Carta

4,2 (58)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Solução de gestão de patrimônio para empresas públicas e privadas

Classificação geral

4,2 /5
(58)
Relação qualidade/preço
3,7/5
Recursos
4,2/5
Praticidade
4,0/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,8/5

83%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

58 avaliações

Mallory
Mallory
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Super easy to keep track of my stock options

Avaliado em 13/12/2019

Overall it is simple and easy to use and makes it easy for a company with a large number of...

Overall it is simple and easy to use and makes it easy for a company with a large number of employees to keep track of which people have which vested stock options.

Vantagens

Love how Carta automatically updates me as to when I have more vested options and shows a progress bar as to how far I still have to go for all of my stock options to vest.

Desvantagens

No complaints but I probably haven't used this software at a deep enough level to truly find anything difficult or something to dislike about this software.

Joe
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Essential Tool in Equity Management

Avaliado em 29/01/2022

- Investor equity management
- Employee equity option management
- Cap table management
- 409A...

- Investor equity management
- Employee equity option management
- Cap table management
- 409A valuation

Vantagens

- In-depth knowledge database that gets you started quickly
- Easy to use interface that allows for efficient navigation
- Carta combines equity and salary compensation benchmarks and adjusts for size, location, industry
- Well structured reports, funding overviews, cap tables, and ability to create a data room for investors
- Free annual 409A valuation report

Desvantagens

- Expensive for startups
- Salary compensation tool should be included in base subscription
- More comparative details with similar companies (benchmarking functions)

Sho
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Love-Hate Relationship with Carta

Avaliado em 10/01/2021

I have nothing else to compare Carta to, so I don't even know how to respond. On a positive note,...

I have nothing else to compare Carta to, so I don't even know how to respond. On a positive note, I suppose I can list 'Carta' as a skill on my resume, though I don't know whether I would want to deal with Carta ever again if I seek different employment.

Vantagens

When I have issues with this software (which is often), Carta's support team is usually very responsive and will work with me on the issue.

The software itself works fine, I guess, as it rarely has technical problems. The offered tutorial does help, and I appreciate the Carta team for putting the tutorial together.

Desvantagens

Not very intuitive to use! A major part is requiring a good foundation in securities and stock options knowledge, which I clearly do not have.

One HUGE gripe I have with Carta is that there is no quick way to bulk update a set of option grants, but rather I have to go into EACH option grant, upload the document I need to upload, add a note of what I am updating, wait for 5 seconds for the update to occur, and repeat with the rest of the 1000+ option grants. I have been uploading/updating these option grants for a few days now while trying to do my other work, and I am still updating as I write this review on a Saturday evening. I don't know whether to keep on updating while cursing at the Carta screen, or just call it quits for the day. Also, the update generates an email notification for the option holders, and of course a good amount of them send me questions afterwards despite our team having already prepared a mass message for our Chief Sales Officer to send out that explains these notifications. I'm at the point where I'm inclined to curse out the next sales employee that asks me what these Carta notifications are for.

James
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Carta - all-in-one Equity management for privately held companies

Avaliado em 01/01/2023

5-star. I have a been a Corporate Securities Attorney for 20+ years (15+ years in house) and Carta...

5-star. I have a been a Corporate Securities Attorney for 20+ years (15+ years in house) and Carta is my favorite application for privately held entities. It has saved countless hours in spreadsheets, providing a turnkey solution that is accurate and easy to administer for the Board, Investors, and Employees.

Vantagens

Equity management is turnkey. Ability to share with our Attorneys and Accountants. Ability to quickly pull data and reports for outside Funds and Auditors. Self-serve option portal for Employees.

Desvantagens

Some of the nuances are complex, but the Software works. It takes some training, but the effort is worth the time to keep all your Equities in a single ledger.

Zeah
Zeah
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Eshares to Carta

Avaliado em 29/08/2018

We started with Carta when it was Eshares. Prior to using this software we were tracking everything...

We started with Carta when it was Eshares. Prior to using this software we were tracking everything in an excel spreadsheet which was a complete cluster. Now we can easily pull reports for information on the shareholders. The only difficulty I have encountered is the lack of a report that my auditors will accept without manipulation from myself. Still way better than manual tracking.

Vantagens

The ease with which data can be entered

Desvantagens

Reports for Audit purposes can be painful

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Capital de risco e capital privado
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Imposible to use because its always so SLOW

Avaliado em 10/05/2020

The CEO's and law firms that use it seem to be happy with it, as an investor user, I literally...

The CEO's and law firms that use it seem to be happy with it, as an investor user, I literally cringe every time we get a new stock cert from Carta because it takes so long to do antying.

Vantagens

In theory, it should be easy to manage our portfolio of over 50 different holdings.

Desvantagens

We are investors, not issuers. As investors, we have 3 big issues.
A). The site is SO SLOW, I literally end up e-mailing the portfolio company to ask for the information.
B) The UX for the portfolio is nonsensical. For example, if you accept a certificate, you are not taken to the holding,s rather to some summary page from which you then have to search for what you just accepted and if you are not in the right "portfolio", it doesn't show up.
C) Carta makes it very difficult for one to keep a backup.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Simple But Gets the Job Done

Avaliado em 14/04/2022

Vantagens

If you're looking for a simple piece of software to track employees' options and their vesting schedules, Carta gets the job done. Employees will be notified as options vest over time, and can even simulate exercising their vested options.

Desvantagens

The average person does not understand what options are, or how vesting schedules or exercising options works. Carta could improve this experience for users by perhaps incorporating basic explanations of terminology into the software (ie: with info buttons next to certain terms). This would certainly give users an increased understanding of and sense of control over their financial assets.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Stock Options Made Easy

Avaliado em 14/11/2018

Vantagens

Carta helps us track all of our company's stock options in one place, providing simple reports and instant changes to our cap table.

Desvantagens

Changes to Stakeholders now require more steps than they did in the previous format, it is a bit more time consuming when making a lot of changes.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Simple way to manage equity in a startup.

Avaliado em 30/07/2019

Vantagens

It's easy to see when I can exercise shares, and it's easy to see my current holdings.

Desvantagens

It's such a bare website. I would like some more features, maybe educationally-focused links and ways to track the value of the shares, if there is any information.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy for users, simple interface

Avaliado em 23/09/2020

Very seamless and straightforward. Positive experience for end users, and helps feel like the...

Very seamless and straightforward. Positive experience for end users, and helps feel like the equity system is more legitimate within our company.

Vantagens

Uncluttered user interface. Very obvious where to click & navigate. It's nice to track my overall equity and individual grants. The best feature is the ability to simply forecast overall share allotments across varying vesting schedules.

Desvantagens

There isn't a robust feature set beyond the basics to track your equity, but I'm not sure how much more I would need for that.

Rob
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Huge timesaver, great value and has improved continuously over time

Avaliado em 21/06/2019

Vantagens

It solved a hugely expensive problem very easily (I used to have to manage our cap table in excel, print out paperwork and issue my own stock certificates. However, every time I look at software options, I was stuck going back to the same system. Using lawyers is truly insane cost-wise, so we manged it in-house. I talked to users of all competitive products and every single one noted errors in those products that led to board-level action and highly expensive fixes. This is NOT something you want to mess around with. Carta, however, was FAR superior to all other options in ease-of-use, accuracy of data, security, rapidity of product development, and ability to scale along with our company. They could make any adjustments needed without the needs for costly external counsel or board interaction.

Desvantagens

When we first started using it (nearly 5 years ago), we found a few bugs in accounting reporting on edge cases (we had a couple outlier cases unusual for a company of our size at the time ). The Carta team quickly made adjustments to their software to resolve the problems however (and have continued to respond quickly to feedback).

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great tool, however one flaw

Avaliado em 03/06/2024

Vantagens

I love how we can get updates based on several other clients' comp data. This allows us to remain competitive.

Desvantagens

I would love to see historical data. Ie: With existing employees who are brought in at an IC_ or MGR_ level, a couple of years ago, it would be helpful to see where they were brought in within the band (XX%ile) back when the market was showing that historical data.

Luke
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

IPO was a debacle

Avaliado em 21/05/2021

Vantagens

The pages were easy to navigate and well laid out.

Desvantagens

Carta’s handling of the Affirm IPO was a debacle. I believe that Affirm no longer works with Carta as a result.

Every employee’s sell order was accidentally canceled on the day of the equity release. Carta did not have any alerts system, and did not notify affected employees for a month. Some employees were left tens of thousands of dollars worse off than had the error not occurred.

I would generally be concerned about the quality of their software. Amusingly, one employee had $50K worth of stocks go missing from their account. Carta’s software engineers had to deploy a bug fix for these stocks to be visible again!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Once top shop for cap table management

Avaliado em 12/07/2018

Vantagens

Very easy to use
Option grants to employees are all done through the software
There are reports for all our needs, from stock based comp calculations, min disclosure for financial statement audits, etc...
Customer support is top notch. Chat feature allows you to live chat support team with minimal wait time.

Desvantagens

Reports take a very long time to populate and the files can be extremely large. Some report files are over 20 MB's

Margaret
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great tool for equity management

Avaliado em 15/11/2022

Great for cap table management. Customer service is also excellent.

Great for cap table management. Customer service is also excellent.

Vantagens

I like that it is commonly used in tech companies so many investors are already comfortable with it.

Desvantagens

Some functionality is difficult to locate and the help function references a different version of the software than i have.

Kevin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great App for Managing Private Equity

Avaliado em 04/12/2019

Overall, it's been awesome using Carta. It's a great tool to manage private equity. I'd highly...

Overall, it's been awesome using Carta. It's a great tool to manage private equity. I'd highly recommend this.

Vantagens

- Keeps track of multiple companies in a singular account
- Great data visualization tools for exercised vs. vested, etc.
- Repository for pertinent documentation

Desvantagens

- Mobile application is lacking some features that the web app has (i.e. documentation repo).
- Sometime difficult to understand the workflow required to accomplish a task. There are multiple ways to do the same thing, which can leave the user feeling a bit lost at times.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Work on the ease of completing deals

Avaliado em 11/12/2022

Vantagens

It saves time and effort by giving up tiring spreadsheets that consume a lot of time and require a lot of manual operations. When I encounter a problem, Carta support team is usually quick to respond and works with me to solve the problem and is also easy to use, which makes work on developing data with high accuracy

Desvantagens

I don't really have a complaint about Carta other than that it's hard to back up

Adam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great Program

Avaliado em 30/06/2021

I use for equity tracking for grants of RSUs and options

I use for equity tracking for grants of RSUs and options

Vantagens

Love this to track options, RSUs and shares. Support is also helpful and does its best to answer questions.

Desvantagens

The commissions on sales are a bit over the norm for a retail brokerage-type program. Especially bad if you have small lot sizes

Enrique
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Eletrônicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

For a Start-up, this is a great tool to manage your equity

Avaliado em 13/11/2018

Overall, Carta Equity Management allows us to track and record equity along with sharing the...

Overall, Carta Equity Management allows us to track and record equity along with sharing the information with the employees. It also provides us the reports to book the quarterly stock based compensation.

Vantagens

Carta is fairly easy to navigate, as the administrator I can answer questions employees may have as far as vesting and their options.

Desvantagens

Some of the reports are not easily identifiable, you have to select the options you want when running the report.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Carta does everything to avoid providing service and still charges a premium

Avaliado em 13/10/2022

Most of the time I don't know they're there, because I don't need them. When I do need them, it is...

Most of the time I don't know they're there, because I don't need them. When I do need them, it is a consistently horrible experience.

Vantagens

I don't find the software to be very intuitive or helpful. It does appear that the people behind it know the business domain, but beyond that I can't say much for it.

Desvantagens

Their customer service is impossible to reach, and when you reach them very unhelpful. They clearly don't value their customer relationships. They check in periodically to see if they can upsell me to add-on products that aren't useful to our business.

Filippo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes cênicas
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Buono strumento

Avaliado em 21/12/2023

Nel complesso la mia esperienza con Carta è positiva e non riesco più a farne a meno

Nel complesso la mia esperienza con Carta è positiva e non riesco più a farne a meno

Vantagens

La semplicità di utilizzo e l’ intuitività sono sicuramente due dei punti forti di Carta!

Desvantagens

Al momento non ho riscontrato nessun aspetto negativo (a mio riguardo e per l’uso che ne faccio)

Emily
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Best in class?

Avaliado em 20/12/2022

For how large and popular Carta software is, I expect a higher level of support and functionality.

For how large and popular Carta software is, I expect a higher level of support and functionality.

Vantagens

Carta is very convenient if you want your employees (and ex employees) to be able to track their vesting over time.

Desvantagens

We've had issues with several aspects of Carta:-onboarding - we were not set up with the right vesting schedule and several employees that were terminated in our system are now showing as continuously vesting-customer support - when these issues were brought to Carta (and in our eyes, fairly urgent) it was extremely slow to get a response. Our issue took several weeks to resolve - even though employees had access to the system and could see incorrect shares.-functionality - I would love the ability to input more information on our equity program for employees, but the system is not as customizable as we'd like.

Frank
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Cap Table Management and Scenario Modeling

Avaliado em 29/04/2020

Overall, I am very happy with Carta.

Overall, I am very happy with Carta.

Vantagens

I love having an up-to-date Cap Table at all times and being able to model exit and funding round scenarios quickly. Integrated stock ledger and 409A valuations are a plus, too. I plan to implement investor and board communication into the platform this year.

Desvantagens

I wish the scenario modeling provided optionality around convertible notes. But the file outputs allowed me to manipulate the data once in excel very easily. And they were presentation ready.

Alan
Alan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy way to manage stock options

Avaliado em 24/09/2020

Overall I have had a positive experience with Carta and am glad it exists to easily manage stock...

Overall I have had a positive experience with Carta and am glad it exists to easily manage stock options.

Vantagens

Their documentation and blog are very helpful in understanding all the terms and nuance of stock options.

Desvantagens

There is nothing that I don't like - the software does a solid job servicing our need for managing stock options.

Jeff
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Step by step and very informative

Avaliado em 17/07/2018

Vantagens

I like how for every piece of information, Carta has detailed explanations for it. It's great for new people who are not familiar with how option grants work.
Interface is clean, and I like the different animations when you sign or purchase grants.
Also like the monthly email about the vesting progress.

Desvantagens

Don't really have any problems with the software. I am just a user of the tool with very limited permissions. There is not much I can do on the site.