29 avaliações

Logz.io

Machine data analytics based on ELK and Grafana

4,6 /5 (29 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,6
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3
Recursos
4,4
Praticidade
4,2
Suporte ao cliente
4,7
100% dos usuários recomendam este app
29 avaliações
Sean W.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 29/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration.

Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics).

The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

Desvantagens

Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Justin S.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

ELK analytics without added complexity and with fantastic customer service

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A lot of people think you have to go with a company like Splunk if you want great server analytics. That couldn't be further from the truth. Logz is significantly less expensive and still has great features.

That, plus the customer service, would lead me to recommend Logz to just about anyone.

Vantagens

I wear a lot of hats at work. People talk about how easy it is to set up an ELK stack, but it isn't when you've got so many other competing priorities. Logz made it easy to get ELK analytics up and running and has excellent added features such as machine learning to pick out additional issues.

Logz is the gold standard for customer service among vendors I use. They've been incredibly patient and generous in helping me get the most of the product.

Desvantagens

I understand why its newly-launched infrastructure monitoring product is based on Elasticsearch, but I'd rather it have been Prometheus-based.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Idit M.
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

query cross servers

Vantagens

Receive the query results quickly!
Nice visuals.

Desvantagens

we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful.
Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected.
The group by is very not intuitive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

Vantagens

Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

Desvantagens

The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ran K.
Setor: Seguros
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 27/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Can help detect and solve production issues

Vantagens

All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy.
Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times.
After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search.
Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

Desvantagens

Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Way better than hosting your own ELK stack

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

Vantagens

I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

Vantagens

It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

Desvantagens

The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Greate managed ELK stack solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.

Desvantagens

You will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Michel F.
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good experience

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers.
Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

Vantagens

Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do.
We're reasonably satisfied

Desvantagens

Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Anton D.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

We use logz.io for our application logs.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service.
Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum.
Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

Vantagens

Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io.
Great support provided by logz.io!

Desvantagens

Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures.
Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Nick G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Amazing! It just works

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

Vantagens

Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great.

Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

Desvantagens

Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ivan G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

Vantagens

I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

Desvantagens

Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Rudolf K.
Setor: Rádio e televisão
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

Vantagens

The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

Desvantagens

Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day.
Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load.
Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ronen A.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring , dashb

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

clean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization

Desvantagens

performance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brett E.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Seems pretty straight forward.

Vantagens

The biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Hiroyuki A.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

providing SOC services including Logs Analysis, Cyber Threat Intelligence and IOCs

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We can find any issues or bugs from Insights feature by just uploading the logs.
Also we can store our data easily and cheaper on AWS S3.

Desvantagens

This might be wish-to-have feature.
If we could correlate the logs with IOCs like malicious URL or malicious IPs, it would be very happy.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Logz.io brings new insights into logged data that used to be overwhelming to parse through

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Business information on customer trends in data, find common error messages and identify specific services that need improvement

Vantagens

Great for analysis of trends in log output, searching for that needle in a haystack, and triggering alerts

Desvantagens

For developers, sometimes the interface feels like it gets in the way of the raw logfiles. Some overhead required to separate data into fields and identify numeric content for statistical charting. Occasional weird bugs in new features.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Thibault M.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very good experience, userfriendly interface.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

- No system administration
- Nice user management
- Data analyser
- Power of elastic search
- Very easy to use

Desvantagens

The only cons i see is that Kibana is configured to only show the last 500 events on the web interface.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Issahar W.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

I really love it! I can analyze my production problems with ease!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Finding production issues easily.

Vantagens

It has a powerful search mechanism on the logs.
The UX is great (for example, I can add and remove a parameter to the search with a click).

Desvantagens

I would like to get the raw logs around an exception that I found.
Some minor UX issues that are not important.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

John W.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Don't mange your own ELK stack when logz.io can do it for you! They will save you lots of time!

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Saves me time and money and it lets me reactive proactively to systems issues.

Vantagens

1) Saves me time
2) Great add-ons like AI to automagically analyze your logs
3)Alerts work well - we connect them to our pager duty account so we always know when something happens that needs our attention

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Corey C.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great Product

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 27/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It was easy to set up. The Logz.io specific features in the UI are very useful. The many different log shipping methods include great documentation.

Desvantagens

Kibana can be overwhelming to new users. It does require some getting used to. This isn't really the fault of Logz.io though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Sho E.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very easy to detect the threat of complex IT environment!

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Insights feature help us find problem realtime!
Until now out analyst took one hour and more to analyze multi logs. Logz.io help us reduce the cost!

Desvantagens

The API document is too simple to integrate with our cloud system.
If possible, please provide us more detail about API.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

This is the exact solution we were looking for!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This is a much better solution that we had previously. It meets our PCI requirements, as well as all of our application requirements.

Vantagens

It is scalable and flexible. Support is magnificent. It meets every one of our needs, including SAML access controls. We love the integration with S3.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easier setup than ELK

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 20/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Nice for troubleshooting and finding root causes for issues.
I wouldn't use it as a dashboard.

Vantagens

Easy to filter things, add and remove extra filters.
Nice visualization of log results

Desvantagens

The query language is not the one you're use to.
Building dashboards is not intuitive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10