Biteable

Cloud-based video making and editing software

Classificação geral

4,3 /5
(35)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
3,9/5
Praticidade
4,4/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

89%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

35 avaliações

Amy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

I loved you even though I left you, Biteable

Avaliado em 09/09/2021

My only setbacks with Biteable were personal in nature as the work I do is a bit unique and required something a little different. I still highly recommend this software, however, for the majority. I also encourage you to go a ahead and purchase the software if the cons I've mentioned don't apply to your video structures. You'll get full access to the features and an easy and enjoyable experience in creating.

Vantagens

The features are top-notch, easy to apply, and the whole system is easy to navigate. There was very little guesswork on my end, and mixing sound with video content, as well as timing it accurately, (some systems make this tricky) went smoothly.

Desvantagens

The trial period isn't top-notch. Just a heads up. The watermark will remain and some of the features will be inaccessible. Personally I feel it would be easier to retain customers if you give them a taste of the system in it's entirety, thus leaving them eager to purchase when the trial is up. During the trial, I couldn't add my own video or use the voice-over, which is fundamental to the instructional videos I create. After purchasing, I noticed there was still no square option to share to certain social media formats, which is one of the key ways I market myself.

Ömer Faruk
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Biteable has mixed feelings

Avaliado em 31/05/2022

We have used the software for the last two years and created quick videos are often liked by our stakeholders a lot. But the web interface of the system is so limited that it may sometimes frustrate you with errors that you cannot undo. The support department is very quick to respond but software updates are so slow, within two years apart from a cosmetic update, it was still like in the first day of use. Adding content for new animations is limited.

Vantagens

With two years of experience, I can say it is a great tool to create quick info videos and has readily available templates and animations. The rendering engine is quick and responsive, generally, 3 min videos took about 2 minutes waiting for download. The ability to resize videos to any social media platform is a breeze.

Desvantagens

Edit screen is not intuitive when compared to its counterparts. Editing logos or fonts on slides is frustrating as they are limited to one layer per slide. No drag and drop and no copy-paste is possible. The font library is too limited and you cannot upload your own fonts. The music library lacks depth. Software updates are so slow. No undo is possible.

Charleen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easily make professional videos for yourself or clients

Avaliado em 27/05/2021

Biteable enables you to create very high quality and professional looking videos. Our clients rave about the ones we create. What used to take a day to create, can now be done in under an hour or two, depending how long it is. Adding your own music is an easy task and syncs perfectly within the video. This will become your only required video creator.

Vantagens

The software is loaded with literally thousands of photos and video clips to choose from, and new content is frequently added. The templates are easily customizable, and you will find many that you can use exactly as is and just add your text. I have had great success with customer support responding quickly to questions I have asked. Exporting and updating an existing video is a breeze, and you will definitely smile at the clever quips that pass on the screen while waiting. The video processing time has recently been updated to finish quicker.

Desvantagens

There are a few editing features that are difficult to locate on your first attempt, however once you review their tutorial for a second time you will remember where to find them.

cathie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Bitable has been invaluable!

Avaliado em 28/09/2021

Overall, this has been an amazing tool and we appreciate that Biteable went out there and developed what had to have been a very expensive tool to develop on the chance that people like us needed it and would buy it. I hope they do not continue to price the product up - which I see them doing...it's going to price us out of the game and make it so the people who built the brand will no longer be able to buy it.

Vantagens

The ease of use and value for our money. The pricepoint made this software affordable for a small firm like ours to get into creating video content for our use and our customers.

Desvantagens

There are some limitations, especially around how the text interacts on the images and how you can customize, but again, at this price point it seems like a small price to pay.

Kinga
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The greatest video support

Avaliado em 04/05/2019

We finally can produce high-quality videos in low budget and dig into video marketing a bit more.

Vantagens

It is incredibly easy to produce first animations and videos, and they look extremely professional. I love Biteable, my whole team does!

Desvantagens

Nothing, they changed pricing a bit, but it doesn't matter - for the quality they deliver it's worth it!

Aisha
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Biteable Makes Video Creation Fun!

Avaliado em 20/07/2019

Overall, I cannot believe how easy it was to create a video in Biteable. I do not have a video background so I was a bit nervous when I was first tasked to create a video in it. But it's very user-friendly and intuitive, even for novice users. I would definitely recommend Biteable to those who are interested in creating and editing general videos that have a clean look and feel - especially those who are new to the video world and need some guidance/direction.

Vantagens

Even if you don't have video creation/editing skills, Biteable makes it super easy to make videos that are engaging, quick, and polished! I really like how Biteable pulls from existing stock photography and the number of options to choose from is pretty extensive! I also like that you have free and premium imagery options to choose from depending on your video needs.

Desvantagens

I think Biteable could have more font options and overall, customization options. It's great that you can choose imagery and also upload your own, but I think there is room for growth as far as having specific features available to customize your video. It would be nice if there were multiple fonts to choose from or you had the ability to upload your preferred font.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to use video maker tool

Avaliado em 25/01/2019

Was looking to produce video content for clients we work with but other providers charge $’000s to create rudimentary video that converts less effectively than Biteable video.

Vantagens

Super easy to use for any beginner with limited video creation expertise. Able to produce usable content quickly and at scale. Helps to produce daily videos for social media feeds. Far superior to alternative offerings.

Desvantagens

Sometimes had to produce different shapes or varying duration video that was difficult in v1 product. They’ve relaunched a tool especially for social media managers that now solves this issue.

Hardik
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Making explainer videos have never been this easy.

Avaliado em 12/03/2019

Good.

Vantagens

I have been using Biteable since 2016 and it is truly one of the best tools to make promotional and social media videos in minutes.
Pretty easy to use for everyone, you don't need any video production skills to use Biteable.

Desvantagens

I have tried reaching them thrice and feel like their customer support lacks in responding early.
They must provide prior support to their premium users.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imprensa
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Not perfect, but one of the best tools in the industry

Avaliado em 27/03/2019

Overall it's been great. Do note, however, that while Biteable may seem free, it costs to take the watermark off.

Vantagens

Biteable is not like most alternatives, in that it does more than just slap some text on free stock footage. It has a huge library of templates that include everything from simple how-to videos to blatant ads, featuring customized text and animated blocks. When you choose a template, Biteable lets users edit their video in a familiar way, with a timeline at the bottom of the screen and the ability to edit/adjust layers and elements to perfection.

Desvantagens

Biteable might take some getting used to. Not because it is unconventional in the way in presents editing options, but in the sheer amount of editing options. Also, if your computer or internet is slow, it may result in a less than satisfactory experience.

Eduardo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

My review of Biteable

Avaliado em 31/03/2021

I was excited at first but then quit. I have recently gone back to trying the product and found out that it has been improved quite a lot. I am sure I will be using it in the future

Vantagens

The ease with which I could create my own presentations. videos, etc.

Desvantagens

I used to feel that it did not have many features that made a difference

Aditya
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best for making short ads

Avaliado em 22/04/2019

Vantagens

This tool is a life saver. With different layouts to choose from you can easily make your own social media ads within minutes.

Desvantagens

can not customize the time for the individual slide it's fixed for 5-6 sec.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

So easy to use!

Avaliado em 08/02/2019

Biteable is fantastic for quick videos, such as for social media. There's lots of animated templates, as well as some with live action stock footage. Editing features are very limited - but that's what makes it so easy to use. If you need more advanced editing functionality, you'll want to look elsewhere, but for quick marketing videos with minimal learning curve, Biteable is a great low-cost option.

Vantagens

Biteable is incredibly easy to use, with a wide variety of built-in templates. It's super fast to create a high-quality, professional looking video in minutes.

Desvantagens

There's no option for square format Instagram videos. You also can't download videos created using the free plan.

Renee
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Video Creation With Ease

Avaliado em 09/12/2021

It's been a great program and asset to our company's marketing strategy. I definitely applaud their customer service - they are very responsive and helpful. Their Facebook group is very active and the moderator, Haily is always visible and available to answer questions.

Vantagens

This product allows you to create videos without any formal videography background. There are several templates and video examples that help spur creativity. They are also easily branded.

Desvantagens

There is no "un-do" button which can be very frustrating and create a bit of time expense when you've made a "mistake".

Valamere
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Design Quick Micro-learning Videos in Less Time

Avaliado em 31/08/2019

Overall, Biteable is great for using if you want to create a short video to showcase quick learning concepts and information. Also, you may find Biteable useful if you want to create a promotional or marketing video.

Vantagens

I love the pre-designed templates available to insert your content with ease. All you need to do is select a layout or design and enter your content.

Desvantagens

Unfortunately, you are unable to add your voice to the videos or upload your own video unless you purchase a full plan. Also, the trial version has the watermark. However, the watermark can easily be removed if you purchase a full plan.

Arus
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of my favorite content creation tools

Avaliado em 02/04/2019

After a small introduction to the tool, anybody who has ever used visual tools for Content Marketing purposes will get a hold of this product and be able to create content in no time.

Vantagens

I have a team of 5 people working on Biteable. It is really worth the money if you are using it on the daily basis. It's easy and intuitive.

Desvantagens

I wish for new video templates to be updated regularly, because there's a lot of repetition in the "Templates" section.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Awesome video creator!

Avaliado em 17/04/2019

Version 1.0 is amazing and I hope enough people complain about 2.0 that they scrap that version completely and redo it to keep it consistent with the simplicity of 1.0.

Vantagens

Currently they're trying to make version 2.0, and 2.0 suck bad... real bad... Anyway, their version one editor is extremely simply and all you need to do is select a template, enter text, choose your audio and colors, and generate the video. No animation skills requires; no messy timelines like in 2.0 or other tools, no loads of features to make you feel overwhelmed like in 2.0.

Desvantagens

2.0 sucks very bad. When I first saw it, I thought it was 1.0 and the current interface was 2.0. If they make that 2.0 version the only available version, I will need to cancel our subscription.

Emily
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy Animation-Style Videos

Avaliado em 05/04/2022

Vantagens

It's convenient to make quick, animation-based videos using Biteable, even for colleagues who don't use video animation or creation software.

Desvantagens

Colleagues who are used to other, expensive video creation tools find it a bit clunky to use. It's great for anyone who isn't a technically trained designer but needs/wants to make great videos.

Patricia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Relações governamentais
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Biteable Lite has been removed

Avaliado em 06/06/2022

Customer service, is good, but my issue has not been resolved.

Vantagens

I used to like Biteable Lite.
It used to be great easy to use software.
Biteable Lite has been removed. Biteable pro is clunky for amateurs to use. Old videos cannot be edited in Pro. I will be cancelling my subscription after many years.

Desvantagens

I do not like that Pro is not compatible with Lite so cannot edit Old videos.

Natalie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Simple Visual Creation

Avaliado em 17/06/2020

Great for more professional settings but for us, it didn't do what we needed it to, we need fun and engaging this has more serious feel.

Vantagens

The software is great it offers simple visuals almost minimal. It is reasonably priced and when we created a short video in the free plan to test it out, there was nothing difficult about the process.

Desvantagens

For us, although it is good software it was not engaging enough for our audience we need the use of characters to aid in the storytelling and this is more of an animated PowerPoint presentation.

Aleksandra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Making videos for anyone

Avaliado em 03/03/2021

I wanted to create some video content for our company's Facebook account. With Biteable it was easy - even without having any experience in this field.

Vantagens

I like how easy it is to prepare the video. It can take even less than 10 minutes!
In Biteable you have everything you need - lots of free-to-use videos, animations, and photos.
I like the fact that you can customize the size of each video, so that it can be used for ads, on your website etc.

Desvantagens

I haven't found any relevant disadvantages of Biteable so far. I hope that in the future there will be more animations to use - for now, it was difficult to find one which would be suitable for my case.

Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Definitely the best 'do it yourself' video production tool around

Avaliado em 29/01/2019

This tool is excellent. You can save literally 10s of thousands of dollar on video production. Most importantly, with Biteable you have unlimited capacity to iterate and experiment with different video content in order to get the best outcome for your business.

Vantagens

Studio quality video - virtually every other product in the market provides functionality that's limited to simple cartoon style videos. With Biteable I am able to create videos that are suitable for advertising and client facing projects.

Desvantagens

Video's have limited customisable elements

Amanda
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Biteable had terrible customer service

Avaliado em 08/11/2021

BAD! Tried talking to customer service about the broken feature and got no real response, then they never replied to following messages at all.

Vantagens

I use to like how easy this product was to use and to teach others to use

Desvantagens

There is a feature on biteable Lite that allows you to adjust the length of a video clip and this has been broken for months. Making the product useless to me. But they keep taking my money.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great video content option

Avaliado em 05/12/2019

Biteable took a while to get used to but is a great software for people who need quick content without the advanced knowledge of software like Adobe Premiere.

Vantagens

I like this product because it allows me to easily create short social media videos without having to know an advanced video creating software. It even provides stock photo and video for when I don't seem to have what I need.

Desvantagens

From the second to current version of the software, they took away some features that I miss. I really wish I could put text or other overlay across multiple scenes of footage, but that is no longer possible.

Carmine
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Makes video possible without a videographer

Avaliado em 27/03/2021

New user but so far very excited about the prospect of Biteable moving forward.

Vantagens

This software seriously lowers the barrier of entry to video. No dedicated staff is needed. No outsourcing. Anyone can use it.

Desvantagens

Cant give any fair cons until we upgrade beyond the free trial. I believe that will solve Our limited concerns.

JOSEPH
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best video making app

Avaliado em 07/01/2020

Vantagens

Biteable is so easy to use. The beauty of this software is that the user has the option of uploading his own images or video clip or mau decide to use the images in the template provided

Desvantagens

The only thong i don't like is the biteable watermark in the free version