Avaliações do BlueCherry

BlueCherry

End-to-end supply chain solutions for fashion & apparel

4.3/5 (20 avaliações)
Jack N.
Traduzir com Google

Top tier supply chain management solutions for apparel & fashion companies.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

BlueCherry is a leader in the apparel and fashion industry from a software and offer industry experts to implement their software. BlueCherry has an efficient and effective apparel and ERP subject matter expert team and processes. We implemented the BlueCherry suite of integrated products to improve business functional tools and to support our growing business requirements in terms of function and volume. Before selecting BlueCherry, our internal steering team executed a thorough RFP process and looked at factors such as total cost of ownership, ease of use, service and support, references, R&D, scalability and others and BlueCherry came out on top via organizational steering team consensus.

With the integrated BlueCherry suite, we look forward to continuous improvement in supply chain performance, demand planning, inventory and order management.

Desvantagens

The solution is robust so you need to ensure tight scope for your implementation. BlueCherry offers many modules to support multiple business processes. The solution will challenge your skills and ability to adopt new technology and you need to commit your time and resources to be effective. Ease of use varies based on users beginning knowledge of ERP conceptually as well as functional ERP experience. “Ease of Use” is subjective because BlueCherry is feature rich for the appeal industry and therefore a focus on proper end-user training is important. BlueCherry offers flexibility in features and functionality that needs to be closely managed and in-depth discussions on business process re-engineering are important.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jennifer R.
Traduzir com Google

Apparel Company Must-Have

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

One of the best things about BlueCherry is its flexibility. I have worked for 3 very different apparel companies over the last 19 years, and each one has used BlueCherry in its own unique way. The product is flexible enough to use its multitude of functionalities to support existing business processes and also structured well enough to build business processes around.

In addition, I love that BlueCherry is truly a total ERP. From an integrated PLM module down to AWS to run your warehouses........it is nice to not have to worry about integrating multiple systems for the basics, when so much focus in the industry today is on Retail and Ecommerce, which by their very nature require integrations to multiple external systems. For smaller IT depts., this is big plus, as they are supporting additional modules within BlueCherry and not custom-built integrations to external systems for things like PLM, EDI, AWS, etc.

Lastly, the team at CGS is one of the best I have worked with. They are always thinking of how to make each release of the product better than the previous, and truly trying to provide value to their customers.

Desvantagens

One of the cons with this software is the process for maintenance (applying fixes, upgrades, etc.), as CGS does the majority of that. I understand the rules they have put in place and why, but I would like to be able to do more for myself. I would even pay for the training, just so that I could have the flexibility to do these things when I needed to, instead of being put in a queue for the work to be scheduled with their team and then waiting for the work to be completed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Steve B.
Traduzir com Google

Long Time Satisfied Client

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I've used Blue Cherry for 14 years, and watched as the application grew, and evolved into the robust system that it is today. Anytime I've been tasked to come up with a 'way to do it' I've almost always found a Blue Cherry solution to address the need, or a suitable work around. There really is much more to the system that I think most people don't realize, that is until they need it to do something. My relationships that I've developed with CGS personnel, over the years is invaluable, and they have taught me more than I ever expected. We use several modules including ERP, PLM, Retail EDI, BI, EDI 3PL, as well as integrations with Retail and soon E-commerce systems. So many of our success stories have revolved around Blue Cherry, and their remarkable technical, and support staff, and Project Managers. Our entire organization completely changed many years ago, and Blue Cherry software was there to help us through the change without much of a hiccup. Although no product is perfect, I would not change it even if I could. Many challenges face us in the near future, and I always count on Blue Cherry to evolve, and help us meet the challenges.

Desvantagens

Well this is a tough one, as I have little to be dissatisfied with, but as with any software company, it does get frustrating sometimes finding the right resource to address your problem, but ultimately it happens. Their staff always includes many experts on many subjects.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Gregory M.
Traduzir com Google

Powerful Solutions, Trusted Support, and a Network of Industry Leaders

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

If you're looking for an ERP you can trust that the CGS team has offerings and support that won't let you down. I've had the pleasure of working with them for nearly a decade and I've always felt that they've had my back in all the good and bad moments we face as IT professionals.

Vantagens

The BlueCherry environment provides sound solutions to many of the challenges we face. The fashion industry is a fast paced and ever changing business. With the support of CGS and its offerings we've been able to meet the demands of the business and most importantly our consumer. ERP, BCEDI, and AWS are mission critical components that drive the business with great efficiency and accuracy. I have a tremendous respect and appreciation for their support and development teams. I have learned a great deal from them and look forward to working with them in the future. The management and executive teams are approachable and responsive. I know when I need them they'll be there. Lastly, CGS "Link-Up" events and access to the BlueCherry community is invaluable.

Desvantagens

I'd like to see some innovation in respect to the upgrade process. While I don't think anything will ever replace manual testing (to an extent) I'd like to see CGS offer tools to help streamline and automate this process. This con may not be fair but if I could live in a world where I can upgrade frequently, trust that my upgrade wont disrupt the business, and get all the latest and greatest features it would be an obvious win.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Mike C.
Traduzir com Google

Long time administrator and user of BlueCherry Classic and Infinity

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We're a fashion brand selling on multiple channels including our own ecommerce site, in multiple countries, and BlueCherry allows us to be flexible and scalable as we navigating this volatile retail environment.

Vantagens

• Great allocation engine with plenty of options for allocating sales orders with inventory and WIP.
• Having multi-level product hierarchy (Product->Color->Size) built into the foundation of the product makes every business process that much smoother.
• Integrated EDI and the availability of standard EDI maps for our retail trading partners and logistics providers makes EDI processing less painful.
• Good reporting engine allows us to get data when we need it and how we need it, to make better decisions.
• The future plans to move to a more open platform allowing for APIs and workflows will be a game changer.

Desvantagens

• Upgrades can be difficult if you have a customization or modules that aren't used by a lot of customers (Ex: BC Extender).
• Support is amazing at fixing "System is down" errors today, but not so great at resolving the less urgent issues (open tickets can drag on for weeks).
• Difficulties in the past with launching non-standard EDI/API integrations like Retailer Drop Ship programs.
• Production Order Modules need a bit of a rework. Can be glitchy when trying to mass update multiple Purchase Orders, or trying to track certain types of costs, or moving production stages.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Keith S.
Traduzir com Google

Implemented BlueCherry ERP, BlueCherry EDI and BlueCherry AWS in 3 apparel sourcing divisions to streamline business processes and provide more accurate, timely information to business community to make business decisions.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We support our divisions with limited IT staff because BlueCherry is a functionally rich solution that allowed us to re-design our business processes around BlueCherry functionality. IT team spends time working on business issues not fighting technology issues.

Vantagens

Functionality has been designed to meet the unique requirements of the apparel sourcing industry. Solution's flexible configuration allows us to change how the solution works to meet changing business needs. Easy-to-use BI/reporting tools allows us to quickly create, or modify, views/reports to provide business community with accurate and timely information. CGS maintains EDI mappings to retailer standards eliminating need to have these skills in-house.

Desvantagens

User interface supports Microsoft Office tasks (i.e. copy/paste) but would like for the look and feel to be more like Microsoft look and feel making it easier for our business community to navigate between BlueCherry and Microsoft Office. BlueCherry needs to integrate to Microsoft Active Directory to support single sign on. Data extracts from BlueCherry need to be formatted in more file formats than .csv and .txt formats.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jeff W.
Traduzir com Google

Can a company survive without a comprehensive ERP software program?

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Once all of the initial controls and reference tables are setup, the information necessary to complete the users processes are simply a matter of filling in the blanks. Although each customers needs vary, depending on their type of business, CGS has provided more functionality than most companies actually need.
We have found that periodic, on premises support, with a seasoned Project manager, has provided us with functionality we did not know existed in the program.
We work with many retail customers and have never come across a situation where we could not fulfill their needs thru the program.

Desvantagens

Support, other than EDI support is sometimes not up to par, otherwise resolution is timely.
A simple method of uploading orders via spreadsheet would be nice.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Kelly S.
Traduzir com Google

The BlueCherry ERP is a strong solution for our swimwear business, and continues to scale with our changing business as we grow and expand globally.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

CGS has been a major partner for VIX Swimwear for over 6 years. The software has helped support best business practices across our organization allowing us to grow with the team we already have in place.

Vantagens

Robust features and very knowledgeable resources in support. CGS has a large in-house team with the industry expertise for us to lean on as we expand and grow our business, supporting our e-commerce and wholesale strategies.

Desvantagens

It is important to have a super-user on the software that works with CGS to keep up with new features and functions to be leveraged as needed. There are numerous modules and features and need to make sure you understand how they work and how they fit into your business process in order to leverage. Invest in the training that is needed so you don’t feel overwhelmed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Ira S.
Traduzir com Google

currently using PLM, ERP and EDI see the advantages of Collaborative and B to B website as add ons.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

have been using system for 10 years and have taken advantage of the systems growth as the business grew during that period of time. like the fact that everyone can keep up to date with general service packs and take advantage of the BC community enhancements.

Vantagens

Once setup, programs are easy to use and integrate into your business model. Users, after training, have very few issues. keeping up to date with general service packs and releases insures you are keeping up with latest enhancements that CGS has to offer.

Desvantagens

system creates a lot of temporary files that eventually bog down performance and needs to be maintained on a regular basis.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jens A.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent ERP for apparel companies

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

With the breadth of fashion and apparel companies using BlueCherry, it has all of the features and functionality you would expect. The ease of use, ability to configure and wide range of features make it a very extensible and scalable solution. It's a perfect solution for small to mid-size or start-up companies.

Desvantagens

For more complex organizations and operations, specifically multi-national or multi-currency companies may find the system unsuitable, if not set up properly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Phyllis F.
Traduzir com Google

Blue Cherry

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We run our business on Blue Cherry.

Vantagens

The software is robust. It handles B2B and B2C. The software is customizable. We have implemented many custom modifications in order to handle our business requirements.

Desvantagens

Some features are difficult to implement without guidance from CGS. When setting up any new functionality, identifying all the underlying tables and links can be cumbersome.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Andre B.
Traduzir com Google

Support is everything

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are using BC for many years and we are happy with our accomplish with the software.

Vantagens

What I most like is how Bluecherry can support a retail business. The PLM functions, CSC and other integrations are the differentials for this system

Desvantagens

The support is what I least like about this software. They need to assist you better and faster. The system is good, but a good service support is necessary.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Mauro B.
Traduzir com Google

Blue Cherry is very flexible as an ERP and thus it can be challenging, but overall it does the job.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It does a fairly good job as an ERP and as a PLM, and the COO is not too bad compared with many other vendors.

Vantagens

Blue Cherry does a good job of managing our product lifecycle from design through to production and sales orders.

Desvantagens

The things I like the least are the outdated or lack of documentation via their Wiki and also the inconsistency mainly of captions for the same info in different places.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Liliana P.
Traduzir com Google

very clear and easy for user

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

this is a great software for medium size company. I enjoyed working with Bluecherry and barely had issues as a user.
I really liked idea of customizing reports.

Vantagens

really liked creating new types of reports
no issues with the usage as for a/r
option to use multiple feature at once

Desvantagens

small errors that you had to catch ourselves. But overall cannot complain as to the user of the software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Easy way to receive orders from retailers

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I receive orders from retailers via bluecherry system and it is easy to fill them based on a pull of the UPCs on each PO.

Desvantagens

It is nearly impossible to decipher 860 change notices when sent via Mi9 and authorized and sent to the vendor via EDI. We nearly always request that they generate a new PO.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Andre F.
Traduzir com Google

Mr

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The ERP is great and the integration with the business is perfect. If you are a manufacturing company, this system will cover all the process since the PLM to the B2C.

Desvantagens

What I least like on the software in the Wiki. The system is so complex that the wiki is not following this peace. Have more agent entering information, it will be good for the software and everyone else.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kari V.
Traduzir com Google

Detail Oriented

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Updates with the switchover to Infinity provided great visibility into detail of the business from all departments

Desvantagens

Screens were sometimes too detailed it was hard to read and shortcuts were not always easy to access

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jessica B.
Traduzir com Google

Needs Upgrades

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 31/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like that it simple to understand once you are trained in the software. The screens are clear and easy to read, such as the style master and production order entry functionalities, and there are a plethora of reports you can run with the report launcher.

Desvantagens

I feel that the sales orders have too many unnecessary steps. It would be nice if 1 product could live in 1 line for a sales order. However, as the software now stands, when you have different size packs you end up having to enter each as a different line. Once you combine that with the prior step of setting up style master, putting a sales order together can be complicated and time consuming. There are a number of things that should be simplified to make it easier for sales teams to sell.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Jennifer W.
Traduzir com Google

Solid ERP Solution

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall the experience with the BlueCherry product has been good. The system functions as it should with little maintenance and virtually no down time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
James D.
Traduzir com Google

good ERP system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

BlueCherry is a very scale-able and fast preforming system that will bring your mess of spreadsheets into the modern age , with deep insights from
customized reporting and a flow that will be less prone to errors

Desvantagens

It requires several servers & VM to run, but there is a cloud version, both versions have a minimum user license of about 5-10 user. Also, customer support can be a little slow.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10