Avaliações do MIE Trak Pro

MIE Trak Pro

ERP software for manufacturing businesses

4.7/5 (108 avaliações)
Andy L.
Traduzir com Google

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Avaliado em 01/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Desvantagens

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Simon P.
Traduzir com Google

MIETrak Pro - Kiyokuni Europe Limited

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 16/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The main reason for our choice was, as an accredited TS16949 Tier 2 Automotive supplier, we had to make sure that any new system provided the traceability and control that this standard requires and MIETrak Pro offers both. MIETrak Pro has given us the ability to take several standalone systems and incorporate them into one making it much easier to share information between employees at all levels. This has enabled us to move to totally live production bookings on the Shop Floor (via Kiosk) and live stock movements (via Barcode Scanner Server). This has improved stock accuracy as problems can be resolved at source and this leads to enhance MRP’s effectiveness. MRP is the main driver for our business and MIE Solutions were open to develop their MRP system to one that I firmly believe is now World Class, not only proposing POs / WOs to meet demand but also suggesting move proposals for existing orders as customer demand changes, either short term or long term.The system is very cost effective, especially when compared to other like for like systems on the market today, but this in no way compromises what MIETrak Pro delivers. The reporting systems are excellent via Quick View Reports and if we’ve been unsure how to create a report MIE Solutions have been more than happy to assist us. Support / training is of a very high standard, quick response, excellent problem solving and very professional. MIETrak Pro has evolved in the time that we’ve been using the system with enhancements, some that we use, some that we don’t, but it’s predominantly our choice and timescale which is very comforting. Whilst Kiyokuni Europe Limited are not a sheet metal manufacturer, MIETrak Pro has seamlessly replaced our old ERP system within our manufacturing environment where we use multi level BOMs and Cellular production units.

Vantagens

Easy to use and setup. Excellent report functionality with abiltiy to create your own SQL coded reports. Allows and pushes for all business areas to operate within one system

Desvantagens

None that I can honestly think of

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Kurt S.
Traduzir com Google

MIE Trak Review: Prismier

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

-

Vantagens

1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.

Desvantagens

"Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using:
a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks)
b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed.
c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Sarmad M.
Traduzir com Google

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Vantagens

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Mary M.
Traduzir com Google

Great value with many options and features

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Vantagens

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Desvantagens

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Mark S.
Traduzir com Google

Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.

Vantagens

Very knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.

Desvantagens

We are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Carl B.
Traduzir com Google

It improves your business from day!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Vantagens

I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Desvantagens

Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Resposta do MIE Solutions

Carl-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business!

We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business!

We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Lawrence F.
Traduzir com Google

Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 22/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

Vantagens

Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

Desvantagens

A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Tom P.
Traduzir com Google

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 11/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Vantagens

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Paul H.
Traduzir com Google

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Vantagens

Simplicity and ease of use.

Desvantagens

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Debra M.
Traduzir com Google

Ease of Using MIE Trak Pro

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I find it easy to use if you have any experience with accounting and or quoting. I like the fact that you can quote multiple quantities and follow it all the way through sales orders, work orders, and be invoicing.

Vantagens

It does it all except payroll. It is easy to search for previous purchases, SO, and a number of sales to any customer. You can add any type of notes to the work orders, IE: DFAR Compliant Mat'l only; weld per spec d1.1; etc. Support is great, they will answer or get an answer to any questions you may have.

Desvantagens

Could use better instructions when first setting up the software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Mietrak Pro Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Desvantagens

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Resposta do MIE Solutions

Valued Customer-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success.

Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team!

It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Bruce F.
Traduzir com Google

It has proven to be a good ERP system that which gives all the information you need to run your bus

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Greater visibility of what is going on in the business

Vantagens

menus are easy to follow
for its price gives you a very powerful system to run your business
Quick view reporting gives you access to data that the normal reports do not give
The general report writer is easy to use
easy to look into system to see where in the factory the goods are
Scheduling and capacity planing is easy to set up and maintain
works orders are detailed and easy to follow

Desvantagens

General ledger is simple
rework for both externally discovered faults and internal is cumbersome and reporting needs improvement
need better control on new builds as some causes more issues

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
David L.
Traduzir com Google

MIE Trak Pro

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Vantagens

High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Desvantagens

Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Resposta do MIE Solutions

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Keith K.
Traduzir com Google

Simplicity .

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.

Vantagens

The ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .

Desvantagens

There is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Gordon W.
Traduzir com Google

There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products

Avaliado em 30/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

One of the biggest things is not what it does for you, it's the by-products of what is done as a result. By product is more than you imagine you needed. Those surprises is what brings MIE Trak Pro to the top. It goes so much more in depth than you can imagine and that is the key to it. Huge amount of information is gathered without having to think about it and reporting features are top notch. Reporting is one of my favorite things about MIE Trak Pro

Desvantagens

They won't let me run it from a beach from Florida. In honestly I was able to run MIE Trak from out of the office 6 hours away, and i'm able to see quotes and machines in use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Simon P.
Traduzir com Google

MIETrak Pro

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Vantagens

Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Desvantagens

Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Resposta do MIE Solutions

Simon-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team.

We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible.

Cheers to many more years of partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jessica R.
Traduzir com Google

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Vantagens

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Desvantagens

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Chris D.
Traduzir com Google

Best ERP for the Buck

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 03/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.

Vantagens

How customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.

Desvantagens

Sometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Steve E.
Traduzir com Google

MIE ERP software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Vantagens

The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Desvantagens

Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

Resposta do MIE Solutions

Steve-

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support!
We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Michael H.
Traduzir com Google

Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us

Avaliado em 09/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

1. support is stellar
2. ease of customization
3. did i mention the support
4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats.
5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.

Desvantagens

We choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Ben S.
Traduzir com Google

Great Support and Great Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.

Vantagens

The best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.

Desvantagens

There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Julie B.
Traduzir com Google

Great Product, Excellent Customer Service

Avaliado em 17/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The willingness to help make their product fit the needs of their customers. We are able to use to product for all aspects of our business from Accounting, Sales, Manufacturing to AS9100 level Quality Management.

Desvantagens

The only thing I think that could use improvement would be the documentation and training. More involved explanations of new builds and the changes that occur and how they may affect users. Better training videos with more detailed explanations of all fields and how they interact with one another and where they information is being pulled from. The training videos cover the basics but do not go into much detail or cover "special" users who may need to adjust the way they are used.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Shane G.
Traduzir com Google

Perfect solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

As the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years.
We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional
and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.

Vantagens

Easy to use.

Desvantagens

Nothing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Bob T.
Traduzir com Google

MIE Trak Review: MAK Metals/ MAK Grills

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using MIE solutions for 10 years now, it has played a major part in our growth from 3 people to 50.

Vantagens

The product is so flexible collecting all the different data to make better decisions and the support is fantastic at making reports fit our specific needs.

Desvantagens

It is not a cheap program.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10