PolyPM

PolyPM

PLM, ERP, PDM, WMS for apparel & textile manufacturers

4.6/5 (37 avaliações)
Carlos N.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process.
I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Vantagens

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Desvantagens

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Peter B.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Traduzir com Google

PolyPM Review

Avaliado em 26/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Desvantagens

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Sonia B.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great software!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Juan jose N.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good software and easy to use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Vantagens

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Desvantagens

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Luis R.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.-
We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Vantagens

Excellent technical support
Easy to use
Very complet

Desvantagens

Need a web interface.-
More easy way to connect with the new technologies

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Carlos D.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

A complete package of features in one place

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Vantagens

Versatility and large number of features

Desvantagens

I does not have an accounting module

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Guillermo V.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Production Planning Manager

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Vantagens

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Desvantagens

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Mark G.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Traduzir com Google

PolyPM ProDept

Avaliado em 26/08/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Desvantagens

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Darwin T.
Traduzir com Google

Friendly Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Denise Z.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Traduzir com Google

Exceptional Service and Support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ali G.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Satisfied customer

Avaliado em 21/10/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Desvantagens

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Debbie Q.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Highly Recommend PolyPM

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have found this software to be very user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to any business. I have questions on occasion and contact customer support. They response time is wonderful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Diana G.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great product with outstanding customer support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I find this system to be very easy to use. Whenever I have a question, customer support is always extremely helpful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Carlos D.
Traduzir com Google

Amazingly wide ranging software

Avaliado em 12/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I've been using POLY PM for about 4 years, and from the moment I started exploring the software I got surprised on the large number of features that the system was able to manage, and that you would normally need to buy 2 or 3 different products to handle the same scope. The versatility of its working screens and their user customization goodness is outstanding.
For a clothing manufacturing facility, it provides a clear vision of its inventories and workflow status from the most basic raw material up to a complex packaged product mix.
The Poly PM system is capable of truly replicating a very complex production process in a virtual environment, from customer order, to material requirements, vendor and warehouse management, fabric spread & cut planning, sewing, embellishing, and packaging following a manufacturing route that would satisfy even the most demanding of our customers.
The only weakness I have found so far is its lack of accounting features, but knowing POLYGON I am pretty sure that soon we will receive a new release containing those functionalities.
I Can't complain of their Customer Service, they can be quickly accessed by e-mail, skype, or cellphone.
Two thumb up POLY PM...!!!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Anthony G.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 26/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Vantagens

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Desvantagens

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

David P.
Traduzir com Google

Response from users has been great.

Avaliado em 26/08/2008
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software.
From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Vantagens

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions.
We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Desvantagens

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Miguel N.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

Avaliado em 27/10/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Desvantagens

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Anthony A.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Using PolyPM as our company's main software

Avaliado em 11/11/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The software has a design option for the company IT to add or modify forms, grid, and reports, and it can be saved to Global or Local settings. The vendor gives excellent support on the issues we encounter.

Desvantagens

The software doesn't use an individual system password; instead, it uses the Windows login, and in our company, we have some Windows users that share the same account.

For the vendor, the updates or requests for software modification sometimes take a while. But, I believe it's normal, as there are also other companies that have requested for system modification.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Gabriel P.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Traduzir com Google

Polygon Software PolyPM Review

Avaliado em 03/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It has to connect and relate all the information from orders to invoices.

Desvantagens

There is still a problem between the warehouse system and the boxes with the finished product that makes it unable to use the same box number. If you are using the same box that you had in your warehouse, it shouldn't be necessary to use a new number. The help menu should have more option for learning.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Carlos D.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Traduzir com Google

It fits like a glove

Avaliado em 04/11/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Desvantagens

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Sergio Y.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Pleased with the overall performance

Avaliado em 17/11/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Desvantagens

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Thomas T.
Traduzir com Google

Great manufacturing software

Avaliado em 28/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are a manufacturer of fireman's turnout gear. PolyPM was the only software that could handle the custom sizes and options that are available with our garments. Over the years Polygon has always found a solution to any issues that occur. They are always quick to respond when contacted. New releases are consistently issued that offer improvements and new features. The use of PolyPM has provided us with better inventory control, production planning and general company history. We continue to find new uses for the software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Sandy B.
Traduzir com Google

long standing happy customer

Avaliado em 16/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Vantagens

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Desvantagens

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Rodrigo B.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Traduzir com Google

Best rated Textile ERP solution for your investment

Avaliado em 20/10/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's advanced in technology and intuitive. There are minimal steps to retrieve what you are looking for. It's easy to export to Excel and easy to implement. Customer service is good.

Desvantagens

It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Rosa R.
Setor: Indústria têxtil
Traduzir com Google

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

Avaliado em 04/11/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Desvantagens

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10