Avaliações do IFS Applications

IFS Applications

Enterprise software for medium to large firms.

3.7/5 (18 avaliações)
Bryanna A.
Traduzir com Google

Consider everything during implementation

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is not the software for you. IFS works best for a standard product list with very little change. There is NO method for archiving information like a product option, customer, supplier, etc. so once something is entered in the system it is there forever and available as a selection. If your business has very little variables then this is probably the right system for you.

Vantagens

Good training options, support response if fairly quick. Once you learn to 'think like IFS' navigation is pretty easy.

Desvantagens

Inflexible configuration and really only geared towards specific business types. Our custom manufacturing makes it really difficult to use many modules of the software adequately. There are a lot of things our implementation team either didn't adequately consider or configured incorrectly and we've been paying for it for a decade. Nothing is easily updated or changed and options in a drop down (or list of values) cannot ever be archived. No workflows exist in the system and permissions setup is a complete nightmare.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
John B.
Traduzir com Google

IFS user since 2008

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that you talk to the users, not just the IT department or the ERP owner.

Vantagens

Most of our departments are using it across the company. Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, Engineering, etc. Good integration options and nice programming interface. Lots of development resources to continually make improvements. Last major version seemed like the biggest one so far.

Desvantagens

Like many ERPs, the user interface has lots of things that users will ignore or IT has to hide. If you have a weird process that isn't the norm in the industry, it will take more work to implement it. Support has room to improve.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Tj H.
Traduzir com Google

IFS Applications

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I would definitely recommend IFS!

Vantagens

IFS Applications software is very intuitive and very easy to use. There is so much functionality available in the software and the great thing is, if a field is missing on a certain screen, it is easy enough to create the field that either references another field in the database, or is a free form field allowing you to enter whatever data you want into it.

Desvantagens

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like about the software. Occasionally, there is some data that I would like to see on a certain screen, but if it is not there, it is easy enough to add it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Pavan P.
Traduzir com Google

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply chain inefficiencies

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The ability to track, locate and edit multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The ease of the search feature when searching for specific items, for example: tracking maintenance work orders not only by who the mechanic was who performed, but down to the minute by minute tracking of progress.

Desvantagens

Search queries take long at times, and when they do take too long there's no "cancel" feature. This prompts several people to simply hard-close the program and reopen instead of waiting for the program to load. At times the program also freezes if too many features are accessed at once.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Rich S.
Traduzir com Google

Robust/Adaptable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system with a very powerful functionality and can be tailored to fit to almost any business environment.

Vantagens

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with a great deal of functionality. It is fairly easy to use, and to customize to specific company and user requirements.

Desvantagens

The English used in the package at times is difficult to follow/understand. Customer support is well... Customer support and finding third party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jay G.
Traduzir com Google

IFS has been a great experience

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

Vantagens

We like the flexibility as well as the stability. IFS support has been great to work with. When we have worked with R&D, it's obvious that they care about the customer.

Desvantagens

While it does not do everything the way we want it to, IFS is interested in making improvements so that it does.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Megan A.
Traduzir com Google

IFS - interface with 17 countries

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

IFS was a great software choice if you have multiple countries that you need to consolidate. The reporting module allows you flexibility to create reports.

Desvantagens

There was a longer learning curve with IFS than software I have used in the past. When you are dealing with multiples entities there are many steps that you need to go through.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Bryanna A.
Traduzir com Google

IFS User Review

Avaliado em 26/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Once you are comfortable working in IFS it is very easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

I don't know if IFS was the right choice when we selected an ERP, but after the time and money invested it is what we're 'stuck' with. Our product and processes are so specialized and IFS doesn't really work well outside the box.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Jeff S.
Traduzir com Google

One stop shop application

Avaliado em 26/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Includes everything from opportunity to product delivery. When implemented properly, there is no need for outside programs to encompass all aspects of your business.

Desvantagens

Not always user friendly, too many times if you don't have real good knowledge of the areas you are working with, you don't know how to solve problems because you don't know where the missing/invalid data resides.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Sara C.
Traduzir com Google

IFS is a very robust software.

Avaliado em 22/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The vendor relationship is very good. I really enjoy the various user group meetings that are held. The product is fairly straight forward.

Desvantagens

Our original implementation was rough. I don't feel like the consultants really understood our needs in order to help us move to our first ERP.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jonathan B.
Traduzir com Google

IFS review

Avaliado em 26/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

its ability to capture data and have historical records. I

Desvantagens

the most trouble I had is searching for past data. once I got more experience it is easier.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Lee R.
Traduzir com Google

A review from a Network Admin

Avaliado em 26/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Once it is setup, it runs pretty smooth! I like that is a web base application

Desvantagens

If I had one wish, I wish IFS could be either a SQL base or Oracle base product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jana V.
Traduzir com Google

Not Built As HRIS

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

Vantagens

Our company is using one of the IFS modules as HR management SW - storage of emplyoee data across the division (12.000+ employees).
The system is built for larger organizations, allows to keep history data, create multiple business entities and give access to different people for each entity.

Desvantagens

Very low customization options, no employee self service access, no automated approval flows in the system, very user undfriendly interface. If you need a manual to be able to download a report, something is clearly wrong when it comes to UX design.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Lynne M.
Traduzir com Google

IFS user Payroll

Avaliado em 26/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

User Friendly, When help is needed they are available

Desvantagens

There is nothing I do not like about the product. Easy to use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Roald B.
Traduzir com Google

Bad advices from consultants

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Many functionalities that seem to do exactly what we want. IFS looks intuitive and together with the system manual you will be able to make some small steps yourselve.

Desvantagens

Often bad advice is received, where the IFS consultants don't even know how their own system works. This ends up in our company investigating and testing ourselves how some functionalities work. Handling of bugs by IFS is not customer friendly, and even if they admit that there is a design mistake in their software it will be unlikely for them to solve it. Another big disadvantage is the lack of a large online, open community.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

2.0/10
Nain S.
Traduzir com Google

Nice product and very user-friendly

Avaliado em 27/08/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The product is very user-friendly, and having loads of feature for power sectors. The most important thing is that it is easy to customize and easy to learn for users.

Desvantagens

They take too much time for resolving issues and doing customization.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Dan C.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 02/11/2012
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Our company has used IFS Applications for four years now. The user interface is unintuitive, arduous to use and navigate.

When our company first switched to IFS we quickly realized as users the software was not even on par with an alpha release and it has not become better over time. The IFS company will not repair shortcomings of the software unless be pay them a hansom sum.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Paul R.
Traduzir com Google

IFS review

Avaliado em 24/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The application is fairly easy to navigate through.

Desvantagens

Too many windows and screens to use for one application.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10