Genius ERP

Genius ERP

Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

4.2/5 (35 avaliações)
Jennifer H.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

End to End Manufacturing ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Vantagens

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports.
Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Desvantagens

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Frédéric D.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

KISS principle

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP.
It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing.
Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Vantagens

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click.

Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue.

The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Desvantagens

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond.

They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Frederic,
We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Claudia D.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius fits well

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Vantagens

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Desvantagens

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Eric D.
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great ERP for manufacturing

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have replace our Epicor ERP with GENIUS ERP and we are very happy with the change. Genius is way faster than Epicor and is easier to learn and operate. I highly recommend Genius ERP.

Vantagens

This is a very effective ERP. The software is easy to learn and easy to operate. It can by automated to a certain degree with it's GTA (Genius Task Automation) system. Every major updates comes with many new features, so it get better and better with every updates.

Desvantagens

Customization is very limited with Genius. You cannot change or alter the behavior or the look of the software. You may lose some needed functionality when the software is updated. Somme bugs can take many updates before they get fixed.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Eric, We're so glad to hear that you are happy you made the switch to Genius ERP! We want to make our software the absolute best and are always trying to work out the kinks, so thank you for the feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you think we are always improving and that you would highly recommend us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Delmar P.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Traduzir com Google

You have to pay for everything all thetime; Very poor customer service

Avaliado em 26/05/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It is customizable; Quite powerful with enough work. They basically give you a software that is almost useless and then you tell them how you want reports to look, etc and then they program it for you. Since reports and even macros (automatically attaching drawings to items/WO/POs, etc) can be custom programmed it gives you great flexibility and power.

Desvantagens

Hard to tell what I like the least; And I don't like saying bad things about any company but for the sake of others I'd like to share our experience and hopefully save others the headaches and money we've lost.
Everything runs on modules and unlike almost every other program I've ever tried, each window takes from 5-8 seconds to open. Everything seems very slow!
The vendor sucks money every step of the way. We average about double the amount on maintenance and update fees then we already pay for a yearly subscription so we can get the "free updates". It is ridiculous. You pay them (annual subscription) so you are allowed to get updates for "free" but you have to pay them for installing those updates. For real, why not make a program so the customer can help themselves? Because they want the money; their business survives on training and hourly wage working for/with the customer. (I'm not saying it's wrong - but that's the only way they make money!)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10

Bill W.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

the software is fine but the real value was the applications people that adapted it to our needs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

lot control of our raw material inventory- HUGE!
scheduling across all departments

Vantagens

the underlying structure of the software was thoroughly scrutinized by our company auditor, something we failed to do on a previous software that we purchased. Their confidence allowed us to 'trust' Genius and really dig-in to make it work across our company departments. Genius is good on visuals as well as text.

Desvantagens

no way to print the ms project display from work order management status
scheduling fractures operation time, sometimes into seconds, split over a dozen different moments or even days?
not enough smart-tags or hyperlink functions; I have to keep 8 different pages open all the time to get complete information.
too many French terms left untranslated
too much reliance on reports rather than displays

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jamieson P.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius ERP for Mid-sized Manufacturing

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 23/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have had a very good experience with Genius, starting at the evaluation, through implementation, and the learning. We have not completed a final cutover but are planning to do so in 3 months.

Vantagens

Genius has a comprehensive suite of modules that include data collection for time keeping, Estimating and Sales, Inventory Management, Accounting, and up to (but not including) Payroll. Genius is a Canadian based company that provides on site or remote support.

Desvantagens

The training requirements are intensive, give the comprehensive capabilities of the software

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Mike O.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Support

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 12/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Vantagens

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Desvantagens

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Mike,
I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Stuart M.
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Engineering Manager

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have had an excellent experience with Genius. Their personnel are very knowledgeable and professional. The software can be implemented to suit many different types of businesses.

Vantagens

Flexible reports allow you to easily customized format and included the data you want in your report

Desvantagens

Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Stuart, Thanks so much for sharing your excellent experience with Genius ERP! I am glad to hear that our reporting feature is working well for you. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Bill K.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius Manufacturing Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Vantagens

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Desvantagens

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Alexander B.
Setor: Mobiliário
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Service

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Staff is very friendly and eager to help. Deployment was done in a professional and efficient manner. Would strongly recommend for anyone looking for this sort of software!

Desvantagens

Haven't experienced any problems or cons regarding this software.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that Genius ERP is working out well for you! We are always here to help. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Kevin F.
Setor: Mobiliário
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Desvantagens

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Pierre L.
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good Product and user friendly

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

-User friendly
-Easy to switch from one module to an other
-Customizable reports and good features
-Good overall service
-Affordable

Desvantagens

-Documentation and User Guide not always up-to date

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Pierre, I am glad to hear that you like our ERP has features and that you find the system to be user friendly! I will pass on your comments about the user guides not always being up-to-date. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Joel B.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Vantagens

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Desvantagens

Planning feature

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Joel,
Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Guy M.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Customisation of our ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have a long term relationship with Genius Solutions for over 20 years and they have give us a good support.

Vantagens

Genius Solutions have built custom application for us that we used. We have never see other ERP that can make what we do with Genius.

Desvantagens

I have nothing wrong to say about genius.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Guy, it's always great to hear from you! I'm glad to hear that Genius Solutions is working so well for you. Thank you so much for the review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Dominic F.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

ERP that can follow your growth.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great team, great data base.

Vantagens

We are impressed with the Ease of use of the software.

Desvantagens

The reporting can be challenging. When a new report is required, we need Genius's help.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Dominic, We are happy to hear that you find our software easy to use! We really appreciate hearing from our customers both the good and the bad so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we will use your feedback to help us improve our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Serge L.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius Manufacturing Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Desvantagens

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Serge,
We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Automação industrial
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Vantagens

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Desvantagens

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Tarek I.
Setor: Mobiliário
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Very Satisfied

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Desvantagens

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Claude J.
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Customizable ERP Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros.
There is no limit to customization.

Desvantagens

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow.
Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Chris A.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Easily the best ERP software we have used.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Its fast and accurate job costing, labor and material tracking.

Desvantagens

There are some screens that don't seem to ever remember the user preferences and need to be re-organized every time they are opened. A small but annoying thing to do every day.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Chris,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to hear that Genius ERP is the best ERP software you have ever used! I will pass this on to our team! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Guy G.
Setor: Fabricação de ferrovias
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PDG

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Desvantagens

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ani T.
Setor: Mobiliário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Genius erp

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easily to used and this is very helpful for production!

Desvantagens

Customer support and if we need to customize the software!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Yvonne A.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Hinds-Bock Corpration review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Ease of use, good customer service, easy and quick implementation

Desvantagens

Some limitations in the financial modules

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Genius Solutions

Hi Yvonne,
I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us, and found our implementation process to be quick! Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Mauro H.
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great manufacturing ERP

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall experience was great, engineering BOM's and managing custom product changes at the order level was fantastic - especially in a custom shop.

Vantagens

I liked it's system setup, ease of use, report editing ability is among the best with Report Builder and online control. BOM layout and ability to edit an order specific BOM with ease.

Desvantagens

Version Specific: At the time of use, shop scanning required printed travellers to start and stop work - no paperless option was available at the time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10