ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Gestão de patches entre plataformas para empresas de todos os tamanhos

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(177)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app

177 avaliações

William N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ease of use Patch Management

Avaliado em 04/09/2020

Great experience. Just awesome support that is very responsive and helpful.

Vantagens

The ease of patching is simplified with this tool. It makes it so much easier to manage and easy to deploy. I really enjoy this application and though I am still evaluating this product, I feel this is the solution for us and I look forward to making this our solution for patching.

Desvantagens

I guess the only con would be that the management interface could be a little better. But that is about it.

Corey C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Atacadistas
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Trial Version Review

Avaliado em 04/11/2021

There are two main attack vectors that make up 95+% of all breaches; Social Engineering and out-of-date patches. This platform will help us mitigate patch management to keep our domain safer.

Vantagens

Very intuitive UI with a great onboarding meeting. Way more supported third party apps than the competition with an avenue for requesting more. Support has been phenomenal with live chat being the go to for any questions. Chat solves most issues with a ticket creation and followup if necessary.

Desvantagens

I haven't got any at this point, very intuitive with great support

Alternativas consideradas

Syxsense e NinjaOne

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Far more third party app support, Intuitive UI, and very cost effective.
Sandra S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Jogos de computador
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Robust and easy to use

Avaliado em 08/12/2021

Vantagens

The interface is nice and easy to maneuver. Plenty of data / information regarding the systems. The only support I've needed was the documentation and "FAQ's" but expect the human CS to be as helpful based on other reviews.

Desvantagens

Initial introduction felt a little over whelming (no wizard or initial configuration help) but that's not a real issue.

Yoginath G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product

Avaliado em 17/07/2020

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Vantagens

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Desvantagens

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

Nick B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Avaliado em 22/09/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Vantagens

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Desvantagens

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed a solution that worked well for off-site machines and covered non-Microsoft products

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better coverage of third-party applications and flexible scheduling options
Akshila E.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bens de consumo
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Avaliado em 19/10/2021

Overall this is really user-friendly patch deployment solution.

Vantagens

Considering other solutions, This has next-level agent-based patch deployment architecture and that helps me to hassle-free patch deployment.
And also the dashboard is well designed and very user-friendly.
For deploy patches, we only have to select the patch from the list and select the branch where we need to deploy the patch.

Desvantagens

the price of the client license is really high and need more bandwidth power to run this.

Bert W.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Hervorragend für verteilte Systeme geeignet

Avaliado em 20/11/2021

Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem hybriden Patch Management Systems, mit dem sich die dezentrale Unternehmensstrukturen einfach abbilden kann und wir keinen eigenen Patch-Server betreiben muss. Die hybride Lösung mit Cloud-Manager und Bereitstellungs-Servern (die ohne zusätzliche Administration auskommen) war perfekt für unseren Zweck.

Vantagens

Unternehmensstrukturen und Niederlassungen lassen sich sehr gut skalieren. Durch die manuell erstellbaren Bereitstellungsrichtlinien können problemlos auch innerhalb einer Niederlassung verschiedenste Patch-Windows eingerichtet werden. Damit spüren Mitarbeiter oft gar nicht, dass ihre Systeme bereits aktualisiert wurden.

Desvantagens

Es war ein wenig umständlich sich mit den Verteilungsmechanismen per GPO durchzusetzen. Die Installation sollte gut durchdacht sein, sonst kann man schnell den Faden verlieren. - Letztlich heißt es aber nur, dass man für die Implementierung ruhig etwas Zeit einplanen sollte. (Wie bei jedem anderen IT-Projekt, und Produkt ;-))

Mark L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Rede de computadores
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PMP Cloud a great fit

Avaliado em 20/12/2021

Single pane of glass for all sites

Vantagens

Dashboards are well defined and concise. One of the easiest patch management programs I have worked with !

Desvantagens

None that I can think of. Would be nice to have the Vulnerability features available in a cloud based version as well...

Shiju C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Indústria têxtil
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus on Cloud

Avaliado em 30/12/2021

Its Good.

Vantagens

Ease of use and Setup. Support is quick just by chat.

Desvantagens

Reporting Part need to improve as per user requirement

Smith G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Can't go wrong with ManageEngine tools

Avaliado em 11/01/2022

Vantagens

The setup is easy to configure and the amount of tools for the cost is amazing

Desvantagens

Update the GUI to a more modern interface

Brandon H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Vantagens

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Alternativas consideradas

Kaseya VSA e Automox

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Jack J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Transporte marítimo
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very effective patch management

Avaliado em 09/04/2020

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Vantagens

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Desvantagens

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Software anterior

Automox

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jack,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Charles N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Limited support options.

Avaliado em 02/04/2020

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Vantagens

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Desvantagens

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Charles,

We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further.

I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Will C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Avaliado em 21/07/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Vantagens

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Desvantagens

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Jerard R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Editoras
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Avaliado em 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Vantagens

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Desvantagens

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Administração pública
  • Company size: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Avaliado em 07/01/2021

Vantagens

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Desvantagens

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Sam M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Avaliado em 08/01/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Vantagens

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Desvantagens

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Alternativas consideradas

System Center

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at [email protected]

Jason M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços financeiros
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus

Avaliado em 18/11/2019

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Vantagens

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Jason,

Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues.

You can write to us at [email protected]

Patrick F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Maquinário
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Avaliado em 13/08/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Vantagens

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Desvantagens

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razões para escolher o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

able to patch remote systems

Software anterior

Automox

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price
Silviu C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

1 month evaluation

Avaliado em 20/01/2022

Vantagens

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Desvantagens

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Alternativas consideradas

Jamf Pro, Atera e NinjaOne

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We needed a tool that allows us to deploy third-party patches and MacOS updates because our existing MDM and RMM tools fail to do that properly. This tool gives us IT control and user convenience over when to restart and install the patches.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Avaliado em 21/11/2019

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Vantagens

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Desvantagens

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Thulasi tharan C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Automotivo
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Why we need Mange engine Patch manger plus?

Avaliado em 21/07/2021

My overall experience is when I start using this product I bit dought this tool will sort out the patching issues and now I think my decision is very right and I felt happy about my decision.

Vantagens

Before writing any review what is our mind ? why we write about this product, is this worth it or it's useful? , The answer is Yes, if write about the product it will reach the people they will decide what they expect and what they want. the overall agenda is to secure our systems. What I like most about the feature in patch manage plus are Automatic patch and patch testing. These both will give is a win-win solution for these patch management kinds of software. Automattic patch will easily save manpower and once you set up it will take care and patch testing will eliminate the bug-oriented patch that will install our systems. so my vote goes to these features.

Desvantagens

The cons about this product really I need to think before I write the review. I use this product day-to-day basis and I think they need to improve the overall dashboard look and feel. this dashboard is fantastic but we need to customize the page. On rare occasions, the installation failed and we push it again and again.

Jason S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

Avaliado em 20/04/2021

When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Vantagens

Very easy to deploy
Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications
Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Desvantagens

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

David P.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent patch management solution

Avaliado em 17/10/2018

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Vantagens

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products.
Excellent value for money.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.
Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Desvantagens

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product!

The portal creation process is a bit fragmented.
It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product.
The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!).
Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good).
Support is decent but not immediate.
Issues deploying some 3rd party patches.
Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines.
Performs best with an on-premise deployment server.
Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello David,

Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Derek N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços financeiros
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Good customer support

Avaliado em 13/11/2019

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Vantagens

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Desvantagens

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Resposta do ManageEngine Traduzido para o Português

Hello Derek,

We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]