Avaliações do Sage Business Cloud Financials

Sage Business Cloud Financials

Integrated cloud-based accounting solution for SMBs

3.2/5 (14 avaliações)
Aaron S.
Traduzir com Google

Comparable Systems Cost Much, Much More

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 02/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Built on the Salesforce platform so it can handle any number of users. Sage has initially targeted the small business segment with Live, however it is just as good for mid-market or enterprise. Consider the following features:

Capable of handling 1-1000+ users.
SAAS (hosted and browser-based) so no software to install. No server needed.
Multi-Company consolidation
Inter-Company transactions
Dimensional accounting
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Purchase Requisition/Approvals and Workflow
Easy setup but can be configured as complex as you want, it's a very open database if you choose to use it that way
Open API, integrates with many other web-based apps
Well integrated with SalesForce
Tablet and iPhone/Android apps

These types of features are typically only available in enterprise level software like Intacct, Acumatica, Financial Force, X3, NetSuite, Oracle or SAP. You won't find this in Quickbooks, Freshbooks, Xero, Sage 50 or any other entry-level system. There's always been Microsoft Dynamics, Sage 100/300/500, Epicor, Infor and others, but those aren't true cloud based/browser based systems, nor are they inexpensive. What's unique about Sage Live is that they've priced it to be affordable for most companies - starts at monthly for 2 users and 1 company. 2 users and 100 companies is only $$$d/month. That is ridiculously less expensive than the other enterprise level systems out there.

You can certainly use Sage Live as a small business, but the nice thing is that as you grow you can stay on the same system and not feel the need to change. If you are a mid-sized or large company, you owe it to yourself to take a look at Live before you make a decision on spending lots more money for perhaps the same thing.

Desvantagens

It has only been around for 3 years, so it's not as fully developed as some more mature offerings out there. They are adding new stuff all the time but you might find some features missing that you are used to.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Kristen B.
Traduzir com Google

Great accounting software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

Sage has so many features! We use it for inventory, invoicing, accounting and much more!
Our team can look up our parts, customers and jobs quickly and easily

Desvantagens

It requires training to learn. You have to know what you are looking for and learn where Sage stores that information.
We have had issues with multiple users adding inventory numbers. It doesn't automatically catch them.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Useful tool, keeps our books in order

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Speaking from a non-finance position, this tool has been very helpful to allow my staff to easily track all of our financial operations. I enjoy the clear, and simple printouts to give me a snapshot of specific accounts or our overall financial picture.

Desvantagens

The software itself works great in a silo. I have had some trouble trying to link it with some non-profit donor tracking software which has meant double entry rather than a smooth sharing of information between systems.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Robust software for all our accounting, financial and CRM data

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It works great for small firms and can scale up as the company does. It takes away the need to set-up a separate server to host all of the accounting, CRM and financial that we need, so that’s a huge plus. Customer service can be easily reached and are data always more than helpful, even for simple questions that new users tend to have.

Desvantagens

Payroll and some of the reporting can be a headache, but I suppose it could be that I’m just not using some of the features correctly. There’s still a lot I need to learn about the product, but the positive aspects definitely outnumber the negative ones ,

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Ross C.
Traduzir com Google

Sage Financials Review

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 08/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Do not take the sales video/demo as something you can achieve on this product. They are nearly three years in with the product and it is not fit for purpose.

Vantagens

When they finish the product it will be great. Do not consider purchasing this until they have or you have a fulltime salesforce developer within your finance team.

Desvantagens

The worst customer support I have ever experienced in 20 years of software support. Not fit for purpose.
They release "upgrades" each month that they have clearly haven't tested as large parts of functionality stop working once they release it. It takes several weeks each month to firefight and fix these problems before they release another update and inevitably another part of the system goes wrong.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
David B.
Traduzir com Google

This product isn't fit for purpose

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 01/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The introduction videos were great - but ultimately misleading

Desvantagens

Sage do not make it clear that this system isn't a traditional Sage program and because of that you will need an approved partner to do a lot of development to even get it working. This is then compounded by things not working properly, or their suggested partners running into problems that they can't fix , coupled with almost non-existent support.(obviously you're being charged while this happens as well.)

To top this all off on this dog of a programme, I recently found out that Sage will no longer be developing this product and will drop it for another program in the near future.

Stay away from this program if you don't have someone who understands the problem to an expert level.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Brian D.
Traduzir com Google

This is a quality financial reporting system

Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 16/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The customer service is always good and they help you build reports if you're having trouble so that's really helpful.

Desvantagens

The actual reports available aren't the best for financials. It would be better to have a 3rd party financial reporting software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Zach H.
Traduzir com Google

If I could give Sage a zero I would.

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our company didn't benefit from this product whatsoever.

Desvantagens

Customer support. Very, very poor customer support. I do not recommend this product for anyone who is interested in Cloud Accounting software. Our account was set-up and handed over to us without offering training. They referred us to their "Sage University" for training which was cumbersome to find what we were looking for.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

0.0/10
Craig D.
Traduzir com Google

New software, robust system, find a good implementation partner

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 26/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Built on Salesforce, keeps the CRM and accounting together. The concept is great. Sage Live has good problem resolution.

Desvantagens

It’s a new product for Sage so there is a big learning curve. The only major problem we had was that they referred us to an implementation partner (Edgeware) that didn’t know the product well and made promises they couldn’t keep. In the end, Sage Live was helpful in resolving the issues that Edgeware couldn’t or wouldn’t resolve.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Terra D.
Traduzir com Google

Sage Live

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Great product. I have used much worse and better. I am a new user so still learning.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Luella A.
Traduzir com Google

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 04/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

ENJOY USING IT, VERY USER FREINDLY, KEEPS TRACK OF ALL MY ACCOUNTING NEEDS

Desvantagens

PAYROLL

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great on paper, poor support and execution

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 26/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

What it says it can do is really good. We found that we were told certain things and once we signed up, those things then weren't possible.

Desvantagens

Customer support is slow, they recommended an implementation partner (Edgeware) that doesn't fully know the system. Cost us a lot of money. Beware. There are existing companies that know Salesforce better than Sage Live and Edgeware.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
John O.
Traduzir com Google

Terrible

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 20/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We are ending up in court against SAGE and ION (the company who did the implementation). We spent 2 months trying to get the software implemented and we decided we had had enough. The product does not solve problems but creates problems. We spent 5000 pounds and they have refused to refund us. I STRONGLY recommend users to stay away. There are much, much better options out there.

Vantagens

The initial appeal was that it was native to Salesforce. Having spent time trying to implement the software, there are really very pros beyond that.

Desvantagens

The product is crazy complex and buggy. Implementing it is a nightmare. Unless you are willing to spend months and thousands of pounds, I can't see how it can be done. To be in a position to do simple transactions will take tens of hours of training.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Tonette P.
Traduzir com Google

Perfect!!!

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 12/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Perfect for a small company and can grow as you do. Love not having to keep all of this data on a server. Perfect!!!

Desvantagens

None I can think of but I am new!!! Maybe if it was free..lol. But honestly I am new to this product but so far it is a home run.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10