Avaliações do Runit RealTime Cloud

Runit RealTime Cloud

POS & Inventory Management for Multi-Store CLOTHING & SHOE

4.7/5 (19 avaliações)
Timothy S.
Traduzir com Google

Great Solution for Businesses from Small to Large and everywhere in between!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Better Visibility to Inventory
Ability to Grow

Vantagens

When we were looking for a solution at the time as a 19 store operation we were too big for many solutions and too small for others. We found RunIT fit the bill allowing us to grow from 19 to upwards of 75 locations along with our backoffice support and integrate with our Distribution Center(s) and Online Business. The ability to grow with us rapidly at times is a major plus to RunIT.
The team is easy to get in touch with and support is available quickly, keeping your business up and running. With our unique situations, RunIT is adaptable - allowing for customization of modules and out of the box solutions to accommodate the many variables of their customer's businesses.
At the time of our investment into RunIT software - very few solutions had LIVE inventory, most were polling inventory which meant your ability to make key business decisions were delayed until you reconciled. Yet having live inventory, decision makers can pull information fast and have real-time data to support the decisions to operate the business.

From a backend user perspective the ability to set sales, update store information, user settings, even machine based options remotely is key to managing our network of systems. As your company grows it becomes harder to have the regular in-store touch points and you need this flexibility in the system you choose. RunIT offers that and more. We continue to grow and improve and RunIT is alongside us in the journey.

Desvantagens

Promotions are set to the inventory level - could be more flexible and less time consuming to setup promotions if pulled a couple steps back to the sku/dept/type or subtype level.
However as mentioned above RunIT is a willing partner to improve.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Corey A.
Traduzir com Google

Biggest business mistake ever then SAVED by Runit

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Wanting the best POS system for my company, I went with the most popular brand name out there being used by some of the largest chain stores in the nation. Worst mistake of my life. I spent $20,000 on purchasing the equipment, set-up, installation, training, tech-support and the like. It was a nightmare from the first week. The company was slow to respond, the set-up and training fees were unnecessary, and most importantly the software was nowhere near what I wanted. I realized that in the POS world, the popularity of a POS software company has NOTHING to do with how good the software is, or if it will handle your specific needs. Every business requiring a POS system has different industry needs. For our business at The Root Beer Store, we have a cross of retail sales and fast-casual food service. After our nightmare with the other POS company, we set up a spreadsheet with a list of 20-30 very specific things we needed. Everything from inventory transfer capabilities and invoicing, to quick menu features and free customer service. Even little things like a tally/count of items being rung up were important to us--something so simple, yet a feature our last service did not have. We then spent weeks researching, downloading trial-versions, talking to reps, and investigating which of the myriad companies out there had it all. We narrowed it down to 20 companies, then 10, 5, and then just the last 2 or 3. We ended up with Runit...and couldn't be happier. Wow. Runit has proven to be exactly what we needed, and is VERY versatile. Although it is specifically geared towards the shoe/textile industry, it still works perfectly for our needs. I wholeheartedly recommend this software to anyone who does not want to go through what was for me, the most costly business mistake I have ever made in my 26 years of running a business. As an FYI--I know this is a glowing review, but please know I don't work for the company, am not being compensated, and personally as the President of the company don't even have time to write such reviews being as busy as I am...but wanted to for the sole reason that they have saved my life vs. my experience with the "other guys."

Vantagens

Free Customer Service
Inventory Management
Inter-store Transferring Capabilities
Phone-app Integration
Gift Card Capabilities
Reporting
Quick Menu Screen
Item Count Tally
Easy User Interface
Training Module
etc. etc. etc.

Desvantagens

Well, its customized for the shoe industry which is not what I do, but it still is the best POS for my needs.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Rebecca M.
Traduzir com Google

Highly function POS system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I liked RunIt alot. the store i managed before opening my store had it an i set it up for 4 stores. I would have used it for my own store, however it can be rather expensive for a start up.

Vantagens

Offers many options for running reports. Easy to enter inventory. Overall easy to set up new inventory. Time clock is built into system

Desvantagens

VERY Expensive compared to other POS on the market. Takes some time to learn how to set up a brand new system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Joe B.
Traduzir com Google

My Favorite Customer Service

Avaliado em 27/04/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The other night I was updating 4 different computer terminals. As is the case with many upgrades or updates sometimes issues will occur. I ran into a driver problem with one of my printers and I had been staring at the same problem for far too long at a very late hour. I was distressed to say the least. It was around 2 a.m. and I decided to call Runit. I did not believe that anyone would be there but I called anyway and after only a few rings I hung up in defeat. It was only after a few moments that my phone rang. Runit was actually calling me back and at 2 a.m. A very friendly and courteous technician named Derryck was able to help me refocus on the problem and together we solved the issue. Just having someone on my team was the boost I needed to get through my trouble so the next day our business could perform the way it should. This is just one instance of the help I've had from Runit. Their tier 3 staff is also exceptional. I can't spell that out enough. People like Betty, Mark, and Walter are impressively masterful. It's an utter relief to hear their voice on the other end of the line whenever a problem occurs. They make me feel so confident that an effective answer is on the way and quick.

The best thing I love about Runit is their human touch. So many other companies I have had to deal with either have too much of a process just to get to a person to help or unattainable. I am very pleased with the fact that when I have a problem, day or night, I can actually reach a knowledgeable professional that is going to get me to the other side. I wish more companies were like this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jeanette A.
Traduzir com Google

Highly recommended. Best kept secret!

Avaliado em 17/03/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like the ease of use. It's definitely geared for the clothing industry with excellent seller pros, such as Buyers Club rewards, the ability to track a customer's purchases, birthdate, etc., and excellent special order tracking. Best part has to be reports, being able to know what item is selling the best, and when I need to replenish. The training department was excellent and helpful.

Desvantagens

There is no current manual. I had to search for a free one online (after asking for one, but never receiving it). The free one online is out of date and doesn't contain all the information; it's just a simple manual. However, so far, everything has been easy to figure out.
They offer free email receipts, which have to be developed.
Additional training is expensive, and I can definitely see myself needing more training once we get more in detail on the program.
However- I am in 4 months into it and it has not been needed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Fred W.
Traduzir com Google

Intuitive, powerful software. Responsive and very helpful support staff. You can depend on Runit.

Avaliado em 01/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We came to Runit a few years ago, interested in their integrated inventory and POS system. We spoke at length to 3 different POS companies. We were most impressed by how RUNIT's software could take our business to the next level. But in all fairness, they were at par with another company we spoke to (don't get me wrong, both were highly qualified), but what made them stand out was the overall helpfulness and willingness of their people to go out of their way for us. We've been exceptionally impressed with their people from the CEO (yes, he gets involved when there's a problem) down to the folks at the service desk. With any POS/inventory software company, there's going to be bumps in the road, so you need someone who'll fix it. We're a small company and technology is not our thing (in fact, it's the opposite of our thing). All the more reason, we need someone who'll be there to help us through all the confusion. And that's Runit.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Alexandra B.
Traduzir com Google

Enjoy Runit

Avaliado em 08/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, Runit is easy to use and very user-friendly. This is my first experience with this type of program and I found it pretty easy to catch on to. The customer service has been excellent! There is never a long wait time and the people on the phone are always very knowledgeable about the product and helpful. The one con would be personalization of the system. If there were ways to set limits on what some users are able to do. For example, we consistently have issues with people printing tickets in the receiving process without hitting "OK" which results in items not being received in the system but still able to be rung up, thus creating negatives. This would be the number 1 thing I would love to be able to change about the current system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Ellis L.
Traduzir com Google

A Very Able POS System

Avaliado em 13/04/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, Runit is an easy to use and very user-friendly POS. The customer service is excellent as the staff seems to be able to come up with solutions to our unique issues! This is important as all business has their own challenges, and an off the shelf software usually makes you run your operation based upon it. RunIT POS is flexible enough for us to operate how we need to for our market.

Coming from an IT perspective, I would like a bit more granular security setting and a better connection to the database for reporting purposes, but that is just nitpicking. Overall, the POS is exactly what one wants from it at a very good price.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kimberly D.
Traduzir com Google

The best POS solution on the market! RUNIT support uses best practices and is top notch.

Avaliado em 14/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We were a one single store business 4 years ago. We now have 8 retail stores in 5 states and an online site. We needed a POS solution that was easy to install, easy to learn and offered 5 star support so that our employees could focus on selling our Bluetique women's clothing and accessories and not on technology. The initial training that we received was absolutely top notch. Ongoing support when we have questions or need support for the hardware is exceptional. The RUNIT team takes responsibility for making sure we get the answers we need or that the issue is resolved in a timely manner. I highly recommend the RUNIT RealTime POS system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Joe G.
Traduzir com Google

I've used Runit RealTime software since 2008 and am very pleased with it's capabilities and service.

Avaliado em 03/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Not only is the software highly functional and packed with many informational components, the real value is that's it comes at an affordable price. Add to that, the customer support that's provided is outstanding in every regard. It's fast, courteous, friendly and accurate. On the rare occasions that tech support's been needed by my firm, it's been delivered in a timely manner that it hasnt cost us sales, which really is what a POS system is all about.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Yaf B.
Traduzir com Google

Absolute Love!

Avaliado em 01/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Pros: never found better and more seamless POS . CRM is so easy it helps grow your business as all information is at your fingertips.
Customer service is real time and they will do the best in every way. Best customer service team!
Cons: can't think of any other than having the email integration as part of the original module without having to use a specific credit card processor.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Mark V.
Traduzir com Google

Good overall POS solution with great inventory reporting

Avaliado em 09/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The major pros are the overall inventory reporting, quick and efficient support and overall usability. For a system that allows for many variables and options, it is fairly intuitive and easy to use.

The main con we have is writing future PO's for product we also want on model reorders. The on order function prevents model reorders from functioning.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Elizabeth S.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 05/09/2012
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Bluetique's experience with RunIt RealTime was exceptional. We had to jump right in and understand the system due to the fact that we were putting three stores on the system. The training was great. Steve is incredible and made us feel very confident. The function of the system is perfect for what we wanted to accomplish. We are now able to see at a glance what our inventory levels and how lines are performing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Dana W.
Traduzir com Google

Working to Make a Better You

Avaliado em 24/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's up-to-date and fast. It works when I need it to, and it never crashes.

Desvantagens

Nothing. This product has proven to do its job. I have had no issues whatsoever.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Rusty L.
Traduzir com Google

This is a great and economical solution to POS systems.

Avaliado em 08/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A very deep program steeped in back office reporting to control inventory for multi store usage. The front side of the POS system is easy to use with powerful reporting abilities.

Great customer service and support with a minimum of technical blips.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brian D.
Traduzir com Google

Software is very easy to use.

Avaliado em 01/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Pros- Point of sale is very easy to use. Tons of reports that are available to better you business and help it run more efficiently.

Cons- inventory adjustments. Can't change totals without having to do many transfers in and out.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Stephen M.
Traduzir com Google

Love Runit

Avaliado em 08/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using Runit 12 years now. We love it. It is super easy to use, customer service is great. We don't have to worry about updates and I even have an app on my Iphone so I can see sales live in all my location.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jordan E.
Traduzir com Google

Fantastic POS that has helped us scale from Mom and Pop to Growth Story

Avaliado em 15/01/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Excellent system with all the tools needed to grow a successful retail business. Support is fantastic. I highly recommend Runit for small retailers looking for a system they can grow into.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Alyssa V.
Traduzir com Google

Ready for Runit?

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's the best retail management for growing retailers! It's great for small and big stores.

Desvantagens

It is kind of new, so it's hard to understand. The website is kind of hard to navigate as well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10