Exibindo 58 avaliações de 45

Alloy Navigator

Plataforma premiada de gerenciamento de ativos e de serviços de TI

4,5 /5 (45 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
100%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Exibindo 58 avaliações de 45
Jeff W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Impressão
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

If keeping track of everything is what you want, this product is for you! And I mean...

Avaliado em 21/07/2018

Alloy keeps track of a ll of our inventory, software changes, support incidents, knowledge base, etc. The information in Alloy puts all the necessary information in one place to manage our IT environment easily and efficiently.

Vantagens

Alloy can be as simple or as complex as you want it to be based on how you set it up. The flexibility and depth are what I love most about it. You can really keep track of everything in your IT environment and you can customize it to fit your specific needs. Other products make you use their preconfigured categories and workflows, etc. While Alloy comes preconfigured with almost everything you need, you can add or remove just about anything you want and build your own workflows to automate the system.

Desvantagens

I find that the more flexible a product is, the more cumbersome it can be. Since Alloy is extremely flexible, the set up can be a little complicated. However, they have a great support team to help you when you need it.

Doron P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Doron's Alloy Review

Avaliado em 29/01/2021

Overall the application is solid, reliable. I have used it for the last 10 years and don't have plans of changing anytime soon.

Vantagens

Software is reliable, user friendly and you get the results quickly.

Desvantagens

Some built-in features are limited and require alterations.

Vitaliy E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Has good potential

Avaliado em 01/02/2019

My overall experience is good. I went head on into a huge mess that was not very well maintained. When the inventory, locations, and customers are up to date, then its much easier to manage.

Vantagens

What I liked most about this software is how it can be integrated to sync with Active Directory which allows us to keep the inventory, locations, and customer tabs updated. The more automation, the better.

Desvantagens

The gui is kind of outdated and could be simplified, but that's speaking from being on an older version of Alloy Navigator. There is not enough sync customization that can be manipulated or adjusted for AD sync.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for taking the time to review our product!

Absolutely get yourself on the latest version and take a look at the Technician Web Portal. It's really sleek and easy to use. If you use the Windows client, you'll love the Web Portal no doubt!

Regarding the Active Directory sync, please give our services team a call. I say that because the sync is super flexible, allows you to map any AD field anywhere you want, update records on conditions, import pictures, set managers for automatic permissions and approvals, and its paired with the workflow which is second to none. Maybe there's something you're missing we can help you with.

We'd love to help you get the most out of the product and if there is a limitation anywhere, we'll do our best to address it!

Thanks for being part of the Alloy Software family!

Caroline M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança pública
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Extensible Incident Management, Asset Management, and Incident Workflow Management

Avaliado em 08/12/2020

Our shop has been using this software for years because it has excellent value, with good customer support. We use the product everyday to manage our support desks, manage our hardware inventory, and provide a web interface to our agency users. We are continually improving our efficiency by automating tasks, and we manage an extensive knowledge base with hundreds of articles for either end-users or tech support staff. Our clients also find the system fairly easy to use to submit tickets and interact with the technicians. There is always more we could be doing with this system. I am impressed with its capabilities and flexibility.

Vantagens

We have found Alloy to be highly customizable to meet our needs - we can track the life cycle of hardware assets, we can remotely manage machines directly from an incident case, we can link incidents and problems to the computers history, and and we can automate many simple and complicated tasks from resetting a password to requesting an RMA from a hardware vendor. I have used many other Enterprise IT incident management software products and this is still my software of choice.

Desvantagens

The system is very powerful and with power comes complexity that requires training and understanding of how the underlying database interacts with the software in order to get the most out of the product. Understanding the hierarchy is important when setting up your service desks if you support more than one technical team. We have an IT Support Desk as well as a Facilities Support Desk, and a Supply Order Desk.

Jörg M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Alloy Navigator - our daily help - thank you!

Avaliado em 17/08/2020

We are responsible for the IT infrastructure of the schools affiliated to us in the canton of BL (Switzerland).
We have been using Alloy Navigator as a ticketing system (incident, service request) for many years.
We keep discovering great functions that are very helpful. The knowledgebase is used extensively to provide instructions for us IT, but also for teachers and students.
The purchases of hardware as well as software and services are authorized and processed via Alloy Navigator.
We are currently introducing the use of Alloy Navigator's project management and are learning to work with it.

Vantagens

All of our Service Requests, Incidents, Announcements and instructions for inquiries are centralized and can be linked as required.
The purchasements of hardware, software and services can be managed centrally. If necessary, different permits can be configured as a condition prior to purchasements.
Sub-tasks of Service Requests, incidents or projects can be managed clearly.
If you want, adjustments to workflows, masks, etc. can also be made.
Alloy Navigator's webinterface is very good, most or almost all of the work can be done in the web browser. This is really fantastic!

Desvantagens

Alloy Navigator is very good software. I can't find anything that we can call a disadvantage.

Eric O.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Alloy does the job

Avaliado em 30/07/2018

The majority of our IT department lives inside Alloy. It is simple to use for the average technician and the user portal is good as well. The integration of software allocation and databases of all hardware on our network is a must.

Vantagens

- Alloy user portal and technician portals are easy to use
- Runs quickly and smoothly
- Easy to import users from AD
- Email integration for alerts on new tickets and updates on existing tickets
- Training that Alloy offers is well thought out and contains tons of information.

Desvantagens

- Customer Support can take 1-3 days to get back to you
- The backend of Alloy is very confusing. Trying to change simple things can be extremely difficult since there is no search functionality and no documentation online.
- If you want custom features added it is going to cost a decent chunk of money.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for providing a review! We're happy you enjoy using our solution!

I apologize for the experience you had with Support. However, I'm positive it was an isolated situation. A review of your company's 138 tickets since 2015 shows an average response of 2hrs 19mins with average resolution under 24 hours. Given that I expect your next experience will be a positive one.

For online documentation, I would strongly advise the use of our Support Portal. Our product help and admin guides are all online along with our searchable Knowledge base.

The admin part of the product does have a learning curve, but you'll find the ratio of flexibility to ease of use to be unmatched. Other products provide a fraction of the power or they require programming knowledge to leverage the same results. Use the search workflow feature to find what you're looking for or press F1 anywhere for contextual online help.

Please reach out to us if you need anything and thank you for using our solution!

Marshall M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great Support and Inventory Management Software

Avaliado em 29/11/2018

Alloy keeps our technology department on task, and gives our company's users an easy way to ask for help in solving their issues. The software is near limitless in what you can do with it thanks to the scripting and automation it provides. The automation also helps us manage our inventory, by keeping up with computers and hardware in stock, on loan, etc. We send emails to users to remind them to return hardware they've borrowed, and we've created a process that will create a ticket if our stock of hardware or computers starts getting low. Monthly tasks such as access reviews and computer updates are tracked using tickets that are automatically created. This software is highly customizable, provided you've got the knowledge and imagination to write the scripts and workflow.

Vantagens

Our favorite part about the Alloy software is the scripting and automation it provides. You can have it create tickets or work orders automatically when certain conditions are met, such as a ticket to order more computers when stock is running low.

Desvantagens

The scripting is a bit hard to understand if you don't come from a SQL background. However, Alloy's support team is excellent and has been able to help with every issue we've given them.

Craig P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A flexible product for any IT Department

Avaliado em 11/09/2018

Asset tracking, ticket management, knowledge base articles and full asset library reservation system.

Vantagens

The straight forward approach for an all encompassing program is why we chose this product 13 years ago. We can accomplish our daily ticketing system, maintain a company equipment reservation program and inventory all company assets in one out of the box program. On top of that, the support team is always available to help and always responds in a timely manner to any question or request.

Desvantagens

The programming logic can be a bit confusing at times on the back end. There are lots of logic statements, actions, etc. that can be buried in a specific place that are not always easy to find.

Mike A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

My Honest Review of Alloy Navigator

Avaliado em 10/09/2018

Vantagens

The best thing about Alloy Navigator is the customization. If there is something you want this software to do, it can probably do it.

Desvantagens

What I care for least about Alloy Navigator are the UI and UX. There are so many menus that are buried within multiple layers of menus.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thanks so much for your review and for your company's loyalty of 14 years!

I highly recommend you give the Technician's Web Portal a look. It's interface is really slick and will absolutely feel new and streamlined over the Windows client.

If you have any questions about it, drop our services team a call!

Hany E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review for Alloy Navigator

Avaliado em 19/05/2020

It's an excellent experience because it benefited me more than I expected from other programs and everything I needed and brought in.

Vantagens

This program helps to follow the work seriously and continuously and it includes all the sections I need in the work like the one and save the assets in the department and renewal and many other things

Desvantagens

This program is good, and there's nothing I didn't like.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

I love the product and it has helped us and our client streamline their support processes.

Avaliado em 20/06/2018

providing an efficient service desk

Vantagens

There are many features, and they are entirely customisable. The out of the box features and set up is very useable from day 1.
Support is great.

Desvantagens

Programming is too simplistic and doesn't encourage code reuse - which leads to difficulty in long term maintenance.
The agreement with Alloy suits an end customer, it doesn't cater for the needs of true resellers and service providers.
Priced for larger organisation - difficult for small organisations to get started.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the kind words! We truly appreciate your loyalty to Alloy's products!

We agree the functionality and price of our Enterprise edition is aligned with medium to large companies in mind. If you would like something more suitable for small to medium companies we'd suggest you take a look at our Express edition.

Regarding workflow, the system is designed specifically for the purposes of reusing every piece of a process you design. You can design one form that is used in multiple workflows, or you can create a function with simplistic or extremely complex operations any process can take advantage of. A good example is the ability to request manager approval. There's a built-in function, no different than any function you can create, you can add to any workflow. That's as reusable as you get.

I urge you to get in touch with us so we can show you. It will unlock some extremely powerful benefits for you and your customers.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

We use Navigator for help desk ticket and asset management and have found it quite useful.

Avaliado em 12/06/2018

Vantagens

From a help desk perspective, we appreciate being able to see trends in issues our users are experiencing as well as where the issues are coming from. It's quite easy to configure when linked to our AD and other global settings can be updated for multiple users en masse. I appreciate the flexibility in being able to create views of tickets that work for me, as do the other techs who respond to tickets.

Desvantagens

Configuring reports and views is not the most user friendly but they've just released Navigator 8 which I believe makes this easier. No real complaints other than wish there were a Mac version as well.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for your kind words! Just a quick note, if you need to use Alloy Navigator on a Mac, I recommend using the Tech Web Portal. This gives you full access to everything you need on any platform whether it be Windows, Mac, Linux or otherwise. In regards to report development, drop our Technical Support team a note and they'll point you towards some great tutorials. As we use the standards - Microsoft Report Builder and Crystal Reports - there are lots of solid resources available on the net to choose from. Thanks again for the review and for being our customer!

Mary A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Alloy Navigator

Avaliado em 30/04/2019

Alloy Navigator has eliminated about 4 different spreadsheets that I used to use to track information. I now do this from one console and have set up reporting to assist with the management and tracking of that information.

Vantagens

It was super easy to get started and setup generally functionality. I have been able to quit using spreadsheets to track information and was able to import most of my spreadsheets directly into Alloy. I now tracks my Contract renewals for both hardware and software. I am tracking my software licensing and allocations. The library is very useful for us to track equipment that we have checked out to our end users and/or contracted trainers. We also have a scheduled inventory that continues to update with our latest information for all computers in our domain.

Desvantagens

The admin section is a little cumbersome to maneuver, but has a lot of options there.

Daniel Y.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Alloy Navigator Experience

Avaliado em 30/01/2019

Vantagens

What I like most about Alloy Navigator is the Library tree, we implemented this tool with our company laptops giving us the ability to track and list who we "loan" the laptop out to. We can also track when we push software updates on our machines. Knowledge base tree is another pro in my opinion, whenever im stuck with an issue I do a quick search in Knowledge base to see if any previous employees have come across the same problem before. This really helps me cut down on troubleshooting time and points me to the right direction on how to solve the problem.

Desvantagens

So far my only Con I have with Allow Navigator is the ticketing system, I feel like users who have issues with something should have the ability to create a ticket from there end. We currently use a system where every call we get we have to input a ticket ourselves in full detail, its not horrible by any means but there is an inconvenient factor to it.

Resposta do Alloy Software Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for your review!

Our Self-Service Portal allows users full control over entering tickets with whatever information you'd want them to!

You have complete control over their submission forms just as you do for the technician side, there's a Service Catalog, ability to check-out shared equipment, handle approvals and you can even make knowledge base articles public for the customers so instead of you finding the solution, your customers can do it themselves without having to submit a ticket!

Of course if you'd like, you can have end users submit tickets via our e-mail too! Just setup the Mail Connector and you're good to go!

Contact our services team if you have any questions!

Ron O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product at a great price!

Avaliado em 19/02/2019

We were looking for a solution to enhance our change management system. Alloy had all the components we were looking for and very happy with the product. In addition, we will also be upgrading our Helpdesk system and Asset management system using Alloy.

Vantagens

Alloy Navigator is the complete solution to manage IT services and assist in providing controls for changes in the technology environment. It was easy to install and the self service portal was easy to navigate. The best part of it was cost. We looked at several other products ranging from cost to functionality to find Alloy provided more for less!

Desvantagens

Admin settings can be confusing but is organized well enough to navigate.