Avaliações do Ambur

Ambur

iPad optimized POS system for restaurants

3.2/5 (9 avaliações)
John I.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 03/11/2013
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

My restaurant has used Ambur for approximately a year and a half now. Our customers are both surprised and impressed that we use iPads for our POS system. I personally love the flexibility of changing prices and menu items with great ease. However, it was a lot of work in the beginning creating our menu from scratch. In order to use this system and build your menu, the restaurant owner will probably need some experience with computers. Someone with only little computer knowledge might find themselves very frustrated initially. On a positive note, once you successfully build your menu, you will know the system ins and outs very well.

Prior to Ambur we were using handwritten paper receipts. This system leads to a lot of errors due to confusing orders or incorrectly written orders. We would have at least 2-3 errors daily due to human error. Once we began using Ambur, I noticed that our errors were almost completely eradicated. This alone makes Ambur worth the money you spend for the system. The money we save in human errors will eventually pay for the cost of Ambur.

It really didn't take long for our employees to figure out the system. Training is really pretty easy with the younger, more tech-savvy generation. Most employees learn with about 10 or 15 minutes of training. Once you train a couple of employees they are normally able to train the rest of your employees for you (probably better than you trained them).

The only negatives I have are the following: 1) You can not run totals for a customer for a set date. If you want to run a customer report for the month of September 2013, the report will give you the total for those customers for everything saved on the iPad. In other words, if you want the totals for a certain period of time, you will need to delete all data outside of the dates you want. This is actually a big negative if you are wanting to run a customer loyalty program. 2) Ambur is great with your wifi. Customers can even download Ambur and place their own order within your wifi. However, I want to give customers the option of ordering from their own home. The only way is to seek out another company to build another app for online orders. I hope to see Ambur come up with an app that allows customers to order from their mobile device from anywhere that would connect to my system outside of my wifi.

Overall Ambur is great and beats any other POS system out there. After using this system for a year and a half, I only have two negatives; that's pretty impressive. Ambur is always updating, and I expect that they will eventually send out a patch to fix the negatives I've come up with.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Suzanne V.
Traduzir com Google

Better before the buyout

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have used this in a pub setting for 4 years. The pricing structure changed along with the owners about a year ago. It went downhill after that.

Vantagens

Robust reporting with historical data. Very customizable.

Desvantagens

Their customer service is awful. Really awful. Don't expect any phone help and the online support doesn't fully read what you write. Overall a total time suck and very frustrating when your sitting with customers and a down POS system:

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Mark J.
Traduzir com Google

Ambur Support Stinks

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

A more than adequate software program for running a restaurant. Simple to use and update. Does virtually everything you need it for.

Desvantagens

Customer support is horrendous. Been working on a bug fix for six months. Call nearly every week. Never speak to the same person twice. Newest person has no idea who we are or why we are calling. Promise immediate follow up with NEVER happens.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

James D.
Traduzir com Google

There is no customer support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This is a mom and pop platform. Support is worse than that. Design and usee of system is there, but this company doesn't understand the urgency needed for support. If you do not have a back up POS platform, you will encounter times where you are down for hours to days of not being able to use this system and maybe without getting a response from customer service for 72 hours or more.

Vantagens

Good idea, design is good and easy to use for the most part. As long as you are only using one Ipad it works well most of the time.

Desvantagens

Whenever it doesn't work...there is literally zero customer support, even for mission critical events. Sales data is NOT reliable. Very easy to duplicate credit card charges (the system sometimes duplicates them in error) and double charge all customers for a particular day. System cannot function or accurately capture data if more than one Ipad is being used. Email support can take up to 3 days to respond to any inquiry. No live support.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Jeff S.
Traduzir com Google

Nightmare from Day 1

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 10/08/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

After a lot of research, we chose Ambur for the price, and our familiarity with iPads. Ambur is owned by Shopkeep, which is another credit card processor, but they don't talk with each other. No phone support for Ambut, only email. Our 2nd day, the system froze while batching credit cards, so we restarted it. Same thing on our second day, a Saturday. On Monday, the calls started coming in, that we had double-charged 341 customers! We wasted many many hours explaining to irate customers that it was our POS' fault, lost a lot of business, wasted hours of time. Then Ambur blamed us for re-starting the frozen App. Then wasted more time handling chargebacks. Turns out Ambur needed a better router, but they didn't tell us. Now it works better, but the reporting is very weak. The credit card processor, Shopkeep is not well-integrated into the App, so multiple steps to find the info we are looking for. Also, lots of keystrokes to modify orders.

Vantagens

Attractive layout of menu items.

Desvantagens

Bad, weak reporting, difficult to get accurate sales data. Very slow customer support, some of them are good, some just blame the user for problems. Sales team is unavailable after software is downloaded.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

0.0/10
Mark Y.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 13/02/2012
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This is absolutely the best app for POS out there. The functions and the customization make it really easy for anyone. Customers love the fact that we are using the iPad and using Ambur Restaurant POS. It's such a conversation starter and people talk about it. It its also a cheap way to advertise. You do save a lot of money by using iPad versus the traditional POS machine. Less energy, no fees for updates, and extra fees for support.

Training someone using Ambur is very simple, which in turn saves time and money. There are no hidden fees. You pay one time and the updates are free. This is the only company that I know of that actually listens to the user end. If an update is needed, they will fix it. A great feature is that they use Dropbox to back up your information. Customer service is very important to me and they are very helpful and kind. Any business always wants to find ways to save money and time. This is the best solution for me and I'm sure many users feel the same way.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Pervaiz M.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 15/06/2011
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We are a fast-paced Pakistani restaurant located in Williamsville, NY and have been using Ambur since early 2010. We were one of the first testing sites for Ambur and we really glad we took the time to try Ambur. We had been using a Micros terminal before and were glad to make the switch.

Using Ambur is much simpler, especially since most of our waitstaff already own iPhones, which helped us to further reduce our hardware costs. We were surprised to learn that Ambur not only has all the features found in traditional point of sale systems but also allows us to do much more because of the great and flexible wireless functionality.

Overall, we are very happy with Ambur and would recommend it to any restaurant owner looking for an all-in-one solution for managing their restaurant.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Joe L.
Traduzir com Google

Stay Away

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 19/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

None, this thing is a disaster for restaurants. I installed it and switched it off within 48 hours. Stay away

Desvantagens

It was not easy to use on the front end and the reporting functionality is terrible. The training was the worst I've ever seen.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Victoria C.

Apenas classificações

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 18/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10