TunnelBear

Virtual Private Network Service Solution

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(417)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Praticidade
4,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

92%
dos usuários recomendam este app

417 avaliações

Paulo S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Ótimo VPN

Avaliado em 09/06/2020

Para mim funciona muito bem e considero um otimo software.

Vantagens

Conseguir acessar alguns sites que inicialmente são bloqueados para determinados países o que é muito bom no meu caso que trabalho como freelancer e preciso acessar alguns sites de originalmente não estão disponíveis no Brasil.

Desvantagens

A conta gratuita tem uma limitação de dados muito pequena o que força o usuário a pagar por uma conta para ter mais dados.

Kush M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A decent VPN service with quite a few locations

Avaliado em 02/04/2020

It's a good VPN, I recommend using it for just some private browsing.

Vantagens

The UI is nice, the connection is stable with multiple options. It has a kill switch which is very important for VPN services.

Desvantagens

It comes with a cost which makes it hard to use for freelancing when you are a student.

Nhan N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Good VPN for non-pre

Avaliado em 09/05/2021

I have a good experience with TunnelBear. It works well for me most of the time and has Linux support. Their free plan is quite limited compared to other VPN solutions, but I find the premium price is pretty reasonable if you plan to use the service long-term.

Vantagens

- Non-cluttered UI, simple and easy to use.
- Limit support on Linux. Would be nice if they can develop more on this function.

Desvantagens

- It doesn't work with Netflix and other streaming services.
- Availability is only limited to some countries.
- Limited free plan, 500MB monthly at the time I'm writing this. You would need a paid subscription to use it daily

Pascal A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

TunnelBear!

Avaliado em 22/11/2021

Aside the subscription fees, I had a really good user experience with TunnelBear, although I recently started using another VPN.

Vantagens

What I like most about TunnelBear is that it is secure and fast, and it allows one hide their cyber identify and footprint neatly.

Desvantagens

What I really don't like about TunnelBear is that the subscription plan is a bit high as compared to other VPNs. Aside this, it's a cool VPN to use.

Jelle J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great VPN

Avaliado em 29/12/2021

Vantagens

Tunnelbear is a great VPN that has a nice design with bears. The free tier works good but the paid version is a lot better.

Desvantagens

I switched to another VPN because of the price, but I would have sticked with Tunnelbear if they had made their software cheaper.

Arshad R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear

Avaliado em 23/10/2021

I like tunnel bear for it good speeds and availability of a lot of servers in different regions.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a very powerful and efficient virtual private network creation software that also serve cyber protection. It has a simple design which makes it easy to use. Also you can use a single subscription over multiple computer or handheld devices.

Desvantagens

The problem that I encounter with tunnelbear is about the vpn server city. I select some city in it and the ip adress checking sites shows some other city in results.

Warren R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bens de consumo
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best VPN Software

Avaliado em 11/12/2021

I use TunnelBear VPN when I am connected to public WiFi network and also when I am doing online shopping to mask my IP address. It allows me to unblock Geo restricted content and provide unlimited bandwidth for premium users

Vantagens

TunnelBear VPN is simple and easy to use. It allows for Auto connect to WiFi or Mobile network and have more than 30 servers worldwide

Desvantagens

There is nothing about this software that I dislike

Paul M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Works great as a VPN

Avaliado em 03/12/2021

I enjoyed it for personal use, sometimes enjoy looking at US television websites in Canada, and especially liked keeping up with CBC news and other programs when visiting the US.

Vantagens

I was able to use this to enjoy TV apps on both sides of the US/Canada border. Very inexpensive.

Desvantagens

Offers free time in exchange for tweets. I don't think folks want their Twitter accounts filled with these promotions.

Eyal S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços financeiros
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Tunnel bear 2021

Avaliado em 02/12/2021

Nice and smooth. Allowed me to test software and do services with other vpns. Worked well on mobile

Vantagens

Easy to use and intuitive to get simple VPN services

Desvantagens

I would have loved to see how these nice UI features are paired with additional features that broaden the product

Crystal V.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Artes e artesanato
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Tunnel your way to a secure VPN

Avaliado em 04/12/2021

Vantagens

Easy to use VPN that is relatively affordable. It is a bit on the pricey side but does have a very nice free component.

Desvantagens

It can be a bit pricy depending on how often and how long you need to use it.

Stacy-ann B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Not as good as it should be

Avaliado em 09/01/2022

TunnelBear operates like most VPNs since it helps to keep me safe when I surf the internet by hiding my IP address and by protecting my devices from cyber attacks. However, the VPN is plagued with problems such as low server speed and connection issues, which has reduced the efficiency of the application.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is free and very easy to use. Moreover, it is user friendly and it's also available on mobile devices, which is very convenient for me. Furthermore, the VPN protects me by hiding my IP address, which also protects me from becoming a victim of a cyber attack. Therefore, I feel safer because I know that unauthorized persons will not gain access to my personal or company-related information on my devices.

Desvantagens

The servers are very slow which cause web pages to take a longer time to load. Furthermore, when I use TunnelBear on my phone, it automatically disconnects from the server, which caused me to reopen the app several times to reconnect. This is very frustrating.

Aleksandr S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

it is good overall, but there are better alternatives.

Avaliado em 15/04/2021

I used TunnelBear for two years and finally decided to switch.
Reasons:
1. unstable software
2. slow speed
3. narrow set of exit nodes per country
4. small list of countries - that making the service useless to tests.
5. somewhat high price compared to offered services.
6. this one is very subjective - rumors of keeping session data. Should not be true, as they did pass the security audit more than few times, though

Vantagens

It is somewhat cheap and selloffs are regular, just you wait a bit. Interface is nice and clean. It has apps for Android, iOS, MacOs, Windows. Developers found their own original mascot and style, they are doing there best to tell sort of a story about the bear, drawing different icons for trial and even having a special minification screen when you are about to cancel the service (trust me, I hesitated for a good week before I could transform bear to cub).
They have a decent list of European countries, which is shortened during last days, but it is still acceptable.
Network speed is not bad most of the time.
They seems to pass independent security audit and this is very important characteristic.

Desvantagens

Software stability is something developers need to work on, both in term of applications and servers. Application may start to eat the battery, network may completely disappear after vpn is switched off (very often on android). Too few exit nodes. If exit node is located in one of less popular countries the speed may be as slow as 56k rendering the service unusable.
They lingered quite a while before deciding to stop cooperate with Russian that wanted them to share private data.
There was some humors that wasn't quite dispelled that TunnelBear actually saving some session data.

Christophere L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Artes e artesanato
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

very user friendly powerful and entertaining platform

Avaliado em 04/12/2019

My overall experience was that of pleasantry in the aspects of I felt confidant that tunnel bear had my back and put the time and effort into there software so I never felt that my privacy was in question and to be quite honest I am a big kid so I enjoyed the animation of the bear I would always pick a far off server just to watch the bear.

Vantagens

So what I have to say first because it is my favorite aspect of this software was the user friendly and visually gratifying layout of this software, So many VPN software's can be very confusing to a person with not very much background in the pc world. The layout of this software visually makes it to where you can understand what is happening. Picture this you have a map with a little bear sitting in a pipe that has an uncanny resemblance to Mario and has multiple locations across the globe for you to choose from . Now once you pic a location you see the bear hop down his pipe and quite literally dig a tunnel to the location of the server you are wanting to connect to. The re ups in data quantity is also very cost friendly they do not tax you hardcore there server connections listed are consistent and they care about there customers what else could you really ask for.

Desvantagens

The only complaint and it may have been I just had a hard time doing it and I have computer background so I am quite positive our less knowledgeable users definitely would is that merging your vpn information into the windows 10 operating system was a little harder them I would have like but in the end I just kept it as tunnel bear it was more fun to look at anyways.

Osarumwense I.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Filmes e vídeos
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

TunnelBear

Avaliado em 26/05/2021

Overall, TunnelBear, with its intuitive UI has done a great job simplifying VPNs for a novice like me, in my business.

Vantagens

It is brilliantly designed to meet our everyday needs. It is secure and have your device protected; no need to worry about your data being stolen.

The fact that TunnelBear is fun, and offers free 500mb every month is probably the most attractive thing about it. It is very unlikely to find a VPN solution that offers free service, and still be fun to use.

No other VPN solutions like TunnelBear; with its free trial, you can check it out if you like the product.
Its simplicity makes it fun to use by inexperienced users.

TunnelBear supports split tunneling on android devices. It can also be use as a secure torrent network.

Desvantagens

What i like least about this software is how slow the internet connection could be sometimes, most especially after disconnected and trying to reconnect. This should be looked into.

It is not a great fit for streaming as the data zaps quickly.

Relatively few servers. More servers should be added.

Mir fida N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Best VPN solution for beginners for basic needs

Avaliado em 28/09/2020

Although,it is not an advanced level VPN but still a better choice for most basic requirements for a VPN features. New users should try it's free plan of 500 Mb per month to know the performance and features then switch to a paid plan.It is not as feature rich as other available VPN software but should be enough for specific task needs that one need to do regularly like IP & traffic security. Ease of use and quick setup makes it a suitable option for start ups and individuals .

Vantagens

First of all it is a beginner user friendly software that is get you started as soon as few clicks away.Not much configuration and settings needed. Apps and browser extensions are available for multiple OS and devices like respectively.Free plan is available to test performance for your specific network task requirement.It protects user's privacy through its no logging policy.Security is ensured by independent yearly audit make it a credible software to use. Another good feature is P2P connection which allows for use as secure torrent network.It supports split tunneling but only on android.

Desvantagens

Major thing is the less support for unblocking streaming services like Netflix, in all locations.Other is customer support which is limited and not always available for solving commonly faced issues. Availability is limited to a set of listed countries.It does not support split tunneling except on android.

Alternativas consideradas

NordVPN

Razões para mudar para o TunnelBear

Becuase it was quick & easy to get started and running without much hassle. It provides less features which are not needed by average user client, but on a value for money price plans.Security and privacy policy make it an authentic VPN software for common use.
Maaz K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

TunnelBear..

Avaliado em 13/09/2021

I have been using tunnelbear from quite a lot of time and am very satisfied with the speed that it works with and like the sense of security that is provides using it about my data and cyberfoot prints.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a very secure yet fast VPN software. It allows you to mask your cyber identity and cover your tracks by making you surf the web anonymously as it changes or hide your real IP address from servers. It has hundreds of IPs from many countries which makes your surfing experience fast even on VPN. You can also access blocked or censored websites through it which is very useful for people living in regions with strict political censorship. TunnelBear is very committed to users and their data safety and hence store no ip, data or information about its users online sessions and activities. You can use it on 5 devices at a time on single subscription.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear stands true to the purpose it is designed for, but the subscription fee is a bit high especially for underdeveloped countries, apart from that it is an excellent software.

Jason L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A VPN experience that delights

Avaliado em 27/05/2021

- Sign Up is simple & easy
- To start, TunnelBear offers a 500MB free trial that renews every month
- Subscription payment was straightforward and fast
- They offer apps across many different platforms so that I can use my account across all of my devices
- Each app is more or less the same on all devices and intuitive and user-friendly experience
- Changing VPN location is a breeze. Performance and reliability is great.
- Cancelling was easy and straightforward when I no longer needed a VPN.
- Resubscribing again when I needed was also very simple.

Overall, there were no moments of frustration or even the slightest hang-up in the entire experience. I never got unnecessary notifications, pop-ups, or emails that disrupt my focus.

Vantagens

The overall UX is very pleasant and there is little to no friction at any point in the customer journey.

Most importantly for me, TunnelBear focuses solely on their VPN and therefore doesn't attempt to cross-sell a suite of other products to me.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear as of right now (5/27/21) offers servers in 38 countries. Some of the more established VPN providers offer more countries. I sometimes wish to access content from Russia that is otherwise blocked in the US however, TunnelBear does not have servers in Russia. Other providers do.

Nadusha V.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Only for short term operations. Period.

Avaliado em 27/12/2018

Overall, I'm only using this for some simple operations only. Only reason I'm using this is because of the user friendliness of the app. And this is 100% working where some other tools don't work sometimes. But the bandwidth limit is too low. So I can only rate it 5 out of 10.

Vantagens

Well, I like everything about the Tunnelbear vpn. It can hide your identity and can connect to any server in almost all of the countries out there. works pretty well. Thishas an Chrome extension so that you can use it with the chrome browser. First you have to create an account and then you have to login. this process is very easy and won't take too much time. And you can connect right away. There's an android app so that use vpn from your mobile device wiht those login credentials. Everything is pretty easy. user interface is very simple. and attractive as well. and connecting won't take too long or there's no queue like other tools.

Desvantagens

like I said previously, usage bandwidth is limited when you're using this. like very low. you only get 500MB per month. so it's not suitable for long term operations like browsing social media, downloading things etc. however they allow you 1 GB if you could tweet about their service. But even that doesn't sound enough for me. Plus there are some competitors who offer the same service for free! So this is a bit questionable.

Erik M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Design gráfico
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Keeps your devices protected with surprise and delight at every corner

Avaliado em 22/02/2021

I recommend TunnelBear to all of my colleagues and friends. It is ingeniously designed, fun to use, and completely private. I rest easy knowing my devices are protected by their VPN while my data remains private, too!

Vantagens

My favorite thing about TunnelBear is the clean user interface, fun animations, and thoughtful details they have added to every step of their user journey. I am always delighted by the subtle animations and clean design elements they use to convey clear messages to me about how TunnelBear is protecting my device. On mobile, it's even better! They have integrated their values into their product by offering pride bears and different options for your home screen icon - how cute is that?!

Desvantagens

I don't have anything negative to say about TunnelBear. They obviously listen to what their users want and need without sacrificing their values or integrity. I love knowing my devices are fully protected by an adorable team of bears!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great travel VPN for computer and mobile

Avaliado em 05/12/2017

An easy to use VPN for both my computer and mobile device, I usually use it when I am travelling and on an unfamiliar network and am worried about my personal security.

Vantagens

This is very easy to use both on a computer and a mobile phone when you are on untrusted networks and want a secure connection. There are plenty of different options of locations to "tunnel" to, which is nice. Additionally, the price is not too bad for a VPN service, and it goes down if you buy larger packages. I have never really experienced that many connection issues when using TunnelBear, which is a big plus considering other VPNs drop me frequently.

Desvantagens

There are other VPNs that provide just as much security, if not more due to legal requirements of collecting data on customers. TunnelBear does not collect logs, but still beware that Canada, where they are based, has very strict privacy laws and anti-P2P laws.

Resposta do TunnelBear Traduzido para o Português

Hey there! Thanks for your review! The Bears are thrilled that you're enjoying the service.

You will be pleasantly surprised to find out that TunnelBear does NOT collect logs of the website you visit. Phew! :)

TunnelBear explicitly does not collect, store or log the following data:
- IP addresses visiting our website
- IP addresses upon service connection
- DNS Queries while connected
- Any information about the applications, services or websites our users use while connected to our Service

You can learn more at TunnelBear's human-readable, super transparent privacy policy: https://www.tunnelbear.com/privacy-policy.

If you have any questions, we want to hear from you at [email protected] Rawr!

Marouane T.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Mídia digital
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

VPN With Some Flare

Avaliado em 09/04/2019

TunnelBear offers an easy to use, secure and consistent VPN service with apps across all the platforms I use at a competitive price.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a consistent and powerful VPN solution. The service is inexpensive and with applications available across multiple platforms including browser extensions TunnelBear makes it easy to ensure you're protected and have VPN access wherever you are. The interface is intuitive and for those who don't know much about VPNs the settings have helpful descriptions for the more complex features. The animations and design of the interface is charming and a welcome change from the dull app interfaces out there. TunnelBear is fast and realiable, easily one of the best VPNs on the market.

Desvantagens

I have not experienced any real issues with the service or it's apps in all the time I've been using TunnelBear, and I've been using it for a long time.

Ryan P.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Consultório médico
  • Company size: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great VPN and Servers

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

I've used this to ensure cybersafety and bypass region blocks for the better part of a few years, it is excellent at this.

Vantagens

Free Data every month is a massive plus for when you need a reliable VPN quickly. In addition, sharing to social media accounts and referring friends gives you even more!

Desvantagens

The VPN servers are usually great, however at certain times I notice a bit of slowdown.

Caleb J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear - Surf Fearlessly

Avaliado em 21/10/2019

I have loved the experience ever since I started using the service and don't think I will switch to anyother VPN service provider.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a VPN service which encrypts your internet connection in order to keep your daily online activities private and super secure while you browse the web doing what you do best, without the worries of hackers and the government spying on your data. TunnelBear is available across all Mac, Windows, IOS and Android devices so you feel secure no matter your location or your device.

TunnelBear does not log any user activity as mentioned in the privacy policy so you can feel free to surf as intended without being spied on also by your VPN service provider.
TunnelBear also offers a free service which is limited to 500MB/Month so you can take it for a test drive before upgrading to the premium service.

Some of TunnelBear advance features are:

Global content - which allows you to view contents that is not allowed in your region
Online Privacy - TunnelBear blocks the government and your local ISP from viewing any of your internet traffic.
IP tracking - this feature blocks ad services from tracking your behavior which is used to target you for web-based advertisement.

Desvantagens

TunnelBear uses 256-bit AES encryption which is strong enough but a bit weaker than other VPN services on the market.

Samuel C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Rádio e televisão
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TunnelBear is my low budget but quality VPN

Avaliado em 14/01/2021

In all I think if your budget is low and you still want some quality VPN service then TunnelBear is the best alternative.

Vantagens

What I like the most about this VPN is the free trial option that doesn't expire and also gives you free 500mb for sharing it on your social media page. Aside enjoying the free data it gives you, the amount to purchase it fully is relatively less as compared to other VPN's that give quality service as TunnelBear does.

Desvantagens

What is dislike though and I hop is corrected is how slow it automatically connects back after it looses connection. At time it shows on your notification bar as though it is connecting automatically but it wont till you have to go back to the software and connect it manually. Also the connection is quite slow and can be improved upon. The locations are quite less and limited in the free mode.

Jacqui L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Jogos e cassinos
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

VPN With Some Flare

Avaliado em 30/04/2019

TunnelBear affords me a reliable, simple and inexpensive VPN solution that is easy to use and implement.

Vantagens

TunnelBear is a robust and comprehensive VPN service with a twist; the interface. TunnelBear's user interface, in addition to being intuitive and modern is fun, the application is a breath of fresh air in a world of applications that take themselves too seriously. TunnelBear has a rich feature set, everything you expect from a VPN is here including an option to hide the fact that you're using a VPN. TunnelBear has native applications across all the platforms you're familiar with including mobile and browser extensions. All of this while remaining rather inexpensive.

Desvantagens

There's nothing not to like here, the service is reliable and consistent. The applications are stable and secure.