Avaliações do Nakisa Lease Administration

Nakisa Lease Administration

Administração de arrendamentos para conformidade com ASC 842 e IFRS 16

Classificação geral

3,8 /5
(18)
Relação qualidade/preço
3,8/5
Recursos
3,6/5
Praticidade
3,8/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,3/5

61%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

18 avaliações

Daniel
Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artigos esportivos
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

SAP-Integrated Lease Administration and accounting

Avaliado em 06/10/2020

Vantagens

We were looking with a fully integrated Cloud solution into our SAP landscape, capable to handle our lease process globally to comply with IFRS16 regulations.

Desvantagens

At the beginning in 2018 we were still seeing some product gaps which were closed with several upgrade packages in the meantime.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Daniel, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

Olof
Olof
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Nakisa Lease Administration

Avaliado em 03/10/2022

This is a niche "best of breed" product and small company that is really dedicated to lease...

This is a niche "best of breed" product and small company that is really dedicated to lease accounting. This means a lot of interaction between the user community and Nakisa. When you have a problem or an idea, you can get in touch with the solution engineers, the product team and so on. There is a process for submitting enhancements and improvements. Either through the ordinary tickets if you mark them enhancement request, or you can have a 1:1 with the solution engineer to describe your problem or improvement idea more thoroughly and then they'll take it to product team. I've personally had these tickets and these sessions, and seen some of of my ideas enter into the product at a later stage, through a new release. Other customers are doing the same.

There is also a monthly user group meeting where interesting topics are discussed, and we share experiences and ideas. Nakisa will listen in and capture improvements, problems, and so on. So this kind of "virtual village" is really a strength of this product.

Vantagens

The twice yearly releases with ever more functionality and improvements in the Saas (cloud) version. product has now matured for many years with a high speed of innovation, so I would say the features is definitely on the "Pro" side. The fact that Nakisa hosts it means that support personnel, or the product team in tricky cases, can get a first hand view of the problem and can easily check logs, and so on. Try out solutions in QA. I am not sure if I can comment on ease of use since I have used it for many years now. For key user/administrator: Ease of administration for the master data and batch jobs, and a wealth of mass update tools and reports.

Desvantagens

It has been, let's say, quite a journey to upgrade between the different on-prem versions and then into the cloud. This meant that some contracts from the go-live had issues later on. It turned out e.g. that something was missed in migrations, due to things like additions in the data model through the early on-prem versions. The most impact was in SP4 created contracts (from initial load in 2019) when entering the Cloud. This is not a "Con" for someone choosing the software today, since they'll be starting on the cloud version and these issues won't be there.

If you have SAP ECC with classic (old) Asset Accounting there can also be some issues between the two systems. You'll have to consult your SAP AA expert to set up depreciation keys and so on to fit lease accounting correctly, since the case is often that Nakisa has the correct value in the schedules, but SAP Old AA won't quite be able to match it. Also with old SAP AA you'll (at least in the current release we're on, 2021 R2) miss out on the feature intercompany lease transfer for the companies connected to SAP ECC. These limitations will go away with time as companies move to SAP S/4.

Juho
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Papel e produtos florestais
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

SLAN SP5

Avaliado em 30/07/2019

The software is still work-in-progress. After IFRS16 has been in place, there were some hiccups...

The software is still work-in-progress. After IFRS16 has been in place, there were some hiccups with the software that were both due to the system being new and some standard functionalities having bugs which has taken time to solve from both Finance and IT functions.

Overall however, the system suits the needs of our company, as the primary purpose of the software is to fulfil the requirements set by the IFRS16 standard change. Leases in all are not considered to be in the center of our business, so the main aim of implementing the software was to satisfy reporting requirements towards investors.

Vantagens

-The software has an easy-to-use interface that new users have quickly grasped.

-As the database is open, we have been able to easily utilize it to create custom reports with tools such as Lavastorm and Microsoft Power BI.

-Having a data repository that contains all leasing contracts within one software has provided visibility to the needed internal stakeholders

-Having a system directly linked to SAP has proven beneficial

Desvantagens

We are using the SP5 version of the software, which has then been upgraded to SP7. The reporting functionalities of the version used by our company do not support our reporting requirements. This has lead to limited visibility on the leasing contracts deployed in SLAN (for which Power BI-solutions have been created). In addition, we have found many bugs related to the version, which has caused many issues that have proven time-consuming to solve for our SLAN key users and IT.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Juho. Thank you so much for the detailed review and comprehensive feedback! We're glad that your overall experience has met your needs, but understand the challenges you have been facing as well.

Have you discussed an upgrade to the newest version 5.0 with your Account Manager? A large number of your comments have been addressed in this latest release, including a comprehensive and brand new reporting module with significantly enhances our reporting engine and also provide additional visibility and insights.

Irene
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Energias renováveis e meio ambiente
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Sanimax's experience with Nakisa Lease Administration

Avaliado em 27/04/2023

Nakisa Lease Administration (NLA) software has been an invaluable tool, helping us to properly...

Nakisa Lease Administration (NLA) software has been an invaluable tool, helping us to properly control all our leases, and meet all our accounting and reporting requirements. When ASC 842 Lease Accounting Standard for US GAAP was adopted in 2020, we were able to input into NLA all our lease contracts information in an easy and efficient manner. This was no small feat considering we have hundreds of lease contracts, ranging from small value items such as photocopiers to big ticket items like trucks and railcars. The software continues to be user friendly, as we work with it monthly to manage new and matured leases and process the monthly lease accounting entries. NLA schedules and reports provide us the necessary information by contract to control the asset values and liabilities at any given time. The NLA team has also been instrumental in ensuring all our doubts and questions are answered, always quick to respond to our needs. All in all we are very satisfied with NLA and recommend it highly!

Vantagens

- input into NLA all our lease contracts information in an easy and efficient manner. - the software is user friendly to manage new and matured leases and process the monthly lease accounting entries. - schedules and reports provide the necessary information by contract to control the asset values and liabilities at any given time.

Desvantagens

There have been a couple of version upgrades in the last couple of years, requiring testing on our end after the upgrades.

Guido
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good solution, yet some requirements not fully included

Avaliado em 22/07/2019

Vantagens

Easy to understand, quite intuitive UI. Fits to process and organizational design.

Desvantagens

A couple of custom configurable options cannot be configured by ourselves as they are not part of the admin backend, but of the service configuration editor, where changes are only allowed with the support from the suppliers technical consultants.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Guido, we appreciate all your feedback and we're glad to hear you appreciate the solution's simplicity and UI. We'd also invite you to look at the latest release, Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 which has numerous fixes and enhancements based on the feedback of our customers, including backend enhancements. We'd invite you to reach out to your Account Manager directly for further details.

Subramanyam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa de mercado
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Good Product, wyas behind maturity

Avaliado em 19/05/2019

Bringing all leased assets globally for reporting.

Bringing all leased assets globally for reporting.

Vantagens

Good software for SAP customers at enterprise level no doubt
Helps bring all lease assets under one umbrella
Integrates with SAP albeit with some pain.
Good for small companies that dont have enterprise presence globally

Desvantagens

Software maturity curve is very slow, lot of issues to contend with
Batch posting still doesn't work need lot of manual intervention
Reporting is very minimal
Customer support is spotty
Software i snot able to handle the volume of leases globally with various nuances
Not designed to capture business needs for e.g approval is multi step that takes away the agility and speed
Lack of robust product knowledge by its own support folks.

Resposta do Nakisa

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and have incorporated it in our latest release. The latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance and expand the different accounting use cases we cover. This release also includes a new reporting module, full batch management capabilities, and a new API framework. If you're interested in learning more about this, please reach out to your Account Manager.

Zlatan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Improve reliability

Avaliado em 16/07/2019

System is still not fully reliable, this is hopefully improved in newer releases.

System is still not fully reliable, this is hopefully improved in newer releases.

Vantagens

UI and the user friendliness of it. Users quickly know how to operate.

Desvantagens

Stability, system behaves inconstantly in some cases. It is also uncertain if new releases have new issues.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Zlatan, thanks for your review. We are always working on improving the simplicity of the user experience in Nakisa Lease Administration and we're glad to hear it's paid off! We recently released version 5.0, which has numerous improvements to overall system behaviour and also has new technology to improve performance and streamline the upgrade process for our existing customers. Please reach out to your Account Manager for details on the release.

Alejandra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Nakisa leases management

Avaliado em 23/05/2023

I can't say not good but we didn't get the issues we had resolved until many months later, delivery...

I can't say not good but we didn't get the issues we had resolved until many months later, delivery is the issue

Vantagens

We had an issue for one of our leases that was not resolved but after 18 months. Not sure why the amortization stopped working and why it took so long for the Nakisa team to solve it.

Desvantagens

Nothing really I think they take too long to solve issues

Sumeet
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Nakisa IFRS16 software

Avaliado em 08/09/2022

I believe from the admin team that large numbers of tickets are required for issues encountered in...

I believe from the admin team that large numbers of tickets are required for issues encountered in using the system still.

Vantagens

Very little to recommend this software over another product

Desvantagens

Disappointed 3 years post implementation we do not have a solution to compute retirements on fleet leases, we have to have calculated manually. Also the system struggles to cope with large volumes of leases.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Materiais de construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

YOU HAVE BEEN USEFUL AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD

Avaliado em 03/12/2019

Vantagens

It's easy to use, provides authorization levels, it is possible to attach documents to the lease items

Desvantagens

To correct previous periods, the entire load file must be reloaded, the modifications are not easy to make, it is necessary to provide support from the supplier

Samita
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

SLAN Feedback

Avaliado em 23/01/2020

Vantagens

Simple to use for end-users
Easy system configuration
Easy to upgrade

Desvantagens

Software is not stable after so many releases
System has so many bugs and many things stop working suddenly
No references available on google or any other open source websites

Resposta do Nakisa

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all of the feedback we get from our customers. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with our legacy SLAN product and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our latest solution, Nakisa Lease Administration, offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance, significantly improve reliability and addresses numerous points of great feedback we've received from our customer base. We'd invite you to reach out to your account manager and take a look at the new Nakisa Lease Administration 5.1 to see if this addresses your concerns and hope you'll have some positive feedback for us on it!

FRANCISCO JAVIER
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Empacotamento e contêineres
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

NAKISA

Avaliado em 12/03/2021

You can have all the information of your leasing contracts safe in the cloud and you don't have to...

You can have all the information of your leasing contracts safe in the cloud and you don't have to work in thounsands of files in order to get the correct accounting postings according to the IFRS16

Vantagens

The fact that is very simple to understand and gives you exactly the information you want to get. Also you can optimize you time and make other tasks, because the process of controlling and management of all your leasing contracts inside Nakisa is exactly one click away.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the exection of massive processes is slow, but I thikn that is because of the internet.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Francisco, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Difficult to implement

Avaliado em 05/02/2019

Vantagens

Compliant with ASC 842 and integrates with SAP

Desvantagens

Massively difficult to implement. Seemed like it barely had functionality and we built half the system for our company.

Resposta do Nakisa

We're so sorry to hear about your experience but thank you for sharing it. Please reach out to our Customer Success Department at [email protected] to discuss the issues you have faced so we can work with you towards a solution.

Have you had a chance to look at the latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration? It's our biggest release to-date and we put a lot of our efforts behind this release to address the feedback we have been receiving from our customers over the last few years. Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 provides fixes, performance enhancements, and functionality to address a wider set of use cases.

Saul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

What you need improve for integrated with SAP.

Avaliado em 25/02/2020

Its a good and easy solution for leasing management.

Its a good and easy solution for leasing management.

Vantagens

Is easy to use and intagrated with SAP vs BAPI standar. Is easy to create new configuration data for create an other companies. It has many reports about diferent kind of movements.
Is easy to create new users with the correct profile for Nakisa vs SAP Profile. If has a good definition science begin, you don't need practicance any maintenance.

Desvantagens

You need make upgrades, will be better automatic upgrades at cloud. They don have technical spanish support.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Saul, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. It is always good to hear from our customers!

Alejandro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Nakisa NLA

Avaliado em 24/07/2019

Vantagens

The Integration to SAP ERP and he Single Sign on.

Desvantagens

Should show:
- The user who is connected the easy wait

Resposta do Nakisa

Thanks so much for your review. We put a lot of work into our SAP integration engine and always appreciate positive feedback there. We also recently released an Oracle Cloud Connecter for Oracle ERP integration, based on our new API technology. If you also have an Oracle system in your infrastructure, it might be worth talking to your account manager for an upgrade to the latest release!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Empacotamento e contêineres
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Does everything we need it to

Avaliado em 03/07/2019

Does what we needed it to do, which was compile all global leases, and provide the entries...

Does what we needed it to do, which was compile all global leases, and provide the entries necessary to comply with the new standard.

Vantagens

We have a pretty vanilla lease profile, however, the system makes it easy to put all leases in one place and produce the necessary entries needed for closing. Also, we are utilizing the reporting functions more and more to better understand our portfolio and where we can make operational changes.

Desvantagens

There are some bugs that we are working through, but it hasn't interrupted anything in our current process.

Resposta do Nakisa

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you've been able to make your compliance deadlines. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

Ashley
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Meets Our Needs

Avaliado em 11/07/2019

Vantagens

Overall pretty simple design and easy to use. Our lease profile isn't too complicated, so it does the job needed.

Desvantagens

Still a couple small bugs that need to be fixed.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Ashley, thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear your experience has been simple and smooth.

Randy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

SLAN Working good for us

Avaliado em 26/06/2019

We have had a pretty simple and straightforward implementation and have had very few issues.

We have had a pretty simple and straightforward implementation and have had very few issues.

Vantagens

Ease of implementation.
Timely responses from Nakisa customer support

Desvantagens

Plenty of bugs to work out, but that is expected from a quick and first time program.

Resposta do Nakisa

Hi Randy, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that your implementation went well that our Support team have been able to give you what you need.