Xandria

Xandria

SAP landscape management & monitoring

4.7/5 (11 avaliações)
Vijish A.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Syslink Xandria Monitoring Tool

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

SAP Landscape, SAP Systems Monitoring has been enabled using the Xandria Monitoring Tool. It was easy to implement and kick off with. Configuring the thresholds for warning and critical alerts is also quite easy and the Syslink Support team is always on standby to help you out with Implementing and understanding the Software.

Vantagens

Implementation of Syslink Xandria Tool is very user friendly and easy to adapt. You just need to install the agents, import the requested changes to your Operating System Host and SAP System and that's it, you are ready to go with the most efficient SAP Monitoring. You can configure email alerts which we are currently using to notify the System Administrators about various critical alerts and warnings to identify and resolve various issues in the nascent stage.

Desvantagens

We faced some implementation issues with some Windows 2008 R2 machines which might be due to outdated network drivers/adapters.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thanks Vijish, we appreciate you taking the time to review Xandria. We're glad to hear it helped you to detect issues early.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Kevin G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

If you manage complex SAP systems - this is the product for you

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 08/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I was truly surprised with this product. The company been around for 20 years with huge list of customers and I've never heard of it before.
Anyhow, Xandria is a SAP performance monitoring, operation and management solution. It automated our SAP daily checks and saved us many hours per day. On top of that all of it is reported in a ready to give to management report. So even more saving.
We also had issues with SAP solution manager errors and notification being very hard to understand making troubleshooting very hard. Xandria provides detailed errors and notification and perform predictive analysis this notify us on expected future failures so we can prevent them in advance.
The installation was really simple, about 10 min per SAP server plus short time for the master and we were up and ready to go within two days. Their engineers are a pleasure to work with.
I would highly recommend it to anyone managing complex SAP environments

Vantagens

Automated reporting
Predictive failures and notifications
Daily checks and monitoring

Desvantagens

Haven't found one yet

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you Kevin, always happy to hear from happy customers. Let us know if there's anything you feel we can improve in the product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Theo E.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Quality and Quantity

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are monitoring our customer's systems in a DevOps environment. We have international customers as well as local customers. Each has a different support model, SLA's, maintenance windows and procedures. With Xandria the effort of managing the system on a technical level decreased and our quality of monitoring, reporting and overall support increased

Vantagens

The software is easy to use and easy to setup. It has an extremely broad customizing capabilities and it is very well documented.

Desvantagens

The notifications. It's a bit cumbersome to setup and it's not always working 100% as configured, causing multiple iterations and changes to the config.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you Theo, your feedback is important to us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ravi K.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Xandria will save your time and money

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 31/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

So far my experience was good till now there is no harm for me to manage this will save my time and cost benefits to the customer software it will trigger more alerts and setting parameters.

Vantagens

There are user friendly tool which will get more advanced features to configure the alert and monitoring the customer software its easy to use without any issues and easy to manage the software to trigger the alert in every 5 min based on your configuration settings in the tool

Desvantagens

There are few additional settings like web dispatcher in windows level need more improvements on the way of configuration was bit difficult.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that it helped you save time and money managing your SAP system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Lovneesh N.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

A Blessing for Basis Administrators

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The business loves the graphs generated in the reports and lot of information that the tool provides is useful for auditing purposes.

Vantagens

Ease of accessing the portal and the information that the tool provides is amazing. The reporting functionality is very valuable for our customers.

Desvantagens

Cannot customise the reports. As in cannot add comments to the reports.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you Lovneesh, your feedback is important to us.
In regards to the report, reports are fully customizable and you can add comment to the report. We do not let the use change the data to ensure the integrity of the report and the information in it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ravikumar M.
Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Xandria Support 24/7 with tremendous solution.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My experience on Xandria its good to use customer application monitoring it will give the overall alert with description of the issues and path for the solution if they required and finally its a user friendly software no need to worry and also its minimize the cost / support

Vantagens

Its easy to install the software and configuration of the SAP system without any issues

Desvantagens

There are few of the things which are not getting proper configuration on high availability but they are give alternate solution for the configuration of the software

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you Ravikumar, your feedback is important to us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Devi prasad K.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Xandria Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The interactive dashboards which alert us on real time basis - helped us to manage file systems, DB tablespaces, System downs etc effectively .

Desvantagens

Java updates on AIX couldnt be pushed centrally from Xandria.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the dashboards. We would love to hear any additional feedback from you.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Mine...

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

rather good

Vantagens

this helps run SAP in a easier way. Dashboards are good.

Desvantagens

the costs. Today, SAP offer free solutions and there are other cheaper solutions on the market

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thanks for your review. Yes, there are some free products in the market, but as in most other free products you pay dearly in extensive long and expensive configuration, customization and lack of automation.
In fact one of our customers shared with us their experience you can read more about it here: https://www.syslink-xandria.com/blog/the-cost-of-installing-free-sap-solution-manager-7.2

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Nick M.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

My overall experience has been extremely positive.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 01/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This software allows us to offer a best-in-class monitoring service to our SAP clients. Internally this software gives my team a single-pane-of-glass to monitor all their systems while providing efficiencies in our organization.

Vantagens

The best areas of this software are its ease of deployment and ability to customize. Most monitoring products are limited in how they can be used and cumbersome to deploy. Xandria has been quick to deploy within in SAP landscape and customization, once you become familiar with the product, takes minutes.

Desvantagens

If I could change one aspect of this software it would be an agent-less deployment. There is no SAP monitoring tool today that offers this so I cannot say that this is an actual Xandria limitation.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thanks Nick, we appreciate your support, and we are sure we could work together overcome any issues.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Rohit Y.
Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

My Personal Review

Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 17/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Dashboard, monitoring and real time information

Desvantagens

it needs to be more cost effective as licensing is very costly when all the corporates are looking for cost cutting

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thanks for your review. It is true that Syslink Xandria is not free, but the cost savings it provides provide a very fast (less than 6 month) return on investment.
In fact for some our customers that return on investment was immediate as within minutes from the installation they found out about production issues they were not even aware of.
Moreover, if you investigate the free tools that are in the market you'll find that while the direct cost is zero, the amount of work needed to be spent on installation, maintenance and customization erase any cost advantage that they may have to start with.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Priscila R.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Xandria experience

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

it's intuitive and easy to analice alerts

Desvantagens

Some reports englobing all systems or between customer are not able to do

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do syslink

Thank you for your review. We will be happy to help you improve the reporting you get from the system or adjust it to your needs. Please contact [email protected]

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10