Sparkrock

Sparkrock

Online donation management built on Microsoft Dynamics CRM

4.1/5 (9 avaliações)
Jennifer H.
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Long term NAV user

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My overall experience with Sparkrock has been positive. There have been challenges, and usually because I didn't listen to their advice. I have learned over the years to trust their judgement, while I know my organization best, they know the product and have been through many more implementations and upgrades than I have.

Vantagens

The flexibility of the product. The ability to use as much or as little as you want. The opportunity to expand as funds become available. The use of dimensions enables specific reporting requirements. The software is a Microsoft product so information is easily transferred to other Microsoft products. The introduction of a "search" function in recent upgrades is a simple function that I use almost everyday.

Desvantagens

The accounts payable g/l batch report and sales invoice when originally printed cut off fields and customization's where necessary before they could be used.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Natashia M.
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Surprised at how easy the solution was to learn.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Great product. Great company. Would highly recommend.

Vantagens

This product is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. The option of going paperless is fantastic (all AP invoices can be attached electronically). When you encounter an issue, the response from customer service is quick. The entire Sparkrock staff is extremely friendly and they are passionate about their product. They work with you to ensure an easy transition/upgrade.

Desvantagens

They offer training videos in the customer support center but some are not thorough enough. I hope they release a tips and tricks for AP

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Margaret K.
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Review of Sparkrock

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I am currently working on creating reports for each of our programs/funders as required both in Sparkrock and in Jet Reports. I have asked about this previously, but have not been given an answer. It would useful for the program to have saved report settings so the date/dimensions/filters do not have to be applied every single time.

Vantagens

I generally just work with A/P, but I do like how the support documentation is easily available. I no longer have to go through paper files to find things.

Desvantagens

I notice that new users struggle to use the program when they first start. It's not as intuitive as I would like it to be.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Mary ellen D.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Pleased with the product. Would recommend.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

General ledger entries can be set up to include Ministry of Education expense categories and objects. This allows for quick confirmation of where expenses will be reported when viewing these entries. Very happy with their customer service.

Desvantagens

The WebApps has some functionality that isn't a perfect fit for us, and we've had to make some changes to adjust to what functionality exists.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Christine M.
Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Support Team

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Logging a support ticket is very easy and the response time is very quick.

Vantagens

The import feature verifying dim coms for our payroll journal entries is a great tool. This prevents invalid dimension combinations from being posted, thus eliminating the need for reallocating journal entries. This ensures that we have accurate reporting for the Ministry.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Lisa R.
Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great product. Good company to work with.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall very happy with it.

Vantagens

The product is very user friendly and has a lot to offer. There are many options to find various lists or reports you need.

Desvantagens

Some functions are for a larger company than what we are. It would be nice if the product could offer options for both larger and small companies.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Malcolm M.
Traduzir com Google

Pleased to date, excited for the future of this product

Avaliado em 23/03/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been using Donor Engage for a little under a year. The system is integrating into our existing Dynamics CRM platform (using for an entirely different department in our organization since 2010) and the ease of that transition has been smooth and straight forward. Donor Engage is replacing a large number of individual systems for offices across Canada so the learning curve can be steep. With adequate support to end-user training users appear to adjust to the new system quickly. Feedback from a number of the offices now up and running remains positive with users noting that once they have adjusted to the 'sequence of events' for various procedures in the system it's smooth sailing moving forward.

Users are also thrilled with the reporting capability and opportunity to review data that (in most cases) they've not had the ability to do before. The fact that Donor Engage is developed within Dynamics CRM opens up a great deal of reporting flexibility (though some challenges too, but all systems have those!). Dynamics CRM also brings a great deal of functionality to an organization in general which is helpful for those users who really want to push the system to it's full potential.

We are excited by the roadmap for the product and Altus' clear commitment to the product moving forward, and we look forward to enhancements over time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Peter B.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Nice to be paperless, but not as straight forward

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 14/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

overall once adequate training has been provided it is a highly effective system. Just make sure you plan an effective support system for users during the roll out.

Vantagens

From an environmental standpoint I am glad that my workplace is going paperless, and Sparkrock is part of that process! The platform is able to scale to meet the various bookkeeping functions and tracking needs of the workplace through time. Allowing a phased approach to transitioning away from the existing system has allowed staff time to adjust to new procedures.

Desvantagens

there is a definite learning curve compared to the 'old way of paper.' this has required detailed staff training and support to use Sparkrock properly. I feel that the user interface leaves a lot to be desired. Every Sparkrock user that I know clicks on options that should be clickable, but aren't and are left searching the screen. "Where is that button again?" is a common theme. Disjointed processes with few or no prompts have lead to some errors, where people thought for example that expense claims had been submitted, when in reality they had merely been created and not actually submitted. While this is not solely the fault of the software, it is far from intuitive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Ramesh D.
Traduzir com Google

great product for small/medium industries.

Avaliado em 07/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Very easy to use and user friendly!! Easy to learn and compare to other ERP systems like oracle, sap !! cost effective.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10