Avaliações do Passportal

Passportal

Proteção de senha criptografada, automatizada e baseada na nuvem.

Classificação geral

4,4 /5
(89)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,1/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

91%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

89 avaliações

Ollie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

General

Avaliado em 27/09/2019

Good

Good

Vantagens

Nice looking, good integrations for current software

Desvantagens

Every time you choose another entry the page refreshes!

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Lost promises

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

Vantagens

Password management and integration with connectwise control

Desvantagens

Unable to create folders to organize articles.
Unable to update passwords through connectwise automate.

Graham
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Great Product, Serious Implementation Issues

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

It's a good tool, but the configuration is taking way to long

It's a good tool, but the configuration is taking way to long

Vantagens

The product is solid. Its password management feature puts it ahead of other documentation platforms. But...

Desvantagens

Transitioning from IT Glue has been nearly impossible. I was told we'd be able to export all our data from IT Glue, and import into PassPortal via a basic .zip file, but it wasn't that simple. First, and most importantly, not one password was successfully imported from IT Glue to PP. Zero. The same with documents and articles. So effectively, all of the useful information that can't just be grabbed by integrating with our PSA/RMM tools was not imported.

I've been told fixes are coming, but it's been weeks and nothing. I have been manually moving password over using the import template, which generally works, but it is time-consuming and one of the appealing features was the import process. Now I have some passwords for some clients, plus some articles and documents, but nothing consistent.

And support has not been particularly helpful. They keep saying fixes are coming and not following up, and ultimately I need some kind of resolution here.

I very much hope I can do the bulk import soon because it's been almost two months and I am still using two products.

Tim
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Product

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Using Passportal has enhanced our ability to keep client passwords secure. Since there is...

Using Passportal has enhanced our ability to keep client passwords secure. Since there is documentation as well we are able to keep almost all of our information in Passportal making information more easily accessible.
The ability to use Passportal with Screenconnect has been an added bonus as it makes logging into systems much quicker than before.

Vantagens

The website is very easy to use. The plugins for ScreenConnect and Microsoft Edge work very well and make me and my team more efficient.
The password sync with servers has helped a lot with user support.

Desvantagens

The plugin for Firefox doesn't work very well. The app on the iPhone only has access to passwords and none of the documentation.
At times the server password sync can be buggy but it is easily fixed with a reinstall of the software.
The customization of the documentation is a little lacking but not too bad.

Austin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Excitement for future features.

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs...

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs always someone willing to help.

Vantagens

Passportal makes managing passwords for hundreds of clients simple.

If a question arises, phone support is rarely longer than a 15 minute wait. Support staff is always courteous and wanting to help find the answer best suited for the scenario.

Desvantagens

Features could be more fleshed out such as setting default properties for folders, but this is only a temporary issue since we’ve been informe by Passportal that this will someday roll out to customers.

Ronald
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Fairly new, but very technical user

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

We were LastPass users for 5 years. Passportal is definitely an upgrade.
However, LastPass'...

We were LastPass users for 5 years. Passportal is definitely an upgrade.
However, LastPass' extensions seem to be more mature and compatible.

Vantagens

- Very well thought out and robust feature set
- Portal layout
- Global search with options
- AD integration

Desvantagens

- Browser extension incompatible with Duo 2FA for certain sites
- Organization key requirement. It resets on its own and I don't like storing it somewhere else
- Passportal extension doesn't always prompt to add new sites, and clumsy when it does. If you accidentally click off the extension without saving, you lose anything already typed.

Thomas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Passportal Feedback

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

So many users complained about having to use a password manager. Once we got them setup and some...

So many users complained about having to use a password manager. Once we got them setup and some basic training they quickly realized the value and are now advocating password management to clients, friends and family.

Vantagens

The peace of mind you get after you've changed all of your online access to use highly complex and unique passwords, but only have to remember 1.

Desvantagens

Chrome Add-In: When entering search I have to tab 4 times to launch site. I don't like being forced to the mouse. Would be better if I could just hit enter after entering search and a match is found.

Craig
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Passportal does a lot

Avaliado em 20/08/2019

My rep has been awesome and they seem to be working hard in the background.

My rep has been awesome and they seem to be working hard in the background.

Vantagens

On browsers it does a quality job of managing passwords, and documentation.

Desvantagens

On browsers including mobile, it has some issues like; form fill is non functional on Android.

Ian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Passportal Review

Avaliado em 12/08/2022

Very positive, TOTP feature came in later than other bits of software but it's here now so it's all...

Very positive, TOTP feature came in later than other bits of software but it's here now so it's all good.
Easy to use, fast, secure, can't complain!

Vantagens

Easy to use, super secure, customisable. Almost everything required when managing thousands of devices.

Desvantagens

Documentation feature could be better, development slowed down since Solarwinds took over, now n-able.

Arthur
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Passportal essential in today's password reality

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Using better passwords makes us more secure and sharing passwords between co-workers is now a...

Using better passwords makes us more secure and sharing passwords between co-workers is now a breeze. The support team is fabulous.

Vantagens

I simply does what it is supposed to do without any unnecessary complexity.

Desvantagens

We found a glitch with one web site that would not allow login with the product. We simply use another browser until it is sorted out. The other thing is not really a con; I have to change all my weak passwords now and enter them into Passportal to keep things more secure. Not a terrible thing by any means.

Darcy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Must-have tool

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Vantagens

The functionality of the product is fantastic, many great features are available right from the browser plugin without having to log into the web portal

Desvantagens

There are a few company-wide reporting features that are noticeably lacking.

Lucas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Passportal

Avaliado em 05/08/2019

Even prior to the acquisition, Passportal had excellent customer service and support. Their...

Even prior to the acquisition, Passportal had excellent customer service and support. Their employees truly stand behind and understand the platform. SolarWinds will only improve that great, baseline technology and continue to give great support.

Vantagens

The functionality and capabilities that are meant for Managed Service Providers are top notch.
Administration, implementation, and set up was simple.
AD and Chrome browser extension integrations were effortless/

Desvantagens

There are some small kinks to still be worked out: some User/Password fields don't populate, a few newly created credentials don't auto-save, some small UI issues with extension

Alternativas consideradas

1Password, Keeper Security e LastPass

Razões para mudar para o Passportal

Pricing, Partnership, Proof of Concept
Danny
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

All passwords across our estate and all clients are now in passportal, secure and easy to reset

All passwords across our estate and all clients are now in passportal, secure and easy to reset

Vantagens

When an IT engineer leaves the company, we no longer have to spend hours resetting passwords for all clients

Desvantagens

Development for bugs and new features is rather slow

Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Love this product

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

Great product and great support.

Great product and great support.

Vantagens

Secured our passwords and eased access. Makes us more efficient.

Desvantagens

Nothing yet, product is great. Straight As.

Stefan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great password soulution

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Vantagens

Nice mobile app, great audit reports, the password AD sync helps alot for service accounts.

Desvantagens

Right now I cant see any cons in the way we use it.

andy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Passportal Review

Avaliado em 26/09/2019

Everything has been great and the support as well when needed.

Everything has been great and the support as well when needed.

Vantagens

Documentation and Ease of use. The ad sync with passwords is a life saver. Documentation has saved us hundreds of hours of troubleshooting.

Desvantagens

I cannot right click and paste into my articles. However I can just use ctrl+V. Not a big deal just an honorable mention.

Vincent
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Solarwinds Passportal Review

Avaliado em 11/09/2020

Overall, the product for the most part works but when there is an issue it is hard to trouble shoot...

Overall, the product for the most part works but when there is an issue it is hard to trouble shoot without support.

Vantagens

I like that I do not have to remember passwords and can auto load passwords for different machines. This way I do not have to memorize complicated passwords but still able to use a complex password for security purposes.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the auto fill does not work and does not provide an error. I have confirmed the password is correct by manually typing in the password.

Kristof
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Still alot of improvement to be made on the user interface

Avaliado em 28/09/2019

Vantagens

There was a default Autotask integration.

Desvantagens

The user interface is rather slow.
User interface is logging off too fast, even when you whitelist your IP address.
Impossible to delete companies which are not used anymore (created via Autotask interface). You can only deactivate.

Tom
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Satisfied with PassPortal

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Vantagens

The password management and documentation portion of this product is fantastic. It has have a very positive impact on our organization. Allows our technicians to access the data they need in a quick fashion which ultimately provides our clients with a better experience.

Desvantagens

The customer documentation portion. As an organization we have

Benjamin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best password manager on the market

Avaliado em 02/10/2019

Very good - it has replaced my personal business password manager lastpass for all day to day work...

Very good - it has replaced my personal business password manager lastpass for all day to day work related passwords

Vantagens

the diversity of the platform makes it easy to find something for every required scenario

Desvantagens

nested menus are the most annoying thing - the general layout of the software is good but sometimes it takes quite a few more steps than what I believe to be required to get to customers specific details

Justin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Passportal review

Avaliado em 25/07/2019

Vantagens

I liked the ease of password management including the ability to deploy an agent to keep our administrator password on a rotate and have that automated. This way we can stay proactive with password changes and/or rotations. I also like the documents add-on as it has been our centralized storage for all our customer information/documents/diagrams, etc. This makes it much easier for our techs to location information from a single location instead of searching between multiple shares and wasting time.

Desvantagens

Only con as I have heard from our techs, is it is sometimes hard to distinguish L, I, and 0/O. If we would get some different font/format to make it easier to distinguish would be very helpful.

Dan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Better than advertised

Avaliado em 20/08/2019

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to...

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to clients and help them with a password management application is icing on the cake.

Vantagens

I think the software had more functionality and features than we expected. The documentation and Active Directory integration are a real bonus for our team.

Desvantagens

I really don't have anything negative to say.

Andy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great password manager for MSP’s

Avaliado em 31/07/2019

Vantagens

Integration with ConnectWise remote control

Desvantagens

Cannot view/copy the password in the connectwise remote control plugin. Requires logging in to passportal

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razões para mudar para o Passportal

Better integrations and easy to use
Jon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing product for password protection

Avaliado em 25/09/2019

Vantagens

Easy to use and easy to setup and easier to administor

Desvantagens

I would like it to with work with all applications

Levon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It just works

Avaliado em 27/09/2019

As an MSP provider, we need something that will just work out of the box and is not admin heavy.
Whe...

As an MSP provider, we need something that will just work out of the box and is not admin heavy.
When training up L1 and apprentices you dont want to spend hours and hours showing them how to use a tool, it must be easy to use and self explanatory.
The integrations is has is perfect, the commands you can remotely is nice also like CMD and the info it can also fetch of said device.
I have seen other tools with similar or less that ability/features that are either more expensive or more admin time needed to maintain.

Vantagens

Integration
Secure
Multi factor Authentication
Efficient
Small Footprint
Manageable
Works

Desvantagens

None yet, I am going to have to keep you posted.