63 avaliações

M1

Manufacturing enterprise resource planning (ERP) software

3,7 /5 (63 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
3,7
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,3
Recursos
3,7
Praticidade
3,8
Suporte ao cliente
3,7
73% dos usuários recomendam este app
63 avaliações
Angie F.
Setor: Materiais de construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

I love how easy the modules link with each other

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Very happy. I'm glad I have been brought in a job that chose this software. Everyone that I've met and spoke with through tech support is helpful and personable.

Vantagens

The ability to drill down between modules is wonderful. I've never used a software that allowed this so seamlessly.

Desvantagens

The lack of online inquiries through the internet from fellow users that might have experienced something that isn't typical to help others figure it out. This can be technical or a way to resolve a process issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Timothy M.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 - A very visual ERP

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 03/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

M1 is incredibly visual; whether you prefer traditional forms or spreadsheet views, you can customize the navigation and data forms with ease. Search features are robust in the spreadsheet style views. M1 is also fairly flexible for customization regardless of programming skills. We can easily add fields to any module and forms can be manipulated to match our information flow. In our business every order is a custom order yet the straight forward manufacturing module makes planning and scheduling simple. Dashboards on the start screen are great to monitor daily activities. While most ERP implementations require significant work, the visual nature of M1 really helped us keep the project on track. The M1 implementation specialist spent time to learn our business and specific information needs. 9 months running and we are very happy. We have added several additional modules since the implementation and have linked M1 to our sales tax service provider. The suite of included reports are handy, though they need some customization when you start up. Export to Excel is very easy. We added Spreadsheet Server option to really increase the capability to share data with Excel. Security controls are very robust.

Desvantagens

At times customer service response is a bit longer than we would like though once they are working on an issue, they are great at resolving. Some of the included reports are fairly complex yet require customization in Crystal Reports. Best to have some working knowledge of Crystal reports. Some modules in M1 are not consistent with others - probably different programmers or different schedules for upgrading - however that slows the process just bit when you move module to module.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ken B.
Setor: Materiais de construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Do not buy this software in Australia - Dishonest business practices and terrible support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

They installed the core system for one company to test, then couldn't get their optional modules to work, but still performed the agreed work to customize our installation (and charged us)... then finally gave up trying to get THEIR optional module to work in version 8, and told us that we had to upgrade to version 9 to get those modules to work.

Then after we upgraded to version 9, they said that version 9 now no longer supported that optional module, or the custom work they had already been paid for.

We have been promised repeatedly by their support team and management that they would fix the issues and get this up and working as soon as possible. Please don't fall for these lies like we did.

Instead of trying to fix anything, their support department literally just 'solved' all of the 30+ support tickets in their system on with the same day with the message 'SOLVED: This function or a component that it relies on is no longer supported' with no option for further discussion... no refund for the optional modules or custom work we had done... and then they have the hide to say that they need to get us to sign off and accept the fact that they can't make that company work before they even install the core systems for any of the 6 other companies.

Vantagens

Their sales team made a really good pitch, then went radio silent the moment we signed up, and quit 6 weeks later.

Based on their pitch, we engaged them to provide version 8 of the core system seven companies, and a couple of optional modules for a couple of those companies, and a few custom modifications, we were assured this would be straight forward and ready to use in 8-12 weeks.

It has been over 2 years and they been unable to even get one of those companies up and running as per the our agreement with them.

Desvantagens

The worst part about this experience? Everything that happened after they had our money...

In all of my professional life I have never before experienced such intentionally dishonest behavior in a professional setting. Deciding to use ECi M1 has been the worst business decision that we have ever made.

If you are in Australia, or if you intend to rely on the Australian support team, I cannot urge you strongly enough to stay away from ECi M1. They have repeatedly proved themselves incompetent and dishonest.

Traduzido para o Português

Resposta do ECi Software Solutions

With hundreds of passionate M1 clients implemented throughout Australia and thousands more globally, we are sorry your experience has been less than expected. Version 9 is written in an advanced language and an early release that coincided with your implementation - the upgrade offering a more flexible and future-proof platform. We do continue to offer local support to all our clients to experience the benefits of M1 and happy to discuss a way forward with you.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Joseph F.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Administrator Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

As someone who was not involved in the purchase of M1 I have been please with the freedom and flexibility the system provides me as an administrator. Most complaints would be from end users who some times have a hard time with the interface. These complaints are often easily solved with training and super user engagement.

Vantagens

This software is highly customizable and provides freedom for the many integrations that we implement regularly.

Desvantagens

This software is not the most user friendly for a sizable chunk of our end users. Customers with limited computer experience find the interface difficult to use outside of tasks they perfomr regularly. This issues are largely easily solved by regular attention from the software administrators or super users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Lauren B.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I use the software daily. Like I said it is very easy to navigate. I wish I knew more about the capabilities and what we can use it for in our industry.

Vantagens

Once you understand the features and how to navigate, it is a fairly easy software to use. Information is easy to find. It is also easy to query for information.

Desvantagens

There are not any modules available that we know of that can assist in training to understand the features that M1 has to offer. There are several features that we don't use. Features that we wish we knew more about are scheduling and the possibility of integrating a bar code scanning system. Our IT admin has been working on this with M1.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

John W.
Setor: Armazéns
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

looking to upgrade

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Abilty to customize per user and not effect others.

Desvantagens

Clear upgrade evaluation from V 8 to V 9.2

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Aaron S.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 ERP Review

Avaliado em 23/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The training and implementation was fantastic. The product is well suited for our needs and the cost tracking functionality is great. The greatest strengths of the software are inventory control, cost/labor tracking, and reporting.

Desvantagens

The accounting functionality and process can be burdensome. While it does get the job done, incorporating a FIFO system with real time cost of goods sold entry would be much more advantageous. Currently M1 only offers average, standard, or last cost of goods sold, which can really make things difficult if inventory costs change. Additionally, not having "real-time" financials is frustrating. You don't get the "actual cost of goods sold" until an accounting entry is made, so you cannot track financials daily or weekly unless your accounting department has time to make this entry and reconcile it on that same interval. Granted, moving to the COGS program could fix this issue, but the additional work and potential for mistakes makes it easier to wait for financials.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 gets the job done but there are better options to be had

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Everything from sales and marketing data, to employee data as well as financial data is housed in our M1 system.

Vantagens

All the data you could ever need about your business can be housed in M1, between the data and the custom reports that can be made, it is a valuable tool to have.

Desvantagens

Its clunky to use, most things take too many clicks to find and it feels like you have to go out of your way to find what you are looking for. It takes some work to make it user friendly in the least bit

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 3.0/10

Kody F.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We have been using this software for 10 years and I don't know how we ever survived without it.
Product Configurators really helped us streamline our estimating and planning processes.

Desvantagens

We have tuned M1 to a point where we have very little issues. It took some time to really figure it out but we realized that the core system didn't really need a lot of the customizations that we thought it did.
I'm not good at cons...

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Benjamin B.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good ERP System

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The software makes it easy to find a lot of data that can be exported and used as necessary

Desvantagens

It is more difficult to set up reports and customize fields for users that do not want to see all fo the background data and only want specifics

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Todd M.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Lifesaver

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

For us it was really the staff that made us feel at ease with out decision, from the salesperson to our implementer to the folks in support. They have really come through for us over the time we have used M1.

Vantagens

M1 has helped us track serial and lot numbers effectively and allowed us to streamline many processes across the company. Have used it for five years now, we rely on the data it generates to run our business in the most efficient and cost effective way possible. Our implementer took the time to learn our business and made suggestions on how the software could assist us in areas we had not even considered. We definitely choose the right software!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Pam G.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

ERP made your way

Avaliado em 08/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This is a great solution for a small or med sized business that feels they are unique or different. The intergration with 3rd party software(s) that are commonly used by businesses looking for an ERP system, The add on modules are robust but some are lacking, such as the purchasing planner. With any software, each has something special about them and for me, M1 has a special niche in the software customizations and ease of use.

Vantagens

This is the most customizable ERP I have ever dealt with or implemented. Love, Love this as it easily can modify to serve the challenges of about any size company, growth rate, and experience levels. This is the best feature of this software.

Desvantagens

The main con from my exoperiences has been the support personnel and the lack of knowledge of the product and the response. With that said, let me say that it is not complelely fair as the compaqny has experienced a rapid growth and with that comes new personnel and the years of experiences are just not there.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Steve B.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great ERP software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I recommend this ERP software on a regular basis, it is a great value added to our company

Vantagens

We have been using this software for over 13 years and the fact that it is an open system allows us to implement special features that is only relevant to our business and it is very easy

Desvantagens

The quality management in regards to the inventory was lacking when we implemented the software and I don't know if it was improved since then

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Laurie S.
Setor: Aparelhos médicos
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Terrible company to do business with and terrible product.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The key benefit is having to start over and implement something else after less than 5 years on the product.

Vantagens

It's easy to customize, which is good because - you are going to be doing a lot of customizing.

Grids - basically an onscreen report are easy to create - also good because this subs in for the lack of workflow.

Desvantagens

If you want an accounting system that routinely can't do basic math you'll love M1 (simplified example - $100 payment to $100 invoice resulted in a -$200 balance - and M1 doesn't even allow negative invoices).

Screens are overloaded with fields you will never, ever, ever use. There's no workflow for any process - making it easy to "lose" a sales order or a work order or skip a step (complete a work order without issuing the raw materials - sure why not - and no warning). No built in alerts (that's an extra module - but you have to create the alerts yourself). The canned reports are nearly useless. The support team is terrible. The company itself outside of support is also awful to do business with and won't refund us for our unused implementation hours, or an extra module we purchased that we immediately decided wouldn't work for us (didn't even install it).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Marylou C.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Awesome product ~ even better implementer!

Avaliado em 19/02/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Vendor has awesome support. We love how it brings all of our activities together in one program. We also like how we can customize the program to fit our needs since we are a very unique manufacturer that does many products under one roof. It has many 'cross checks' so we are making sure each department is doing exactly what they are supposed to which leads to accurate financials and job costing.

Desvantagens

I feel like some of the modules we purchased were not fully explained enough or applicable to our usage. Fortunately, they recognized this and helped us to direct our purchases in a more advantageous direction for our business. There are also adjustments in the financials that everyone could benefit from and should not be made to customize it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Joe H.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 = good production foundation to build from

Avaliado em 10/04/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Overall architecture is well thought out from a flexibility, customization and IT standpoint. It uses standard database (MS SQL), reporting (Crystal reports) and customization (VB) languages. You can use their resources or find your own to dive as deep as you need to but you also can do quite a bit without being an IT professional.

Desvantagens

Support experience ranges widely from good to very slow to respond. They have made efforts to improve and you see benefits slowly but it still isn't a good consistent support experience.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Marie R.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Try M1 First!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We replaced Global Shop with M1. We like M1 because is quick and efficient. We are working on more customized reporting and moving to the newest version - very exciting for our company!!

Desvantagens

Getting new downloads up and running is a little difficult. Hard to coordinate M1 Support with our outside IT Consultant

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jessica E.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Used in a manufacturing facility - great for showing detail, time cards, completion percentage, scheduling, purchasing, etc.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The outside service function is fully developed to allow for estimated cost and lead time to roll up for quoting, and actual to roll into job cost.

Desvantagens

Server based - not internet accessible. Would prefer links rather than the "where used" functionality. Works very well, but you have to dig a little for connected items.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Marie kris S.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Effective Eci M1

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like this software because it is very effective and efficient to my team. This is a software with complete package. The functions and features are very nice.

Desvantagens

When I'm starting to use this software I can't experienced any negative. Very recommended to all type of organization.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Roy B.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Smooth transition from previous MRP system. Logical transactions and easy to retrieve data when needed.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Overall very satisfied with the functionality of the product.

Vantagens

Systematic logical sequence of steps from the time an order is placed to final shipment of the products.

Desvantagens

Forecasting needs to be improved. The way sub-assemblies are scheduled could be improved although very flexible.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

John E.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

At last, a software system that delivers on its promise.

Avaliado em 13/07/2009
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We purchased M1 with a view to tidying up the obvious weaknesses and limitations of our previous system.
M1 has achieved this plus more, very often providing easier solutions to everyday tasks than we anticipated, and 2 years later on we are more relaxed then ever with the ability of the system to cope with whatever workload is demanded from it.
We are extremely pleased with our choice in M1 and everything that was promised to us has been delivered with a tremendous support backup when required.

Vantagens

After months of appraisal we chose M1 because of its ability to to be configured exactly to our requirements, as opposed to the one size fits all approach of so many other ERP packages.
M1 straight out of the box was immediately able to satisfy most of our needs, however, with its ability to be easily customized to suit our various processes, the system is intuitive to use from shop floor requirements through to full financial reporting and control.

Desvantagens

Same as any other system out there, rubbish in, rubbish out. Once we had that sorted out though by ensuring that all users had an understanding of how their inter-reaction with the system was a benefit to all, themselves included, we gained a complete buy in from all staff along with the required real time and accurate data input on which the system depends.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Mike P.
Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solid ERP System

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use, functionality, reporting, scheduling.

Desvantagens

Nothing yet. We've been using V7 and are getting ready to switch to V9, looking forward to the upgrade.

Traduzido para o Português

Resposta do ECi Software Solutions

Thank you Mike! We always appreciate the feedback. Best regards. The ECI team.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Mark P.
Setor: Plástico
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Installation of ECi M1

Avaliado em 02/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

This ERP software is very intuitive and very flexible relative to the previous software from Made2Manage that my organization ran for the past 24 years. The input of transactions is straightforward with minimal training, and searching for almost any data is substantially easier.

Desvantagens

The only issue we've had any challenge with so far is with the conversion of our old Made2Manage data, which was an old FoxPro version into a pure SQL format. Some data came across easily, and some data didn't come across at all. We could have come up to speed running the new software much faster if we'd have been able to convert our M2M data in a more timely fashion.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Grant K.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Do not use M1

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The implementation was extremely difficult with very little support from M1. We were told 6 weeks but 14months later it was working although still many unanswered questions. Then the support for real live changes has been terrible

Vantagens

Excellent promises by the sales people - they never eventuate though!

Desvantagens

Support - they are the worst

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

John W.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

M1 has been great The design was with end users in mind

Avaliado em 30/04/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The low cost of overhead to run M1 is its best feature. It is very robust, and runs day after day with minimal support required. M1 is very user friendly and intuitive. Also, the use of Crystal Reports on an SQL database allows for easy modification and development of reports that then are easily run from inside M1 giving users a seamless feel. We have had excellent support during implementation and post implementation.

Desvantagens

I am anxious for continued development of the manufacturing floor scheduling.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10