RQ Retail Management

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

4.3/5 (52 avaliações)
Adam W.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Avaliado em 07/08/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Desvantagens

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Patrick W.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Desvantagens

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Best option available

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Vantagens

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Desvantagens

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Dominic J.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Vantagens

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Desvantagens

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Stephanie H.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Con company

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Desvantagens

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Caleb T.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Desvantagens

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Danielle T.
Traduzir com Google

Overall Easy to Use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Desvantagens

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Lindsay E.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Excellent

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Vantagens

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Desvantagens

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

John S.
Traduzir com Google

processing, inventory management, hr module

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Desvantagens

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brandon B.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Everything You Will Ever Need

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Very easy to use.

Vantagens

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Desvantagens

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Mary C.
Traduzir com Google

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Best retail software out there hands down!

Vantagens

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Desvantagens

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Dennis F.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great, but not perfect

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Vantagens

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Desvantagens

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

This is the pos system used in my business

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Desvantagens

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Lynette L.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Rq review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Desvantagens

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Zachary L.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Product!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 02/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Vantagens

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Desvantagens

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ian B.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 11/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Vantagens

What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Desvantagens

What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Vinay M.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Desvantagens

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ron C.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great for sales

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Desvantagens

Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Allen C.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Pros and Cons about RQ.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Desvantagens

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Darien L.
Setor: Varejistas
Traduzir com Google

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Avaliado em 08/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Desvantagens

SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Kaila N.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Desvantagens

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kimberly M.
Setor: Sem fio
Traduzir com Google

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Avaliado em 18/08/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Desvantagens

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Rishav G.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Amazing software

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 04/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
Traduzir com Google

I love this product it's the best

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 13/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Desvantagens

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Cody S.
Setor: Sem fio
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Could be better. Great software

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 14/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Desvantagens

System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10