TunnelBear

Virtual Private Network Service Solution

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(435)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Praticidade
4,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

92%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

435 avaliações

Paulo S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Ótimo VPN

Avaliado em 09/06/2020

Para mim funciona muito bem e considero um otimo software.

Vantagens

Conseguir acessar alguns sites que inicialmente são bloqueados para determinados países o que é muito bom no meu caso que trabalho como freelancer e preciso acessar alguns sites de originalmente não estão disponíveis no Brasil.

Desvantagens

A conta gratuita tem uma limitação de dados muito pequena o que força o usuário a pagar por uma conta para ter mais dados.

Kush M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A decent VPN service with quite a few locations

Avaliado em 02/04/2020

It's a good VPN, I recommend using it for just some private browsing.

Vantagens

The UI is nice, the connection is stable with multiple options. It has a kill switch which is very important for VPN services.

Desvantagens

It comes with a cost which makes it hard to use for freelancing when you are a student.

Javier E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The most friendly VPN out there

Avaliado em 04/02/2022

Vantagens

Great UX and the easy of use is really impressive. When using on iPhone it's really nice they suggest you to turn on TunnelBear when you are about to connect to a very insecure network

Desvantagens

Literally nothing. The company is always very open even about the third party security companies do about them.

Alternativas consideradas

NordVPN

Razões para mudar para o TunnelBear

Because of the great UX and the offered you a free version
Eitan T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Easy to set up and download

Avaliado em 22/06/2022

Vantagens

TunnelBear is really easy to connect to, set up on your computer and download.

Desvantagens

Unfortunately, TunnelBear doesn't have servers everywhere, even in big countries or cities

Horacio P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

A VPN that used to be great but went downfall.

Avaliado em 01/05/2019

Vantagens

We have been using this VPN for quite some time and It worked great with a good balance between features and monthly cost, even the UI was fun to watch.

Desvantagens

After the acquisition from McAfee, we felt the security was compromised as all the traffic wasn't encrypted and secured but it actually may have been stored. As the company that used to be in Toronto now has to comply to US security and privacy requirements means no information is really private in their servers.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best VPN ever!

Avaliado em 20/03/2022

Vantagens

I have tried countless VPN already, and no one can compare to TunnelBear! Sure, I only used the free trial, which is 500 mb a month, but that alone is enough for it to make an impact on me. A lot of VPN that I have tried that said are offering free service doesn't really work for me. The only one that worked is TunnelBear. The free trial is very important because it is what will make the user to decide whether to pay for the service or not. And I'm pretty sure that when the time comes, I'll gladly pay for their service! It's very easy to use, and they have a really cute layout. It's not "complicated-looking", and it worked really great as a VPN. Highly recommended!

Desvantagens

Since I only tried using the free trial, I can say that the only con that I am seeing is the fact that you can only use 500 mb per month. That is something that of course, can be solved when you decide to pay for their service.

Nadine M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The Bear Will Get You There!

Avaliado em 06/05/2022

I feel it is worth using, I can't say that I have had an unpleasant experience using it. It sufficed for what it was required to deliver.

Vantagens

Relatively good speed. It worked well for social media live streaming.

Desvantagens

In a few instances, it took a shorter time than I needed to conned to the source.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

A Convenient and Easy to Use VPN

Avaliado em 25/06/2022

TunnelBear is a very convenient and easy to use VPN to secure your data.

Vantagens

TunnelBear contains a plethora of VPN connection options to browse from the fastest and most secure option possible and secure your data and IP address. It's incredibly user friendly and effortlessly easy to activate.

Desvantagens

The free trial was quite limited before it required that I pay to further utilize the product, but the paid plan is reasonably priced. It ran just a bit slower than a normal connection for me, but nothing too noticeable.

Bernado C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Internet Activity Monitoring Solution

Avaliado em 24/06/2022

Accessing geo-locked websites that are restricted on our company internet IP.

Vantagens

I like that I do not necessarily require to upgrade with money to use TunnelBear since it offers MBs by inviting users and tweeting them.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear doesn’t allocate a wide range of server locations for some locations where we have most of our clients.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ócio, viagens e turismo
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

they won't find you

Avaliado em 28/06/2022

Download the application, enter your information, choose the country you want your IP address to appear in and that's it, you can start using it, it's very easy

Vantagens

It is very easy to install and start using it, it is good for example for when you need to work with an application that you cannot use in a specific country, Tunnelbear allows you to change your IP address so that it seems that you are in another country and you can use the application without leaving the country in which you are.

Desvantagens

You have to remember to unplug or turn off Tunnelbear because if you leave it on it will keep your IP as if you were in another country and it will affect the rest of your applications. you should turn it on only when you need to change your country IP and then turn it off when you finish using it so that it does not affect the operation of the rest of the applications.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Secure and private

Avaliado em 13/05/2022

Vantagens

I loved that each month you can use the software for free for a limited time, also the great amount of countries you can choose from.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the servers are down, fortunately it doesn't happen a lot, only once or twice a month

Aleksandr S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

it is good overall, but there are better alternatives.

Avaliado em 15/04/2021

I used TunnelBear for two years and finally decided to switch.
Reasons:
1. unstable software
2. slow speed
3. narrow set of exit nodes per country
4. small list of countries - that making the service useless to tests.
5. somewhat high price compared to offered services.
6. this one is very subjective - rumors of keeping session data. Should not be true, as they did pass the security audit more than few times, though

Vantagens

It is somewhat cheap and selloffs are regular, just you wait a bit. Interface is nice and clean. It has apps for Android, iOS, MacOs, Windows. Developers found their own original mascot and style, they are doing there best to tell sort of a story about the bear, drawing different icons for trial and even having a special minification screen when you are about to cancel the service (trust me, I hesitated for a good week before I could transform bear to cub).
They have a decent list of European countries, which is shortened during last days, but it is still acceptable.
Network speed is not bad most of the time.
They seems to pass independent security audit and this is very important characteristic.

Desvantagens

Software stability is something developers need to work on, both in term of applications and servers. Application may start to eat the battery, network may completely disappear after vpn is switched off (very often on android). Too few exit nodes. If exit node is located in one of less popular countries the speed may be as slow as 56k rendering the service unusable.
They lingered quite a while before deciding to stop cooperate with Russian that wanted them to share private data.
There was some humors that wasn't quite dispelled that TunnelBear actually saving some session data.

Christophere L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

very user friendly powerful and entertaining platform

Avaliado em 04/12/2019

My overall experience was that of pleasantry in the aspects of I felt confidant that tunnel bear had my back and put the time and effort into there software so I never felt that my privacy was in question and to be quite honest I am a big kid so I enjoyed the animation of the bear I would always pick a far off server just to watch the bear.

Vantagens

So what I have to say first because it is my favorite aspect of this software was the user friendly and visually gratifying layout of this software, So many VPN software's can be very confusing to a person with not very much background in the pc world. The layout of this software visually makes it to where you can understand what is happening. Picture this you have a map with a little bear sitting in a pipe that has an uncanny resemblance to Mario and has multiple locations across the globe for you to choose from . Now once you pic a location you see the bear hop down his pipe and quite literally dig a tunnel to the location of the server you are wanting to connect to. The re ups in data quantity is also very cost friendly they do not tax you hardcore there server connections listed are consistent and they care about there customers what else could you really ask for.

Desvantagens

The only complaint and it may have been I just had a hard time doing it and I have computer background so I am quite positive our less knowledgeable users definitely would is that merging your vpn information into the windows 10 operating system was a little harder them I would have like but in the end I just kept it as tunnel bear it was more fun to look at anyways.

Osarumwense I.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Filmes e vídeos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

TunnelBear

Avaliado em 26/05/2021

Overall, TunnelBear, with its intuitive UI has done a great job simplifying VPNs for a novice like me, in my business.

Vantagens

It is brilliantly designed to meet our everyday needs. It is secure and have your device protected; no need to worry about your data being stolen.

The fact that TunnelBear is fun, and offers free 500mb every month is probably the most attractive thing about it. It is very unlikely to find a VPN solution that offers free service, and still be fun to use.

No other VPN solutions like TunnelBear; with its free trial, you can check it out if you like the product.
Its simplicity makes it fun to use by inexperienced users.

TunnelBear supports split tunneling on android devices. It can also be use as a secure torrent network.

Desvantagens

What i like least about this software is how slow the internet connection could be sometimes, most especially after disconnected and trying to reconnect. This should be looked into.

It is not a great fit for streaming as the data zaps quickly.

Relatively few servers. More servers should be added.

Mir fida N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Best VPN solution for beginners for basic needs

Avaliado em 28/09/2020

Although,it is not an advanced level VPN but still a better choice for most basic requirements for a VPN features. New users should try it's free plan of 500 Mb per month to know the performance and features then switch to a paid plan.It is not as feature rich as other available VPN software but should be enough for specific task needs that one need to do regularly like IP & traffic security. Ease of use and quick setup makes it a suitable option for start ups and individuals .

Vantagens

First of all it is a beginner user friendly software that is get you started as soon as few clicks away.Not much configuration and settings needed. Apps and browser extensions are available for multiple OS and devices like respectively.Free plan is available to test performance for your specific network task requirement.It protects user's privacy through its no logging policy.Security is ensured by independent yearly audit make it a credible software to use. Another good feature is P2P connection which allows for use as secure torrent network.It supports split tunneling but only on android.

Desvantagens

Major thing is the less support for unblocking streaming services like Netflix, in all locations.Other is customer support which is limited and not always available for solving commonly faced issues. Availability is limited to a set of listed countries.It does not support split tunneling except on android.

Alternativas consideradas

NordVPN

Razões para mudar para o TunnelBear

Becuase it was quick & easy to get started and running without much hassle. It provides less features which are not needed by average user client, but on a value for money price plans.Security and privacy policy make it an authentic VPN software for common use.
Maaz K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

TunnelBear..

Avaliado em 13/09/2021

I have been using tunnelbear from quite a lot of time and am very satisfied with the speed that it works with and like the sense of security that is provides using it about my data and cyberfoot prints.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a very secure yet fast VPN software. It allows you to mask your cyber identity and cover your tracks by making you surf the web anonymously as it changes or hide your real IP address from servers. It has hundreds of IPs from many countries which makes your surfing experience fast even on VPN. You can also access blocked or censored websites through it which is very useful for people living in regions with strict political censorship. TunnelBear is very committed to users and their data safety and hence store no ip, data or information about its users online sessions and activities. You can use it on 5 devices at a time on single subscription.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear stands true to the purpose it is designed for, but the subscription fee is a bit high especially for underdeveloped countries, apart from that it is an excellent software.

Arshad R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear

Avaliado em 23/10/2021

I like tunnel bear for it good speeds and availability of a lot of servers in different regions.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a very powerful and efficient virtual private network creation software that also serve cyber protection. It has a simple design which makes it easy to use. Also you can use a single subscription over multiple computer or handheld devices.

Desvantagens

The problem that I encounter with tunnelbear is about the vpn server city. I select some city in it and the ip adress checking sites shows some other city in results.

Jason L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A VPN experience that delights

Avaliado em 27/05/2021

- Sign Up is simple & easy
- To start, TunnelBear offers a 500MB free trial that renews every month
- Subscription payment was straightforward and fast
- They offer apps across many different platforms so that I can use my account across all of my devices
- Each app is more or less the same on all devices and intuitive and user-friendly experience
- Changing VPN location is a breeze. Performance and reliability is great.
- Cancelling was easy and straightforward when I no longer needed a VPN.
- Resubscribing again when I needed was also very simple.

Overall, there were no moments of frustration or even the slightest hang-up in the entire experience. I never got unnecessary notifications, pop-ups, or emails that disrupt my focus.

Vantagens

The overall UX is very pleasant and there is little to no friction at any point in the customer journey.

Most importantly for me, TunnelBear focuses solely on their VPN and therefore doesn't attempt to cross-sell a suite of other products to me.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear as of right now (5/27/21) offers servers in 38 countries. Some of the more established VPN providers offer more countries. I sometimes wish to access content from Russia that is otherwise blocked in the US however, TunnelBear does not have servers in Russia. Other providers do.

Nadusha V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Only for short term operations. Period.

Avaliado em 27/12/2018

Overall, I'm only using this for some simple operations only. Only reason I'm using this is because of the user friendliness of the app. And this is 100% working where some other tools don't work sometimes. But the bandwidth limit is too low. So I can only rate it 5 out of 10.

Vantagens

Well, I like everything about the Tunnelbear vpn. It can hide your identity and can connect to any server in almost all of the countries out there. works pretty well. Thishas an Chrome extension so that you can use it with the chrome browser. First you have to create an account and then you have to login. this process is very easy and won't take too much time. And you can connect right away. There's an android app so that use vpn from your mobile device wiht those login credentials. Everything is pretty easy. user interface is very simple. and attractive as well. and connecting won't take too long or there's no queue like other tools.

Desvantagens

like I said previously, usage bandwidth is limited when you're using this. like very low. you only get 500MB per month. so it's not suitable for long term operations like browsing social media, downloading things etc. however they allow you 1 GB if you could tweet about their service. But even that doesn't sound enough for me. Plus there are some competitors who offer the same service for free! So this is a bit questionable.

Erik M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Keeps your devices protected with surprise and delight at every corner

Avaliado em 22/02/2021

I recommend TunnelBear to all of my colleagues and friends. It is ingeniously designed, fun to use, and completely private. I rest easy knowing my devices are protected by their VPN while my data remains private, too!

Vantagens

My favorite thing about TunnelBear is the clean user interface, fun animations, and thoughtful details they have added to every step of their user journey. I am always delighted by the subtle animations and clean design elements they use to convey clear messages to me about how TunnelBear is protecting my device. On mobile, it's even better! They have integrated their values into their product by offering pride bears and different options for your home screen icon - how cute is that?!

Desvantagens

I don't have anything negative to say about TunnelBear. They obviously listen to what their users want and need without sacrificing their values or integrity. I love knowing my devices are fully protected by an adorable team of bears!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great travel VPN for computer and mobile

Avaliado em 05/12/2017

An easy to use VPN for both my computer and mobile device, I usually use it when I am travelling and on an unfamiliar network and am worried about my personal security.

Vantagens

This is very easy to use both on a computer and a mobile phone when you are on untrusted networks and want a secure connection. There are plenty of different options of locations to "tunnel" to, which is nice. Additionally, the price is not too bad for a VPN service, and it goes down if you buy larger packages. I have never really experienced that many connection issues when using TunnelBear, which is a big plus considering other VPNs drop me frequently.

Desvantagens

There are other VPNs that provide just as much security, if not more due to legal requirements of collecting data on customers. TunnelBear does not collect logs, but still beware that Canada, where they are based, has very strict privacy laws and anti-P2P laws.

Resposta do TunnelBear Traduzido para o Português

Hey there! Thanks for your review! The Bears are thrilled that you're enjoying the service.

You will be pleasantly surprised to find out that TunnelBear does NOT collect logs of the website you visit. Phew! :)

TunnelBear explicitly does not collect, store or log the following data:
- IP addresses visiting our website
- IP addresses upon service connection
- DNS Queries while connected
- Any information about the applications, services or websites our users use while connected to our Service

You can learn more at TunnelBear's human-readable, super transparent privacy policy: https://www.tunnelbear.com/privacy-policy.

If you have any questions, we want to hear from you at [email protected] Rawr!

Marouane T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mídia digital
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

VPN With Some Flare

Avaliado em 09/04/2019

TunnelBear offers an easy to use, secure and consistent VPN service with apps across all the platforms I use at a competitive price.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a consistent and powerful VPN solution. The service is inexpensive and with applications available across multiple platforms including browser extensions TunnelBear makes it easy to ensure you're protected and have VPN access wherever you are. The interface is intuitive and for those who don't know much about VPNs the settings have helpful descriptions for the more complex features. The animations and design of the interface is charming and a welcome change from the dull app interfaces out there. TunnelBear is fast and realiable, easily one of the best VPNs on the market.

Desvantagens

I have not experienced any real issues with the service or it's apps in all the time I've been using TunnelBear, and I've been using it for a long time.

Ryan P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great VPN and Servers

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

I've used this to ensure cybersafety and bypass region blocks for the better part of a few years, it is excellent at this.

Vantagens

Free Data every month is a massive plus for when you need a reliable VPN quickly. In addition, sharing to social media accounts and referring friends gives you even more!

Desvantagens

The VPN servers are usually great, however at certain times I notice a bit of slowdown.

Caleb J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear - Surf Fearlessly

Avaliado em 21/10/2019

I have loved the experience ever since I started using the service and don't think I will switch to anyother VPN service provider.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a VPN service which encrypts your internet connection in order to keep your daily online activities private and super secure while you browse the web doing what you do best, without the worries of hackers and the government spying on your data. TunnelBear is available across all Mac, Windows, IOS and Android devices so you feel secure no matter your location or your device.

TunnelBear does not log any user activity as mentioned in the privacy policy so you can feel free to surf as intended without being spied on also by your VPN service provider.
TunnelBear also offers a free service which is limited to 500MB/Month so you can take it for a test drive before upgrading to the premium service.

Some of TunnelBear advance features are:

Global content - which allows you to view contents that is not allowed in your region
Online Privacy - TunnelBear blocks the government and your local ISP from viewing any of your internet traffic.
IP tracking - this feature blocks ad services from tracking your behavior which is used to target you for web-based advertisement.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear uses 256-bit AES encryption which is strong enough but a bit weaker than other VPN services on the market.

Samuel C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rádio e televisão
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear is my low budget but quality VPN

Avaliado em 14/01/2021

In all I think if your budget is low and you still want some quality VPN service then TunnelBear is the best alternative.

Vantagens

What I like the most about this VPN is the free trial option that doesn't expire and also gives you free 500mb for sharing it on your social media page. Aside enjoying the free data it gives you, the amount to purchase it fully is relatively less as compared to other VPN's that give quality service as TunnelBear does.

Desvantagens

What is dislike though and I hop is corrected is how slow it automatically connects back after it looses connection. At time it shows on your notification bar as though it is connecting automatically but it wont till you have to go back to the software and connect it manually. Also the connection is quite slow and can be improved upon. The locations are quite less and limited in the free mode.