Retail Express

Retail Express

Cloud-based POS, inventory & eCommerce software

3.7/5 (10 avaliações)
Melissa B.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Feedback

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

easy for sales staff to raise invoices. easy to enter new customers. easy to add new staff and modify existing ones.

Desvantagens

Have to manually do the upload to Xero each day.
Can not give customers a 7 or 14 day account.
Receiving stock when not all products are supplied is a nightmare.
Can not make it compulsory to put a customer PO on an invoice.
Can still process an invoice to a customers account when on stop credit.
Unable to set own compulsory fields when entering new stock/customers
Unable to set own preferences and shortcuts
unable to setup credit card surcharge to be added automatically when we select that payment method.
we provide service as well as sales. Can't set up a service item - has to be done as stock.
Pink pricing always changing/incorrect
Disabled products can still be added to PO’s
Comments on invoices don’t upload to xero
If an invoice that is in xero has been paid cash, and it has been rounded up it wont upload
Credit Notes don’t upload to xero

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Melanie F.
Setor: Hardware
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great POS Cloud System

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 11/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent service, quick responses to queries, very helpful support. Updates are provided via overnight uploads done automatically with no downtime to your system. New update information is provided in detail via email. They respond well to customer suggestions and are constantly improving the system.

Vantagens

The implementation of this software is fantastic. A team of experts is available to help you transfer your database of stock, suppliers and customers with ease. Retail Express has a comprehensive knowledge database including video tutorials and instructions which all staff can access. The software is friendly, easy to use and navigate with email and internet integration.

Desvantagens

Special customer orders are tricky to handle. We are yet to understand how to order/manage customer orders and are currently doing this through the lay by option which is difficult unless you have one staff member managing this are (IE: you can over order stock). Back orders are a little cumbersome but can be adapted to suit your business needs. Overall though the positives of this system outweigh the small negatives.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Melanie F.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Professional Support with Friendly Service

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 17/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This software is great for a business with multiple locations. It seems to contain a large scale fulfillment section which smaller businesses (such as ours) don't really need. Overall it's been a positive step forward for our business.

Vantagens

Retail Express is easy to use. The point of sale is simple, yet very clever and allows you lay-by, sell and invoice all in the one transaction. It's search feature is fantastic, letting you view transactions from the day, week or via your own custom dates. We love the ability to email our customer invoices and receipts, saving us both time and money. Working with multiple screens in a web browser is a great bonus for our business.

Desvantagens

Retail Express doesn't really cater to customer orders that well. It categorizes them as lay-by's. It does not enable the customer order to be identified in a purchase order (IE: there is no automatically fulfill mechanism). It's difficult to search for a product and you can't seem to view who the customers are that purchased the product, based on the product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Bruce M.
Setor: Automação industrial
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Retail Express has been a great improvement on our previous POS and inventory system.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

On the whole, it is a great product.

Vantagens

It is loaded with lots of functions with a friendly GUI and Retail Express provides great customer support.

Desvantagens

There are quite a few database functions that show in one format on one page, but a different format on another page. It also needs to be a bit more tailor-able to suit the way we need to operate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Stuart L.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Life Changing

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use, Inventory management, POS layout, Back end reports, Integration with 3rd party accounting systems.

Desvantagens

Client order history is available but could be easier to get too and under stand. The product will give you back exactly what you put into it so do your preparation well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jason D.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Retail Express is very easy to use and was a very smooth transition for us from a paper derivative business to a digital platform

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 13/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very Easy to use and gives us an edge on professionalism and performance internally.
Data is now at the touch of a couple of buttons instead of having to compose the information for days/weeks.

Desvantagens

So many features that I haven't had time to learn them all, this is the only issue I have as it can take quite some time to learn everything.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Pauline L.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Fantastic POS system

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Retail express is easy to use, has a wide variety of handy features for a small business and offers great customer service.

Desvantagens

Would be helpful if it allowed product images to be uploaded alongside products to help with inventory

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jonathan H.
Setor: Vinhos e licores
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Very poor customer service and poor system security

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The POS itself is nice and relatively easy to use it has a nice look................................

Desvantagens

Poor reporting, poor customer support and the in our instance the system was penetrated by an external source and our customer data was compromised.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Daniel S.
Setor: Artigos esportivos
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Sales Staff Promised the World, Product Failed Miserably

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 25/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

If you are look for a POS solution I would look elsewhere. Nothing that was promised turned out to be true.

Vantagens

The POS is easy to use but there are plenty of cheaper / free POS solutions that will do exactly the same thing.

Desvantagens

- Xero integration is manual and terrible
- Customer accounts turn to chaos, cannot give 7 or 14 day terms. Reporting on account customer is awful
- Entering Purchase order when not complete turned our accounting software into turmoil.
- Sales staff sold the perfect POS solution for our retail / wholesale business, the product did not stack up
- Ecommerce integration was promised but never happened, all smoke and mirrors

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jordan P.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Option For Managing Inventory

Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 22/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Retail Express was a new platform we were introduced to when adding a medical supply business on to our growing organization. We had no idea how much was involved with inventory management. Wow, Retail Express definitely made this much more streamlined!

Desvantagens

There were a few bumps during the initial on boarding process. Still with the assistance of Retail Express we we're able to cut past all these hold ups and press forward full speed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10