Runecast Analyzer

Práticas recomendadas e segurança

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(32)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,7/5
Recursos
4,7/5
Praticidade
4,8/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,6/5

100%
dos usuários recomendam este app

32 avaliações

Paolo V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

System Engineer, I design and manage IT services. Author of Nolabnoparty.com tech blog.

Avaliado em 30/05/2018

I can have the situation of my virtual environment always under control from a centralized console knowing if anything bad is occurring to the infrastructure.

It allows me to save time and plan appropriate maintenance windows avoiding services disruption.

Vantagens

An easy to use solution, very useful to prevent potential issues on your virtual infrastructure. The well designed Dashboard allows you to have the overall status of your infrastructure from a single pane of glass. Being constantly under development, Runecast releases updates as soon as new issues or new KB are released by VMware saving the administrators from potential services disruption.

Despite daily checks of the virtual infrastructure, not all issues can be detected on time. If the system has a problem, the users will have a problem. Runecast gives you the information you need to prevent potential and dangerous issues saving lot of time and keeping the environment healthy. Just think about Meltdown and Spectre issue... in large environments to identify hosts affected by this problem takes ages. With Runecast you can have the exact overview of hosts that need to be patched in a matter of seconds.

Desvantagens

No much to say about cons... for SMBs the application price perhaps can influence the purchase decision but the provided benefits are valuable. Anyway preventing issues surely cost less than fixing.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you, Paolo!

We love your blog and your kind reviews!

Basim A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best in its league

Avaliado em 26/06/2020

Vantagens

RuneCast made our life so easy. It look a job of days and turned it into minutes. Not only that, we had to ready each and every best practice document for each release and product (vSphere, vCenter, Horizon), RuneCase made it all in one. It also helped us to verify the compliance of our drivers with the release we use of ESXi as this use to be a manual process too.
so easy to deploy... its OVF, assign IP and you are ready to go... so so so simple
What I also love about it is that they keep on adding features without asking the customers to pay more or bring up a new license... The best value for money you will ever see in todays products.

Desvantagens

What I would like to see in RuneCast is that... Customers should be able to define their own baselines and it should compare your installation against it... currently it has built-in (vmware best practices, CIS, etc...), where what I see it should allow us to customize and run the analysis against our settings and then print it in a report format ... this will help us to showcase our compliance to audit team

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for your review and ideas!

Antonin S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Tried last year

Avaliado em 08/07/2020

Vantagens

Easy integration and installation, everything OK.

Desvantagens

Well hard to say, its almost 2 years, but maybe price?

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for your review of an older version of Runecast Analyzer. Try our latest release, as we've introduced way more capabilities in the last two years!

Rob V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Runecast at 'de Volksbank'

Avaliado em 26/06/2020

“Our main goal is to serve our customers with a high-end, feature rich and robust electronic banking environment. With Runecast we can now proactively prevent outages on the systems that provide that environment.” On average, we prevent at least one host crash (or not responding) a month. That means 20 to 30 VM’s are kept running each month instead of annoying a customer with a problem at a cash machine or doing their online of mobile banking. That alone makes it worthwhile for us!
We utilize Runecast to prioritise remediation of newly detected issues in each sprint according to their level of severity. We also use it to generate concise monthly reports on the state of our virtual environment.

Vantagens

Runecast Analyzer saves De Volksbank’s IT team 75% of time previously spent on troubleshooting and identifying root causes of issues. The tedious manual approach of crawling through VMware Knowledge Base articles has been replaced with proactive automated problem prevention.

Desvantagens

The upgrade process in the past between major versions. The move from one appliance to another keeping all settings and data.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear how well it's working out.

Andrew H.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One stop shop, single pain or glass Best Practice and Security Advice, all in one nice panel!

Avaliado em 18/05/2018

Spent less time, consulting VMware documentation.... Log Analysis against VMware KBs, provides many fixes for issues.

Vantagens

It takes the pain away from VMware Administration.... it does what it says on the tin, plug and play, sit back, and then spend some time Security Hardening your VMware vSphere estate, and not forgetting following Best Practice!

The real time log analysis against VMware KBs is amazing...!!!

Desvantagens

What is there not to like about Runecast Analyzer! Be prepared for a long list of todos, after it's analysed your VMware vSphere estate! It's not a software issues, because you should have been following Best Practice and Security Advice...anyway.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you Andrew, for a great review!

Yogendra S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Companhias aéreas/Aviação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review

Avaliado em 08/07/2020

It is great!!

Vantagens

While patching or upgrade to new version you can easily see the compatibility of firmware /drivers both hardware and software.
Helps to prevent PSOD by giving the prior suggestions.

Desvantagens

A complete upgrade matrix for vSphere . by checking all the product company is using.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for your review!!!

Rob P.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An extremely useful pro-active problem solver, with new features being added regularly.

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

Avoiding downtime on production hypervisors, and ensuring everything is running smoothly.

Vantagens

It does something unique by cross-referencing KB articles with your VMware estate, bringing a lot of hidden unknowns to the surface so they can be sorted before you have an issue.

Desvantagens

Just waiting on the PCI checks feature, but I understand this needs a lot of interaction with VMware themselves before they can release.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Great feedback - thank you, Rob!

We keep working hard to add new valuable functionalities and a PCI compliance profile is coming up very soon!

Even now Runecast Analyzer already satisfies a large number of PCI-DSS 3.2.1 controls. Check out this article: https://www.runecast.biz/blog/automating-pci-dss-v321-in-vmware-virtual-data-centers-part-1---vulnerability-management.jsp

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Overall experience was really nice. Deployment and configuration was just few clicks.

Avaliado em 18/05/2018

Vantagens

The most important thing is ease of use and configuration. Recent release of vCenter plug-in made the life more easier. Routine updates and offline repository usage is one of the other important thing and it helps to maintain a more secure environment without exposing the internal network to the internet and while analyzing the security risks and best practices.

Desvantagens

To be honest, I have nothing in mind to say bad about this and overall experience was really nice so far.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for a great review!

We do release regular updates to make sure you are always on top of the latest recorded issues and best practices. We are happy we could make your life easier.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best 3rd party software for your vSphere environnements .

Avaliado em 12/08/2018

Runecast saves hours to any Virtualization Engineer

Vantagens

It does what it supposes to do : single interface to discover by referencing VMware KB articles and best practices and then help you to correct issues in your virtual infrastructures : vSphere and now NSX !!!

Desvantagens

No much to say about cons. I'd like to have a trend of historical report.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the great feedback. Historical trends are coming very very soon :)

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Impressive and valuable tool

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

It helps to mature and secure the vsphere environment

Vantagens

I'm impressed by the easy installation in my environment with dozens of remote clusters. It runs very smooth and the first results come in before I can even finish my coffee. It finds all kind configuration issues and gives advise how to fix or improve. Currently testing with the trail version, but hope to switch to the full version soon.

Desvantagens

The version I use is not creating a trend line for the security score or index and that is useful for my reports. I got from support that it is on the roadmap for a future release.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

And we are impressed by your review - thank you!

We are working hard on releasing the historical data report functionality very soon!

Oleg F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de ferrovias
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Really nice software which works fast, easy to maintain, good support

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

Vantagens

Nice software which allows to monitor vulnerabilities and bugs and fix them. It also has features of monitoring and analyzing logs which shows only information you need to know(errors, fails) and groups them.

Desvantagens

I would like to see more information about logs and their relation and impact on system together with KA and BP and maybe history of fixing bugs graph would looks good

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the great feedback, Oleg!
We are working hard on the historical graph and it is to be released very soon!

Henderson A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rádio e televisão
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gave me a quick visual of my entire VMware environment and all the possible issues that existed

Avaliado em 22/05/2018

This product has save time in remediation as well has helped me better understand some of my initial configuration flaws.

Vantagens

The fact that I can see all the issues and potential issues that exist is fantastic, but to be given a direct path for remediation has same me hours of time.

Desvantagens

To be honest, I haven't found anything that I didn't like about it. It has don't everything I needed.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the great review, Henderson! We are happy Runecast saves you time and helps you understand configuration flaws.
We appreciate you putting your trust in us for years now!

Brad B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

My experience..

Avaliado em 26/06/2020

Vantagens

Its easy to use, handy to solve issues..

Desvantagens

Product keeps either losing creds or some other issue, as it periodically loses connection to various vcenters..Sometimes the interface can be overwhelming..

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the review, we will keep your feedback in mind with upcoming releases!

Stephen P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Simple quick compliance check

Avaliado em 22/05/2018

Makes the life of an administrator

Vantagens

It is very easy to see where you are lacking and need to be patched. As well as categorize the different issues into their importance.

Desvantagens

It would be nice to allow automated patching of systems based on your preferences. This would make this product

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for the review, Stephen and thank you for your long lasting trust in Runecast. We will continue to works towards making your life as an administrator easier!

Maurizio S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great tool

Avaliado em 08/07/2020

Vantagens

Ease of use and frequent updates. And very aeasy to set up, too.

Desvantagens

Not so easy to override an alert. Nothing else.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for your feedback! We will pass it along to our development team.

Austen S.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade

Evaluated this product within test and production environments

Avaliado em 01/08/2018

Vantagens

It is everything the VMware Health Analyzer tried to be and much more.
The comprehensive coverage of applicable KB articles, DISA STIG and best practises summarised across infrastructure qualities makes reporting current states effortless.

Also, from a security perspective, the offline capability is priceless.

Desvantagens

I wish the product had been around years ago.
Not much else I can really say about what I don't like about it.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the awesome review, Austen!

Michael S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Redação e edição de texto
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great tool to discover hidden issues within virtual infrastructure. Timesaver

Avaliado em 18/05/2018

I was able to detect issues that I wasn't aware of.

Vantagens

simple deployment
simple configuration
simple update process
offline update possible
good visualization of issues

Desvantagens

no defined way to contact support. I did it via Twitter and then I got excellent support. They're should be a contact form on the website or within Runecast to open a ticket.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the great feedback, Michael!

There was a temporary maintenance on the website, but the chat support option is now back on the lower right corner of the page.

Alexis D.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy Ride

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

It has identified issues and bugs that i had no idea about

Vantagens

Its like have a Vmware Technician 24/7 auditing you Vmware Environment, its absolutely great !!!!

Desvantagens

No Alerting, if wanted alerts from logs. Hope they add these feature to a future release

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you, Alexis, for the awesome feedback!

Regarding Alerting - apart from the email report that's currently part of the product, we are working on more sophisticated alerting.

Gordon H.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A vital tool for maintaining uptime for your virtual environment

Avaliado em 22/05/2018

Vantagens

- The ease of installation and upgrade. Deployed in 30 minutes and upgraded in 10
- The easy to use interface and to see how many hosts are affected by a particular bug/issue
- The ability to group issues into categories

Desvantagens

- Reporting could be improved. It would be nice to be able to produce a graphical report that illustrates all the issues diecovered and how many hosts are affected.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you, Gordon, for the awesome review and suggestions! We are working on extending the reporting options.

Thierry M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very usefull as it's able to rapidly point what's missing or wrongly set on esx side

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

Easy view of what could possibly impact esx behaviour....

Vantagens

Easy to set up, it's just a single vm deployed in 15min, after a short scan : able to pinpoint what's not correct or missing.. Simple criss-cross between config & best practices & kb's

Desvantagens

Nothing so far. Don't really see any cons yet. Or maybe : its not free but it's normal... You don't really get use full tools for free....

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for the great review, Thierry!

We like keeping things simple and providing you with the actionable insights you need.

Kazuhiro I.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent software which complements the lack of VMware's management software.

Avaliado em 22/05/2018

Reduced the risk of system down and saved lots of time for trouble shootings.

Vantagens

Runecast Analyzer always saves my time to resarch KB and potential problems. And also, it saves me from PSOD before it happens.

Desvantagens

I'm OK but language localization could boost the sales in non-English speaking countries like Japan.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you, Igarashi-san, for the great feedback!

We value our Japanese users and we consider localizing the main dashboard as a start.

Troy S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent all around

Avaliado em 23/05/2018

It's made all our administrators into VMware "experts"!

Vantagens

Provides a deep dive into every aspect of my VMware setup, giving me excellent insights into security, logs, recommendations, hardening, knowledge base articles, and the like.

Desvantagens

Not a lot of cons. I'd love to see "do it for me" features to fix common/easy/low-risk-of-change things.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thank you, Troy! We love helping you be true VMware experts!

Manuel H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Awesome product to complète an audit

Avaliado em 13/07/2018

Vantagens

It simplify any audit on VMware platform. In my Day to Day business it help to prove my customer, there is some issue on the VMware implémentation.

Desvantagens

More product to intégrate like Hyper-V. I know This can be troublesome because of the all components.

Stjepan V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great tool

Avaliado em 26/06/2020

Proactive warring for compatibility and bugs between hw, sw ... and in future possibly firmware.

Vantagens

Great KB DB and ease of use. I like integration in monitoring tab in vCenter WebGUI.

Desvantagens

More templates for home dashboard. Option to acknowledge some known issues on global level (Datcenter) vCenter level.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Gilles M.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Simple platform checker

Avaliado em 17/05/2018

Vantagens

Easy to deploy and easy to use, always up to date.
Very light.
It's all i wanted from this kind of tool

Desvantagens

I didn't find for the moment something i don't like. It's a good sign no ? ;)
I'm am not using it enough for the moment.

Resposta do Runecast Solutions Traduzido para o Português

We love keeping things simple, Gilles - thank you for the kind review!