Avaliações do Epicor ERP

Epicor ERP

ERP for make-to-order & mixed-mode manufacturers

3.9/5 (61 avaliações)
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

ERP for Medium-sized manufacturers

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Epicor ERP is the lifeblood of our company. It has all the transactional records and ensures items are produced, delivered, and invoiced efficiently.

Requires a large up-front investment of time and energy to get set up, but once it has gone LIVE, you won't be able to imagine running your business without it.

Vantagens

Epicor ERP is an all-in-one solution for medium-sized manufacturers. It covers everything needed and has lots of optional modules.

We use it for:
Quoting
Orders
Jobs/BOMs
Product Configurator
Dashboards
Reports
Purchasing
Inventory
Production
AP & AR invoicing

The Epicor team has worked hard to improve the software over the years, and it is now 100% Microsoft Stack. The SQL database can be queried from within the software using reports and dashboards, or externally using Business Intelligence software such as Power BI or Tableau.

The price point is better compared to some of its larger competitors in the ERP space. If you have less than 200 users, Epicor will be a much more cost-effective ERP than the ERP leaders.

The opportunities for customisation and personalisation are very high.

Desvantagens

Earlier versions of Epicor ERP were slow and clunky, but the new version is really fast. Also, you need experts to help you implement the software, and a dedicated team to maintain it.

This is not an "out of the box" solution. It requires you to map your business processes and then implement the software carefully to suit the way your business works. You can customise almost anything you want in the system, but greater customisation brings with it added complexity and possible issues when upgrading point releases and versions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jeff E.
Traduzir com Google

Great for Tracking Manufacturing Costs, Managing Schedules, and Controlling Inventory!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I've spent 15 years with Epicor ERP products (including their former ERP product, Vista), from full implementation to training and running / maintaining over the years. I absolutely LOVE Epicor ERP, as I lived in it for such a long time and saw it meet the needs of an extremely challenging manufacturing environment! My experience with Epicor support has been very positive as well.

Vantagens

Epicor ERP is an exceptional software product for manufacturing environments! It's strongest points are Inventory Control (Including perpetual inventory tracking and extensive Bill of Materials functionality), Manufacturing Routing and Scheduling, and Job Costing. It also does a good job at Quote and Order Management, and standard accounting (AR, AP, GL's etc).

The UI itself, while very expansive, is easy to navigate and laid out very logically. The MES (shop floor) module is also fairly straight-forward to use for the production employees.

The software offers some great tools like their BAQ feature (Business Activity Queries), which allows extensive SQL Queries to be designed and used within the UI without having to have SQL scripting / programming knowledge. The entire UI also has a "field help" feature, which allows you to access table names, field names, and field function info right from within any screen in the UI! For people with SQL and UI knowledge, Epicor ERP offers some really good customization features as well!

If Inventory, Scheduling, Job Costing and Quote/Order Management are your biggest priorities, I'm of the opinion that Epicor ERP is the BEST choice out there!

Desvantagens

There are a LOT of options throughout the system, including areas like scheduling and costing. These settings and options can be overwhelming for sure, so it's critical to have a solid team of power users who have a good understanding of options and how things work!

I would like to see Epicor ERP have a few more integration features, such as email and calendar integrations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Alan H.
Traduzir com Google

Overall great experience it in terms of scalability, customization, and providing business needs.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 07/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I learned how to create SSRS reports. I learned how to customize different menu items using the wide variety of customization tools. I learned how to query data and transform them in many different ways to present accurate reports. I learned how to use the many menu items and modify them to our business needs. I learned how to develop business process flows for our company to reference whether it's entering an order, tracking an order, creating a job, etc. I learned how to troubleshoot errors that arise. I learned how to identify what causes errors within the software. I learned how to map out what what each menu item is used for. Overall it is a great learning experience and there is much more to learn from this software and I am grateful for having to work with this software.

Vantagens

I mostly like the ease of use of this software. Data entry and Data queries are easy to do with the many screens provided in this software. One thing to mention is the powerful search function to find different screens, displays their path within this software so that is also a big plus. Another positive is the overall navigation of this software with the different modules feels natural because of the 'tree view' option for the menu items. The different maintenance screens are set up pretty nicely and can be customized depending on what type of SaaS option you have so that is great as well. I also really like the security settings I can adjust to prevent users from accessing certain screens or hiding certain fields from them. One final mention for this section would have to be the SSRS integration. I design lots of reports and it is extremely easy to pull data into an SSRS report and present them how I want it.

Desvantagens

Of all the pros that I have listed in the previous section, there are some cons to mention as well. One mention that I like least about this software is the optimization of this software. Many screens take at least 2 minute to open and that is with the recommended hardware specs provided. Another mention is that the PDF reports take at least 2 minute or more to view. I know that the reports are server side and I don't know the process flow of it but it would be nice to click the print preview button and 3 seconds later, have the report show.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Gordon E.
Traduzir com Google

Changed our company in 1996 and still improving how we serve our customers

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Increased profitability, and the best record keeping ability I have seen in any software to date. I am confident I can get whatever my customer needs in less time than any competitor, especially if it isn't in stock. I can and do recommend this software, and I am involved with a number of user groups, IT groups, and machining groups who are always asking what we use and how we keep it functional.

Vantagens

This software allows a quoter to include every facet of a project before it gets a customer PO. From that quote, every detail is able to be brought through to the order, the job, the packing slip, and the final invoice. There are so many different ways to track various phases of the project as it moves through. Every detail can be recorded if every employee is disciplined enough to make the input. Then, 10 years from now, when the machine finally has a hiccup, (and assuming everyone entered all the details) you know every purchased part and have a link to every drawing used in manufacturing. Your customer will be amazed when you can recite those part numbers and pull prints within minutes 10 years later with absolute accuracy. You will eliminate QuickBooks, sales force or any other CRM, MS Project, and a host of programs that are not integrated and require multiple entries once you are fully functional. This software will transform your company, and you will become more profitable than you were before. Your work week will never be under 50 hours again, and you will either learn very facet of the software of spend well over 100k every year to keep it running, but if you stay on every employee all the time to do their best and do YOUR best, you will realize some incredible benefits. Our company does more with 20 people than many companies do with 50, and we manufacture parts and machinery. We can credit a lot of that success to the Epicor ERP system.

Desvantagens

There are a few Caveats. There is no way you can employ a single person who is not college educated. Without math skills, great writing and data entry skills, and an exceptional amount of discipline, you will not get the quality inputs, and the software will not be able to give quality outputs. Slowly, over a period of about 3-5 years, you will come to the realization that people just cant come up to the level of inputting the information correctly, and you will have to decide if you want this software to work and be useful of if you want to eliminate these people. There is no other way, it simply cant work. Garbage in - Garbage out.
The complexity of the entire computer industry has taken the decision that they are going to complicate every facet that they can to require you to hire consultants to do what for 20 years you could easily do yourself. Continual updates, incredibly complicated reporting that an average person used to be able to do, and a constant push to the cloud really get in the way of helping your customers at every turn. It is almost as if, as a machine shop in our case, your mission is to configure software all day and never deliver a single project.
The pros outweigh the cons, but the cost of ownership and value of the effort put into keeping the software functional was less than 10% in 1996-2010 than it is today. If our company was looking at this software today, I really don't know if it would be possible to justify it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Product stability has greatly improved in recent releases, support is often missing in action

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Financials, Shop Floor control, scheduling, purchasing

Vantagens

ITs flexibility and ability to customize. Cloud versions available. Offers many modules for most needs. There has been in the past several years a building of third party software vendors with the ability to augment the customization, implementation and general maintenance of the software requiring less reliance on Epicor consulting services. Features such as document routing has greatly improved forms handling. The software is definitely in growth mode resulting in new features and abilities. The number one feature I like is the ability to export any report and most data grids directly to excel. Overall I have more likes on were the software is going rather than were it is at today

Desvantagens

The software is not at all user friendly. Little if any documentation on how to use the product. Education is available but pricey. Support system is totally ineffectual and support personal are lacking in basic knowledge. Company has built many silos and employees do not have the ability to see across those barriers. The online support system called Epicare has added a layer of difficulty in that you cannot speak with an employee to explain an issue. The online submission is often limited to drop down selections that have nothing to do with the problem. The helpful tips you are given when submitting a case are almost always way off topic and of no use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Epicor ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vast improvements in improving business speed and communication between different business units. User interface easily allows jumping to other areas quickly to enable improved speed in business decisions and customer service.

Vantagens

Very flexible and powerful user interface. Software modules have extensive flexible options to tailor the configuration to work as desired. Most modules very integrated, allowing powerful user capability. User personalization is powerful and easy to administer.

Desvantagens

Customization is often too complex. Need C# programmer and still can be complicated. In V9 to V10 customization languages changed which required rewrite of previous customizations. This is very costly rather than tools being available to effectively migrate existing customizations. Upgrades of software modules is too complex and is being worked on to improve and focus more on ease, allowing companies to keep on the current release without seeming like a new implementation. More work than it should be. Several modules are included for improving requirements and are very weak. Example: Integration to Salesforce.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Dawn F.
Traduzir com Google

Great for Manufacturing Plants

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The business problems we solved are more up-to-date inventory management system and the ability to make last-minute changes from customers without re-creating orders.

Vantagens

I like the flexibility to customize the software to fit your business. There are many features which can be incredibly useful. The fact that it is Windows-based is a plus fo our antiquated facility.

Desvantagens

The one con I have about this software is the price. I like that we can find status updates in real-time on orders or inventory; however, to get this feature you have to pay even more money.

Resposta do Epicor Software

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the flexibility and ability to customize is so useful. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Alyssa rose L.
Traduzir com Google

Epicor ERP allows the analysis of data in real time.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Epicor is a solid and highly scalable option that generates a positive return on investment. It also has a real-time data analysis. I recommend Epicor ERP thanks to all the functions that allow employees to work more efficiently and quickly. Although Epicor needs to improve the support team a lot, I'm sure to recommend it.

Vantagens

Epicor ERP creates purchase orders, senders and invoices that generate a high return on investment. In addition, we have been able to accurately track work activity. Epicor meets our accounting needs. Epicor ERP is ideal for companies that buy components from many different places, so there can be traceability. A large number of departments use the system (order entry, sales, IT, finance). In addition, Epicor has a user interface with the ability to export to Excel. Epicor allows real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster.

Desvantagens

Epicor does not take advantage of innovations in the development of queries, which would allow inexperienced users to generate their own results without the help of the IT department. In addition, the software support team still needs to improve greatly in order to achieve better efficiency.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Michael P.
Traduzir com Google

Overall I have had very positive experiences with epicor. Customizations are easy to make.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

One of my favorite things about this program is the different levels of customization that it provides. Epicor allows for a range settings and customization's ranging from field security to changing how business objects interact this allows our company to really personalize and create our own version of Epicor (to a certain extent that is). I also really like how fast and efficient the technical support for Epicor is. Calling in to create a ticket for any issues that occur is always an easy process.

Desvantagens

Some custimaztions are harder to make then they should be and sometimes finding clear information about how to make certian changes can be hard to find. I think the two main things I currently do not like are the scheduling module it can seem clunky. Also the limited coding that is allowed due to being a multi tenant client however this is more about what we purchased then the product it self.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brandon A.
Traduzir com Google

We use Epicor to run our whole business.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The customizability of this software is the key advantage for this compared to other ERP systems. They approach the company has is "we can't make it perfect for everyone, so we will let you make the changes you need for you".

Vantagens

We like that it's incredibly flexible. Epicor has put a lot of work into tools to help customize the product. Each tool has a different level of complexity, and some take more knowledge than others to use, but it will get as advanced as your skill set.

Desvantagens

Out of the box it's fairly clunky to use. One record at a time is usually how things are done. That makes initial acceptance from users a bit of a challenge. But if you have users that are creative and can convey what they want, you usually can find a way to make things easier for them. If they just whine, not so much.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Sheri G.
Traduzir com Google

The experience has been good, the software seems to be working as desired.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The ease in which most parameters are set in the part entry screen. The forecast module seems to be performing as desired, offering consumed quantities for easier visibility. MRP plans unfirmed jobs which make sense between planned jobs and firmed jobs. They are distinguished very well, giving the user a sense of clearness. The site maintenance screen allows the user to set up the prefix for the MRP unfirmed orders which is nice and clear to see upfront in identifying MRP unfirmed jobs.. It is also nice to have a time fence parameter in the part master where no jobs can plan within that time fence.

Desvantagens

It is often no intuitive, making it hard to figure out why MRP suggested something that did not make sense.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Carmen O.
Traduzir com Google

Only used for 2 years. Easy to use but complicated steps for simple task

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

MRP functionality for our business. Better business tools . Improved processes. Increased communication because of shared information system provides.

Vantagens

It is user friendly , and has good basic functionality . Structure of menu modules make sense and makes it easy to move in and out of different screens. Information at your reach with a key stroke. easy to download to excel for more customized usage.

Desvantagens

Some functionality which I feel is a basic process is complicated for the user . Some fields should default information instead of user having to key in. Needs more flexibility . Biggest issue is when a new version comes out.....something that was working before is no longer working. And its not a customization its core functionality.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Lots of customizations required

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, the software works as intended. If an issue comes up, it’s generally an easy fix even if it does take a bit of time. Much of what we do as a company can sometime require us to have to dig around in the system to find the information we need but the good thing is that Epicor allows for that digging thru it’s search fields.

Vantagens

The very thing that kind of sucks about this software is also the thing that makes it “work” for our company. The ability to customize the software for our day to day business needs is awesome.

Desvantagens

Unfortunately, those customizations make fixing things a little more difficult than if we were able to use the software “out of the box.” Having developers in a different country also prohibits and lengthens “fix time” due to time difference.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Amanda H.
Traduzir com Google

Our company has used this for several years and had great success.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

User friendly: We upgraded to 10.2, and the new homepage provides all the data I need instantly. I was able to adjust the layout and information on my dashboards easily. I can drill into data and use sophisticated analytics tools, which have made me more informed and productive.

Super flexible: It's been a scalable solution that has supported our growing business.

Easy to update and integrate with other systems

Accurate forecasting

Secure cloud-based data management

Desvantagens

Epicor's customer support hasn't always been the most prompt, but they've made some changes this year to their customer support services, and we've already noticed improvement.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Vicki V.
Traduzir com Google

Good Manufacturing system that won't bankrupt you

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

MIXED.there are a few really good people in support

Vantagens

Good value for the money
Good little manufacturing system
They put on really nice annual conferences

Desvantagens

Epicor grew by acquisition so some of the interfaces are cloodgey (I think they are working o improving this with their cloud based systems).

General maintenance in Mexico is very good, the US arm needs to help them more instead of tossing hard problems over the border without proper training.

System is not user friendly, based on HUNDREDS of tables!!!

US customer support is very good if you get the right people.

Customer support for real issues (forex) is a cash sink hole - any time you have a bug or a real problem, they refer you to a consultant at per hour basis. Worse, they do not have many consultants who really know the product so you waste thousands of dollars getting them up to speed, only to end up with the problem not fixed. We have since learned some of these issues were fixed but only in the new version which costs us to upgrade.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Michael P.
Traduzir com Google

Good Mid Market Configurable ERP Software

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 09/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall my experience with Epicor is very positive. I like the way that I can modify just about everything in order to adjust to my work flow and to solve problems. The support is standard large company support, the first call you make will be to tier one and unless it is simple it will get escalated.

Vantagens

The software is very robust. Just about everything that the software does is configurable and modifiable. The interface is fairly customizable, you can move things around and even change the color scheme to your liking.

Desvantagens

I wouldn't say I dislike this, but do take into consideration that the customization of the software requires a significant amount of programming skill. This software is not targeted at smaller companies that wouldn't have an IT staff or are not willing to spend money on outside programmers.

Resposta do Epicor Software

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Michael. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on customization. At Epicor, we are committed to providing an ease of use experience. Thank you.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Chris W.
Traduzir com Google

Everything in one package

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Been working with Epicor since 2005 and they have been making great strides to make the software more efficient, easier to update, and constantly adding new functionality to make it a real value! If you don't need all the modules, just purchase the ones you need and add on at anytime, perfect for the growing business

Vantagens

Easy to update and use, navigation by pc or tablet makes it a portable solution on the shop floor as needed

Desvantagens

Some features are connected to others so to track labor you need to purchase payroll, even if you don't use payroll in Epicor

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Harry S.
Traduzir com Google

Epicor provides a robust modular ERP that allows us buy and expand the system as our company grows.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The software tracks and reports on our production and performance. Integration across modules allows adjustments in one module to be appropriately communicated across the system.

Vantagens

The ERP allows us to create dashboards to track company performance, includes good documentation and built in help (application level or field level), and we have access to a great user group to help us explore new modules before we buy and implement them.

Desvantagens

There are inconsistencies between modules or menus that are not intuitive. Support is expensive and oftentimes unresponsive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jack P.
Traduzir com Google

Epicor ERP - Inovative solution for running our manufacturing business into the future.

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Have used Epicor since the start of 2010, been very reliable for us. The improvements is speed of the system over the last 8 years has been fantastic. Like the direction the software is moving and the abilities to get to the data and analysis easily and quickly with the software they provide. Great product.

Vantagens

Easy to use, Get training available, Always working to improve their product, Great support. Epicor continues to improve there software adding new features that customers are looking for, adding third party solutions to plug into their software. They are adding features before we are even ready to use them, being able to go more mobile, improving communication between users at our company. Great Product configurator, best I have seen!

Desvantagens

Does cost a little more than we were hoping, but the ROI made it worthwhile doing. Moving away from crystal to SSRS was a little rough, but like the change once we were through it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Robert K.
Traduzir com Google

Epicor ERP Software Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Very versatile software that can be adapted to fit any business needs. I have been a Senior Consultant for Epicor and also an end user for a total of 15 years in all functional areas.

Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Robert W F Krause
Epicor/ERP/Consulting
Krause Consultants
Cell: 516.983.8095
Email: [email protected]
http://www.krauseconsultants.com/

Desvantagens

The software is very complex and requires some initial training to use it effectively.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Roger G.
Traduzir com Google

Not user friendly and to make changes we need to contact the developers. NOT GOOD AT ALL

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

its a cloud base database and we don't need to back up the data. Also all the info we need is on one location!

Desvantagens

NOT user-friendly, the turnaround on tickets is horrible. There is no videos or forums where customers can go and see how other Epicor users are fixing there/workaround problems they are facing. I was referring to one but apparently its all money. I wish there was a better training on how to admin the software. Also, performance is slow, We upgraded our network to better Mbps and the software has not improved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Thomas L.
Traduzir com Google

Average support level, mainly in Sales

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have achieve the goals we originally set out to achieve:
- improve quoting function efficiency
- centralise functions to one system

Vantagens

Full of features. Good ability to customise screens and part configurator to aid our productivity improvement. Version 10 seems to have even more features.

Desvantagens

We are currently still on V8.03. Scheduling module is the weakest of all module. Since Epicor took over from Cogita sales service is close to none existence, level of support is poor but maintenance cost is high.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Tony D.
Traduzir com Google

mostly pleased with the software.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

safer storage on the cloud. configurator for production. ability to modify pricing for each customer by adding individual price sheets.

Desvantagens

cloud based makes it a little slower than server based. cannot email orders direct from Epicor. cannot handle VIN numbers. inability to print invoices until after the order is closed. cannot modify orders after the order is marked shipped. in our old system we could modify until the month was closed. we write many more credits than before.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Eric D.
Traduzir com Google

Very customisable ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This ERP is very customisable. You can change the behavior of the software with it's DATA DIRECTIVE, METHODE DIRECTIVE. You can change the look and feel of every screen with it's internal .NET engine.

Desvantagens

It is slow... You will need a very fast server.
The query engine (BAQ) is very limited with Epicor 9 but I heard it's better with Epicor 10.
If you made a lot of customisation, the upgrades will be difficult.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jasmine H.
Traduzir com Google

As a company we have been able to accelerate our reporting capabilities.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Extreme ease of access and effective and efficient customer support.

Vantagens

The capability and functionality of the system is incredible and effortless once your are trained and have the knowledge on how to operate.

Desvantagens

Not necessarily a con with the system itself but if your current systems mode of operating doesn't easily transition with the way Epicor works it can create a few obstacles in how the functionality of Epicor can work for your company.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10