... all at a fair price.

Vantagens

Clean interface. Easy to find most information. Some nice tools included, would like to see more tools like remote registry viewer.

Desvantagens

Help file is a bit limited. Online KBs and forums are average to OK. Support for non-critical items is responsive enough. Worried that "live" support for emergency items (i.e. DC is not starting, database problem, problem during upgrade, etc.) is not easily available via phone (I have not had to contact support about a critical issue to date).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Brian M.
Traduzir com Google

ManageEngine DC is an easy to use patch management and computer administration suite.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

ManageEngine was easy to install and update. It's easy to use, feature rich and has a good support as well as an online community and knowledge base. Patching info is current and addresses specific exploits and patches. Program contains tutorial links for training of specific features from within application as well as links to request support, chat with a rep and feature requests.

Desvantagens

Support staff is polite and knowledgeable but can be a little slow to respond during ongoing correspondences

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Philippe M.
Traduzir com Google

Good alternative to SCCM with complete features

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

All in one management system. Easy to setup and interesting cost

Vantagens

Easy installation on premiss , a little less on Azure. Templates are available if needed. Many option ad cool feature from distribution of software to remote control. Managine MDM , server and workstation is very easy once setup.

Desvantagens

No integration with Azure Active directory, still base on Active directory setup for the workstation? Management little tricky with on a cloud based domain. Groupe poicies and update management not easy to remove.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Barry C.
Traduzir com Google

Great overall product, has completely changed how we deploy and manage our software.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 11/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The biggest benefit for us was the software deployment piece, ve were previously deploying through GPO

Vantagens

Software deployment is great and Simple to use, the software portal has really decreased the amount of IT tickets we receive in relation to software requests. The tools are also very useful, we have setup reboot polices to force updates to install and set up remote control so we don't need to run around the building. We found the patch management module easy and quicker to use than WSUS and the reports are also more specific.

Desvantagens

No software portal for mac. License management is tricky to use as it is based on the product and version, some software has multiple versions depending on install date so can be hard to track.
Would like to see better reporting in regards to USB device management particularly for drives

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Michael A.
Traduzir com Google

Free to use for up to 25 computers - A really good time saving tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using ManageEngine Desktop Central for a few years, and are still on the free tier that allows up to 25 computers to be managed. The primary purpose we had for installing it was to make sure all our computers have the latest Windows Updates installed. This is important to keep all our computers secure. It has been working well and I would recommend anyone with an office to use this software.

Vantagens

What I like most about ManageEngine Desktop Central is that it scans all our Windows computers on our network, and checks and reports on which computers require Windows Updates.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the Windows Server component of ManageEngine Desktop Central does not start up on boot, and has to be started manually. It means after a reboot of the server, sometimes we do not notice the ManageEngine Desktop Central server hasn't started up and we do not receive reports for a few days.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Julian H.
Traduzir com Google

I like it

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Update and Secure PC, and make my life easier troubleshooting the computers

Vantagens

Control of overall environment, from patch management to deploy OS, this is a good service I can see all the computer on my network and security them installing the patches and also see what user name is using the pc

Desvantagens

not much friendly to use, I can see many options around if you find a better way to make this friendly and easy to use this product is going to be the best

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Tries to do too many things

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Vantagens

Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Desvantagens

Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

0.0/10
Wayne S.
Traduzir com Google

The products provide a lot of value to organizations, and easily compete with the top vendors.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

There are lots of solutions/modules available to help manage IT from an enterprise perspective. Could value on the small amount of resources needed to operate the solution.

Desvantagens

We encounter ongoing challenges when trying to work with the Sales part of this company. It is very frustrating to deal with sales when trying to buy more than one module. Every module seems to have its own sales team that do not talk to the other sales teams. Worst part of the product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Marc H.
Traduzir com Google

I have been working with computers since 1975. I administer several servers and help desk role.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Knowledge of my users hardware and software.

Vantagens

The thing I think I use the most is the remote access. I have also played around with package installations. It is handy to be able to see what versions of software have been installed. Also, knowing what hardware the user is on.

Desvantagens

It is a little tricky to use the package installation, but that could be my own failing. Also, it appears to be consuming way more disk space on the server it is on than I anticipated.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Mark S.
Traduzir com Google

Great Product for the Price

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Central Control of all systems and mobile devices from one application for patching, software deployment and mobile management

Desvantagens

Really need the mobile data usage reports that have been in development for to long which would really benefit my company for monitoring mobile data usage

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great remote support software suite providing easy way to connect remotely or get software inventory

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Remote support features. System manager with remote command prompt support. Access to registry, inventory and hardware and software settings.

Desvantagens

Won't get installed or updated easily in clients computers. Remote support connection outside of company network is hit or miss.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Philip M.
Traduzir com Google

Great

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

So many features especially the remote control such as remote registry and wake on LAN. Deploying packages is good to but the status page could be a little more elaborate.

Desvantagens

User Interface could be cleaner. Currently it feels a little crowded and could use some consolidating.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Not intuitive, Sometimes makes management easier

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Vantagens

Cost, it is very inexpensive in this software category but you get what you paid for is true for DesktopCentral. Support is easy to get a hold of. Remoting into a clients PC to diagnose issues is dead simple.

Desvantagens

The lack of feature updates and the constant releasing of additional software which you need to pay for makes management of a large network difficult due to the intention software fragmentation of features. If they were to combine and add more value to the base product rather than looking to squeeze every penny out of each new feature, this product would be a great product. Many times when you are analyzing why a patch isn't being deployed, it is due to other reasons when contacting support and they rarely help with a solution to solve 150 computers refusing a patch. Usually the answer is to just disable DesktopCentral client to run Windows update traditionally due to the inconsistency of the ManageEngine client.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Angela W.
Traduzir com Google

Great!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

All the different functionalities in one location Desktop central.
Remote tool is amazing. Easy to setup and administrate. It does what it says. I also use the mobile device management feature which is easy to use.

Desvantagens

Nothing at all. The software does what it says. Support is great as well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great Options But a Little Pricey

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped with automating patches. We also use it to install a base load of software for new computer installations that is automated as well and this save time during new computer setups.

Vantagens

We like the automation of ManageEngine Desktop Central. The basic inventory of hardware installed on the systems makes it easy to gather information to make decisions on upgrades refreshes without having to sit at the machine. Desktop Central also reports warranty information on systems which is helpful for budgeting purposes. The built in alerts aid in completing our daily checklists as they alert to vulnerable systems that need to be patched.

Desvantagens

The software does come with a great deal of options and functionality but for a small startup, it is somewhat pricey. We have found other solutions that have similar functionality that also incorporate anti-virus and malware protection that are less expensive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Kevin J.
Traduzir com Google

Desktop Central

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Absolutely a wonder application. Great for software, service packs and patch deployment. The ease of installing and configuring will have you up and running very quickly. Ideal for small to mid size networks. It also allows admins to search and service packs and patches for software outside of the Microsoft family. Workstation configurations can be configured and deployed via a schedule. There are also some very detailed and useful reports.

Desvantagens

Support isn't as good some of the other ManageEngine applications.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Awesome tool with slightly lacking support

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We went from excel sheets with manual reporting to this tool. It was a great step in making management of our end points actually quite easy.

Vantagens

This software allowed us to consolidate our desktop management and reporting into a very user friendly tool that makes getting to the information quite easy.

Desvantagens

The only issue that we have is some of the information can be stale and we have to manually scan the desktop. It does not take long and does not happen too often to be a major issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jerry L.
Traduzir com Google

I've been using this product since 2014 and so far so good.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Did very well as a patch management on my environment with remote control feature, software deployment etc. all for a lot less compared to others.

Vantagens

Easy to use pretty much can figure out on your own... and with lots of website support on how the product works. Best bang for the buck.

Desvantagens

some updates fails just to find out it was already running or not needed on the machine when set to auto which is not a major issue.. it's also constantly having a hot fix.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10