47 avaliações

Camtasia

Screen recording, video making, and editing tool

4,6 /5 (47 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
96%
dos usuários recomendam este app
47 avaliações
Daniel T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Camtasia Review

Avaliado em 29/12/2020

I use Camtasia to record and create professional training video for my courses, webinars, and for post-production recorded Zoom live session. It’s very easy to create another similar video, using templates, video placeholders or simply copy-paste an existing project and replace existing media with a new one.

It is less feature-rich than Adobe Premiere, but you can’t beat its simplicity.

Also, TechSmith delivers amazing support tutorials to help you learn how to use the platform.

Vantagens

Camtasia is very easy to use and has enough features to make your video looks professional.

Has templates and video placeholders that are very useful when you create similar videos.

It has quite a few video effects.

It has auto sound normalizer and noise reduction (is not perfect, but it helps).

Camtasia comes with a Screen Recorder that is integrated with the editor. After recording, you have the option to auto create a Camtasia project and add the recorded video to it.

Can capture mouse and you can edit it later (like size or hide it). Camtasia also smooth the mouse movements.

You can explain better some topics using text overlay (very easy to create, extend, or add effects).

Supports green screen.

It’s easy to import video and photos created in other application.

You can post videos directly to YouTube from within the application.

Desvantagens

Sometimes I need to be exact when cutting and splicing a video or audio and I miss one or two steps of zooming-out the media.

The software was freezing on a laptop without a graphics card (rarely).

Camtasia doesn’t have the possibility to change the editing speed. But I managed to do it using a workaround: changing the media speed and before exporting don’t forget to change it back to normal.

For a long video, rendering takes a lot.

Audio processing is a bit limited (for more control you should use another tool like Audacity)

If you hear that Camtasia can import PowerPoint slides, don’t be too enthusiast about that, it will import them as photos only. Doesn’t import/replicate any effect or text.

Sven K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Videosoftware Camtasia

Avaliado em 11/03/2021

Overall, I'm happy that Camtasia was recommended to me. I have super-equipped software that I can use to create all of my videos and audios as an online course developer. Uploading to video platforms is also really quick and easy. It is a lot of fun to take pictures with the green screen and then display a news studio. Camtasia makes my job easier for me.

Vantagens

There are many functions and they are very intuitive. I was a beginner and quickly found success with my first beautiful video. You can merge many tracks for pictures, Power Point, music and speech. Videos and audios can be edited very nicely. Cutting is also very easy with the functions. There are plenty of ready-made templates in the internal library. Any format can also be imported from the computer. Price and performance are absolutely appropriate. I have signed a maintenance contract and can use the latest version with better and better functions every year. Great.

Desvantagens

I found the many setting options a little difficult at the beginning. It took something to recognize the changes when attitudes were different.

A help display with a hint would be good if you create an intro, for example, and fill in the data. Kind of an indication that it is to be saved for further, later videos.

The result is very large files that I have moved to external hard drives. Importing them from there was cumbersome but feasible.

Zaven G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

So so software

Avaliado em 25/10/2020

Vantagens

I have used it long time ago, it easy to use not like premiere pro

Desvantagens

not professional, a lot of things missing there, for begginers

Stefanos E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Camtasia review

Avaliado em 18/12/2020

I have been using Camtasia on a daily basis to perform screencasts, record my videos and edit them afterwards in order to produce high quality training materials for technical audiences. I am very happy with the overall performance and feature set of the software and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It covers my requirements as a beginner video producer and trainer.

Vantagens

Camtasia offers a boost in the process of video recording and editing. It features very high quality screen casting and high resolution .mp4 video output. Also Techsmith's training academy allows new video editors to obtain useful knowledge in the field of video production by offering courses to every new paid Camtasia subscription. Last but not least, Techsmith offers a rich library of assets and templates to use in your professionally looking video project.

Desvantagens

Unfortunately Camtasia is not officially supported on Windows Server systems. I had a Windows Server 2019 box on which I would like to install it but this is not officially supported.

Siraj W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Camtasia - Best Video tool

Avaliado em 09/09/2020

Camtasia is most commonly used tool for making videos and screen recording. Many channels on YouTube use it for screen recordings. It also gives an opportunity that you can add your desired audio or multimedia on your videos.

Vantagens

Camtasia studio is easy to learn and it has simple user interface. It is very popular for its screen recordings feature because it provide neat and professional quality result.
It provides many functionality to users to edit videos immediately and add effects and filters on it. I believe Camtasia studio is well worth the cost software due to its many options and simplicity.

Desvantagens

It often show crashes and bugs while you are editing videos but the update which has auto save feature helped many users a lots.
You cannot do detailed customizations in camtasia studio as its competitors providing. Camtasia has a limited keyboard controls and also they missing many commands which make their keyboard commands weak and poor. I wish the price could be a little less for individuals that would be helpful.

Pieter P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Camtasia is fantastic

Avaliado em 27/02/2021

I use this software literally on a weekly basis for screen recordings. Making videos and producing it for youtube and my e-learning website is super easy. I love this software and I don't use anything else to do this kind of work.

Vantagens

This software is super easy to work with. I love the integration with PowerPoint and it makes my work creating videos for my e-learning site so much easier. Screen recording is great as well as recording from PowerPoint slide shows.

Desvantagens

As I also work with pinnacle software I sometimes find that video format compatibility becomes an issue but that is just about the only real issue I have ever experienced with the software. But this may just be small variances in codex.

Kelly P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great Software But Can Be a Little Clunky

Avaliado em 18/03/2021

Overall this is a great software as long as you are using it for the right purpose and outcomes.

Vantagens

I used Camtasia for years to create online training programs in my corporate training job. It does a great job of recording the screen and has some good editing features. It's best suited for training and educational videos. The PowerPoint import and the quiz features are great! If you are trying to do YouTube or something that is full video, you may want to look elsewhere for the price.

Desvantagens

At times I found it to be a little bit clunky and difficult to get it to do exactly what I needed. I do have experience with professional video editing software, and this is MUCH more simplistic. So that may have been a good part of my frustration.

Amanat A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Video Formate and file size is good

Avaliado em 25/01/2021

Vantagens

The file size of a video of the same time-length is very small than others. Text video result is outstanding. Quickly applying Transaction, sound effects, and chroma key.

Desvantagens

Quickly remove the chroma key, all features are good. I like it

Enoch D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Video production made easy with Camtasia

Avaliado em 18/12/2020

i have been able to make awesome videos for my youtube channel thanks to camtasia and my overall experience has been great

Vantagens

looking for a lightweight software for your video editting, with great interface, check this software out. it has all the features and the tools to make a top notch media production. Make a video like a pro with all the fancy trasitions and effects, annotations and transitions. record your screen in an awesome way with just the click of a button and edit them easily. do voice-overs, documentaries and vlog videos easily with Camtasia. export them into several formats for web, phone, iphone and many other formats.

Desvantagens

it could do more with a lot more features to make the sofware better

Hiran T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Editing and creation of video and audio is made simple and fast.

Avaliado em 03/02/2021

Vantagens

The User interface is simple and required tools placed on the left side tab. Audio editing job done easy by audio effects option have preloaded option like noise removal, volume levelling, fade in, fade out and clip speed. The preloaded effects made editing job quick which are loaded in media, annotations, transitions, behaviours, animations, cursor effects, voice narrations and audio effects. The User can lock the track and make hide or visible of the particular track.

Desvantagens

Importing of the media file is not quick. Launching of the software take more time to open the software. Functions of the software are not quick responsive.

Ariyan T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

One of the best and easy video editing and creating software

Avaliado em 17/06/2020

I use Camtasia for my camera video editing. I cut unused thing, add some title and customise the sound. sometimes I edit my whiteboard video with this, and I sell those video to my buyer.

Vantagens

Camtasia is a video editing and creating software. I used this software overall in 3 years. This is a really helpful software for simple editing work. The feature of this software are very easy to use. So, I recommended my all friend and colleague to use this software. There are some easy tools and option, anyone can learn about this software in one or tow day. The rendering file of this software is small but the video quality is very good. that's why it's my favourite software.

Desvantagens

There are no special effect and fx tools. after saving the video file, that folder contains too many files.and also one thing is, you can't make any high quality petty or slide video with this.

Aziz R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Camtasia | Software Reviews

Avaliado em 09/11/2020

Well, I enjoyed a lot using Camtasia a. It is very user friendly. I believe everyone loves this very much.

Vantagens

I use Camtasia for video editing purposes. It makes me feel good.
Well, Camtasia video recording software. It allows you to screen recording with astounding features, animations, and effects. A lot of features I like it more especially video transitions, great effects, and so on.

It was founded in the United States in 1987. Now It is gained much more popularity among YouTubers. They don’t have a free version but offer a free trial so that you can buy from them if you like it.

The price is $249 as a one-time payment per person.

Desvantagens

It makes computer slow during rendering videos. That is why it takes a little bit of time to render videos

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

It is a useful solution, try it free..

Avaliado em 10/08/2020

we are mostly using camtasia to training our specialists who works from out of offfice. All employees become home office since April '20 due to covid-19 and this program has became crucial. A new era has begun for business world and camtasia is a key player.

Vantagens

we transfer all our training programs to e-learning platforms. Not just our trainers but also my other team members such as QA specialists can use camtasia easily to record. We usually combine parts or recombine after updates which occurs very often. Its user friendly interface is important and valuable

Desvantagens

Snagit 2020 is must be free or lower price.

Harold S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A very good video editor

Avaliado em 17/07/2020

I like it and I use it daily and like it. It's one of my favorite video editors

Vantagens

It's easy to use, robust, and with nice features. It also offers different formats to export. Quality delivery is great. You can export to your computer and other apps such as Youtube, Vimeo and other social media apps. You can capture your PC screen and record voice narration.

Desvantagens

It's kind of heavy to load and as other video editors needs a lot of resources of your PC. Does not offer other type of animations like cartoons or illustrations that other video editors offer nowadays

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easily create professional-looking videos

Avaliado em 30/09/2020

You are not going to create a blockbuster movie on Camtasia - that's not what it is designed for, but you will find it an easy to use video recorder and editor for tutorials, lessons, etc., with tools geared towards that.

Vantagens

For us, it is mainly used to create video tutorials. Sometimes text and images are not enough, and that is when Camtasia comes in. With easy to use recording and editing tools, you can easily create professional-looking videos. Even though it is a basic video recorder and editor, their are lots of features included, such as annotations, effects, cursor effects and transitions. With Camtasia, you can spend less time on post production.

Desvantagens

Not really a con, but you may find yourself wanting to get onto a maintenance subscription to keep the software always up-to-date. It is not that expensive to do so.

Kn R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Camtasia Review

Avaliado em 16/10/2020

Camtasia is a joy to use to develop eLearning content. You can make it as interactive as you want with quizzes or other elements or keep it simple and use it to publish PowerPoint presentations.

Vantagens

Camtasia is a great software for creating eLearning presentations and videos. It's also an ways software to use for those who are not tech savvy. The software is easy to learn and allows you to quickly get started creating eLearning projects. I like that you can add and format callouts as well as add animations and control timing and execution of the animation.

Desvantagens

It's not as feature rich as Adobe Captivate, but still allows you to create good content. Sometimes Camtasia does not work well, when the project file gets too large or when your working on a project file on a network drive, instead of your local computer hard drive.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Camtasia - a complete and lean editor

Avaliado em 29/04/2020

I have been using Camtasia for about 9 years, editing videos for school as professional videos and for youtube channels and it has been meeting the needs

Vantagens

I like how camtasia has an easy-to-learn interface, it's very uncomplicated to do a good video editing

Desvantagens

Sometimes I have problems opening files of certain formats, sometimes even MP4, so I think the program should come ready to support more types of media files

Daniel E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Educational films

Avaliado em 16/04/2020

With Camtasia, we have always been able to create professional explanatory films that have been highly appreciated by customers. Processes were well visualized for the users.

Vantagens

Camtasia is an excellent tool for creating explanatory movies. It makes it easy to synchronize sound and video. Many small functions make a professional look possible. For example, straightening the mouse pointer or zooming in and out.

Desvantagens

Camtasia is an excellent tool for creating explanatory movies. However, it often takes a lot of fine-tuning before all of the functions finally match.

Hithesh T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Creation of video is done effectively along with voice narration functionality

Avaliado em 21/01/2021

Camtasia is very good software to create videos and video looks more professional.

Vantagens

Video creation, video editing and screen recording are done in single platform of Camtasia. Voice narration functionality is very helpful to create videos. The videos created in Camtasia looks professional.

Desvantagens

Only few visual effects and annotations are available to use.

William C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Camtasia Relay

Avaliado em 21/07/2020

Overall, I have had a good experience with incorporating Camtasia Relay into our learning resources. It provides a very valuable tool for faculty to use.

Vantagens

The thing I like most about Camtasia Relay is the fact that our faculty are able to use this to record and publish their lectures for students that can't attend class or learn from home.

Desvantagens

The thing that I like the least about Camtasia Relay is that it takes a bit of time to train faculty on how to use it. Some instructors are hesitant and get a bit frustrated when trying to learn the platform theirselves.

Kalim U.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Camtasia is best video editing and screen recording software

Avaliado em 20/09/2020

Camtasia is very fast and good video editing and system screen recorder software which you will get both when you bought it. Editor can share edited video directly to YouTube and other social media platform.

Vantagens

software is very light and you can run this software on 4GB RAM is well. Buyer get video editor and screen recorder in one package which is very good for new editor and youtubers.

Desvantagens

There is limitations of Text templates there is no professional transitions for videos and images. there is no lower third templates.

Sanjay K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy and professional Video Editing tookl

Avaliado em 01/12/2020

I mainly use Camtasia to record the screen and edit eventually I use them for online course creation. The editing feature is amazing.

Vantagens

The built-in screen recording feature is awesome which makes things easy if you are a content creator. Another thing which I noticed is multiple functionalities in video editing, which rarely other products have. If you are a beginner it offers free templates for the users which again saves a lot of time and increase productivity.

Desvantagens

I have been using this product for a long, but the UI was stagnant throughout the time, expecting much more user-friendly in the next update. Animation effects are limited, A community library helps to solve the issue.

Rob W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Medicina alternativa
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Essential when creating instructional video's

Avaliado em 29/09/2020

It is versatile and easy to use. I use it to edit recordings of classes and create guides how to do stuff.

Vantagens

The software is easy to use. I do not use it to produce blockbuster movies but simple instructional videos and recordings of lessons. For this purpose, it is easy to use, has enough options, and is quite stable and fast.

Desvantagens

I cannot think of anything that is relevant. Perhaps not having a plug-in for Google Slides is something I might miss (because there is a plug-in for Powerpoint but that I do not use very often).

René francisco T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Friendly and professional

Avaliado em 09/05/2020

It is a software that should be used if you are interested in editing videos without complicating yourself. It can be very good to start making professional videos although my friends who are dedicated to editing do not like it. For me I am not a professional editor but if I need to edit to make video courses it is ideal.

Vantagens

I chose this product, as it seemed the easiest option to use while still having very professional features.
One of these features is that it allows you to separate the sound from the images and be able to work it independently. It also has a very useful noise reducer.
And a bank of free videos and sounds that make intros and outros very easy. Integration with PowerPoint is fantastic.

Desvantagens

It can get very slow if you don't have enough RAM.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Video-editing tool for everyone

Avaliado em 05/12/2020

It’s really good software, if you don’t need much enterprise features it’s the right one. It’s much cheaper than others on the market. It’s perpetual license and maintenance it also not so expensive.

Vantagens

It’s easy to use, you can purchase it also in a bundle with Snagit. You can create and edit videos which is very easy with Camtasia.

Desvantagens

It’s really easy to use, but some really enterprise options are missing or you NEED to have bundle with Snagit to use all available features.