ISL Light

Software de suporte remoto e acesso remoto não assistido

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(462)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,7/5

98%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

462 avaliações

Matevž
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy set-up, does the job

Avaliado em 28/05/2020

While some services were overloaded during the COVID crisis, there have been no technical difficulties with ISL. The service is robust, intuitive and works well.

Vantagens

There is very low overhead with this software, users don't need to install anything and remote support can be up and running within half a minute from call.

Desvantagens

Running services or applications with elevated privileges on the remote computer is a bit of a hassle.

Alternativas consideradas

VNC Connect

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

The 500 minute plan is an excellent deal for occasional support.
Werner
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

ISL Remote for optimal Network support

Avaliado em 25/11/2019

We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Vantagens

The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Desvantagens

It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

Bart
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Happy ISL user

Avaliado em 26/08/2022

it works well, at a reasonable pricing point compared to competing products

Vantagens

good value for money, just works, no issues with older versions of similar software like greatest competitor

Desvantagens

clipboard transfer sometimes gives issues, multi monitor on remote side is a pain to handle if there are 3 or more screens. filetransfer is not easy to use.

MAtjaž
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Eletrônicos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

ISL Light

Avaliado em 09/07/2019

We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Vantagens

slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Desvantagens

I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Martin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An Easy to use Alternative to Teamviewer

Avaliado em 05/07/2022

I would not be without ISL Light - it is my go-to connection software. I do use Teamviewer via my RMM software but I always have this as a backup!

Vantagens

Software just works - never experienced any downtime with this product and the ad-hoc functionality is great - go here put in session code and run and I'm in - so easy!

Desvantagens

It can be a bit of pain on MacOS... mainly due to Apple's restrictions, I don't know how Teamviewer get around this - but it would be good if ISL could match them here too

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product - used widely throughout the IT community

Avaliado em 26/07/2022

Very good overall, enjoy using the product and its yet to come up short.

Vantagens

Price is pretty good, I swap from Logmein to this product and never looked back. Logmein was over 3k and they refused to budge so took up with ISL instead.

Desvantagens

Not come across any show stoppers as yet with this product

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razões para escolher o ISL Light

Costs

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

Cost although this years cost was higher, if its higher again next year then I will re-evaluate.
Raul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Desenvolvimento de programas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Being able to connect with Remote teams, and share files and videos

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Vantagens

Ease of use, how cheap it turns out to have very good results

Desvantagens

For the solutions it provides, for the sector it covers, I do not find negative aspects to highlight

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product

Avaliado em 09/09/2022

Vantagens

It is better value than the competition

Desvantagens

There are no cons to this product it’s great

Vielka
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Utilización de ISL Light donde trabajo

Avaliado em 27/09/2022

En lo general el software es lo bastante liviano como para no saturarse de información y poder hacer trabajos e actividades de alta concentración.

Vantagens

El producto es muy sencillo de utilizar, facilitó mucho el trabajo luego de la problematica de la pandemía y no hubo problemas en utilizarlo.

Desvantagens

No tengo ningún problema con este software.

Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy tool to use for remote desktop sharing for support purposes

Avaliado em 04/08/2022

Vantagens

Easily connect to my users' desktops. File transfer

Desvantagens

Copy and Paste between local and remote desktop

Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Plataforma de soporte y acceso remoto multiplataforma, la más segura del mercado.

Avaliado em 03/10/2022

Muy satisfactoria, me ha permitido brindar atención a cada uno de mis clientes de forma proactiva, me permite monitorear y realizar tareas administrativas sobre mis equipos servidores desde cualquier lugar y a cualquier hora con un ambiente totalmente seguro, me permite saber si alguien de mi equipo toma control remoto de algun servidor a través de notificaciones por correo electrónico lo que me mantiene totalmente tranquilo.

Vantagens

Es una de las plataformas más seguras del mercado de soporte y acceso remoto, multiplataforma, compatible con equipos Windows, Linux, MAC y dispostivos móviles, excelente velocidad de conexión, intuitivo, transparente a firewalls.
Conexiones a través de códigos de sesión únicos y de un solo uso, los usuarios que utilizan la plataforma solo pueden ser generados por un único administrador por lo que le da una capa adicional de seguridad.
Para el tema de acceso remoto, es por aplicación ISL Always On y a diferencia de otras plataformas, no queda expuesto un ID y Password que cualquiera pudiese vulnerar, es posible proteger por contraseña la configuración y requieres de contar con un usuario activo y habilitado dentro del equipo para poder conectarte de forma desatendida.
Incluye grabación de las sesiones, teclado remoto, multi monitores, atajos en teclado, resumen del estado actual del equipo, con posibilidad de obtener logs más robustos, entre otros.
Para entornos corporativos ofrece características adicionales, inclusive con ambientes On Premise.

Desvantagens

En general me ha funcionado muy bien, activamente he usado al menos 5 herramientas similares en el mercado y es la que más prestaciones me ha ofrecido.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer, AnyDesk e LogMeIn

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

La seguridad es uno de los principales factores.
Johan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Goed product

Avaliado em 02/03/2022

Prima product, goede opties en MFA als beveiliging en meerdere lagen van beveiliging. Ook kun je klanten apart aanmaken om sneller en eenvoudiger computers over te nemen en niet te hoeven zoeken.
We gebruiker dit al meer dan 10 jaar!

Vantagens

Met name met windows omgevingen is dit product prima, in een apple omgeving is het soms lastiger te implementeren vanwege allerlei privacy en beveiligings-instellingen. Maar uiteindelijk werkt het goed.

Desvantagens

De omslachtige handelingen bij het instellen voor een Apple gebruiker / computer. Dit komt primair door Apple maar ook ten dele door een gebrek aan een handige wizard of installatiemodule die dit als root/admin kan instellen. Soms hoop ik dat ze dit kunnen toevoegen als functionaliteit zodat een apple-gebruiker met beheer-rechten dus ook gewoon met een paar klikken ISL-Online gewoon makkelijker kan installeren

Meinrad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Tägliches Hilfsmittel für die Betreuung unserer MA

Avaliado em 28/04/2022

Super, ich möchte diese Anwendung nicht missen.

Vantagens

Das einfache und schnelle Verbinden mit einem Desktop Computer einer Mitarbeiterin.
Das Verbinden auf meinen PC im Home Office, ohne dass jemand vor Ort am PC sein muss.

Desvantagens

Dass die User das Icon auf dem Desktop suchen müssen, weil sie es nicht kennen.
Samsung Knox hat eine neue Funktion, mit der ich direkt das öffnen der Verbindungsanfrage auf der Anwenderseite provozieren kann, ohne dass sie es suchen muss. Danach muss nur noch der Code von der MA eingegeben werden, das würde die Anwendung von ISL deutlich einfacher und schneller machen.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

Weil unser Software Partner ebenfalls mit ISL LIght unterwegs ist und es für unsere User einfacher ist, mit einer Lösung zu arbeiten anstatt mit verschiedenen Produkten sich auseinander setzen zu müssen.

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

Hallo Meinrad, kannst Du uns bitte nähere Hinweise zu dieser neuen Samsung Knox Funktion geben? Wir würden natürlich gerne versuchen, die Handhabung beim Verbindungsaufbau zu erleichtern. Es würde uns freuen, wenn Du Dich hierzu direkt per Live-Chat auf unserer Webseite www.islonline.com (Button rechts unten) oder per E-Mail an [email protected] mit uns in Verbindung setzt.

Christian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

First choice if you want to host it yourself and are willing to make minor sacrifices

Avaliado em 02/05/2022

Remote IT consulting and IT services can be carried out easily with the software, including the good feeling of having the infrastructure under your own control

Vantagens

The friendly and helpful business support, the open ear for suggestions for improvements, the possibility of running the software inexpensively on your own servers, the automatic session recovery when a remote-controlled PC is restarted (very useful!), the cross-platform use of remote maintenance (Linux , Windows, macOS, Android), The update mechanism of the ISL AlwaysON module (comparable to TeamViewer Host) from the client works excellently

Desvantagens

Unfortunately, some comfort functionalities that you are used to from e.g. TeamViewer are missing, the software (ISL Light Client under Linux) also likes to crash from time to time, the operation and the designation of menu items is rather "technical" in some places and not intuitively understandable

Alternativas consideradas

AnyDesk

Razões para escolher o ISL Light

Privacy concerns, poor business support, TeamViewer doesn't offer a cost-effective way to run a "self-hosted" solution for remote maintenance, TeamViewer got way to expensive over time (I was also tricked into yearly updates) and it totally relies on centralized infrastructure

Software anterior

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

Because it is the only software on the market that can be operated inexpensively on its own server
Boštjan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

True workhorse for remote work, support, help, monitoring

Avaliado em 20/04/2022

It's a like a swiss knife, it's a first thing you grab for any remote work. Hard to image working without it.

Vantagens

It's easy to use, it's very reliable, plenty of useful features

Desvantagens

Missing option to create sort of VPN between client and support while having ISL session active so support tech can reach any device on client's LAN. Initiating a session with parameters so that client does not have to confirm or allow anything - preset full access, so client only runs the app and nothing more. Proper file manager (like total commander) to work with files between computers.

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

Hi Bostjan.

We offer the option of using custom tunnels, but we currently do not support VPN. Our help page on how to create a custom tunnel can be found here: https://help.islonline.com/56320/374639 

Initiating a session
For initiating a session so that client does not have to confirm or allow anything we would suggest setting ISL AlwaysOn on the client's computer (if you are connecting to the client's computer regularly): https://help.islonline.com/19808/1220044

File manager
We already have our file manager, here are the instructions on how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/20345/170574

Tine
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best all round remote dekstop support software

Avaliado em 20/04/2022

We primarily use the product for offering remote technical support to our clients and customers. We are an outsourcing IT company, and we provide services and support to various business in the region. When we have the possibility of providing remote support, we use ISL.

Because we only have to provide an eight-digit number to our customers, it makes the whole process much easier and faster. Some clients have become so familiar with the product, that they have it already ready when we call them and they only ask, “what is the number”. The icon is also very distinguishable, so it’s easy to explain the customers what to look for on the website or the desktop.
The ability to set an “always on” connection is also very valuable, as we don’t have to interact directly with the clients to establish the connection. It also allows for a fast glance at the operation of the systems, to see if they are online or not. The ability to save the computers and categorize them in groups also saves us time.
The stability and reliability of the whole system is very valuable and In our many years of use we haven’t had one incident, where we weren’t able to provide remote assistance because of ISL issues.
The sessions can also be paused and transferred to another operator, so if one operator has issues, it can be transferred to another technician, without interruption from the client side. Since everyone can see the active sessions, we can also collaborate much easier.

Vantagens

- Easy to use for users and operators
- Very fast installation and general use
- Easy to start a session with users, only 8 digit number needed
- Lots of features, RDP, always on, file sharing, recording, etc

Desvantagens

I don't have any real issues with this software.

Matthijs
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Super schaalbaar

Avaliado em 02/03/2022

Wij verzorgen het beheer van duizenden endpoints op evenveel plekken door de BeNeLux en dat gaat perfect met ISL Light + ISL AlwaysOn.

Vantagens

Door de webbased opzet kan je vanaf elk moment en elke plaats bij alle clients met ISL AlwaysOn komen. De connectie werkt zelfs door de heftigste firewalls. Met 1 inlog kan je onbepertk aantal clients bedienen. Je kan meerdere verbindingen gelijkertijd open houden.

Desvantagens

Ik heb moeite om meerdere gebruikers toegang te geven tot alle systemen.

Alternativas consideradas

GoTo Connect

Razões para escolher o ISL Light

De kostprijs van ISL was dor de prijsopbouw een stuk gunstiger voor ons. Bij Teamviewer betaalde je per endpoint terwijl ISL van begin af aan al per ISL gebruiker is. Bij 1000+ endpoints met 3 gebruikers is dat een no-brainer.

Software anterior

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

De prijs is goed, het werkt naar behoren en het is best wel gedoe om 1000+ endpoints naar een ander product te migreren.
Parry
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

IT support worker using ISL daily

Avaliado em 16/11/2021

Overall, ISL has been a pleasure to work with and has been an essential tool to support individuals and businesses, especially during the COVID lockdowns when so many people moved to working from home. Whenever I needed support in the early days of using ISL, I found the online chat facility to be excellent, quickly answering questions and resolving my issues.

Vantagens

Integration ISL with our existing business was very straightforward. I appreciate being able to have multiple sessions open simultaneously. I particularly liked the pointing device, monitor switching, video session recording, and chat facility which remains on the customer's screen even after the session has ended. Being able to transfer files is great and the functionality to be able to switch so that a supported customer can view my desktop has also proved useful on occassion.

Desvantagens

Working with apple devices can be difficult but there are some good guides on the ISL website to help navigate the settings and permissions that need to be granted by the client.

Alejandro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório executivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy remote access/support solution with multiple options

Avaliado em 15/01/2020

We offer support to company owned and employee owned PCs, and also support business partners that require access to our systems for our business relationship. For company owned equipment we used to install another remote support product, but we can't do that on most of not-owned equipment, so ISL became a great help since we do not need to install anything, just provide the session ID so they can join when they need and be confident no one will be accessing their property beyond that particular moment.

Vantagens

When you need to provide support or remote access (attended or unattended) it is a simple solution, easy to use, several alternatives to grant access in variety of OS's and circumstances and cost competitive.It isn't cluttered with functions that may work in some cases but in others are completely unnecessary.

Desvantagens

No "bundles" for several users in small companies, those with need of many simultaneous users are likely to be really big and this situation works at their favor (btw, those are the ones that may need the extra functions from other competitors), but for small companies (using 1-2 simultaneous users) add an extra channel means doubling the cost. Even with that unpleasant situation still cost competitive.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Software anterior

TeamViewer
Gary
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ISLOnline easy to use

Avaliado em 31/10/2019

It allows me to support my customers 24-7 not just Monday-Friday 9-5. It saves site visits and allows me to quickly fix a problem.

Vantagens

Easy to setup and supports multiple platforms. You can add multi sessions for a fixed fee. Flexible subscription I started off with a price per use with a few customer then upgraded when the I built a larger customer base. Recently I have started to use the Web Conference feature for hosting online demos.

Desvantagens

I would prefer a drag and drop to specific folder when transferring files. I would also like remote printing

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

One of my suppliers used ISL and I like the pay per use license as I initially had very few customers

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

The newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

Nigel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support

Avaliado em 03/07/2019

We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Vantagens

The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Desvantagens

It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razões para escolher o ISL Light

LogMeIn changed their pricing algorithm, and it meant that we were going to be charged up to 800% of our renewal to carry on using it. We have actually found ISL to be just as good at a very reasonable cost for our operation.

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

At the time, Teamviewer was priced based on the number of named users, whereas ISL was priced on the number of simultaneous users, regardless of who they are. This better suits our operation. It also is a more secure product, as the remote software is tied in to our license, whereas with TeamViewer, anyone can log on to the remote computer if they have the password. We are always concerned with the security of these types of products, and we consider this to be a safer approach.
Christian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Solid alternative to Teamviewer

Avaliado em 30/05/2019

It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Vantagens

We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Desvantagens

Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

After playing Teamviewer's forced paid updates game for a couple of years we finally left them. Teamviewer is on a very high horse in our opinion and totally lost connection to their actual user base a long time ago. Never again.
Manuel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Recomendable

Avaliado em 22/04/2022

No tener que desplazarnos y sobre todo la independencia de conexión que nos ofrece una libertad asombrosa para solucionar las incidencias de manera inmediata incluso antes de que el cliente se entere de que está fallando.

Vantagens

Fácil de implementar y mantener. Es muy sencillo conectar con los equipos/servidores de forma independiente sin necesitar al usuario al otro lado. Pone muy fácil el poder reiniciar y reconectar con la máquina incluso en modo seguro y crear los instaladores desatendidos.

Desvantagens

Lo que menos me gusta es no tener un Usuario administrador que pueda acceder a todos los remotos. Hemos personalizado instaladores para los trabajadores y al dejar la empresa es dificil la gestión de sus máquinas. Echo de menos un usuario que sea independiente a todos y con los máximos privilegios.

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

Gracias por tu comentario. Para este caso, sugeriría usar 'grupos de ordenadores' y la gestión de usuarios para especificar los permisos de usuario adecuados. Puede encontrar la guía sobre cómo utilizar los grupos de ordenadores aquí: https://help.islonline.com/44230/306741 y también puede encontrar la guía para la gestión de usuarios aquí: https://help.islonline.com/248304/1201794.

Elvis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

My review

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

We use it only for remote support, but we know that there are a lot of other functionalities.
It is perfect for our use, it is offer all what we need and it is easy to use.

Vantagens

It just work almost everywhere. It is also very easy to configure some next generation firewalls as in most cases, you can just tell that you are using ISL.
Very friendly for helpdesk and for customer.

Desvantagens

Maybe downloading client. Some customers sometimes have a problem to find where is located this download.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamSupport e AnyDesk

Razões para escolher o ISL Light

Price and quality of product

Software anterior

TeamViewer

Razões para mudar para o ISL Light

It is complete and secure solution and because is a Slovenian product
Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Value Remote Support Software

Avaliado em 14/02/2019

I used to use LogMeIn and was approached by ISL to try out there product initially I said no then the price of the other product had its third increase in twelve months which made it too expensive. Since then I haven't looked back, I can connect to my clients quickly and securely and provide the type of service my clients expect as if I was there in person. I must use the software three to four times a day on average and now most of my support work is done remotely saving journey time and fuel cost. It's made me more efficient.

Vantagens

ISLOnline has all the features of it's competitors but at a more competitive price. The software is continually being developed and improved and can be branded to suit your company needs. It supports remote connections to multi platform and devices and has a chat platform for you to converse with your customers which can be added to your website. Technical support is first class and they are extremely helpful when you first begin using the software. You get an evelauation period to trial the fully featured software and this can be extended if needs be so you can be sure. Did I mention the price?

Desvantagens

I would like to see some improvements in the Remote support logging page as I use this to generate invoicing information and it takes an export of the log and some reformatting to get it in the state I need.

Resposta do ISL Online Traduzido para o Português

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to [email protected] or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team