Avaliações do ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestão de patches entre plataformas para empresas de todos os tamanhos

4.5/5 (44 avaliações)
Brandon H.
Traduzir com Google

Patch Manager Plus Review

Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 07/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Vantagens

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Luke P.
Traduzir com Google

Great deal for the money

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 01/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Vantagens

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Desvantagens

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Vaishnavi

Hello Luke,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your
experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time
zone to address tickets.

Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process.
Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the
enhancements.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
[email protected]

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Rafael P.
Traduzir com Google

Patch management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 05/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is easy to implement solutions for patch management for Windows system works quite well.

Desvantagens

I think that the technical support model can be improved. The system also has too few reports and dashboards with aggregate information.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Vaishnavi

Hello Rafael,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We have also taken your feedback and
are working on the report module. Also, the 'All Patches' view will offer different reports
based on patches, vulnerability status, health of systems, etc.

If you are not satisfied with support, do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized
session to resolve your issues fast or for a small briefing of all our new features in Patch
Manager Plus.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
[email protected]

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
David P.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent patch management solution

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 17/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Vantagens

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Desvantagens

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Sandeep R.
Traduzir com Google

Ease to Patch Systems

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Vantagens

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Desvantagens

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great for Server Patching, workstation patching needs some improvement.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use some improvement.

Vantagens

Great product for patching servers. Solid list of supported products and related patches.

Desvantagens

Workstation patching is not as reliant as server patching. Pending reboot status is listed even after rebooting endpoint.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Igor J.
Traduzir com Google

Software update.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Desvantagens

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
James R.
Traduzir com Google

Good product for a great price!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great all around. The program has been out for a while and it very polished. There have been instances where I needed support and was able to get it very quickly, which is very nice.

Vantagens

It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package.

Desvantagens

I cant think of any deal breakers. The software doesnt constantly need to be updated and seems to be rock solid from my experiences.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Luis M.
Traduzir com Google

Complete panorama of your devices

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Have all control of the devices

Vantagens

Do you have all whole pictire of the status of your device, the straight forward setup and function is very easy, you can have the status of romaing users and can patch many brands

Desvantagens

Don have a kind of liveupdate to apply service pack to the server

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Cullen S.
Traduzir com Google

Patch Manager Plus for Windows Patch Administration

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

PMP has become an essential administrative application which improves security and saves time and energy.

Vantagens

Automation tools. The 'Automate Patch Deployment' mechanism of the software is instrumental in maintaining secure infrastructure without sinking time into manually managing updates.

Desvantagens

The setup, teardown, migration and maintenance of the software in an on-prem installation using built-in binaries and tools can be clunky and hard to understand.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Steve H.
Traduzir com Google

Inexpensive but Effective

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 02/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It is very easy to set up and once you do, it pretty much runs itself. We are a smaller company so it took us about 2 days to set it up.

Desvantagens

We tried to run it in AWS and had issues with downloading patches. We moved it to an on-premise server and it worked much better.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do ManageEngine

Hello Steve,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. If you are still interested in running it on AWS, do let me know. I'd be happy to set up a personalized session briefing you about the setup and also about the enhancements we've brought to get the best out of Patch Manager Plus.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to [email protected] 

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Joe Z.
Traduzir com Google

Great idea...but still needs work

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Management of devices. Adding clients. The GUI/web interface is great. The listing of patches needed is great too.

Desvantagens

Support is very slow to respond. Considering it’s email. The product feels clunky when deploying software and configuring. Not very straight forward and again. Support is virtually non existent.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Frankie S.
Traduzir com Google

Missing Patches & Network Status

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 09/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to use and setup
Easy to upgrade
Latest Security News is very helpful

Desvantagens

Problem with missing patches by severity
Hardly to know the network computers is up to date
Deployment Failed
APD policy recently changed but I will need to know more

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

4.0/10
Jack L.
Traduzir com Google

A great product! A+

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our business was using WSUS for patching, we found that it was lacking in major key areas. The reporting was lacking and hard to navigate, it did not support third party applications, and was not reliable for on the spot patching. ME Patch Manager Plus took care of all of these problems, the deployment was simple, automation was built in with no reliance on group policy updates, and we could install critical patches immediately.

Vantagens

Ease of automation and 3rd party patches.

Desvantagens

Nothing other than having to pay for it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Tim W.
Traduzir com Google

Manage Engine Desktop Central

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 15/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We used to use WSUS which required constant fixing/uninstall/reinstall. It was a total waste of time. We installed Manage Engine and once setup it found many patches which WSUS didn't find and updated them without an issue.
Love the product.

Vantagens

Easy to use and setup.
GUI of overview of current status is simple and easy to see.
Many other features as remote control was very nice. It has saved us with the ability to connect to servers when RDC would not connect.

Desvantagens

I had one support call which took longer than expected to get resolved. Once the remote session was done however the problem had magically fixed itself.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jerard R.
Traduzir com Google

Simplified Patching Management

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It has saved us a lot of time with updating our computers. It is nice to have one place to manage all updates for Windows and OSX.

Vantagens

Easy deployment of clients. Updates 3rd party apps such as Chrome and Firefox. We are now able to manage the updates of our Apple computers as well. It has made keeping our computers updated much easier while taking less time by the technology staff.

Desvantagens

Takes a little while to get use to and figure out the interface. Not a real con as I just was trying to figure it out without any tutorials.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeremy S.
Traduzir com Google

Review

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 22/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Remote Distribution servers, very easy to set the IP ranges for remote offices

Desvantagens

nothing really. Everything is easy to use and understand

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Kareem A.
Traduzir com Google

Update the software

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Windows update and software third party application

Vantagens

Patch and update the system

Desvantagens

They cover a lot of software update

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great - mid-size/enterprise level tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

What I like best about the tool is the searching and testing of applicable patches.

Overall, ease of automation and third party patches.

Desvantagens

Start up time was a little longer then expected (support was great for it).

The user interface throws a lot at you and can take a while to learn to navigate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Keith P.
Traduzir com Google

Good Product - With Lots to of room to Grow

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 15/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Support is great and the product is very straight forward.

Desvantagens

Some functions can be clunky or not obvious.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Paul S.
Traduzir com Google

Just getting started

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 20/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Just getting started and would like to demo further. The product install/setup is easy and intuitive. Demo support is excellent and answered all setup question quickly!

Vantagens

Easy to setup. Great support. Solid product.

Desvantagens

Nothing so far. Operating smoothly. No problems.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Giles V.
Traduzir com Google

Good bang for your buck

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 19/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Relatively straightforward to setup and there's a decent amount of functionality built in. Room for expansion but we can get the results we need with what's there currently

Desvantagens

We did come across a few intricacies that weren't documented and came about because of the way we were trying to set things up. There were solutions to everything, however, it feels like this product just needs a little refinement to be top notch

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Martin R.
Traduzir com Google

Set it and forget it.

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 11/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Once Patch Manager Plus was properly tested and configured my only need is to review the reports that are in my inbox each week. If there are problems (windows related 90% of the time) I get pointed in the right direction from support and get the issue resolved.

Vantagens

A set/forget type of system!
Lots of flexibility
Great support

Desvantagens

Took a bit to configure as there are a lot of options, not really a con, but worth considering for the less experienced.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus review

Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 26/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

patch management become very easy
online deployment for remote non joined domain

Desvantagens

too many menues and required a direct access from selecting patch to deployement to pcs

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Rajesh R.
Traduzir com Google

PMP easy update

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 10/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We 1st time implemented the PMP in the production, as we used use Microsoft WSUS services & no third party patches were updated. Once we started using PMP, we could achieve less complaint systems in the production. Guess in another few months every systems will be 100% patched.

Vantagens

Easy way of deployment patches for client & managing the same.

Desvantagens

Turn around time when we raise any issues with support.
SLA should be set.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10