Izenda Business Intelligence

Embedded BI & analytics for ISV's

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(30)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,8/5

93%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

30 avaliações

Rudolf
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerful reporting and analytics platforms

Avaliado em 07/10/2017

Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Vantagens

Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Desvantagens

Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

Avaliado em 05/08/2016

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Vantagens

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Desvantagens

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

Deb
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

IZENDA and Views

Avaliado em 05/10/2017

Could use a little work.

Vantagens

Izenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.

Desvantagens

It seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

Julian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great embedded BI solution

Avaliado em 27/10/2017

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Vantagens

I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Desvantagens

The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Resposta do Izenda Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

Jacques
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced...

Avaliado em 11/08/2017

Izenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.

Vantagens

Izenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose.
I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level.
Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.

Desvantagens

The onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda.
Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.

Muhammad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best Business Reporting Tool

Avaliado em 20/12/2020

Great product and highly recommended. Those who have been working with financial institutes or the GRC domain can make the most out of this tool in terms of addressing the reporting requirements of their customers.

Vantagens

Izenda is one of the best tools when it comes to customizing reports for business users. The design layout is easy to understand and very user friendly. Users can simply drag and drop and create their own report within minutes. Highly recommended tool.

Desvantagens

Design layout needs to be a little bit more expanded and colors can be more effective which allows users to navigate more effectively.

Randy
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports...

Avaliado em 19/07/2017

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Vantagens

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Desvantagens

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

Joshua
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Companhias aéreas/Aviação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!

Avaliado em 02/08/2017

Vantagens

The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

Chris
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Armazéns
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Partner/CTO

Avaliado em 09/02/2017

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Vantagens

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Desvantagens

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Marc
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI

Avaliado em 15/11/2017

Vantagens

The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Desvantagens

The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

Thomas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Powerful embedded BI platform

Avaliado em 30/09/2017

Vantagens

Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Desvantagens

Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

John
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

Avaliado em 19/05/2017

Vantagens

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Desvantagens

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

Sid
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities

Avaliado em 04/01/2018

Vantagens

Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Desvantagens

Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

Marianna
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports

Avaliado em 24/04/2018

Vantagens

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Desvantagens

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Yishai
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

Avaliado em 24/07/2017

Vantagens

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Desvantagens

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

Jeff
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great...

Avaliado em 02/08/2017

It has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.

Vantagens

Ease of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.

Desvantagens

It can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

Avaliado em 18/05/2017

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Vantagens

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Resposta do Izenda Traduzido para o Português

David,

Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application.

Lee

Hardeep
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A Low priced BI tool

Avaliado em 05/04/2019

Vantagens

Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Desvantagens

Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great tool for custom reporting

Avaliado em 14/02/2019

Vantagens

No knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.

Desvantagens

The major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.

Michael
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.

Avaliado em 10/06/2016

The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting.

Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge.

The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.

Grant
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

Avaliado em 06/07/2016

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Vantagens

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Desvantagens

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

Eric
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Providing Data Visualization for our financial software

Avaliado em 07/02/2018

Vantagens

The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Desvantagens

The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

Ken
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Most valuable BI integration for our needs

Avaliado em 04/12/2017

Vantagens

The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Desvantagens

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

Liz
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Izenda is Awesome

Avaliado em 09/06/2016

Izenda Is Awesome!!!!

Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks.

Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

Eamon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software.

Avaliado em 30/03/2018

Vantagens

The software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.

Desvantagens

Inital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.