Exibindo 32 avaliações de 21

Puppet Enterprise

IT management tool for automating multi-cloud infrastructure

4,4 /5 (21 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Exibindo 32 avaliações de 21
Shaik A.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Great application for end-to-end continuous delivery and automation of entire software...

Avaliado em 22/04/2018

Vantagens

Best Part of this software is it involved in building the end-to-end continuous delivery and automation of entire software delivery lifecycle, from the time developers commit application code to the deployment of those apps wherever they run complete information is seen and recorded for future enhancements.Automatically trigger application builds and continuous integration workflows on any code commit or pull request. Its Excellent dashboard system shows the complete life cycle of the software delivery from the time applications move from development to production

Desvantagens

There is nothing least about this to say this has brought enormous changes in the sdlc. But need a change in the UI part. Customization is being looking for various version need a small improvements in the customer support regarding the product relaease

Binujaya P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Management and deployment

Avaliado em 28/10/2019

Overall, I like this software, it’s easy to use it has everything that you need. It might be a bit complexed, but all software that is similar to this is complex and you need to have some education and experience if you want to use them. All in all, I would recommend using this software for its simplicity and customer service.

Vantagens

What I like about this software is that it keeps everything perfect and in its place, plus I can control the changes that are needed for my business to grow. Furthermore, the customer support that they are providing is amazing. They are always open to help and are very communicative. Plus it is very easy to use and track the changes that were made about anything. Another thing that I like about this software is that reduces my time spent on building the software. If you know what you are doing on Puppet, you can easily do the job in a short period.

Desvantagens

I don’t like that they don’t have more examples of how big companies are using Puppet. While is great to use and very helpful, I think that the price is too expensive. Other software is less expensive than Puppet. Furthermore, you should be very careful when selecting the community, because it is hard to switch from one to another. Another thing that I dislike is their dashboard. It is complicated and it should be reworked to be easier to use. It is also a bit hard to learn the software because it uses Ruby language which means you need to have some Ruby knowledge.

Proby P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Don't use this software - use Ansible (Tower) or Terraform

Avaliado em 12/04/2020

Poor - due to the custom Ruby coding (engineering level expertise required) it just doesn't scale for our enterprise.

Vantagens

Our use-case is NetApp storage cluster configuration management and conformance reporting. There was some puppet modules out on GitHub that are good for NetApp storage cluster management.

Desvantagens

Puppet requires custom Ruby code to operate. Also it has very few NetApp-specific modules to make the transition successful. A lot of custom Ruby coding is require. Ansible has that plus the development and the support.

Gurleen K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Puppet Enterprise - A Enterprise level Automation Configuration

Avaliado em 04/02/2019

The role based access control help in managing the permission and access across different teams. With the help of Puppet Enterprise we deliver the product more faster and efficient way. It help in managing the application with simplified container-based software delivery. The best thing I like in it is configurable dashboard where we can put the things as per our priority and view the complete infrastructure and flow of the production line.

Vantagens

Puppet Enterprise is a complete configuration management tool that help us to deploy and get system ready. Earlier on same task it took week, now same can be configured in hours. By using the Puppet Enterprise we can focus on new problems face while configuring the system and make all the platform in sync. It is a productive tool which helps in automation and setting the IT infrastructure. It also helps us in adopting the DevOps practice like version control, code review, testing and in integration. The best thing in it is real time reporting with graphical dashboard where we can know the infrastructure and services configured. Task management help in executing script, automatic scaling when needed.

Desvantagens

The number of feature and large capability of adopting the software life-cycle make it complex, Implementing & adopting the Puppet Enterprise also need efforts. Managing event should come with the authentication and logs. Node Management is an area where company should focus more. Writing the Puppet book should support some universal language.

Dan S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Puppet Enterprise review

Avaliado em 13/10/2020

A positive experience, really changed the game when it easily managing a growing number of machines which comes hand in hand with scaling of a company.

Vantagens

A very solid and functional configuration management tool that allows consistent management and configuration of a wide fleet of servers across multiple Data centres. The choice of modules for a wide range of products is very impressive. Also appreciate the open source community.

Desvantagens

There is a bit of a learning curve before being comfortable, not to mention the initial setup and implementation is quite a large task. It would also be great if we could have more examples of large companies puppet implementations and workflow.

Chathuri G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Puppet is the best

Avaliado em 14/12/2019

Puppet Enterprise is useful software. It makes deployment easy.

Vantagens

Puppet Enterprise is automation software. You can easily deploy various systems with Puppet. There is a clear map to understand configurations.

Desvantagens

There is a steep learning curve for beginners. Other than that puppet is an excellent software for deployment automation.

Eranga H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Puppet Review

Avaliado em 13/09/2019

Puppet revolutionized the way of deploying application code releases.

Vantagens

One of the things I like most about puppet is application installation can be automated. Moving the code is extremely easy.

Desvantagens

Even though there are no obvious issues with puppet, here are a few. The dashboard is not available. There is huge learning curve.

Rajesh K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Puppet Enterprise Review

Avaliado em 06/08/2020

Puppet Enterprise widely user as automation task.

Vantagens

Nice Automation tools . Puppet Enterprise widely user as automation task. It has better support and help.

Desvantagens

There is no huge complexity than other automation tools like salt, ansible. one drawback is agent installation of each node.

Andrey P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good Configuration Management Solution

Avaliado em 09/01/2019

Was able to automate configuration process in CI-CD based projects

Vantagens

Allows automate configuration of newly deployed servers and avoid configuratio drift on existing ones. Single interface to conrol activities across entire environment

Desvantagens

A bit hard to learn for system admonistrators as it uses Ruby based language and requires some knowlende of Ruby

Mike B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de investimentos
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Simple endpoint policy enforcement

Avaliado em 12/07/2018

Vantagens

Useful for medium-scale domains. Very verbose and versatile. User interaction is simple, and errors are usually pretty well explained.

Desvantagens

Not as scalable as other solutions. Requires a central server. SSL certificates can get messed up, causing issues with deployments & agents running.

Biswajit M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The configuration management tool industry looks for.

Avaliado em 11/01/2018

Managing our hardware infrastructure easily.

Vantagens

Easy to manage and deploy your config on the fly. Its much easier to manage than its competitors like chef/salt/ansible etc. I like the partial deployments and on-demand deployment.

Desvantagens

Exported resources conflict most of the time. It takes long to troubleshoot the conflict errors.
I wish puppet to based on Python library instead of Ruby. I personally feel there are more python developer than Ruby and pyhton developer feel home using Ansible rather Ruby based puppet.

Aman J.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

excellent tool

Avaliado em 17/04/2018

Vantagens

Puppet encompass every operating system and offering deep tools for the main OSes. Initial setup is relatively simple, requiring the installation of a master server and client agents on each system that is to be managed. So it is must have tool

From there, the CLI (command-line interface) is straightforward, allowing module downloads and installation via the puppet command. Then, changes to the configuration files are required to tailor the module for the required task, and the clients that should receive the instructions will do so when they check in with the master or via a push that will trigger the modifications immediately.

Desvantagens

Not very user friendly. Require deep and detail knowledge about the tool to get started. Prior knowledge is must have skill to use this tool.

Peter M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good for Configuration Management

Avaliado em 03/12/2019

Huge benefits of managing configuration of servers as code, although there are other products available

Vantagens

It's a Very powerful tool for managing configuration of large estates, can be adapted to suit many different use cases

Desvantagens

Learning curve to start a bit steep, some feature could be more intuitive, but once familiar with it it's easy enough to use

Tiberiu P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The most common configuration management tool

Avaliado em 22/01/2019

I'm in the middle of a migration from Puppet 4 to Puppet Enterprise 2018.1. When I started this, my Puppet knowledge was basically 0 and I followed a Puppet 4 training course which was a great overview. After that things got clear and I was able to do my job. I think Puppet is one of the best devops tools out there.

Vantagens

* Relatively easy to use
* Web interface
* Very customisable
* Lots of modules in the Forge

Desvantagens

* The documentation is somewhat hard to follow if you're a beginner. It's great if you know exactly what to look for but if you want to learn from scratch you need to look for a tutorial or follow a course.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Puppet is great!

Avaliado em 14/12/2018

It's awesome, makes it so fast to setup a new box.

Vantagens

Makes it so much easier to provision new machines.

Desvantagens

Running a masterless setup is more complicated than it should be.