Avaliações do VISUAL ERP

VISUAL ERP

Enterprise resource planning platform

4.3/5 (24 avaliações)
Jeff D.
Traduzir com Google

A must have for any business..

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick.

The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

Vantagens

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick.

The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Erik K.
Traduzir com Google

Reliable, Customizable, Continually Improved ERP for Manufacturers

Avaliado em 02/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Infor Visual Manufacturing has been a stable, reliable product for us for several years. It's continually updated and improved, with an ear towards the user community through Regional User Groups. Support is quick and responsive, and it's valuable to be able to communicate concerns and requests directly up to the Product Manager and Infor executives. The support site (inforxtreme.com) is useful for Knowledgebase searches and issue reporting.

As with any software you'll have some hiccups along the way and a learning curve if you haven't used a modern ERP or database, but vendor partners like Synergy will help train you and pilot the system, and any other process / technical needs such as data migration, custom code, add-ons, etc.

Desvantagens

Infor can be slow to produce enhancements, and minor bugs can be typical (though most are cleared up fairly quickly). Software costs for add-ons can be prohibitive for smaller companies compared to low-cost vendors, but the wealth of resources available between users, vendor partners (such as Synergy Resources and Visual South) and Infor's support website make the $$ easier to justify.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jaimie B.
Traduzir com Google

A Platform we Can Continue to Grow Our Demanding Dynamic Business

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We are a contract manufacturing facility that specializes in precision machined components and complex electro mechanical assembly. Our business has doubled since implementing Visual in 2005.

Vantagens

First and foremost this platform is very easy to use. The intuitive nature of the system allows for new users to rapidly pick up the software and be productive. We have a dynamic business that requires great flexibility and balance of both job tracking on machined components as well as driving MRP on complex bills of materials many which are 7 levels deep. Other platforms we researched either couldn't do both or were not flexible enough to meet our demands. The adaptability of Visual has aided in our continuous improvement process. We feel very strongly during our customer and ISO audits that we have a strong, integrated, streamlined system of which Visual is the foundation.

Desvantagens

I can think of one con and that would be the quality of the "canned" reports that come with Visual. We struggled for years with trying to extrapolate the vast data that was contained inside of Visual. We did recently purchase the Smart Views reporting suite and have been pleasantly surprised with its standard reports as well as the simplicity and intuitive nature of creating new reports. I will say the Pros of this platform far outweigh the Cons and i feel our business would be lost without this integrated business tool.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Mark a G.
Traduzir com Google

Synergy's - Soldream implementation success

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 20/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The Synergy Resources team assisted Soldream in successfully implementing VISUAL ERP. They provided us with advice on Change Management, presented the obstacles that we would need to overcome and made timely recommendations to support our success. Throughout the implementation process the Synergy Resources team treated our employees with respect, listened to our concerns, and expertly guided us through each step of the process.

Each Monday morning we VISUAL ERP and Synergy’s Contract Order & Forecast Import Tool to import our customers’ schedules into our system which allows us to understand the impact, update requirements for all BOM levels, and contact our customers if the changes can’t be supported by each Monday afternoon. This provides valuable information to our customers to allow them time during the week to determine what drove the changes in their ERP systems and make corrections if needed.

Since implementing VISUAL ERP, we’re now able to demonstrate to current and future customers that we can manage our supply chain to support their needs. We now have a better understanding our production needs; Capacity, Manpower, Product Flow, Raw Materials, etc.

Soldream will have increased opportunities to grow our business as our customers’ confidence in us to support their supply chain needs continues to grow.

Quarterly User Group meetings to share working knowledge and best practices

Vantagens

Easy to learn and use
Integration of finance, scheduling, engineering,
Ability to easily upload changes in customer demand
Synergy's implementation support
Easy access to information to support better business decisions
Quarterly User group meetings

Desvantagens

Limited ability to sort information in the purchasing planning data table. Quantity for operation deviations does not automatically create replacement demand

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeff C.
Traduzir com Google

Synergy Resources & VISUAL ERP are a potent combination.

Avaliado em 29/06/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

VISUAL ERP is just as the name implies, whatever critical bit of information that you need at any moment is concisely displayed for your review. The very heart of the metaphor is the Manufacturing Window. With one glace a user can see the precise state of any work order that is in progress. I am particularly fond of the Material Planning Window. One screen, one part with all supply & demand shown in chronological order. It doesn't get any simpler than that.

VISUAL is a dynamic and growing product. Infor is extremely receptive to current users input for product enhancements. The user base has actual & direct influence over what features are added in future releases. I doubt other products can make this same claim.

Synergy Resources are a collection of very experienced and talented consultants. Many are past users, many with roots to the origin of the VISUAL product. You can't go wrong following their advice.

Desvantagens

VISUAL is a complete ERP, it is not easy for any company to fully utilize the depth & breadth of it's functions. Fortunately, you can generally pick & choose what feature to tackle at your own speed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Edit E.
Traduzir com Google

VISUAL ~ Complete end to end solution; Reliable/Customizable Software

Avaliado em 07/10/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Great product; user friendly and intuitive. VISUAL continues to make improvements, expand on the current functionality and add many enhancements from the recommendations and requests of the users. VISUAL is very easy to manage VISUAL from IT perspective, both data wise and connectivity wise; to perform maintenance, upgrades, updates, connections from middle-ware, data analysis and customizations.

INFOR and Synergy Resources both supply excellent service and support; all their employees are very well rounded, there is a high level of product knowledge and experience. The roadmap is always clearly defined and outlined; leaving no surprises for the future.

Desvantagens

Over the past years we have found that the upgrades to higher versions were a tad unstable; in the sense of bugs which had to be iron out, for this reason we have always given the software upgrades at least a year out in the stream; prior to upgrading our own in-house versions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Mohamed B.
Traduzir com Google

Awsome Manufacturing System

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

As any of infor Systems you need to really search for the Implementation partner that you are going to work with as the System is very complex in Implementation and needs very good analysis and review at the beginning, it will take time to implement so stress on the System Design & Configuration
Documents to be Prepared and signed before starting Execution

Vantagens

the System is trust worthy and has a lot of features and customization tools, the Reporting Generator is very good and it's a system that you buy for the years to come, the System has all what is needed for any manufacturing company, Such as Production management, configuration management, Shop floor Automation, Quality Management, Engineering Master and change control.
the System has Configurable workflows and Activities as required by the Business Model you have

Desvantagens

System is not easy to use or configure and the implementation Takes some time to complete
Some of Infor Implementation Partners not Qualified enough for this implementation which Cause problems after finishing.
No Training Tools available

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Martin B.
Traduzir com Google

Powerfull enough for fortune 500 and simple enough for small businesses

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Synergy team is paramount: reactive, knowledgable, available, and very human. :o) Great team to support this wonderful tool.

Vantagens

We've been using Visual for 15 years now and with expansion we are realizing how perfect this will follow along with us. The power available is flexible for any size company. Easy to learn, simple to navigate. Very strong and very powerful tool. They truly captured the needs from an Operations point of view rather than the adapted financial-based ERPs out there.

Desvantagens

Reporting is weak, but the more recent ability to export to Excel makes things so much more flexible. Latest version's dashboard-style are more informative, flexible, and simple to use allowing for much improved KPI review. Smartviews add-on is even more adaptable for reporting if needed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Val Z.
Traduzir com Google

Synergy Resources and VISUAL since 1999 - the core of our operations

Avaliado em 29/06/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The software has evolved with changes in manufacturing methods and culture. Synergy is the most experienced of the VISUAL providers. VISUAL is the core of our business operations - all our procedures mesh with the product - so we have a very efficient use of this ERP. As we have been using this since 1999, we have a huge amount of process and financial data available to analyze. We do this with Synergy's SmartViews BI package. Very slick and easy to use.

Desvantagens

Rev changes can be a little clunky. We generally stay a little behind the most recent rev levels to make sure everything is stable before we upgrade.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeff C.
Traduzir com Google

VISUAL is all the ERP you will ever need.

Avaliado em 29/07/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

VISUAL is flexible enough to allow vastly different manufacturers to accurately model how they each conduct business. It takes care of all the background operations (inventory transactions, labor tickets, etc.) with ease and simplicity. It provides real time information directly to users so that informed decisions can be made at all levels of the company. It is intuitive to operate; it takes only hours (or minutes) to train new personnel on applications. The custom report writing options, which every company needs, are numerous, varied, and powerful.

Synergy Resources is eminently qualified to train, consult, and develop solutions for your staff. They are a truly professional organization and certainly the caliber of consultants that you would hope to work with.

Desvantagens

New releases continue to be an issue for Infor. Experienced users typically wait 3 – 6 months before implementing a new version. The patches come quick enough; just give them time to appear before you take the leap to the next version.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Best Value Manaufacturing ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall Visual is a great system and I believe for the cost it can't be beat in its market placement.

Vantagens

Great scheduling system. Very easy to use. Lots of hidden functionality. Been around for many years and plenty of consultants and users out there for support in addition to Infor.

Desvantagens

New releases tend to be buggier than past releases. Some issues have been around for many years and Infor refuses to fix.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Douglas C.
Traduzir com Google

Great software for manufcactureing companies operating in an actual cost environment

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very flexible software with many robust features. Good scheduling tools and a tightly integrated general ledger. Slid drill down features within many modules.

Desvantagens

Primarily functions in an actual cost environment. Does not report scrap as a defined cost, hard to get to PPV information.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
John M.
Traduzir com Google

A good manufacturing ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It has helped us run a more efficient factory.

Vantagens

It has all of the features that a mid-level manufacturing company needs.
The feature that bests fits our needs is the manufacturing window

Desvantagens

The learning curve is a little steep. Once the concepts are grasped then it works well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jeff L.
Traduzir com Google

Financial Reporting Simplied

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Visual ERP is easy to setup and use. We were up and running within 2 weeks. Also the new financial dashboard with drill downs makes it so easy to monitor KPI and other key financial data.

Vantagens

We deal in three currencies, Visual handles foreign exchange automatically and retroactively - never have to worry about the currency impact. Also like the easily customisable financial reports - now I get whatever I need quickly.

Desvantagens

Was disappointed that the quoting product that comes standard with Visual is too basic. Doesn't support detailed quotes, comments and formulas.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Don D.
Traduzir com Google

Review from Fluortek MIS

Avaliado em 07/07/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Frankly, I have tried to find an ERP solution with a more modern interface (preferably browser-based). After a detailed search, even considering a customizable open-source approach, we simply found Infor VISUAL to work best for our business.

Desvantagens

I would really like to see more development done to make this browser-based.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Paul B.
Traduzir com Google

This product continues to confound me, some things as or better than advertised and many not at all.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Some days it's hard to say. There is a lot of data stored in the database though, however, the "out of the box" reports stink and nearly everything has to be customized.

Vantagens

It's a fairly comprehensive software package that covers many features in the base product. It's fairly easy to teach new users and users of other ERP systems.

Desvantagens

First & foremost, part revisions. This product does not handle part revisions in manner that is consistent with accepted engineering practices. It's almost like it was an after thought and even though these short comings have been pointed out to them for years there appears to have been no attempt to fix it. VERY frustrating to deal with.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Val Z.
Traduzir com Google

15 years with VISUAL and still going strong

Avaliado em 28/07/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

VISUAL easily incorporates all aspects of our business: production, scheduling, engineering, sales, financials. After 15 years, it is central to our operations. We run a tight operation by using the vast amount of data we collect via VISUAL to guide all aspects of our company. Our vendor, Synergy Resources, has been with us through all the transitions, upgrades, and improvements, providing support and training.

Desvantagens

Customized reporting within VISUAL is cumbersome for a non-software person. We went to a bolt-on report writer, Crystal Reports, to get by this. Recently, Synergy Resources developed a business intelligence system, SmartViews, which makes data analysis and report writing much more powerful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Bob K.
Traduzir com Google

Evaluation after one year

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 01/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Partially good, partially bad

Vantagens

Our manufacturing support people like its ease of use.

Desvantagens

Cost reports are poorly structured. We are having to pay extra to get decent reports, but still do not have them. We cannot use labor scanning which was supposed to be a feature. We will have to get an upgrade to accomplish this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Jon S.
Traduzir com Google

Visual ERP Keeps the wheels running

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Visual keeps the wheels running on our business, but it seems the technology lags 10 years behind. It is a LARGE and COMPLEX system and requires extensive training and setup, as would any ERP System)

Vantagens

Visual's Accounting modules seem to work the best of all its features. If set up correctly, the Manufacturing modules can really streamline the company, but it does take a ton of setup (as you would imagine with any ERP System)

Desvantagens

The Estimating and Customer Order Windows can work fine unless a lot of configuration is needed - we decided to create our own modules to integrate with Visual for Configurators and Order Entry

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Melissa C.
Traduzir com Google

15 years and still going strong

Avaliado em 06/08/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The product does a great job handling custom products in our made-to-order environment. Synergy Resources has excellent consultants who are readily accessible with strong knowledge of not only the product but its real world applications and best practices.

Desvantagens

Like all off-the-shelf software solutions, it isn't always a perfect fit for what we think our business needs. We have, however, been able to utilize custom user-defined fields, macros, workflows, etc. to meet our needs. Sometimes, we have found changing our processes to fit the software was actually a better solution!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jorge P.
Traduzir com Google

ERP is Par for course

Avaliado em 07/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Not much to say. It powers and and works. Doesn't crash. Wouldn't call it entirely ground breaking.

Desvantagens

Every module is pay to play. For the buy-in price you get an incredibly gimped system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Yoraima M.
Traduzir com Google

OK system

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 01/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I've been using this for the past couple of months and it is easy to learn and get accommodated with it. Only problem is majority of the stuff is manual and you can upload CSV files to bulk upload PT's/ Style masters and more.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Alex W.
Traduzir com Google

QRP Gupta Report Bulider still alive?

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Most MFG software has very close to similar features. Visual as of today's version still maintain QRP report files where I believed Crystal report is better and provide better flexibility.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

4.0/10
Marie G.
Traduzir com Google

The product is good - the installation and training were not so good.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 02/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The Infor product is great the Synergy installation and training were okay but we pay for every little thing.

Vantagens

How the modules work together is great - each of the modules ties together nicely with the next.

Desvantagens

The setup & training -not great - cost a lot of money and we are still paying for every little thing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10