GitLab

4,6 (1 099)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Gerenciamento completo do ciclo de vida de desenvolvimento e operações (DevOps na sigla em inglês).

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(1 099)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,4/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

96%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

1099 avaliações

Liliane
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Inteligência

Avaliado em 04/01/2023

Vantagens

Os recursos bem práticos e fáceis ,ajuda muito no desempenho

Desvantagens

Integração muito fácil ,só questão de treino

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Desenvolvimento de programas
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excelente em tudo que disponibiliza.

Avaliado em 26/10/2022

Ótimo em tudo que se propõe, agiliza muito o fluxo de entregas.

Ótimo em tudo que se propõe, agiliza muito o fluxo de entregas.

Vantagens

Todos os recursos são muitos bons, principalmente CI/CD e a criação, gerenciamento de projetos, a interface super amigável.

Desvantagens

Até o momento ele me supriu em todas as demandas.

Mat
Mat
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gitlab is the best

Avaliado em 17/06/2022

I absolutely love this product, and it is my favorite

I absolutely love this product, and it is my favorite

Vantagens

I would choose this over any other product because the ci-cd is amazingly easy to use and customizable. The self-hosted capabilities and easy of use of this product makes it number one!

Desvantagens

Bugs and support sometimes take a bit to get taken care of, but the bugs are few!

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

Because of its ci-cd. I can have it self hosted and set up hardware on the same network easily and completely test my deployment before actually deploying my code. It's the best!
Lilantha
Lilantha
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

GitLab Review

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our...

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our code standards very easily. We can setup It on our local server also very easily. It is free anyone can try it.

Vantagens

GitLab is a superb source code managemanet provide. It is free. We can install it in our privet server also. As well as we can use their server with a free account. We use git for version control. GitLab provides awesome support for version control. It is a very easy tool. Anyone can use it very easily If someone has no more knowledge about versioning but He can use GitLab very easy. We can maintain our Repositories/Branchers. User access level also there. Currently, We use GitLab. We maintain feature branches, dev branch, and master branch. Everyone does not allow to merge code to the dev branch. If someone add merge request to the dev branch, our one-person review code and merge. Then we use GitLab it is easy for us. GitLab provides superb dashboard it very easy to review code. It shows all code changes with file by file. Easy to compare. As well as we can compare two branches vary easy. It provides a clear, unique, user-friendly dashboard. GitLab also supports CI/CD process. It's superb we can recommend for anyone. If our commit has some conflict it shows how to resolve that step by step.

Desvantagens

When I add a new commit. If the file is large/have many lines. It not showing code changes directly. It shows a message file has many lines cannot show changes that kind of message. Sometimes when we compare two commits. It not more clear. Some times confusing. If I show some file history only show commits. not showing code changes by commits. We want to go and check every commits to show changes.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

It's free. We can setup on our local servers. It provides an easy, powerful, clear, and userfriendly dashboard. Its same thing wants for version control. Its there on GitLab.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Source control is made easy with gitlab

Avaliado em 22/10/2019

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at...

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at what point. And git, nice though it is, needs a GUI. Gitlab provides us that GUI.

Vantagens

The software is stable.
Updates come out regularly.
SSO integration with our AD is very nice.

Desvantagens

We are using gitlab not only for our source code, but also to control the configuration of all of our servers and firewalls. It would be nice if we could schedule scripts on gitlab to run automatically. We are now 'abusing' the pipelines for this purpose.

Manish Bhandari
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Review of Gitlab for developers from a developer

Avaliado em 01/04/2024

I experienced streamlined collaboration, seamless version control, and efficient code review...

I experienced streamlined collaboration, seamless version control, and efficient code review processes. With built-in CI/CD pipelines, it helps in automated testing and deployment, enhancing productivity and ensuring high-quality releases. GitLab's user-friendly interface and extensive documentation facilitate smooth onboarding and continuous improvement. Overall, GitLab empowers developers to focus on innovation and delivery, driving success in software development projects.

Vantagens

Integrated CI/CD, Collaboration Features, Comprehensive Platform

Desvantagens

GitLab can be resource-intensive, particularly for self-hosted instances and GitLab's extensive feature set and customization options can result in a steep learning curve for new users

Jörg
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A powerful foundation for any software development need, which is trivially self hosted

Avaliado em 28/08/2023

Despite my gripes with debugging and monitoring, GitLab is a mind blowing software offer with an...

Despite my gripes with debugging and monitoring, GitLab is a mind blowing software offer with an unbelievable feature set for a platform that is effectively free for many setups, not forcing a subscription or pro features by crippling its basic product but by providing additional value for paying customers instead of extorting users for critical features.

Vantagens

The pipeline system is by far GitLabs most important feature, though the extensive offering of supporting services such as project wikis, hooks and integrations make it a flexible control center for all needs of software development.

Desvantagens

Debugging pipelines seems to be less than an after though, with minimal support and no indication of being in anyone's focus. Monitoring seems like a lackluster proof of concept released to the public, with many issues being ignored for years and all around extremely poor support unless the only thing you want to do is monitor the default setup for the default metrics in the default view.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Travis CI

Razões para escolher o GitLab

Stagnating movement, fragmented development, lack of project oversight/direction, and the wish to unify the different moving parts.

Software anterior

GitHub

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

Inability to host on premise
Michele
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A great source code management platform

Avaliado em 30/11/2023

GitLab has all the features my team needs for source code control and manegement.
Very easy and...

GitLab has all the features my team needs for source code control and manegement.
Very easy and intuitive to set up different group of users, projects, repositories with different levels of access.
The GUI is also very neat and simple.

Vantagens

GitLab allows you to quickly set up an on-premise platform for source code control.
Good integrations with CI/CD and very clean GUI.

Desvantagens

Learning how to effectively use a versioning tool can be quite difficult for non-technical users.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

We needed an on-premises source-code management platform for security reasons.
Adam
Adam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Extremely powerful and robust Git repo solution.

Avaliado em 11/02/2021

My experience with Gitlab has been great. It's become my main repository solution and I've even...

My experience with Gitlab has been great. It's become my main repository solution and I've even migrated my Github repos to Gitlab.

Vantagens

One of my favorite features is the GitLab's feature flags. It's really easy to setup and associate with issues. Additionally there are a ton of client libraries for different platforms that make it easy to integrate into existing applications.

Desvantagens

Gitlab has CI/CD features that I would like to use to automatically build and host composer packages and nuget packages, however it's difficult to setup and understand and I've found the documentation lacking.

Erle
Erle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

An excellent Source Code Tool

Avaliado em 05/05/2023

Quite happy with it. Coming from a very strong technical background myself, there were the usual...

Quite happy with it. Coming from a very strong technical background myself, there were the usual set of core features I was expecting, and it does those well. Plus, it allows me to have a good overview of things at a higher level (since I do know the tech stuff), without having to compromise the repository in any way. In brief, suits my needs well.

Vantagens

Does what one would expect from any modern code repository and does it with a great intuitive interface. This is often an overlooked requirement, which GitLab does very well. The interface is intuitive and allows the user to do their job with minimal fuss and just get on with it.

Desvantagens

The commercial pricing tiers can be a bit on the high side, and it can add up with many users - which can be just a bit daunting for growing organizations, but it can be handled if properly budgeted. Also, at times it can be slower than expected, but it's a fairly minor annoyance in my experience.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

It offers a fresh new take on things, a great interface with good flexibility and the team were eager to move in a new direction.
Adolfo
Adolfo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gitlab as a source code management tool

Avaliado em 02/12/2021

Gitlab has enabled analyst programmers to carry out a centralized versioning of applications. And...

Gitlab has enabled analyst programmers to carry out a centralized versioning of applications. And it has allowed us to manage the projects.

Vantagens

Gitlab allows us to have a centralized repository of the source code of the institution's applications

Desvantagens

We would like gitlab to have greater integration with other tools on the market.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

It allows us to have an on-premise installation, instead of a service.
Shubham
Shubham
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

gitlab - aptly as they say that the world stores its code and provides features.

Avaliado em 02/02/2023

my experience has been a productive one.

my experience has been a productive one.

Vantagens

what i like most is that it is a integrated platform for web development and distributed version control system which powers superior developer experience.

Desvantagens

what i like least is the security features which are inbuilt are confusing to configure during authentication and no analytics for pipeline tracking.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razões para escolher o GitLab

For it's user friendly and it's easy to use in CICD.

Software anterior

GitHub

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

For it's user friendly and it's easy to use in CICD .
Dennis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One stop shop for planning, development, and operations

Avaliado em 12/10/2019

Making it easier to build quality into the software development lifecycle without sacrificing...

Making it easier to build quality into the software development lifecycle without sacrificing speed. Let the computers do the heavy lifting of building and testing the changes. Bake in DevOps best practices by default.

Vantagens

Integration of CI/CD and Kubernetes for easily developing and running custom apps. Fantastic collaboration features like discussions, visual diffing. Some of this stuff you don't even get on desktop apps that charge big bucks. Frequent updates that inch its capability and usability forward. Good documentation. Wonderful community, welcoming atmosphere, pleasant to work with all the employees I've encountered.

Desvantagens

Sometimes things break. When things are broken, sometimes it can take some time to be fixed, if you're not willing or able to fix it yourself. One of the consequences of such broad scope and feature development velocity. It would be advisable to keep another copy installed separately for testing updates before applying them to the live edition, if your IT has the capacity to do so.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A discrete item in your toolkit

Avaliado em 10/03/2020

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had...

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had big performances issues, it was very slow. Even posting a simple issue was a pain. Those issues got fixed and it is now very fast. In case of maintenance or temporary issues, they have a very transparent way of proceeding and we always receive alerts and/or post mortems.

Vantagens

You just forget about Gitlab. As it provide a whole devops toolkit, it integrates discretely in your workflow. It doesn't require training, and if needed for advanced use, it got an extensive documentation as any open source tool should have. The UI makes it easy to use without thinking about it. What you don't understand first, you'll find an usage if needed on day.

The fact it got integrated CI/CD is incredible. I am very reluctant to Docker technologies and wouldn't beat myself to deal with them, but I really like them the way they are integrated in the CI/CD: it makes possible to test the applications in a very efficient and simple maneer and improve the overall quality and security of my products.

Desvantagens

What I really don't like is that, if it is possible do deactivate some feature of a repository because you don't use them, there are some that overload the UI and you cannot remove them because Gitlab use it as a way to make you upgrade to the next plan.

Corentin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Git Super powers

Avaliado em 25/01/2021

I enjoy using GitLab everyday, whether it's at work or at home. It saves me lot of time with its...

I enjoy using GitLab everyday, whether it's at work or at home. It saves me lot of time with its CI/CD and allows me to have my private projects hosted on my own servers which is a must in term of privacy.

Vantagens

GitLab is an awesome tool to use everyday. It is simple and easy to install on premise. The free tier is enough for any small business / team.

What really makes GitLab stands in front of the competition are its awesome CI/CD workflows. GitLab CI is incredible, you can do anything you want with it from building your sources, checking your code quality, deploying your projects... It is possible to make connections between various pipelines and have multiple repositories connected together to build your final "big" project.

Desvantagens

Even if GitLab is simple to use, it's a big piece of software that can sometimes become slow on the web user interface.
Moreover the review system is sometimes not so easy to use compared to other competitors. Hopefully their are great browser extensions that solves this issues.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razões para escolher o GitLab

Needed better CI/CD.

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

Free and open-source, easily host-able on premise.
Marc
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Customizable management system for any project

Avaliado em 24/02/2022

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have...

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have experience in versioning processes. Especially for academic processes, in which small steps are important, versioning through GitLab is easy to integrate into technical work processes. Likewise the adaptability to own needs is extremely simple by the CI. Particularly when it comes to the area of machine learning, for example, the registry or the CI enables the integration and management of trained models or, through the integration of GPU servers, the training of these without having to use a new platform such as Google Colab.

Vantagens

GitLab is easy to use and offers a versatile range of applications. GitLab can be used not only for software development projects. Especially in the academic sector, institutions can use GitLab to persist the respective work steps and research data, data in general, and workflows. Version control is particularly helpful in this regard, as it allows each step of a work to be traced, and errors to be undone directly without having to do a great deal of extra work.
In addition, GitLab can be customized and the respective instances can be easily transferred to one's own infrastructure. The development team is also always open to new ideas and actually incorporates them.

GitLab is therefore not only suitable for software development, but for any form of project in which it is a matter of the step-by-step tracking of work steps.

Desvantagens

GitLab can be quite overwhelming. It is particularly difficult for non-experts from the non-software sector to get to know the processes of GitLab, as GitLab is less focused on gamification aspects compared to GitHub. Therefore, a high level of preparatory work and expertise is required in GitLab. Likewise, GitLab is often very technical, which is understandable, but it would be quite conceivable that especially in the area of testing and CI, modular principles, like for websites, would be conceivable and desirable.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Google Drive

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

Compared to GitHub, GitLab is much more customizable and suitable for experts. Compared to Google Drive, the versioning principle is convincing. Google Drive as a pure data storage is insufficient for larger, more traceable projects.
Nicolò
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good set of features, integrated CI/CD

Avaliado em 18/02/2020

I've switched to it in some projects because of the better issue tracking features.
It also has a...

I've switched to it in some projects because of the better issue tracking features.
It also has a built in CI/CD service that is pretty good and can be used with external git services like github.
So far it's been good, I've heard there was a time where it was really slow but that was before I started using it. It may be not the fastest but i'm on the free plan so no need to complain. It can be self hosted too.

Vantagens

It's got a free plan to try it out.
Integrated CI/CD.
Good enough issue tracking with boards.
Can invite different people with different permission levels.
Can be self hosted.

Desvantagens

Issue tracking may not be as good as jire and other similar project, but it's good enough for most use cases.
The licensing thing may look weird as it's open source but not everything is free even if you host it.
Can be pricey if you want some features.

Damian
Damian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

GitLab is the best for its CI

Avaliado em 10/06/2019

Vantagens

GitLab CI is by far the most valuable feature of GitLab. Travis CI was the first one to offer a YAML-file based build system - but it's GitLab CI to make pipelines very flexible and expressive. While Travis was okay for most popular languages in open source projects. GitLab made it possible to run enterprise-grade pipelines with many stages, each having multiple simultaneous jobs. This, plus git repository, Docker registry, and several other tools, making it a complete solution - starting from an early development cycle, through build, to deployment and monitoring thereof.

Desvantagens

Several pages perform bad, e.g. pipelines list in big projects. Some pages don't have search and sorting. These are minor issues though.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razões para escolher o GitLab

Lack of proper, tightly-integrated CI.

Software anterior

GitHub
Piotr
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best git management tool on the market

Avaliado em 24/08/2022

I was using GitLab for a year and a half and I have to admit that it was the best git management...

I was using GitLab for a year and a half and I have to admit that it was the best git management tool I ever used. Everything that is needed by the user is already built-in. CI/CD is handled brilliantly and can be quickly set up without a lot of training before. The whole app is intuitive and easy to use (especially if a user has some experience with similar apps). Documentation is big and contains not only facts but also examples, which allows saving a lot of time during debugging or introducing new functionalities. GitLab is well known around the internet, so community support is also good. If a user has some problem, it is probably resolved inside documentation or in one of the web forums. The flexibility of GitLab is huge. It can be easily adjusted to a company's needs without any problems. Processes may be set up differently in various projects and integration between them is almost seamless.
On the other hand, the price per user is quite high, especially on better plans, so GitLab can quickly become expensive in bigger companies. The second disadvantage is that some less-known tools cannot be integrated with the app. However, the list is being extended and devs are listening to a community so the more some app integration is needed, the more likely it is.
In my opinion, GitLab is the best git management tool I ever used - particularly because of CI/CD. If you can afford the price, it is worth it!

Vantagens

A huge number of features.
Intuitive and easy to use.
Extensive documentation and good customer service.
Flexibility of customization.

Desvantagens

It can become expensive, particularly if the company has many users.
Some less-known external tools cannot be integrated.

Martin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Cheap source code management tool

Avaliado em 21/02/2023

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Vantagens

The most important feature is source code managing tool. App provides interface for GIT client. Creating a merge request is easy and you don't need to use console, it is possible to achieve this goal also on mobile! Another most important feature is CI/CD integration. Gitlab provides its solution to do this. You can define configuration and run tasks on GitLab runner, which can be easily installed on any server.

Desvantagens

It provides a less functions than other software and a UI is a bit non modern.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razões para escolher o GitLab

Cheaper product.

Software anterior

GitHub

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

Cheaper product.
Isam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

GitLab: Efficient and Collaborative Software Development Platform

Avaliado em 28/09/2023

GitLab is a handy tool for making software. It helps keep track of changes to the project, makes it...

GitLab is a handy tool for making software. It helps keep track of changes to the project, makes it easier to test and fix problems, and even has tools for keeping the project secure. Everything is in one place, so it's easier to organize. Some people might find it a bit tricky at first, but with practice, it becomes more straightforward. Whether for big companies or small groups, GitLab is a useful friend for building software.

Vantagens

GitLab stands out because it's an all-in-one platform for software development. It covers everything from storing code to testing, security, and teamwork. Developers in my team work together more easily and efficiently. GitLab also supports automation and follows best practices, making it great for speeding up development and ensuring good software quality. It's user-friendly, versatile, and works well for various types of projects.

Desvantagens

One common drawback of GitLab is its relatively steeper learning curve, especially for new users or smaller teams. The platform's extensive feature set can be overwhelming, and the complexity of its interface may require some time to become proficient.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

It is less expensive
Thiago
Thiago
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great for DevOps teams

Avaliado em 31/12/2020

Vantagens

GitLab has all the must-have features for complete development and deployment flow.
The easy-to-configure pipeline is a differential, mainly due to the possibility of installing the agent (GitLab runner) in our infrastructure.
Issue management and merge requests are excellent and do not fall short of your direct competitors.
I use the GitLab in the cloud (SaaS) and on-premises, and it supplies my DevOps needs and team collaboration on the code review process.

Desvantagens

On bitbucket, it is possible to see in realtime when a coworker is reviewing the merge request (pull request). It would be great to see this feature on GitLab too. The Runner registration is a bit harder when using an automation like Ansible.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razões para mudar para o GitLab

The gitlab pipeline feature.
Goran
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

GitLab - one-stop solution for development and source control

Avaliado em 20/05/2022

I've been using Gitlab both as part of a company and as an individual. It fit both needs. You can...

I've been using Gitlab both as part of a company and as an individual. It fit both needs. You can also switch on/off some of the features and simplify the experience if you don't want to use the CI/CD for example.

Vantagens

I believe this is the best Github competitor which offers more configuration flexibility in setting up your development lifecycle.

Desvantagens

The menus are not very UX friendly. There are lots of options when using Gitlab and sometimes is hard to find the particular section you need. It's annoying but having in mind all the good things that Gitlab offers, it's negligible.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Software anterior

GitHub
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gitlab: Great repository mangement tool

Avaliado em 23/05/2021

The overall experience of using Gitlab is amazing. I really like the UI and UX of gitlab.

The overall experience of using Gitlab is amazing. I really like the UI and UX of gitlab.

Vantagens

I really love the issue board (Kanban board) feature which is very user friendly and easy to track the progress.
I also like the CICD feature.
I find the UI and UX of Gitlab is simple and easy.

Desvantagens

I almost like everything of gitlab.
But I feel that a gitlab is little expensive to run CI/CD pipelines.
We may have some issues while running the multiple parallel nodes for CI/CD integrating with the kubernates cluster.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub e Bitbucket

Software anterior

GitHub e Bitbucket
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Conveniently, my favorite repository.

Avaliado em 25/04/2023

Using GitLab has given my team access to a diverse array of collaboration tools that span issue...

Using GitLab has given my team access to a diverse array of collaboration tools that span issue tracking, code reviews, test building, time tracking, and more. By leveraging these tools, we've been able to improve communication throughout our projects. One of the greatest benefits of GitLab, however, is the broad, real-time visibility it provides for our projects. With this visibility, we can easily identify bottlenecks and make data-driven decisions that help us stay on track and meet our project goals.

Vantagens

One of the things I admire most about GitLab is its open-source nature, which means that a vast community of users is constantly working to expand the platform's capabilities and use cases. I am particularly impressed with GitLab's robust branching and merging capabilities, which enhance its version control protocol and make it easy to manage even the most complex codebases by providing access to all versions of our codebase.

Desvantagens

When working with large codebases on GitLab with multiple collaborators, it's not uncommon to experience slower load times and sluggish navigation. Additionally, while GitLab offers a range of integrations with third-party tools and services, there is certainly room for improvement in this area.