133 avaliações

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestão de patches entre plataformas para empresas de todos os tamanhos

4,5 /5 (133 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
133 avaliações
William N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ease of use Patch Management

Avaliado em 04/09/2020

Great experience. Just awesome support that is very responsive and helpful.

Vantagens

The ease of patching is simplified with this tool. It makes it so much easier to manage and easy to deploy. I really enjoy this application and though I am still evaluating this product, I feel this is the solution for us and I look forward to making this our solution for patching.

Desvantagens

I guess the only con would be that the management interface could be a little better. But that is about it.

Brandon H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Vantagens

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Ulf B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Patch management made simple

Avaliado em 05/03/2021

I am still running a trial but so far I am very impressed, it eases the work for patch management immensely, and helps us focus on clients that have fallen behind in patching.

Vantagens

The ability to effortlessly patch servers and workstations with windows patches as well as a huge number of 3rd party software.

Desvantagens

filters and settings are not reused from one menu to another nor between users. meaning that all users have to set up the same filters in all menus.

Yoginath G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product

Avaliado em 17/07/2020

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Vantagens

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Desvantagens

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Avaliado em 07/01/2021

Vantagens

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Desvantagens

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Jerard R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Avaliado em 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Vantagens

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Desvantagens

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Sam M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Avaliado em 08/01/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Vantagens

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Desvantagens

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at [email protected]

Jason M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus

Avaliado em 18/11/2019

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Vantagens

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jason,

Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues.

You can write to us at [email protected]

Liam O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

Avaliado em 22/11/2020

Positive so far, currently undergoing a trial but will be paying for the end product at the end. Take out their 30 day trial and see what you think, there's no harm in testing

Vantagens

Fairly easy agent deployment, also like the test & approve patches section and the fact that the patch deployment supports a much wider range of apps than just using WSUS / Intune alone

Desvantagens

Haven't come across many downsides yet. For some of our team, they found it difficult to get to grips with policy administration because it can be very granular. Personally, I like this feature but it may not be suited to all (i.e. the "set and forget" crowd)

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Eletrônicos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Simplified Updates

Avaliado em 12/11/2019

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Vantagens

Ability to update many different products.
Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Desvantagens

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello,

Can you elaborate on your requirement? You can write to us at [email protected]

Jack J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte marítimo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very effective patch management

Avaliado em 09/04/2020

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Vantagens

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Desvantagens

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jack,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Charles N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Limited support options.

Avaliado em 02/04/2020

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Vantagens

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Desvantagens

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Charles,

We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further.

I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Will C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Avaliado em 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Vantagens

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Desvantagens

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Avaliado em 21/11/2019

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Vantagens

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Desvantagens

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Nick B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Avaliado em 22/09/2020

Vantagens

Very wide range of products supported; all Microsoft OS patches, Dell BIOS (with Enterprise version), and a lot of third party products not just including the "usual suspects" like Acrobat, Firefox etc but also less commonly supported (by patching tools) like Wireshark, VMWare (Workstation and Tools) and others.

The dashboard provides clear information on the current state of patch deployment and approval, and the test and approve workflow makes it simple to have a test network immediately patched ready for testing. Reporting is comprehensive and can be regularly scheduled.

Desvantagens

Setup is a little complicated but documentation is good.

There is no way to see a definitive "machine X will get patches A, B and C at <time>" so it's a bit of a "wait and see" exercise.

David P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Avaliado em 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Vantagens

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Desvantagens

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Derek N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Good customer support

Avaliado em 13/11/2019

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Vantagens

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Desvantagens

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Derek,

We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Luke P.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great deal for the money

Avaliado em 01/02/2018

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Vantagens

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Desvantagens

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Resposta do Vaishnavi Traduzido para o Português

Hello Luke,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your
experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time
zone to address tickets.

Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process.
Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the
enhancements.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
[email protected]

Sandeep R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ease to Patch Systems

Avaliado em 06/09/2019

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Vantagens

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Desvantagens

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Sandeep,

Improving pre-defined reports in currently in our roadmap. You can add your requirements in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/reports-roadmap

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Rajneesh B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patching heterogeneous environment

Avaliado em 18/06/2020

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Vantagens

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Desvantagens

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Jose S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hotelaria
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patch Deployment solutions that just works

Avaliado em 10/03/2021

Overall it seems that this is absolutely a winner and we will most likely pull the trigger and purchase it.

Vantagens

We liked how easy it was to setup the POC, install the agents and deploy first patch. It was done in a matter of minutes. The console is well laid out and has a lot of reminders of frequently used features or questions. We also liked that it does not rely on the monolithic Windows Updates subsystem which of course is the whole culprit for most IT professionals looking somewhere else to address this issue. Having the ability to patch 3rd party software automatically is also another plus.

Desvantagens

As easy as it looks to get up and running it could also be easy to get lost among the 10s of features it has. Take the time to read through the documentation as it will have detailed instructions on how to configure most tasks according to your needs. For us having yet another agent to deploy would be another con, but then again most software now days have one and this one seems to be very lightweight.

Rafael P.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch management

Avaliado em 05/07/2018

Vantagens

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is easy to implement solutions for patch management for Windows system works quite well.

Desvantagens

I think that the technical support model can be improved. The system also has too few reports and dashboards with aggregate information.

Resposta do Vaishnavi Traduzido para o Português

Hello Rafael,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We have also taken your feedback and
are working on the report module. Also, the 'All Patches' view will offer different reports
based on patches, vulnerability status, health of systems, etc.

If you are not satisfied with support, do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized
session to resolve your issues fast or for a small briefing of all our new features in Patch
Manager Plus.

If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
[email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent Patch Manager

Avaliado em 10/12/2020

We're still in the trial, but so far this has been a vast improvement over our last Patch Management software system. Decided after 1 day of the trial that we will be purchasing.

Vantagens

Impressive feature set, and hugely flexible configuration. I'm pretty sure this software could be configured to automate patch management in any environment, no matter how obscure the requirements.
ManageEngine provide a free one-to-one demo session for all new customers - covering any and all aspects of setup and use.
24 hour support through live-chat facility
hosted system available, meaning rapid installation, and no server requirement
huge range of 3rd party apps
can patch drivers, and even (some) 3rd party a/v definitions

Desvantagens

Struggling to think of any weak points. If anything, it would be the time it might take to fully customise the solution to your needs - but that's simply a consequence of such a vast feature set.

Troy W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Review

Avaliado em 08/12/2019

Vantagens

The software is much better than WSUS. The company is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available.

Desvantagens

The lack of understanding how the program works from their support. Many times we would call in and their support would give help that was not relevant to our Cloud Hosted product.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Troy,

We apologize for your experience with our support. I'll pass your feedback to the support team and ensure it is further improved.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Kevin C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Patch Manger Plus

Avaliado em 01/05/2020

Vantagens

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Desvantagens

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Kevin,

Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]