ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestão de patches entre plataformas para empresas de todos os tamanhos

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(222)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

96%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

222 avaliações

Chad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One Year In

Avaliado em 24/02/2021

We had a huge hole in not having patches for off campus computers. This solved it by being in the cloud and can talk to clients at there homes.

Vantagens

This software has helped us keep our software update to date for windows and 3rd party applications.

Desvantagens

Since we are on the cloud version we only can push the latest OS since it uses the Online OS updater. It is not a bad thing just would like the ability to push other version of Windows 10.

Nick
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Avaliado em 22/09/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Vantagens

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Desvantagens

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Nick,

Happy to hear that Patch Manager Plus helped with the transition to remote work. Could you elaborate on your scheduling requirements? You can write to [email protected]

Yoginath
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product

Avaliado em 17/07/2020

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Vantagens

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Desvantagens

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

Silviu
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

1 month evaluation

Avaliado em 20/01/2022

Vantagens

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Desvantagens

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Alternativas consideradas

Atera e NinjaOne

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We needed a tool that allows us to deploy third-party patches and MacOS updates because our existing MDM and RMM tools fail to do that properly. This tool gives us IT control and user convenience over when to restart and install the patches.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Silviu,

Thank you for the feedback. We will take the same to the concerned teams. In case of additional queries/feedback, do feel free to write to [email protected]

Liam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

Avaliado em 22/11/2020

Positive so far, currently undergoing a trial but will be paying for the end product at the end. Take out their 30 day trial and see what you think, there's no harm in testing

Vantagens

Fairly easy agent deployment, also like the test & approve patches section and the fact that the patch deployment supports a much wider range of apps than just using WSUS / Intune alone

Desvantagens

Haven't come across many downsides yet. For some of our team, they found it difficult to get to grips with policy administration because it can be very granular. Personally, I like this feature but it may not be suited to all (i.e. the "set and forget" crowd)

Sandra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Robust and easy to use

Avaliado em 08/12/2021

Vantagens

The interface is nice and easy to maneuver. Plenty of data / information regarding the systems. The only support I've needed was the documentation and "FAQ's" but expect the human CS to be as helpful based on other reviews.

Desvantagens

Initial introduction felt a little over whelming (no wizard or initial configuration help) but that's not a real issue.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for the feedback. We will take it to the concerned teams. In case of further queries/feedback, feel free to write to [email protected]

Lj
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Materiais de construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy Patch Management

Avaliado em 17/08/2021

Vantagens

Patching simplified. Covers 3rd party updates, drivers, and BIOS in addition to Windows updates. It can cover Mac OS as well.

Desvantagens

It can sometimes be difficult to create patching schedules for our production servers.

Patrice
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great product

Avaliado em 17/02/2022

Pretty straightforward to implement.

Vantagens

Does what it's supposed to. Does not try to be an all in one software.

Desvantagens

The language support lacks a bit of control.

Alternativas consideradas

Atera e NinjaOne

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Manages patches without doing anything else that I don't need. Supports the most third party apps.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Patrice,

Thank you for your feedback, will take this to the concerned teams. In case of any further queries, do write to [email protected]

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Avaliado em 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Vantagens

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Desvantagens

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-[email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very useful and unexpensive software

Avaliado em 29/09/2022

Our experience for us is that manage engine is a time saver as you can manage all the infraestructure updates and remote control from one place

Vantagens

The easy to implement and the easy to use

Desvantagens

Nothing, this software worth every penny

Will
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Avaliado em 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Vantagens

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Desvantagens

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Patrick
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Avaliado em 13/08/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Vantagens

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Desvantagens

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

Avaliado em 20/04/2021

When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Vantagens

Very easy to deploy
Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications
Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Desvantagens

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

Rajneesh
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patching heterogeneous environment

Avaliado em 18/06/2020

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Vantagens

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Desvantagens

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Uthaman
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best in the Industry

Avaliado em 21/07/2021

I don't think so , so far i am happy with it.

Vantagens

I am a patch manager of my organization, i have tested this tool last one month, we are in a situation to make all systems under software compliance policy, we tested few other tools as well, at last we choose manageengine patch manager, It is easy to use, anywhere accessible, not so much complicated. The features and functionality of the platform is just awesome.

Desvantagens

Automated patch deployment makes our life easier, such a beautiful way to make systems under compliance

Alternativas consideradas

Atera
Kevin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Patch Manger Plus

Avaliado em 01/05/2020

Vantagens

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Desvantagens

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Kevin,

Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Hugo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Works but is not a perfect suite

Avaliado em 09/03/2022

Patch all third-party applications and Windows update is easy.

Vantagens

Easy to set up, customize and deploy. Control over the devices and their pending updates.

Desvantagens

Online help is not too clear. Apply the missing patches and restart devices are not working if the user is not signed in. We can't deploy overnight. Drivers need to be applied from the manufacturer website because this software uses Windows update driver database.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Hugo,

Thank you for your feedback, we will take it to the concerned teams. In case of further feedback, do write to [email protected]

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy Patch Management at a reasonable cost

Avaliado em 09/12/2019

Great experience so far during the trial. Will definitely be purchasing this product.

Vantagens

Various deployment options are possible which allow for great flexibility for deployment, especially for remote office locations. The product is pretty well straight forward, assign the agents, select automated patch deployment with a configurable policy and you're off to the races. Patching works pretty well flawlessly. Finally, there is price. This is the best bang for your buck for a commercial product.

Desvantagens

Documentation could use a makeover making things easier to understand.

Alternativas consideradas

N-sight

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price and ease of use.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello John,

I'll definitely pass your feedback to my documentation team.

In case of any other feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Seyed
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A great piece of inexpensive / free software

Avaliado em 13/06/2022

I'm still evaluating the product, but I'm very impressed with how straightforward it is and beneficial it could be going forward.

Vantagens

Integrating ManageEngine was a breeze and the price of the software is either completely free (up to a generous 50 devices) or an inexpensive flat annual price for much larger organisations. The price doesn't dramatically shoot up once you need it at scale either, which is a relief.

Desvantagens

Its interface although functional can be confusing at a glance - there are also some workflows that take you from one section to another without warning (thinking of the settings screen especially).

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Seyed,

Thank you for the feedback. Could you elaborate on the trouble you had with the UI? You can write to [email protected]

Brady
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Better than WSUS

Avaliado em 19/02/2020

It has saved us countless hours due to the recent issues with quality from Microsoft and their Windows 10 updates. We were able to decline specific updates and even remotely uninstall some troublesome updates. Now we can wait until Microsoft has a real fix in a patch.

Vantagens

It works very well with many different OS and applications. It is also cloud managed which makes implementation much easier than WSUS.

Desvantagens

You need to follow the online help and learn how deployment works before you should dive in.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Brady,

We're happy to know that Patch Manager Plus has eased the patch management needs in your organization. We'll try to improve our UI/UX to ensure you understand everything without having to refer the help docs.

In case of any future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Creighton
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Works better than I had expected

Avaliado em 03/03/2020

Overall I believe this will help finalize my ability to start competing in the MSP market.

Vantagens

The ease of use, granularity, and automation makes keeping systems up-to-date a breeze. Reports can be sent after scheduled/automated updates. Also, even though I was using a trial, support helped me to customize reports.

Desvantagens

It doesn't automatically close a program so that it can update it, so that program shows as failed to update. However, this may be an option that I just haven't found yet.

James
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good product for a great price!

Avaliado em 18/09/2018

Great all around. The program has been out for a while and it very polished. There have been instances where I needed support and was able to get it very quickly, which is very nice.

Vantagens

It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package.

Desvantagens

I cant think of any deal breakers. The software doesnt constantly need to be updated and seems to be rock solid from my experiences.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello James,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has eased patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of any future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Scott
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bibliotecas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ticks all the boxes

Avaliado em 27/11/2020

Having investigated most of the available options out there, this was the only product that met every requirement. It includes updates for a huge number of third party products.
Customer service and support is good. They are very knowledgable and quick to help. The only negative experiences are due to potential language barriers for english speaking customers.
The product is a bit complex, due to the many options and settings. But with the help of technical support I got it up and running quickly. The following day, all my systems had been patched with very high success rates.
This will easily replace WSUS and another product I am using for third party updates.

Vantagens

Fast.
Reliable.
Lots of supported products.
Lots of configuration options.

Desvantagens

Steep learning curve. There are a lot of options and some are not completely intuitive.

Kirt
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Get the job done.

Avaliado em 29/01/2022

Vantagens

Once set up the way you want the daily interaction for patching can just be maintained easily.

Desvantagens

Some applications have trouble patching but my experience has been that the applications and the way they are designed don't lend themselves very well to update this way

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hi Kirk,

Thank you for your feedback. In case of further queries, do write to [email protected]

Joe
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Organização cívica e social
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Great idea...but still needs work

Avaliado em 18/09/2018

Vantagens

Management of devices. Adding clients. The GUI/web interface is great. The listing of patches needed is great too.

Desvantagens

Support is very slow to respond. Considering it’s email. The product feels clunky when deploying software and configuring. Not very straight forward and again. Support is virtually non existent.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Joe,

We're constantly striving to improve our support process as well as the product and your feedback will only ensure we increase our efforts on these fronts.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]