Avaliações do Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

ERP solution for discrete & process manufacturers

3.8/5 (24 avaliações)
Charles M.
Traduzir com Google

Not for Rapid Production facilities or Users with a large shipping base (Admin of 9.01.01)

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I can see the potential for manufacturers that build widgets with 6-8 week leads, but for anyone that builds any product and ships out the door in 10 days or less, stay away.

There are a lot of cool things we can't utilize because of our business model, but that's on us. Rather the CFO who set us up to fail (he's no longer here).

If you have the program development power and really want to take full control of Production Job moves and material transactions. The Data collection tables are a gods send. If your in this boat a lot of the other challenges you will face with CSI can easily be over come. It does require someone with strong programming skills and an understanding of table structures for custom reporting, and advanced form design though.

CSI uses pages called forms and when opening a form from within another form it creates what is called a linked form. If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely. This is where some users get tripped up, they'll modify a grid to make the most used information at the beginning, but when they go back to that form it's broken. CSI requires the form to be modified with out being linked to another form. this is a big complaint.

Infor can't make up their mind when it comes to reporting, with the newest version all reports are built in mongoose, but before that it was SSRS, and before that is was SSRS, and Crystal reporting, and before that just crystal reporting.

Vantagens

The Data Collections feature is by far the best experience. This module let us build our own job / job material transaction module outside of CSI. we populate the tables with the required data, and CSI does the rest.

Contrary to other options I find the accounting side built really well (minus reporting) this sucks everywhere), They do have a custom built Office integration module, which makes detailed accounting analysis and customer report building so simple and easy, this makes up for poor reporting design. Our Controller is really happy with the accounting side minus stock reporting.

Desvantagens

Reporting out right sucks.

System Administration requires a lot of hours of trial and error. Not all tables update or stay current automatically. an example would be Qty's allocated to Production. This number in the inventory screen can reflect outdated information and requires an utility to be ran to bring the information up to date. There is no guide as to what fields need to have a utility run, and each field that requires this has it's own utility to correct it. There are 5 we have set to auto run daily just for inventory and time phased.

Error messages are vague at best, the help index is outdated or doesn't give you all the details, or definitions for terms or fields.

Patches are really updates. If there is a known issue you encounter, you need to be really carefully about the patch required to fix it. They don't use patching as a means to correct the issue you have, but as a means to patch and enhance other modules as well.

There are a lot of bugs in the web platform for 9.01 we do not have access to upload documents when creating notes, this is a known bug but requires a full tool set update on the mongoose framework, which would require us to update to a never version of CSI as well.

Customer and Vendor Item Cross References are poorly designed. It makes doing mass updates at contract renewals impossible. I have to pragmatically update the cross references and new expiration dates.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Bob D.
Traduzir com Google

Really good software for Design to order / Manufacture to order equipment companies

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, this is really good software for a mid-size company. I have worked at 5 companies that have used this software, from a small consumer goods company to a large vehicle manufacturing company. The software does what it is supposed to do and generally works well. When running multi-sites, it is important that the databases are set up the same for all sites so that information can be transferred between sites to reduce the amount of work required. Occasionally people will not put in the correct parameters (or none at all) when generating reports or paperwork and the system just runs, generating for all items in the system. Safety checks (ie that allowed the administrator to set limits on what will run at one time) would be really helpful to prevent the system from running wide open and creating a lot of data that needs to be purged or re-entered.

Vantagens

Lots of features, designed for the metal processing industry, able to handle lots of complexity, easy to create custom reports and to make customisations to suit the company requirements.

Desvantagens

Not as flexible as it could be. We have had a number of issues where we have had to dramatically change our processes to suite SyteLine instead of being able to get SyteLine to handle our processes as they are without having to spend a lot of money on add-ons. Some processes require a lot of manual processes (ie accounts payable), especially when dealing with multiple currencies.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Mike L.
Traduzir com Google

Long time User

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The extensibility provided by the Mongoose toolset allows us to add simple and even complex functionality with zero impact on patching and upgrading. The included functionality is broad, and fits our metal fabrication business very well. The ability to filter data on forms gives the users quick access to just the dataset they need, avoiding IT requests. We really like the Dataview tool for displaying and exporting data without going through the extra steps for running traditional reports. The APS planning engine is terrific.

Desvantagens

We have an on premise installation, and performance at remote sites across the WAN is slower than the site closest to the data center. The built in Financial Reporting tool is very basic. A/P and A/R could use some additional functionality.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jordan F.
Traduzir com Google

Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 30/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.

Vantagens

It's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.

Desvantagens

It's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Working with SyteLine

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Vantagens

The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Desvantagens

It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data.

Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Benjamin H.
Traduzir com Google

Customizable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.

Desvantagens

From a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Cindy L.
Traduzir com Google

CSI Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.

Vantagens

One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly.
I also love the education part of the Infor package

Desvantagens

I am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Elizabeth H.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent choice for our company. Manufacturing. Cloud.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 02/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our transition to CSI was surprisingly easy from a User perspective. Users are able to access data without the need for a SQL professional to write a query/report. Decisions can be made more quickly. We easily implemented bar code scanning for materials management.

Vantagens

Ease of use and ability to quickly export data. Form personalization is incredibly valuable and allows me to make the forms work best for our needs. The Infor implementation team was terrific and we were able to go live on time and below budget. We are able to manage the system without an in-house technical resource.

Desvantagens

System performance via the cloud is not always as fast as we're used to with an on-prem system. The web client does not have the functionality of the click once "app." The pick, pack and ship process is cumbersome and could be more efficient.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

One robust ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Vantagens

Great for production, sales and inventory management

Desvantagens

Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Rachel K.
Traduzir com Google

Gets the job done

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Vantagens

Customizable for specific business functions
Allows for PDF outputs within the software
Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Desvantagens

Interface could use an update
System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Causes as much work as it saves

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK

Vantagens

Workbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions

Desvantagens

slow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

2.0/10
Jerome M.
Traduzir com Google

Our experience has been good!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Vantagens

A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Desvantagens

A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Scott E.
Traduzir com Google

Infor CloudSuite Industrial

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

CSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.

Vantagens

The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.

Desvantagens

The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Greg U.
Traduzir com Google

ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data

Avaliado em 13/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Resposta do ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer.

Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries.

Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brittany G.
Traduzir com Google

A lot of training

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Desvantagens

A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Brian P.
Traduzir com Google

INFOR Inventory Management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

INFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.

Desvantagens

It does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Robert S.
Traduzir com Google

Infor ERP, great for most businesses

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I really like where Infor has taken their ERP product. It relatively easy to implement, configure, customize, etc. Generally speaking it is not too complicated to integrate bar code scanners, etc. In other words, the software is not the bottle neck for the implementation process, it is the end client's processes. The Infor cloud product is also pretty good

Desvantagens

As with any ERP software, you need some implementation help otherwise the project will go nowhere. Do your homework!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Carson J.
Traduzir com Google

Very Complicated

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very versatile software intended for warehousing and inventory type sales. There are many add-ons available.

Desvantagens

This software is not well suited for use in the service industry. There are many issues when it comes to invoicing and generating statements.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jim G.
Traduzir com Google

Old and outdated MRP system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I would not suggest this to any business.

Vantagens

SQL based, is based to run a large multi tiered company. Does have good user control but is very difficult to implement. Will require a full time person just to manage the IT requirements.

Desvantagens

Very poor customer support through solution providers, overpriced setup and very difficult to tailor to fit business needs.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Stephanie D.
Traduzir com Google

I am an accountant with 45 years of experience which started by doing everyting with nothing but a pen, pencil and a calculator. Almost 2 years into this horrible excuse of accounting software I have ever used.

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 24/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT EVER BUY THIS SOFTWARE.... ONE OF THEIR FOUNDERS WAS HERE AND SAW THAT A FORM ONLY SHOWED 10 LINES WHEN THERE ARE 500 AND 3/4 OF THE SCREEN IS JUST WHITE. THAT IS RAMPID ON ALMOST EVERY FORM. WASTED SPACE, TOO MANY POP UP WINDOWS YOU MUST CLICK ON "OK"
WE LAUGH ABOUT HOW YOU HAVE TO FIX THE FIX THAT YOU WANTED TO FIX THE ORIGINAL ERROR. NOT ONE PERSON OUT OF 50 HAS ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THE SOFTWARE. IT IS SO STUPID THAT IS DOES SOME OF THE THINGS THAT IT DOES.
I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON.

Vantagens

you can download some lists like AR Posted Transaction Detail into an excel spreadsheet. That's all that I can think

Desvantagens

it was not designed by an accountant, 4 pop ups to click ok just to post a journal entry. I hate everyday I have to come to work and mess with this hideous software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Ezra N.
Traduzir com Google

Syteline ERP

Avaliado em 13/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Syteline is my companies ERP system. It works good, but could use updating. It can be a clunky system at times.

Resposta do ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Hi Ezra - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) as it is known now has made HUGE advancements over the years! What version are you using? If you are using the current version / version 9 then you see a lot of differences.

If you require an upgrade - reach out to us so we can discuss and determine how ESS can assist your company. Go to our site - www.essoft.com - check out Contact Us and give us a call. Thank you for your time!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Emma B.

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 17/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Marcia S.
Traduzir com Google

Infor Accounting

Avaliado em 13/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I just recently started using it so I have limited knowledge of the product. But what I have used, I do like and think it is easy to navigate through. It is intuitive on the functionality. I am sure as I learn more I will be very happy with the product and the output.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Luigi S.
Traduzir com Google

A cloud-based modern enterprise experience

Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 14/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Cloud based complete ERP rich of vertical solutions for almost every business area.
Strong ERP history and competence of the supplier

Desvantagens

The solution is not a market leader; it market share is compressed from the most-known solution, but try it !!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10