Avaliações do JumpCloud Directory Platform

JumpCloud Directory Platform

Directory-as-a-Service para gestão de identidades na nuvem

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(206)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

206 avaliações

David
David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Pricey but Worth it to the Right Organizations

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers,...

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers, Active Directory doesn't make sense for the typical organization. Based on trust of devices and better suited for office-centric installations, the "Zero Trust" aspect of JumpCloud allows you to free the users from the office network and safely access corporate data from anywhere with a high degree of security and control.

Vantagens

Powerful features allowing you to integrate Single Sign-On and develop a platform for frictionless access from any device to any resource. It gives me as an MSP (Managed Service Provider) the ability to manage access security from a single cloud-based platform.

Desvantagens

Pricing can add up quickly, and a prospective user should carefully plan out your implementation strategy so you can look at their different pricing scenarios and not overbuy. Also, there is weakness in the strategies for security revolving around password resets and for lost/stolen mobile devices.

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great functional product that tackles most of the Central management and directory functions

Avaliado em 18/09/2020

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had....

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had. Importing users from Gsuite which was the main system that housed all our users centrally was simple, albeit lacking granular import options (such as ignore mailgroups etc)
Systems (which are devices) is the inventory of all your systems running the jumpcloud agent - the greatest feature here is being able to set MFA for logging into your mac, which is very useful if you'd like to bring that security practice in.
Actioning user changes is pretty quick and straightforward but there are some caveats on some of the more everyday features that could be laid out in a slicker fashion. For example resetting a users password cannot be done from a click of a button - you have to go into the account and manually set a new one, or invite the user to reset it themselves, but if you've integrated JC and Gsuite, and they cant get into their email, which partly breaks our self serve functionality we're tyring to bring to the company.
The idea of being able to deploy and manage the admin account when a mac is managed via the agent is a helpful addition taking away the need to implement one through various other means.
Policies as they stand are a little different to what your typical "mdm polices" are. So theres a bit of a distinction to pick up with that.
The Agent & account tis a less forgiving implementation and requires that the account names on the macs match the JC directory.

Vantagens

Support right through the demo to the purchase, to the implementation. Success criteria are agreed between yourselves and them.
They're improving the product almost daily and have the ability to use web-hooks to monitor service status'
The ease in which you are able to integrate Gsuite (as well as multiple ways to import users from your existing central directory) It also gives you the ability to tailor the input for mass imports to limit the need to get users involved in this stage. The ability to simply submit Ideas to improve the UI. The communication from their design team and being involved in user testing so early on.
The resource and Knowledge base is extensive and easy to read - one of the best Ive used from a company in this space.
The interface is also simple to use and navigate through without being buried under complex sub menus
Straightforward email notifications from the system.
Being able to simply reimport users youve deleted without having to wait for a sync or overlapping the account when reimporting.

Desvantagens

A few tricky bits around JC > Gsuite integration wording that take some time to get your head around when integrating and activating accounts once imported.

The admin vs user console login is dynamic and handled via one URL making it a little frustrating to see what the user profile looks like as you have to log out/open a new window to log in as a user - they should be separate logins URLS/Pages or have dropdowns within the admin page in order to switch between. The lack of global settings to apply around Security means for both user login and System security - you have to apply MFA individually to users
When removing/disabling users there isnt an ability to change what happens to their email account - they will be disabled/suspended immediately.

Not able to tailor the automated emails that come from the system to your users as it stands

Importing users via OUs inside Gsuite isnt possible (its everyone or needing to know user by user who to import (not the end of the world but worthwhile noting if you have more than 200 users + copious amounts of group emails)

Currently no ability to assign users to OUs from within JC to Gsuite.

We utilitise divisions and Departments as sub groups for organising our employees and use this hierarchy in another solution. Youre currently not able to nest groups so we had to flat out create ever department as top level inside the "system of users" section. Again a little niche for us, and shouldnt mark this awesome product down

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Their offering for the tools and features came in at a great price and offered the greatest value. The ability to manage users as well as manage mac devices was a great bonus to us.
Ravit
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Cylus Review

Avaliado em 09/11/2021

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs...

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs without any warnings and that caused us to pause the usage - a shame - as we worked hard to integrate it and were excited about using it.

Vantagens

The fact that I can have an active directory and SSO managed for Macs/Ubuntu and Window users all in one place is amazing

Desvantagens

There's a bug and it locks our users, especially in Ubunto but also in Macs and it caused a HUGE inconvenience for us. Takes support time to respond. Initial chat response is quick, but when we need the professional side ad-hock when I have an Executive locked out of his pc all day, it wasn't resolved

Carl
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution for User and Device Management, Directory and Security

Avaliado em 24/08/2020

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially...

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially MDM functionality. We love the support service, their incredibly enthusiastic and helpful staff. Support is brilliant! They are response time is sometimes hard to believe. The speed with which they have implemented features they mentioned in phone calls a few days before... we are well impressed. The end user experience is simple and assigning users to devices is lightning fast. JumpCloud helps us leverage zero touch deployment as well. We love that it has so many SSO integrations, too.

Vantagens

Great UI, self explanatory, fast and works in almost any browser (desktop and mobile). The ease of use is incredible. Basically no learning curve at all.

Desvantagens

It would be great to have even more MDM functionality, especially for Mac and mobile devices.

Alternativas consideradas

Hexnode UEM e Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Great experience with their team and it is the ideal solution for our setup.
Mike
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Software and Service

Avaliado em 13/10/2019

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Vantagens

Automatically updates and pushes changes out to devices in near real-time. Works with a host of services and grows every day. Has many of the main features of a DaaS, without being overly complex or difficult to configure. Windows policy configuration without a domain for small businesses.

Desvantagens

Lacks substantial Mac and Linux policy configuration.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Azure

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Azure works in similar ways, but the configuration and user interface is less friendly. It also has more than is necessary in certain cases, such as in small to medium businesses, and is a bit more rigid in terms of deployment and setup.
Alex
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Awesome software, awesome people

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

Vantagens

The ease of use as well as the Slack lounge + support team is quick to respond.

Desvantagens

I have not encountered any situations yet where the software was not able to meet my needs.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Azure

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Jumpcloud allowed us to do 90% of what the other services would allow in a single product.
Felix
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A simple yet effective Cloud based management system

Avaliado em 12/08/2020

Vantagens

The free 10 first users really helped me do my proof of concepts with the applications I wanted to integrate. The interface is simple and everything you need to manage users and associated systems and applications are easy to find.

Desvantagens

Policies to deploy to systems are a cool feature, however, there are too few policies for Linux. A community driven for policies could be very interesting.

Jarred
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great for DaaS!

Avaliado em 13/09/2019

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

Vantagens

I like the integrations and synchronizations to other applications. Specifically, we use a hybrid AD approach. It works great! We’re also using the RaaS for dynamic vlan mapping. VERY impressed!

Desvantagens

Wish there were more options that we didn’t have to customize via the powershell API. I don’t remember all of the cmdlets and have to look them up every time.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Azure e Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Pricing and integrations! Their customer service is quick too!
Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

JumpCloud allows you to easily set up directory access for remote users

Avaliado em 27/03/2023

JumpCloud made a usually complicated process simple. That makes it easy to recommend.

JumpCloud made a usually complicated process simple. That makes it easy to recommend.

Vantagens

We needed to set up a Radius Server for remote authentication and authorizations. JumpCloud allowed us to set this up in a matter of minutes.

Desvantagens

Setting up a list of allowed Radius Clients was counter intuitive. You're asked to enter the IP's of Radius SERVERS, but they mean Radius CLIENTS.

Hany
Hany
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great App that makes IT life easier

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

Great experience so far

Great experience so far

Vantagens

Easy UI, Lots of integration and new features

Desvantagens

Support needs to get more proactive and know their product more better

Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

M&C JC Review

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

Vantagens

I like using the commands feature mostly out of the all of the modules. It allows me to automate my environment and support my helpdesk effectively from behind the scenes.

Desvantagens

The software list and policy review. Software lists are cumbersome; the policy checks cannot be searched and appear to be incomplete.

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Your platform was superior and the development is ongoing.
Edan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

It's your directory service, in the clouds. Free yourself from AD.

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is...

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is huge.
Apple MDM is the answer to our Mac admin needs.
VPP and software deployment is getting there. This is an Apple-created issue as much as anything and JumpCloud is working to provide a best-in-class solution. There not there yet, but getting there.
The pricing situation, breaking things out into feature-gated buckets is, annoying to say the least.
I get it, they have to show growth. They'll likely IPO in the near future.
They just raised a ton of cash and should see accelerated feature growth.
I can't think of a single thing I'd replace it with. If I had to go back to AD... well, let's say the kindest thing I can say about AD is not very kind at all.
Things like MDM policies are lacking in terms of their canned, out-of-the-box selection. That makes sense, to a point. Yes, you can create your own policies as you likely did w/ any other MDM, but solutions such as Meraki and JAMF, while... different, offer a ton of options for pre-defined policies that you just need to fill in.
Wifi for example. Re-writing my own policies when JumpCloud's RADIUS certs expire - forget it. This should be a template in their console. Fill in your SSID and JumpCloud auto-generates a policy, signs it, and pushes it. I shouldn't have to maintain tons of policies.

Vantagens

It's cloudy, SaaSy, and requires no on-prem or self-managed hardware to maintain.

Desvantagens

Feature rollout is random. Like w/ any software, sometimes my prorities are hit, sometimes they feel forgotten.
What's important to me and my company's use-case isn't always going to match up with what matters to JumpCloud.
That being said, certain features are a long time in the offing.

Sean
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Not yet feature complete, but getting closer every quarter

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by...

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by JumpCloud.

Vantagens

Ease of use for SMB's, changes are reflected instantly, free for up to 10 users forever makes trialing trivial, and MDM features across Windows and Macs are uniquely useful.

Desvantagens

Lacking some features. For example, they support VLAN assignment via RADIUS, but do not support named VLAN's in this configuration. It's not a complete replacement for AD in that you cannot nest groups, they have to be individually managed. The MDM features are some of the most interesting available, but feature availability is highly dependent on OS... for example, while both Mac and Windows have significant options available to them (albeit many fewer that Group Policy in AD provides), Linux has almost none of the MDM features available to it.

Alternativas consideradas

Duo Security e Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

Availability of 10 free users forever.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Perfect solution for an easy to implement IT systems management

Avaliado em 09/11/2021

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller...

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller company and used a lot of shared machines. Once we got on board with Jumpcloud, the ease of understanding and implementing device policies was near second to none, and even the use and set up of a Radius server for our Wifi management was near second to none.

Finally, the support received from Jumpcloud is definitely second to none. If you have any issues, they're more than happy to jump on a call with you to work through an issues you may have, or to listen to any feature requests you're needing.

Vantagens

The ease of use of Jumpcloud and setting up our office equipment is the best thing about this service. Being able to add users with the ease of a click to shared machines, or adding new staff to your office Wifi, or make sure you have the best policies in place to keep your machine secure. JumpCloud is by far the best solution for those smaller businesses that don't have the time or the budget for a dedicated IT team

Desvantagens

There isn't much to not like anymore. They now have VPP deployment for Macs and custom package deployments for mac. The only shortfall, for now, is that there currently isn't the ability to do automatic updating of Mac apps purchased via VPP. The last part that we'd like is iOS management.

Randy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Simple, Reliable and Affordable

Avaliado em 18/08/2020

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I...

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I don't use them all, but what I do use, I use extensively.

Vantagens

While JumpCloud may not have all the bells and whistles, what it does do, it does well. Super easy to use with a Google GSuite environment.

Desvantagens

I wish SSO was beefed up a little more. Some nicer integrations would be great, but it is possible that there are partnerships with larger DaaS providers that were made exclusive and they can not get access to.

Alternativas consideradas

Okta
Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Reliable product

Avaliado em 09/09/2019

Jumpcloud are always requesting feedback and improving their offering

Jumpcloud are always requesting feedback and improving their offering

Vantagens

Minimal downtime and easy to navigate GUI.

Desvantagens

Access to logs is via API only making them hard to decipher at times.

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razões para mudar para o JumpCloud Directory Platform

cost
Braden
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Full of Features

Avaliado em 11/11/2021

Vantagens

I love how many features it has. I use it daily as an admin for single sign on and as a directory tool. I also make sure our users use it on our radius network.

Desvantagens

I wish 2 things were different:
1. Remote control or viewing. I would love to have the capability to remotely take control and/or monitor a user's laptop for remote support.
2. I wish the device working with a user worked more seamlessly. By that I mean I've noticed that when I pair a macbook that's registered in our Jumpcloud directory with a user and "Force a password change," the user is locked out of the macbook, (which is good), but then often has problems trying to sign in when they fill out the fields that appear, even when they use the correct old password and try to set a new one. I also wish that touch ID was enabled when the device is paired with a user and I can't seem to find a setting to change that on my own.

Alexandre
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very nice service

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

I use Jumpcloud from many years now, and I love it. A new deployment is simple and take only some...

I use Jumpcloud from many years now, and I love it. A new deployment is simple and take only some minutes to be available.

Management is also easy and not time consumming.

Vantagens

I work with many small companies,, and Jumpcloud is used to deploy central authentication service, without an AD or LDAP to deploy.

A very good service to centralize assets, users and link then. I love the cross platform agent, mainly used with workstation on my side

Desvantagens

Nothing for my usage, I don't use all available services but my needs are supported

Felix
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best cloud based directory service

Avaliado em 21/09/2020

Vantagens

Constantly improving feature sets.. new policies and functions being developed constantly
Friendly interface for sysadmins.

RESTApi enabled backend.

Desvantagens

Logging to external syslog from admin gui is not present.
Older features don't have reporting enabled where new features all have logging in mind when building
Often falling back to REST API to perform tasks which not available on admin gui.

Andre
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Dumping the old and embracing the new!

Avaliado em 04/09/2019

Overall JumpCloud has been wonderful. I was able to eliminate the costs of hosting a datacenter...

Overall JumpCloud has been wonderful. I was able to eliminate the costs of hosting a datacenter for my client and reduced their overall IT costs by 30% or more. This allowed them to use that savings to leverage other cloud based services to enhance their entire business model.

Vantagens

JumpCloud DaaS helped me move an organization from an expensive hosted AD environment to a cloud based one which provides much needed security and ease of use for my registered users. Its licensing scheme was cost effective, its inherent ability to migrate users onto the platform easily was great, and its administrative portal is very easy to use.

Desvantagens

I haven't found any cons yet. The software runs very well. Whenever I did run into issues with the deployment or setup the help team was prompt and knowledgeable.

Jean-Pierre
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

JumpCloud as windows MDM

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

Vantagens

We are a remote start up so having a cloud AD infrastructure doesn't make sense for us. JumpCloud provides a majority of the features of AD (GPO, Password management, iDP, etc) and is easy to use. I have an IT Intern that became proficient in JumpCloud within a month.

Desvantagens

JumpCloud customer service could be better at responding. Our CS Manager is great, but for general support there is a lack of in dept information. There was an outage with JumpCloud and it was causing our users to be locked out of their PC's. Okta was on a zoom call with us within an hour to see if it was on their end, I had to open two JumpCloud tickets. It also took multiple days to get a RCA from JumpCloud.

Moses
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ócio, viagens e turismo
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy deployment

Avaliado em 14/02/2023

I highly recommend purchasing JumpCloud. This software will provide all the tools they need to...

I highly recommend purchasing JumpCloud. This software will provide all the tools they need to manage their users and devices in one place.

Vantagens

JumpCloud is very easy to install on devices and can be installed on Windows, Linux and MacOs. The UI of the software is simple and easy to use as well.

Desvantagens

Without proper training, it could be dangerous to make changes in the settings and configurations.

Diana Elizabeth
Diana Elizabeth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

First time using a log in platform, use jumpcloud

Avaliado em 13/11/2023

it was a good experience, it was the first program we used to log in on our daily job, so it was...

it was a good experience, it was the first program we used to log in on our daily job, so it was very easy to use and to manage.

Vantagens

it's easy, and fast, and no need to do so much training with the new hires, which is a blessing when dealing with these kinds of software, so if this is your first time, I honestly recommend it.

Desvantagens

sometimes they have glitches but you report them an it get fix right away most of the time, so like I said if this your first time, go on with Jumpcloud

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Microsoft AD Replacement in a Covid Environment

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

JumpCloud allowed us to transform our outdated Microsoft AD platform into one that was exceptionally...

JumpCloud allowed us to transform our outdated Microsoft AD platform into one that was exceptionally functional in our highly distributed, covid-disrupted. It also allowed us to manage and keep track of all our workstations and users, manage them in ways we never before could.

Vantagens

Setup, distribution, administration and management have all be exceptionally straight-forward. For us, it was the right product at the right time at a reasonable cost.

Desvantagens

Other than some initial ADMU issues that have since been corrected, we've found no major issues with JumpCloud.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great option as cloud directory as service

Avaliado em 04/09/2019

Works just fine as a cloud-based domain service, ideal for spread organizations.

Works just fine as a cloud-based domain service, ideal for spread organizations.

Vantagens

Easy to use and deploy for different OS options

Desvantagens

Cost can become considerable for large number of users