33 avaliações
Classificação geral
3,8
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3,4
Suporte ao cliente
3
73% dos usuários recomendam este app
33 avaliações
Devon F.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

IT engineer review

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Has helped me immensly as an IT engineer and allowed me to maintain and improve my environment

Vantagens

Great control of an entire network. easy RDP tools and detailed stats. Great customised reports.big fan of the product as a whole and many functions to use within an IT industry

Desvantagens

difficult to implement at first. the support is good but i would like a more interactive support like calling in as the IM is abit tedious. the patch management needs to be simplified abit more. license compliance report is extremely confusing. Just an overall easier UI. Would be nice if you could integrate live graph monitoring to drill down into devices and IPs over a firewall etc. essentially you do have the NPM but that needs to be intergrated in nCentral then i would procure it. thus we can have a monitoring team and throw it on the screen. right now the alerts from SNMP is great but is difficult to drill into and shut down rogue devices etc

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

It works well most of the time, however...

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

SolarWinds is turning into a VERY large company. This is great as they get the cash flow to perform R&D and bring some interesting products and tools to the table, HOWEVER, this means they are reaching the point where one hand is not talking to another, products are becoming "designed by committee" and other issues that can be resolved with improved internal communication.

Vantagens

Working for an MSP this is a very feature-rich product for remote control, remote monitoring, deploying and monitoring Anti-Virus, and some backup features (However I DO NOT recommenced the ArcServe-based product.)

Desvantagens

-Support has been very hit or miss and lately they have fallen into the "Miss" category
-We had an issue where monitored services of a device were disappearing. After opening a ticket with SolarWinds support they informed me that the software cannot properly track how/why these services were disappearing from devices. This lead to at least 2 events where monitored hard drives were not longer being monitored, we were not made aware of it, the drives filled up, and services crashed
-Product names keep being changed and we are not immediately made aware of it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Phillip H.
Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Covid-19 - reduction of services applied after 5 years during a pandemic.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/04/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Over all they are very good at taking your money and over the years have been hard to communicate with. It’s all sales sales sales.

Vantagens

Over the years this software has been hit and miss, we would spend a lot of time trying to get errors fixed. It was getting better, they also keep changing the sales rep that deals with me. When they call they talk about a different business and advise the customers name and customer to me. It’s happened twice!

Desvantagens

The biggest thing I didn’t like was when they removed remote control from my essential Licence’s. To make it worse it was done over the covid-19 pandemic. they are asking me to buy Licence’s and I have refused. We are social distancing and this has made it stressful for myself and my customers.

Traduzido para o Português

Resposta do SolarWinds MSP

Hi Phillip, I'm very sorry that you are unhappy. Our decision to remove remote control from N-central Essentials licenses was made months before the COVID-19 outbreak. We believe Professional N-central licenses provide the proper remote monitoring and management capability that workstations and servers require.

We understand that remote work and therefore remote control is very important for you right now. Therefore, we have offered SolarWinds Take Control Plus, a standalone remote support solution, free of charge for 90 days. In addition, for a limited time, Take Control Plus licenses also come with 25 additional end-user accounts (for a total of 35) for partners to extend to employees and clients. Simply complete this form before June 30, 2020
https://www.solarwindsmsp.com/products/take-control/trial

You may also be interested in these resources to help you navigate this unprecedented time: www.solarwindsmsp.com/covid-19-resources

Be well. - Shelley O'Brien, N-central PMM

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

George A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

N-central is very useful for managing a large amount of Customer PCs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

For the most part N-central helps me greatly in managing, backing up, and remotely logging into client PCs. if a few little kinks were ironed out of the system and previously mentioned patch management issue were resolved I would have no complaints at all. The on-boarding and setup process could possibly be made a little simpler with a default setup / template but that may be something that other users would not want depending on their configuration.

Vantagens

N-central makes it easy to deploy a "probe" to one server on a domain and then with the correct credintials deploy the client to all of the rest of the domain connected PCs automatically(scary virus like automatically).

Desvantagens

I hate that every time I get all of the patches approved and working in the n-central patch management it seems i come back a week-month later and they have made an update that breaks the patch management and i am getting warnings that patches are not installing. If the patch management had default patch all / patch important things only profiles that worked 100% of the time i would be very satisfied with N-Central.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good Product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall I would recommend the product as it has been very beneficial for our company. To get the full use of the product, you'll need to dedicate a resource to managing the platform so that they can learn the various ins/outs of the product.

Vantagens

It's a good product once you get through the learning curve. The product admins are eager to make the product more effective and efficient at helping you manage your client's networks.

Desvantagens

Support is frustrating to deal with at the initial levels. If you can get past the L1 technicians in your support case, it is usually pretty good but it will take some work to get the case escalated.

Product development is pretty slow as it often takes several releases that are 'coming' to make it into the product. And then the first iteration of the new feature usually isn't fully developed and will take another release or two to be fully functional.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Javier G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

It cost us a client

Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 03/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

After months of back and forth with support we finally figured out what the issue was and was never issued a refund and they refused to release of from our contract after that ghastly experince.

Vantagens

Nothing much, the interface was terrible.

Desvantagens

The monitoring agent broke our customer's network

Traduzido para o Português

Resposta do SolarWinds MSP

We're really sorry for the experience you had that sounds like the exact opposite of what we strive to provide to our Partners. If you're interested in helping us better understand where we went wrong, please do reach out to me at [email protected], so that we can take a look at the details of your case.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 3.0/10

Andrew H.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

NCentral: Expensive? Yes. Worth it? Absolutely.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Efficiency of scale in being able to reliably manage thousands of endpoints and hundreds of servers has yielded immense ROI

Vantagens

Very mature and stable solution that scales well and is a constantly evolving and growing product. Continually increasing levels of partner engagement to drive the development roadmap have begun to show how much value can be provided to the point where it is starting to stand head and shoulders above other RMM solutions.
Incredible automation capability; if you can do it in powershell, you can wrap it into a custom service/monitoring point, along with a wide variety of native automation objects and logic flows.

Desvantagens

Complexity of setup (which can also be a Pro for flexibility and being customize-able)

The Support experience can definitely use a lot of improvement

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Chris M.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

N-Central is a great tool in a bad package

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Love that I can drop a probe on a clients network and scan and find all devices in that network. The remote agent is great, allows me to remote into any device easily if it has the agent on it. Monitoring is fine, but no real dashboards, and it is about 10 to 20 minutes behind. If you are watching the dashboard and see a device is offline, you are already 20 minutes late. It's not the prettiest, but it does a good job.

Vantagens

Remote agent feature is great. Software inventory and license monitoring is great. Once you learn it, it works great.

Desvantagens

Dashboard for monitoring is not real time. Steep learning curve. Very counter-intuitive on instructions. Figuring out thresholds for alerting can be difficult.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Joshua G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A solid RMM tool that represents a great value option

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

NCentral slots well into its place as our RMM and allows us to manage and monitor most of what we need for customers.

Vantagens

Having come from one of the more expensive competitors in the RMM space, not only was I sold on NCentral's features and automation capabilities, but the pricing for perpetual licencing was quite attractive.

Desvantagens

Custom reporting requires expertise and may not be accessible to everyone. We also do need to use additional tools outside NCentral to get a full picture of Networks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Tharini D.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

API is not fully fledged and needs more attention

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall a good RMM tool

Vantagens

Efficient RMM tool. Feature rich and mostly easy to use.

Desvantagens

Limited reporting functionalities. The API is also very limited. Specifically when it comes to
1) Tickets- if two tickets are created for the same issue only one is displayed
2)Cannot get details about notification profiles
and many more
They need to give more attention to the API module and Reporting functionalities

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Best RMM Tool for MSP's!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Getting Solarwinds N-central setup can take some time if you want more than just out of the box. I recommend learning about all the features and functionality before engineering your N-central setup. Overall, another great product from Solarwinds!

Vantagens

We switched over to Solarwinds N-central several year ago now and could not be happier. The web interface is filled with tons of features. It has helped us streamline our managed services processes. Their custom automation manager allows for us to create custom monitors and custom auto-heal actions for our monitors. The patch management feature is far superior compared to any other platform I have used. They are partnered with BitDefender offering an integrated AV solution providing a true complete RMM solution. Their remote connect tool called MSP Connect has been the best and smoothest tool I have used for remote access. The possibilities are endless with how you can configure and setup N-central.

Desvantagens

I have no complaints about Solarwinds N-central!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Our RMM of choice, for a number of reasons

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Solarwinds has made their N-Central product one of our greatest tools as an MSP, the remote support, AV, and backup solutions being rolled into the central product make it a no-brainer for us to deploy the product to all of our managed devices, and for monitoring various hardware points via SNMP. One of the greatest strengths of the product is the ability for the monitoring API to get integrated with our ticketing solution to automatically generate tickets when monitored items flip from Good to Bad...

Desvantagens

While their API isn't bad, there's a number of features I would like to see added to it, mainly the ability to pull some information about clients, sites, maintenance windows and rules... Being able to manage/manipulate and otherwise work with those things would be of an even greater benefit.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Eli P.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Overall Good Product with a Bit of a Learning Curve

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, I have been very happy with the product. I have been using it for several years and there has been regular improvements to to product. As a company, we have been able to make many remote management tasks more efficient, saving us a considerable amount of time and money.

Vantagens

Overall, N-Central is a very powerful product that can leveraged to accomplish nearly any tasks needed for remote management. The product is highly customizable and can be configured to do almost anything that can be done with PowerShell.

Desvantagens

There is definitely a bit of a learning curve to N-Central. The high level of customization and granularity makes some configurations more complex than with other comparable products.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

After using it for 3 years, N-Able was a frustrating experience

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easier control of our client's PCs, and easy management of thousands of devices. Increased efficiency in the office.

Vantagens

N-Able/N-Central gives you the ability to remote control devices and perform scripts and tasks without disrupting the end user. Additionally, you can deploy antivirus, schedule installations for off-hours, and many other useful tools.

Desvantagens

They claim Mac monitoring support, yet it isn't updated to stay compatible with newer Mac OS's. Also, scripts on Macs were unreliable, and many features that applied to PCs are missing. Not just a couple, but most. It seems like you can only do SMTP monitoring on the mac, at least in the version I used which was 9.5.

Also, the support was really poor. It took days to get to resolution on critical alerts or monitoring issues.

Also, I want to warn any potential buyer that when N_able performs agent updates, it's possible to lose all of the connectivity of your agents. This happened to us, and it took 3 days for support to help us with it. We had a backup, thankfully, and eventually they pushed out a hotfix to allow that update to work.

I also had the on-premise server, but we had no way to log into the server or monitor it in any way. It was a Linux server. But, it was our server - we owned it. The risk of failure seemed much too large for a system built on an OS that we don't know very well.

Finally, the sales tactics are incredibly strong. Every time you talk to your account manager, which feels like it's weekly, you get pushed into watching a demo, and they don't really leave you alone.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 3.0/10

Simon M.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great product, but some limitations

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have used many RMM tools over the years, and found that N-Central is a great product, but it has some limitations in that the remote control happens through a cloud service and not directly to the server, and configuring monitors to monitor logs doesnt work as expected or is not available.
Support is great and responsive and the staff know the product well.

Vantagens

Nice interface with LOTS of features. Fast remote access with lots of control options.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the Take Control access intermittently doesnt work for no reason. Event logs and log parsing is difficult to configure and doesnt quite work as expected.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

N-Central - a pretty great solution for MSPs!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Single point of access for so many things. A lot of automation is available. Rules, Filters, Service Templates - they all make stuff really easy to deploy.

Desvantagens

LDAP filtering is less than optimal. No SAML SSO yet. Reporting is difficult and frustrating.

Traduzido para o Português

Resposta do SolarWinds MSP

We're really glad that you found N-central's automation capabilities to be easy to deploy. SAML SSO is a high priority for us - thanks for mentioning it!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Francois B.
Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Better front-end then back-end

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Used on a daily basis for monitoring, very useful.

Vantagens

Great tool for network monitoring, good at what it's built for.

Desvantagens

The back-end structure is horrible, adding indexes barely helps because new tables are added on a per-day basis instead of being merged all together with a date field for filtering (Looks like a bad case of textfile port to SQL, ridiculous and not so great for performance).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Richard C.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Product is feature-rich, but documentation and support are both very poor.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 05/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The product has a ton of features, and contains hooks into a number of other products. To borrow from Gartner's magic quadrant, the vision for the product is excellent (but the execution is highly flawed).

Desvantagens

1. Documentation is poor.
2. Support is poor.
3. Product is not remotely intuitive.
4. Many features are poorly implemented.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

John W.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very Powerful

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

At first we mainly signed up for anti-virus deployment and monitoring (so users could not turn it off). We have slowly started to use some of the other features, but again, just starting to scratch the surface.

Vantagens

This software does quite a bit for an IT Department. Inventory, patch management, application deployment, help desk, etc. We have used it for a couple of years now and really have just scratched the surface of what it can do.

Desvantagens

Can be a little intimidating. There is a lot going on in this package. Make sure you have some time to learn.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

N-central makes it easy to manage your IT environment

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It does great showing the status of your servers and network devices.

Desvantagens

It can be noisy with alert email and adding SNMP OID can be a chore.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Feature packed software that makes monitoring easy

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's a great monitoring tool that saves a lot of time and gives fantastic visibility of your business IT.

Vantagens

It's a very flexible piece of software, you can specify it with a number of different add-ons to suite your business purposes. Antivirus software is easy to monitor and remote support seems to be really reliable. It also seems to scale well to larger numbers of users.

Desvantagens

The web interface can be a little slow at times and early versions of the monitoring software dropped out occasionally although more recent builds seem to be much more reliable. It's also not the cheapest option out there.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jordan B.
Setor: Empacotamento/Entrega de mercadorias
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Business Computer Monitoring Tools

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 01/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Great monitoring tool for SMBs. We have it on all computers and it helps notify us of an issue.

Desvantagens

Quality of the remote log in isnt great but does the trick.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ger M.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Support team give incorrect advise when upgrading causing an issue. Worst support ever!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

monitoring

Vantagens

when it works it does the job. agent communicate ok, prob does rest of work. 90% of the values in thresholds are correct

Desvantagens

Support pushed us into an upgrade, we followed full documentation and also confirmed functionality with them, then after failure they admitted that what they told us was incorrect and worst of all didn't help resolve. 2 weeks later and still not resolved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Al B.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Coming from a break fix one man show consulting business model, N-able was a game changer

Avaliado em 03/04/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

As a novice to the MSP world N-able gave me the tools to make a successful start. We have been using the system for a year and just renewed our licensing tripling our original license levels. I could have used some help on the business side marketing these new services to my existing client base which might have made the transition happen more quickly and smoothly. I found the on-boarding schedule of 5 1hr. sessions helpful in exposing me to the extent of N-Central's capabilities. Support has been probably the weakest attribute of this organization and we hope that N-able follows through on their promise to improve this part of their business. I recommended any consultant or organization still doing break fix to look at this software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jonathan G.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds N-Central

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 07/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Solarwinds has so far been working great for my network administration needs. I kinda miss the old days!

Vantagens

N-Central is a great administrator tool to provide maximum network solutions for your environment.
This tool does it all remotely manages everything.

Desvantagens

Some things could be changed on the interface but its fine. Cost of course.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10