Exibindo 40 avaliações de 29

Logz.io

Machine data analytics based on ELK and Grafana

4,6 /5 (29 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
100%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Exibindo 40 avaliações de 29
Sean W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people.

Avaliado em 29/01/2018

Vantagens

Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration.

Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics).

The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

Desvantagens

Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

Justin S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ELK analytics without added complexity and with fantastic customer service

Avaliado em 16/02/2020

A lot of people think you have to go with a company like Splunk if you want great server analytics. That couldn't be further from the truth. Logz is significantly less expensive and still has great features.

That, plus the customer service, would lead me to recommend Logz to just about anyone.

Vantagens

I wear a lot of hats at work. People talk about how easy it is to set up an ELK stack, but it isn't when you've got so many other competing priorities. Logz made it easy to get ELK analytics up and running and has excellent added features such as machine learning to pick out additional issues.

Logz is the gold standard for customer service among vendors I use. They've been incredibly patient and generous in helping me get the most of the product.

Desvantagens

I understand why its newly-launched infrastructure monitoring product is based on Elasticsearch, but I'd rather it have been Prometheus-based.

Idit M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

query cross servers

Vantagens

Receive the query results quickly!
Nice visuals.

Desvantagens

we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful.
Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected.
The group by is very not intuitive.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

Vantagens

Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

Desvantagens

The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

Ran K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used

Avaliado em 27/03/2018

Can help detect and solve production issues

Vantagens

All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy.
Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times.
After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search.
Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Vantagens

Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

Desvantagens

Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Way better than hosting your own ELK stack

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

Vantagens

I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Greate managed ELK stack solution

Avaliado em 25/02/2019

Vantagens

It takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.

Desvantagens

You will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

Vantagens

It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

Desvantagens

The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

Michel F.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good experience

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers.
Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

Vantagens

Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do.
We're reasonably satisfied

Desvantagens

Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

Anton D.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

We use logz.io for our application logs.

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service.
Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum.
Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

Vantagens

Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io.
Great support provided by logz.io!

Desvantagens

Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures.
Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

Nick G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing! It just works

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

Vantagens

Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great.

Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

Desvantagens

Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

Ivan G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

Vantagens

I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

Desvantagens

Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

Rudolf K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rádio e televisão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.

Avaliado em 23/01/2018

After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

Vantagens

The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

Desvantagens

Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day.
Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load.
Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

Ronen A.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring ,...

Avaliado em 25/01/2018

Vantagens

clean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization

Desvantagens

performance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support