Ellucian

3,6 (84)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Suíte de ferramentas operacionais para ensino superior

Classificação geral

3,6 /5
(84)
Relação qualidade/preço
3,2/5
Recursos
3,5/5
Praticidade
3,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,5/5

64%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

84 avaliações

Rebecca
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Software

Avaliado em 27/11/2018

Overall experience has been great, just a few things that can get confusing or hard to do, but...

Overall experience has been great, just a few things that can get confusing or hard to do, but other than that, it is very useful for what we use it for. We keep a lot of information and this software allows us to do that.

Vantagens

This software allows us a great way to keep track of giving history, event information, solicitations and personal information. Also allows us to pull simple and in depth reports.

Desvantagens

Can be a little cumbersome sometimes when you want to dive deeper. Pulling in depth reports can be confusing with continued training.

Cyrus
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Mixed Reviews

Avaliado em 14/12/2018

They are an established Higher Education software that is on the cutting edge with a lot of what...

They are an established Higher Education software that is on the cutting edge with a lot of what they offer. The partnerships they offer with vendors seems to fall short in some cases. The support they offer for the products is generally good. But depending on the application may depend on how quickly they respond to support questions/issues.

Vantagens

Offers a variety of different software solutions that integrates with its ERP (Banner or Colleague). Along with a variety of ancillary applications that integrate with the ERP.

Desvantagens

Cost would be by far the biggest issue. The second would be that as of late the company has a tendency to tout its upcoming or just released products will work but in reality it is being built and developed as the sales people speak. To be fair their established software generally works well and no complaints.

Steven
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Difficult to use | Difficult to maintain | Expensive | Releases are poorly tested by Ellucian...

Avaliado em 01/02/2019

-Business users in all departments find Banner difficult to use
-Database engineers find Banner...

-Business users in all departments find Banner difficult to use
-Database engineers find Banner difficult to maintain
-IT staff finds Banner difficult to support

Banner is obsolete in the technological age we live; there are cloud finance, HCM, CRM, and student information applications which integrate well with each-other and outperform banner in nearly every category.

Vantagens

Customer support Is friendly and responsive.

Desvantagens

-There is a Massive maintenance overhead
-There is a need for business users to constantly watch the community for systemic issue and bug alerts
-Documentation is intentionally over-complicated to encourage the purchase of Ellucian consulting
-Implementation is more complicated than competitor applications due to the age of the product
-Data is stored un-uniformly in 'shotgun' style in the database making migration away from banner very difficult.
-There is no dashboard -- the entire user interface is a very weak showing
-Self service is impossible to leverage for reliable company-wide / student-wide document delivery.
-Almost no reporting capabilities are built-in; admins must instead write database queries for end users.

Mike
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Colleague as an ERP

Avaliado em 15/10/2016

Colleague is an overall great product. Ellucian has been working hard to improve Colleague's...

Colleague is an overall great product. Ellucian has been working hard to improve Colleague's features and functionality, especially on the Self-Service platform. This work has kept them at the front edge of innovation with responsive design that allows your constituents serve themselves from any device. This takes pressure off of administrative staff so they can focus on quality support to your students.

Ellucian does a good job at being connected to their customers and understanding the constantly changing needs in the academic world. They hold focus groups, beta testing groups to allow the engaged community of customers to provide input, and it shows in the quality of the newer products they have created.

Vantagens

Mobile friendly self service
Integration through Ellucian XE
Active user community on Ellucian's eCommunities social media platform

Desvantagens

Reporting. Expect to spend money on a reporting tool.

Kathy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

I work with one module for the software and they have a great network for help.

Avaliado em 22/08/2017

The Ellucian software is very helpful in keeping our school on track and making it easier for the...

The Ellucian software is very helpful in keeping our school on track and making it easier for the student to navigate Admissions to registration to financial aid to graduation.

Vantagens

Very functional and customizable to your school. We get the opportunity to let the company know what we want in the software and they usually update to meet the various schools needs. Very aware of all federal guidelines and requirements.

Desvantagens

Training for use of the module or processes would be nice when something new is implemented. Several screens and options are usually available with short descriptions.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Ellucian was our school's SIS for 15 years

Avaliado em 02/07/2018

Vantagens

I wish that I could say what we liked about this software, but there really is not anything to put here.

Desvantagens

The system was extremely outdated. The portal experience (Luminus) to get in was awful. Even as they try to update that portal experience, it is simply putting cards and widgets where links used to be. But those things break repeatedly. As well, the lack of interconnection inside the system and with external tools is just plain weak. There is a reason Workday is starting to see so many adoptions in the market and that so many schools are switching out student portals for updated, contemporary, mobile friendly, inter-departmental software options.

Danielle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Banner by Ellucian

Avaliado em 16/10/2020

Overall working with Ellucian has been pleasant. My employer had the system long before I came...

Overall working with Ellucian has been pleasant. My employer had the system long before I came around so I can't speak to the implementation. Anytime I have needed to reach out to Ellucian with an issue or create a ticket they have been very helpful

Vantagens

Once you learn the terminology to search by, using the software becomes a lot easier. I frequently use reports for tracking open invoices and running payments. I like that the system is dynamic in that it updates quickly when another user is making a change.

Desvantagens

It was a difficult system for me to learn and I couldn't find much training material for it. The reports you can run are basic and need a lot of manipulation to do any analytics.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Not always the most user friendly

Avaliado em 14/07/2022

Vantagens

The recent upgrades have made it much more user friendly and easier to navigate.

Desvantagens

Integration with other products can be very glitchy at times. It takes someone with serious knowledge to be able to navigate that process. If you have that, then you're fine. If not, prepare to spend some money on it.

Kenneth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The Colleague Self-Service offerings are causing excitement with our students.

Avaliado em 08/08/2017

It is our school ERP.

It is our school ERP.

Vantagens

The Colleague Self-Service Faculty view offers rosters, midterm and final grade entry. Our faculty are so impressed with this new functionality they would fight to keep from losing it.

Desvantagens

Ellucian is difficult to get to respond to issues. I have been working with the Ellucian Cloud testing and it has taken months to accomplish what should have taken days.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

University Integration

Avaliado em 18/12/2018

The integration and partnership of Ellucian and Chrome River has been much needed.

The integration and partnership of Ellucian and Chrome River has been much needed.

Vantagens

Ellucian continues to find new ways to assist the universities with the many needs of the ever increasing technology needs.

Desvantagens

Not always do you get the best "training" support, but they will always find a solution.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Use this for University student records, receiving payments, accounts Payables, P/R and...

Avaliado em 13/02/2018

With angst and time we get what we need from it.

With angst and time we get what we need from it.

Vantagens

Contains a lot of integrated and complex data. From Human Resources, Student Records and Services, Payroll, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable all in one softward

Desvantagens

so NOT intuitive or user friendly. We have to have a whole IT department just overseeing the functionality of this software. Users are frustrated in each area - Payroll, Accounts Payables, Student Services... no one seems to feel the software was created for their unique purposes. We keep trying to find the department that loves it...

Sheenah
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Recruit Pros and Cons

Avaliado em 28/08/2022

Vantagens

Recruit has some great reports, integrates with both Eventbrite and Salesforce and can really streamline enrollment processes fo4 a school.

Desvantagens

Implementation is painful, at best. Customer support is difficult because no one seems to understand the product. Customizing for a community college is difficult, as well.

Richard
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Unfortunately...It' what we've got...

Avaliado em 20/08/2018

Vantagens

I guess the only good thing I can say about this software is that it works (kind of) most of the time.

Desvantagens

This software is the least user friendly software I have ever used. I understand that databases are boring, but this software (until the last update) looked like it was from 1996. Nothing about this is intuitive for the general user. For ease of use I would have given it zero stars, but I was unable.

Jenny
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Use HR module on daily basis

Avaliado em 18/05/2017

Vantagens

the support for Ellucian is awesome. It took a while to learn how to use Colleague but once I learned my area, it was very useful.

Desvantagens

it's not intuitive. I wish there was a training that new employees could go to in their area to learn about the Colleague product to help understand how the change I make affects others.

Nela
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Worked in Ellucian at a community college

Avaliado em 25/04/2018

Vantagens

Very user friendly. Screens are very self explanatory making it easier to understand what fields need to be filled out

Desvantagens

There is a lot of functions that cannot be changed once saved. In leaves it would be beneficial if you could delete something if it was inputted incorrectly

Isaac
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Overall good customer service.

Avaliado em 12/07/2018

Vantagens

The community that is always ready to help each other. You can reach out to hundreds of users and get answers.

Desvantagens

Upgrades can be very time consuming and complex, the reporting is not up to standard and some user functionality is not easy.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Not user friendly

Avaliado em 23/10/2018

n/a

n/a

Vantagens

It keeps all of our student databases, it integrates with our LMS so grades can be transferred without having to be manually typed.

Desvantagens

The clunky look. It seriously needs to be updated to a modern, easier to use interface.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Reliable and secure

Avaliado em 07/05/2018

Vantagens

I like that it is reliable and secure yet it allows me to save my password to log on. Some sites are so secure they do not allow it and it makes it frustrating to sign in and out multiple times.

Desvantagens

There are times when the system is down due to maintenance. That is only because my university will perform updates at times.

Iris
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Can't begin to describe how horrible

Avaliado em 16/11/2019

The navigation makes absolutely no sense, it's is extremely hard to just register for classes and...

The navigation makes absolutely no sense, it's is extremely hard to just register for classes and find your way to the proper information. Absolutely unintuitive and simply extremely ugly. It looks like it's built in the 90ies.

Vantagens

Absolutely nothing, besides it just being horribly ugly the UX and Usability is utterly terrible.

Desvantagens

As professional in tech I decided to enroll in some part time college classes for enrichment and I was appalled at the software system both schools had for students. Both systems for some reason look and navigate completely different but I found out are still made by the same company. Both is so complicated to use (again both totally different though students need to perform the same tasks) and I'm not sure why people (both school but especially the software company) think this acceptable is beyond me.

Mandy
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Great for recruiting nor for admissions

Avaliado em 09/04/2018

Vantagens

This is a great tool for recruiting. It can send out emails and invites to different events. It can keep track and store records, it has great potential.

Desvantagens

We were promised that this tool would streamline the admissions process and make it so that our school would only need to have one application. This was a promise that this program could not and has not been able to keep.

Beth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Better that other similar products

Avaliado em 06/08/2019

Vantagens

the ability to see all the course work, history, current, gpa's, holds, etc at one place

Desvantagens

still isn't always correct, some courses show up in places where they don't belong

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Started out as a great idea, but functionality is horrible.

Avaliado em 01/08/2018

Vantagens

Visually appealing and the user interface is easy to use and navigate through tabs. A nice face lift from the older interface.

Desvantagens

The program is so slow. When you're trying to do multiple processes a day, the waiting adds up. Sometimes I will wait a whole minute to wait for a process to execute, very frustrating.

Lauren
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Not very user friendly and when told the system will do something, it actually will not.

Avaliado em 07/11/2017

Vantagens

It is hard to say because we have had issues with getting the system to do what we need it to, but I do like that it will create a positive pay file for manual checks.

Desvantagens

It won't do some of the basic things for financials that I as an accounts payable person feel that the system should do.

Michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Review of Colleague by Ellucian

Avaliado em 05/04/2019

Overall it is a decent product. I am on the non-credit side of the school and utilize it a little...

Overall it is a decent product. I am on the non-credit side of the school and utilize it a little less than those on the credit side, however, it is still a decent product.

Vantagens

It is a decent way to organize all of student data. It also allows for managing the fiances of my departments.

Desvantagens

It takes some time to understand how to use it efficiently. I have been using it for a year and still discover different features.

Chris
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

User-friendly but a new experience.

Avaliado em 10/05/2018

Good experience but takes time.

Good experience but takes time.

Vantagens

It was super easy to use when we didn't run into freezing issues. Allows us to pull up any student information that we need and found a way to troubleshoot successfully.

Desvantagens

Sometimes it seems that there are way too many extra steps for no reason. Although it was easy to use, there is a learning curve to master.