Avaliações do mParticle Analytics

mParticle Analytics

4,5 (32)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Análise do cliente para todos

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(32)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Praticidade
4,0/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,6/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

32 avaliações

Pranav
Pranav
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great value for money, beats Amplitude anyday

Avaliado em 24/06/2019

Vantagens

Very user friendly. The right amount of features are present that would solve most of the analytical requirement for a product/growth team

Desvantagens

Certain edge cases are not covered.
For example if you want to see the funnel rates week over week or on a daily level, you have to manually change the date range for every data point that you need.

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks, Pranav! Please send your additional use cases to [email protected]. We're always seeking new ways to improve our product and we're especially responsive to customer feedback.

Gloria
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great intuitive analytics tool

Avaliado em 15/10/2019

Overall very happy with Indicative and its customer support. BI tools can be the cause of a lot of...

Overall very happy with Indicative and its customer support. BI tools can be the cause of a lot of frustration for people like me who need to pull data constantly, but Indicative makes it easy with their interface.

Vantagens

The drag and drop function with immediate visual updates makes running queries easier to figure out. I don't have to know the intricacies of the relational databases that power the data behind the scenes.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the queries have too many results which either take up too much time to run or end up crashing the system entirely. Wish I could have some insight into whether this happens before I wait as long as I do to see it.

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for your review, Gloria! Indicative has a simple interface to make querying easy for non-technical users- no SQL or coding knowledge needed! We've also reduced our query error rate to <1%. If you're having difficulty running a query, please contact [email protected]

Italo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Spotting weak points

Avaliado em 04/12/2018

Indicative has allow us to spot parts in our client journey that take too long to complete or where...

Indicative has allow us to spot parts in our client journey that take too long to complete or where is our most significant drop off. Although is a great tool for analyzing online service data, it requires to spent quite some time to learn how to make the most of it.

Vantagens

It allow us to take advantage of our site's traffic information and spot steps in our client's journey that could be improved.

Desvantagens

It is not as intuitive as one could wish. Some training hours are needed for our new employees to catch up with their tools.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Italo, thank you for your review! One of the most common use cases for Indicative's funnel tool is to identify and optimize for points of friction along the expected customer journey. Thanks for sharing!

Ramkumar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Esportes
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The most generous behavioural analytics platform out there

Avaliado em 24/06/2019

Beyond excellent. I will definitely go pro and stick with them if I become big enough to afford it.

Beyond excellent. I will definitely go pro and stick with them if I become big enough to afford it.

Vantagens

The free plan is great. It is by far the most generous free plan out there. As a startup, that is currently bootstrapped, not having to shell out big bucks while getting the kind of insights about user behaviour has been mind blowing.

Our new feature developments have been spot on and we are able to understand where users are struggling, what features they like etc. It is like I have a super power in my hands.

The features are good and are constantly improving. In the last 3 months, I have seen the platform become a lot better.

Desvantagens

1. I think the funnels can be improved to support multiple steps/ branches better. For example, we have two different flows (one for new users and one for more experienced users) and there is no way to see both of these at once.
2. There are too many marketing email campaigns. It is a bit overwhelming. I genuinely wanted to provide feedback because they are being so generous, but there are just too many IMO. So, I end up skipping most of their emails/ announcements.

Resposta do mParticle

I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our Free plan, Ramkumar! Also, sorry about the emails! Based on your feedback, we reviewed and refined our email outreach to simplify the customer experience on our Free plan. We hope you enjoy!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Indicative is a fantastic resource to help us visualize our data and tell great stories.

Avaliado em 05/01/2018

We can easily visualize our data.

We can easily visualize our data.

Vantagens

I love how accessible the Indicative staff is. They're a small-stage business so they're incredibly receptive to feedback and often implement the changes we request. The level of customer service Indicative provides is unmatched.

Desvantagens

The tools can be a bit limiting at times. For instance, when you update a particular section of the segment, you have to redo your calculations. It would be amazing if that information updated automatically. The output of the data could also be more flexible in terms of how the information is arranged.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you for your review.

Johan
Johan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artigos de luxo e joias
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

One of the only softwares who can provide a clear customer journey visualization

Avaliado em 08/08/2018

The customer service team was very helpful and quick to reply. Even if used only in it's beta...

The customer service team was very helpful and quick to reply. Even if used only in it's beta period, the quick results we got from it were very satisfactory.

Vantagens

Indicative is one of the only softwares you will find so far that can display how users interact with your website and doesn't need a complex integration or a very expensive subscription. It's a very straight to the point tool.

Desvantagens

It's still not 100% out of beta. But so far, it is exactly what they advertise.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you for your review, Johan!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

A useful product that is easy to use.

Avaliado em 05/01/2018

Vantagens

The flexibility in being able to create my own charts and being able to track the funnel of our overall site.

Desvantagens

The numbers aren't in real-time so when I use it to track revenue, it's always off by ~10K. Indicative isn't used by a lot of other companies so also requires a lot of training.

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for your review. Depending on your configuration, Indicative may require several minutes to process incoming data. Using a real-time integration, data is made available within minutes. Using a batch load integration, data is made available next-day. We're happy to work with customers to identify the best option, depending on their needs.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imprensa
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great Multi-Platform Review

Avaliado em 30/11/2018

The indicative team were a great addition to our business. They were always willing to help and...

The indicative team were a great addition to our business. They were always willing to help and worked hard to solve any data problem we were facing.

Vantagens

Its a relatively easy to use UI that overlaid over all of our data. Indicative provided us the tools to combine customer attributes with customer behavior. This drove significant insight for our teams.

Desvantagens

While querying to build reports was a very useful tool it did require a lot of practice.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi there! We released an improved reporting feature that can be used to send updated dashboard results to any email address. If you'd like additional information, please contact [email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great tool!

Avaliado em 28/09/2018

Vantagens

Easy to implement and offers a great deal of functionality and options. I like the live feed for debugging production issues quickly.

Desvantagens

I found the navigation overall to be a bit confusing and not intuitive. I also wished that it included map-based filtering and organization. My superiors still ask for the map views they are familiar with from GA.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you for your feedback! Indicative does offer a heatmap view within the Cohort tool, but it's different than the heatmap you may be used to in Google Analytics. I've sent your feedback to our Product team for consideration.

Shubham
Shubham
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Indicative software reviews

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Vantagens

This is the best software for the business analyst or a project manager as it is very helpful for them to understand the customer and their requirements. It's best thing is it provides a free plan as well for initial learning and it's interface is very attractive and easy to understand.

Desvantagens

Overall this software is best but they can add some functionalities for example automatic updating data / calculation of data.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you Shubham. For more advanced types of analytics, consider Indicative's Pro or Enterprise plans.

Ivan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Indicative at Prezi

Avaliado em 18/06/2019

Vantagens

Fast: Crunching some demanding funnel query can be faster and effective in Indicative

Accessible: Once got the grasp of the key reports, it is pretty intuitive for a non data technical person to self serve and answer his/her questions with Indicative

Flexible: We are using it also for AB testing evaluation. It is a bit of a stretch and we don't have (of course) significance calculators. But we made it happen (with some gimmicks) for quickly checking test results

Desvantagens

Interface: Sometimes it is a bit cumbersome to modify/copy a modified funnel into a dashboard. Or to copy a report from a dashboard to another

Feature: A few which I believe are useful are missing:
- batch modifications of multiple funnels
- concept of "session time spent": E.g. " How much time did user performing a specific set of action spent afterwards?"
- Exploratory capabilities: (e.g."I have no clue what happens after a step, can Indicative show me?"
The last one can be addressed with some tricks...

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for the review, Ivan! In recent months, we cleaned up our interface with a focus on ease of use. We're also releasing a "Journeys" tool soon, which will begin to shift Indicative from a toolset for hypothesis-testing toward more exploratory analytics.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerful behavioral analytics in a simple to use product

Avaliado em 02/10/2018

Indicative has made it easy for our team to track customer usage of our product and our essential...

Indicative has made it easy for our team to track customer usage of our product and our essential growth KPIs. On the few occasions I've needed to contact support they've always answered my questions quickly.

Vantagens

- The drag and drop reporting interface makes it very easy for anyone in the team to build complex queries for analysis.
- The dashboards provide a very quick way to keep track of growth KPIs.
- You can setup multidimensional funnels to analyse your customer journey.
- The price: they now offer 1 billion events free per month, which is effectively an unlimited usage rate for the majority of companies.

Desvantagens

In the past I ran into a couple of occasions where the tool slowed down somewhat while I was building complex queries, although this hasn't happened recently.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi David, we've made some changes to our product and pricing since this review. For updated details on our Free plan, please visit https://www.indicative.com/pricing/.

Hilary
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

This has been a great tool for me to track different campaigns, email records, etc. Multi-funct...

Avaliado em 19/12/2017

Easy to store common events, segments, etc. that I track and refer to them regularly for clients.

Easy to store common events, segments, etc. that I track and refer to them regularly for clients.

Vantagens

The interface is really beautiful and it is extremely versatile to use. While I am not as well-rounded on the platform as I'd like to be yet (I'm working on it) I have done a walk through with some Indicative team members and the features are really useful. This has become a great tool that I use to communicate with our clients re: the success of our work with them and to further understand consumer patterns and other things.

Desvantagens

As a *relatively* new user, I'm not always sure how things function. I understand that our "events" were built by our product/engineering team so sometimes I'm not entirely sure what type of data I'm pulling from those. I do think it would be nice if there were a little more guidance when I'm looking for particular information, for example, if I'm using the segmentation tool, I'm not always sure if I should be using where/by or each... etc. etc. It makes sense when I ask other coworkers but it would be nice if I could hover over those options and get a little explanation, use case, or something similar. Just a bit of a learning curve.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you for your review.

Yisheng
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good service

Avaliado em 17/06/2019

Vantagens

1. good interface
2. real time data
3. very helpful customer service

Desvantagens

1. too many choices some times.
2. the session UI can be improved.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Yisheng, thank you for the review! While Indicative offers near-realtime analytics, there can be delays in processing data. Several checks are conducted to verify and deduplicate data before making it available in Indicative. It's important to note as well that while queries within our tools produce results on-demand, dashboards are limited to a maximum of 15-minute refresh intervals.

Krystal
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Intuitive

Avaliado em 21/09/2018

Vantagens

It’s very simple to learn, you don’t need a specialisation or long intro. Most of the features are self-explanatory drag and drop.

Desvantagens

The cohort analysis isn’t as powerful as I’d like. Sometimes there’s ‘magic’ happening behind the scenes and I question whether I can trust the data.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Krystal. Thank you for your candid feedback! We promise there's no "magic"! Since your review, we've released a few updates to make the Cohort tool more intuitive and informative. We're also in the process of releasing further documentation about how our tools work so that users can understand the "magic" that goes into producing results.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Useful software if you devote the time

Avaliado em 25/06/2019

Vantagens

It really helps to get to know better your users' behaviour and supports the strategic decisions in the business life. The support pages are really helpful and if you contact the support they're answering quite fast as well.

Desvantagens

It's not intuitive. You really have to devote the time to learn all of it's features, if you really wish to explore the software.

Resposta do mParticle

Like any tool, especially in analytics, there is a learning curve associated with Indicative's 4 tool types. I recommend accessing the self-service tutorials, available in the Demo environment, to accelerate learning.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great product!

Avaliado em 28/09/2018

Vantagens

I found most of the features very intuitive to use.

Desvantagens

As usage increases with the product, I find that various users tend to send in events of the same type having different names. It would be great if there was a way to standardize event naming and if the app was smart enough to detect duplicate events and inform the user.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. One of Indicative's strengths is that our customers remain in full control of their data. Therefore, Indicative reflects the data that is sent to us. That said, we can do better at helping customers to clean up and maintain their data model as it grow and evolves over time. I've sent your feedback to our Product team for consideration.

Abby
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Belas Artes
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good alternative to SQL Workbench

Avaliado em 08/03/2019

Vantagens

I like the UI and I think it's just a friendlier alternative to SQL Workbench. I also think that the schema exploration, graphing functionality, and sharing ability are really cool.

Desvantagens

I think that the auto-suggest isn't very good. I'd also love to see more functionality to help us organize queries.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Abby. Based on your feedback, we updated our "Best Matches" feature to produce more accurate results. Thank you for the review!

Jonathan
Jonathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Get more from your data

Avaliado em 30/11/2018

Vantagens

I like that it's intentionally designed around funnels. Google Analytics' funnel capability is an afterthought and not very usable. Indicative allows you to create funnels on the fly, without sampled data. I believe this allows people to derive more insightful conclusions.

Desvantagens

There's a slight learning curve on how to use it. Because it loads all of the data, there can be some slight delays (though I think you can solve for this by implementing sampling if so desired). You have to implement your own structured events which can be tedious, but it'll save you time in the end.

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for your review, Jonathan. Just like an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure, time spent instrumenting your events now will save you time in analyzing the events later.

Rajiv
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Coolest Tool I ever used

Avaliado em 21/09/2018

Vantagens

Excellent Tool .. does the job and works for our product.

Desvantagens

Hard to think about it but nothing that we have seen yet. Maybe add quick shortcuts for different features so can easily access them with one click.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Rajiv. You asked and we provided. You can now find one-click shortcuts available on the Welcome Screen and a simplified navigation under the "Analyze" dropdown.

Venkat
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Behavioral Analytics Tool

Avaliado em 06/08/2019

Vantagens

Ease in use, can be used by product, QA, tech, marketing and other teams.

Desvantagens

Some queries take too long, need more optimizations

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for your review, Venkat!
The average query time in Indicative is now 8 seconds. Queries with many rows, complex filtering and grouping settings, or long date ranges will require a longer computing time.

Justin
Justin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Indicative for 3rd Party Usage Tool

Avaliado em 21/09/2018

I was trying to track overall usage and see what new features were most adopted by partners.

I was trying to track overall usage and see what new features were most adopted by partners.

Vantagens

I liked the drag and drop building of segments.

Desvantagens

I didn't like that I was showing inaccurate data. Parts of the data capture that didn't produce a lot of info showed "possible" combinations for user and their config. This was confusing and required some coaching to others I thought the service to.

I also didn't like that I couldn't reuse certain parts of a segment filter elsewhere.

Resposta do mParticle

Thanks for your review, Justin. Tooling and configuring your event-based analytics can be difficult. I apologize for your frustration! If you need further assistance, please contact [email protected]

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Helpful but it could be much better

Avaliado em 28/12/2018

Its a good tool but as I mentioned before it can be much easier to use.

Its a good tool but as I mentioned before it can be much easier to use.

Vantagens

It helps you a lot to transform and read information in a easy way to understand it.

Desvantagens

Its not that easy to use, especially to build the funnels for example.

Resposta do mParticle

Thank you for your review. Funnels can be tricky. They're best used for sequences of events along a customer journey or user workflow. Indicative's funnel tool will automatically calculate the conversion rate between each step, as well as the conversion rate and conversion time of the entire funnel. The Conversion Over Time feature enables you to observe changes in the funnel over time as well.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent for showing value to partners

Avaliado em 06/12/2018

Via Indicative, we can easily get graphs from data without deep coding knowledge, any analyst can...

Via Indicative, we can easily get graphs from data without deep coding knowledge, any analyst can do it.

Vantagens

It's easy to program to get the graphs required. It's really helpful and visually easy to understand as we managed different partners data and we sent them these graphs.

Desvantagens

It takes some time to upload/ calculate the existing dashboards.

Resposta do mParticle

Hello. On our Free plan, dashboard updates are limited to one daily update. For more frequent dashboard updates, please consider our Pro or Enterprise plans.

Andrea
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Once you get the logic, it's easy to use

Avaliado em 23/10/2018

Vantagens

It is true that the tool requires some learning, but once you understand it is's super flexible and very easy to use.

Desvantagens

The onboarding needs some serious handholding from experts.

Resposta do mParticle

Hi Andrea. We've constantly seeking to improve our onboarding process for new customers. Data can be difficult and sometimes overwhelming. We've invested in making our tools more intuitive and simplified, but there's always room for improvement. Please feel free to send your feedback to [email protected]